Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Juliana Olayode Talks About Not Wanting To Kiss Any Man In Movies

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Actress Juliana Olayode Talks About Not Wanting To Kiss Any Man In Movies

Nollywood Actress Juliana Olayode aka Toyo baby reveals she stopped acting because she didn't want to kiss anybody but her husband...

She disclosed this during a discussion with Relationship coach Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

According to her;

The big break was When I did Jenifas Diary I didn't even prepare because at some point I told myself I didn't want to act again because anytime I went for audition sometimes I'm asked to kiss in the movie. And I'm never going to kiss in a movie I am only going to kiss my husband, there are other things they would also want me to do in a movie and I'm not throwing shades at anybody I'm stating a clear point. God deals with us differently and we all have our different relationships with God I don't think I should kiss anybody but my husband especially on set it's not like you are doing it just once you will do close-up shots, medium shots and long shot so you are kissing, kissing ,kissing, continuation shots all the shots why am I kissing?... I thank God for Corona but you can kiss if you want to, it doesn't stop you from being who you are but that's just me I wouldn't do that.

Most times when I went for audition they would say "that fair girl" I will say no I'm not that fair girl that would show any part of my body because of that I wasn't getting any calls I just got frustrated I said I wasn't acting again. I remember another audition I went for the producer is very popular he told me I had so many restrictions and couldn't work with me I felt embarrassed cried and left . I called my friend and told her not to send me any audition Because it's over.

When Jenifas Diary was casting I was sent a BC (broadcast messages) I hate reading long messages so when my friend called me I said I wasn't going to go because I didn't her good clothes, I don't want to kiss anybody, and I didn't want to expose my breasts but I later left after auditioning I was called that was how acting started professionally for me. I never knew my character would last that long God did it I became popular people fell in love with the character and I couldn't even walk freely on the streets anymore. Again I'm not shading anybody.

41 comments:

1. So you must kiss abi?

Toyo baby is becoming annoying with all these her unnecessary rants, especially on IG. The other lady that with her is doing so well for herself and she's not spitting from the two sides of her mouth. Tomorrow Toyo would say she'll only act kissing scenes,watch out,she talks too much. I still love her though,but she should find a cure to her mouth diarrhoea

1. Are you okay? Can’t you see this discussion was brought up during an interview? How is it a rant? Plus she is entitled to decline to do things she’s uncomfortable with.

Y’all really need to chill and not get unnecessarily heated over every mundane issue, Nigeria is already hard enough.

2. She is not an actress. She should go find another career.

3. She talks too much I swear. Mercy Johnson said she will stop taking all those romantic roles, and. Didn’t stop her from acting. Since she fell out with Mrs Funke, she has just been blabbing up and down.

4. Have women in Nigerian always been this vile? So much evil and negative comment even for the most irrelevant things.

5. @snaker I think your sick in the head for asking me if I'm okay. Don't be unfortunate o. It's my opinion,say your own and move. Jeweluchi abeg poat

6. Snarker God bless you for this comment

7. Snarker, you are asking people to chill whilst also asking if they are okay? Does that make sense to you?

2. Toyo baby which one is you are not shading anybody

1. I mean. She even said it twice.

2. Truth be told, there's a great disconnect between her brain and mouth and I'm not just talking about this interview. She is not consistent, she is not honest, she is not serious about "a consistent industry image" in short.

There was even a time she lied she was a virgin just to sell a book until Ndi virginity monitors association of Nigeria opened her file before she now disclosed/admitted that CHildren of Anger Incorporated (CHAI) plumbers have serviced the pipes before. She embarrassed many parents who applauded her initial revelation before some young impressionable youths (who liked her). She can fall hand ehn! In short, Lai Mohammed dey learn work. That her freenum ehn, na lies full inside the space. You cannot kiss on the screen but you can collect gbola off screen. Wehdon ma! Pretty liar😏. Nobody hates her o. Na her lies and inconsistencies dey shock people. She was such a darling on Jenifa's Diary before we met the real "Juliana" though.

3. To be fair, she was taped by a school teacher so I get her conflict with whether she is a virgin or not. She still feels robbed that a wicked animal stile her innocence so she has not willingly given up her body.

4. She was not robbed of any innocence oh, it was mutual

3. That's how my mum was saying 'me I would love to be acting in all these Nigerian movies but all these their kissy- kissy is what I cannot do.
    Me - ' *rme* Mummy please concentrate on your women fellowship drama. Nobody asked you to be in Nigerian movies.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ biko, leave Mummy alone...

3. Mount Zion films dey

Don't crush her dreams

4. Which one you dey baby Toyo?are you in or out?.

5. Its your life, your race, no one can run it for you.
    Keep being you.
    God willing you may start your own production in the near future and be able to call the shots.

Actors really try, sharing of saliva with multiple persons is not a days job. The thought is even irritating.

1. Imagine kissing someone with sparkling white teeth who doesn't brush their tongue. Yuck! Teeth whitening does not guarantee fresh breath. If na dat reason she talk now, eh-hen!

6. Mtchewww
    Na you Holy pass
    That's how you claimed to be a virgin, only for the truth to come out later that you lost your virginity as a teen to a married man in an hotel. I dislike people like you!

1. She doesn’t even know you exist. Your dislike means absolutely nothing to her

2. Anon 15:07: Loud it! She's always talking from both sides of her pretty mouth. She just dey use her fans catch cruise.

3. 16:13 I know she exists, and that is a huge disadvantage because listening to her irrational utterance has made me less intelligent. I have to stop listening to her so I don't suffer brain damage. Now f**k off!

7. She's putting too much importance on her acting skills. Who wants to kiss her ?

1. Be nice!πŸ˜±πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. See small girl of yesterday! She is so grown now. She has always been morally upright. She used to be very smart and brilliant and I hope she still is. She should go and join mount Zion crew to avoid kissing in movies.

1. Morally gini? Hian!

2. Her alter ego is morally uptight, not her.

9. Toyo never really recovered her career after leaving Jenifa's diary. While Lota Chukwu (Kiki) used the opportunity as a launch pad into other movies in Nollywood.

1. Yes that's her name,Lota chukwu. she really banked on jenifa dairy game well

10. It's your decision,however,your services are highly needed in Mount Zion ministries,you will go far there.

11. Go girl! thanks toyo babe

12. Pride goeth before a fall, simple!

1. Where is the pride.
      She just stated her beginning and her challenges.
      Not everyone is weird like that.

13. Then she's in a wrong community

Mount Zion Movies Ministries is perfectly fit for her

14. Nollywood mimicking oyinbo

Even over here the kissing you see at most is at some weddings

So the rubbish they do in films is just that..

Rubbish

15. I really disliked her character in Jenifa’s diary. Always came across as annoying, whiney, self righteous, hypocritical, high horse sitting, judgemental b**tch.

And now, she’s saying this… oh well, I wasn’t wrong after all.

1. I feel the same way about her character gosh
      Feels like I just typed this.