Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Young Lady Who Escaped Being Killed By Man Who Killed Job Seeker Iniobong Umoren Gives Testimony

Friday, May 14, 2021

Young Lady Who Escaped Being Killed By Man Who Killed Job Seeker Iniobong Umoren Gives Testimony

Blessings Godwin, the lady mentioned in the Investigative report by Journalist Hundeyin has spoken up and revealed that she is also a job seeker and was supposed to meet with Killer Frank the same day Murdered Iniobong Umoren met with him...

She kept trying his number but he was probably busy ending Ini's life and did not pick her call....

Shocking testimony of how this young woman escaped being a hashtag for Justice......

MY TESTIMONY

God has done me well, that is why I don't want to hide it. I have come to testify publicly to the Glory of God and to the shame of the devil.

28th April, 2021.
---------------------------

I was attending an Affiliate Marketing class on a friend's WhatsApp status around 7pm. The class has been on for about three days. On that day, he taught us on platforms where affiliate marketing thrive and he made mention of jiji.ng as one of the platforms.

It was actually a link so I clicked on it and it took me to the site. I was still scrolling through when I saw a job opening at an hotel at Delta State. The offer came with a very attractive salary and an accommodation too.

Since, I am unemployed and I was still searching for what do to keep the body and soul together. I applied for the job immediately using my email address. I went back to his status and completed the Affiliate Marketing class for that day.

29th April, 2021
---------------------------

At 1:21pm, I got a call from a number which is not on my contact list asking if I am Blesky Godwin, I told him yes, that I am Blessing Godwin. He corrected me and told me that when applying for something official, I should use my name and not some unofficial name.

I immediately recalled that I applied for a job using my email the previous day. I told him it appeared that way on his end because I used my email address and that is my email username. He said it was ok.

He asked if I was good with computer, I told him that "I try". He said ok, that there is a farm along Airport road that needs a secretary for immediate employment and he asked if I was interested. I told him yes and he asked if I could meet him at Airport Road immediately.

I told him it wasn't possible because I was at Ibeno which is quite far from Uyo, he said he knew. I asked if we could reschedule the meeting to another day, and he obliged.
He said I should send my CV to him on WhatsApp and I should save his number as Ezekiel.

After the call ended, I saved his number as "Ezekiel Job" on my phone then I went to forward my CV from my email to WhatsApp but I couldn't. I told him I couldn't forward it to WhatsApp that he should send his email address to me so I could send it to his mail which he did and I forwarded my CV to him.

I chatted him up and asked if he had seen it, he said no and then I sent it again and asked him for the second time which he said he has.
After a while, I didn't hear from him again, so I chatted him up. I typed "Hello" and I told him that he hasn't said anything since I forwarded the CV to him. He did not reply again. I want to believe that by this time, Ini Umoren must have arrived the venue and he was probably 'busy' trying to end her life.

Since that day, I didn't hear from him again and as God would have it, I totally forgot about him and his secretary job.
On that same day, I had the strong urge to praise God. I didn't know what for(I'm not saying there has to be a reason before we can praise God). The feeling was so strong. I just went on my WhatsApp and typed...
"Jesus loves me
But
The
Problem
Is
I don't know why"
On the next slide, I typed...
"God why, why are you so mindful of small me?"
"I am undeserving of your love in every meaning of the word undeserving but yet you still choose to love me".

"Thank you Lord for Loving me the way you do"
Sincerely, I felt the urge to worship God, I felt He did something really big for me but I didn't know what it was.

My friend Fortunate Marvie even had to ask me to share the testimony, of which I told her I didn't have any yet but she would be the first to know once it happened.

11th May, 2021
----------------------------
On 11th May 2021, I received a call from a friend asking me if the guy that raped and killed Ini Umoren called me. I was angry and baffled at the same time because I didn't understand why he would ask me if a murderer called me.
I asked him why he asked that, he said he saw an investigative news report on Facebook that contained my name as one of the persons the Uduak guy called. I asked him if I was the only Blessing Godwin in Nigeria. He asked if I don't remember receiving any call from someone like that on 29th April.

Slowly, I began remembering that someone invited me for an interview at Airport Road but i wasn't sure of the date, so I told him it might be him or not. He told me the Uduak guy called me after he spoke to Ini Umoren. He also mentioned the time and the minutes we talked for. Mehnnnnnn I was scared. I told him i would confirm from my call list. We ended the call on a nice note.

At this time, I didn't remember the name he(the interview guy) gave me, so I randomly scrolled down to my call list till I got to 29th April and I saw Ezekiel job then I remembered he asked me to save his name as Ezekiel.

I was still in shock trying to process all the information when I received a call from another friend of mine that told me to check my messenger that he has dropped a link to a job opening for me, I told him ok and went ahead to check it on messenger. I clicked on the link which led me to Kufre Carter's timeline.

As I scrolled down, I saw the post which my name was mentioned right under the job opening post. I abandoned the job opening post and read the one that carried my name. It was there I realized that the Uduak guy is the same Ezekiel that called me for the job interview.

The number on the post was the same number that called me that afternoon. The date he called was the same as in the post. The time he called was the same as in the post. The minutes we spoke for was the same as in the post.
Men and brethren I couldn't help but shed hot tears. My thoughts traveled far and wide. All I did was to imagine what would have become of me if I had gone for the interview.

Maybe it would have been Justice for Ini and Justice for Blessing. How would my parents take the news? How would my siblings take the news? How would my friends take the news? How would my enemies take the news? I shed hot tears.
Then again, I imagined, just maybe, if he had succeeded in raping and killing Ini without the friend raising alarm and his evil being exposed, I would have certainly been the next victim.

He would have probably called me up the next week and i would go because I need a job and that would have been the end of me.
All I can do right now is to thank God. I don't only want to thank Him in private but I want to thank Him in public. I don't know what would have become of me if God didn't show up in the situation.

Thank you Lord
Thank you for loving me the way you do.
Even in my unfaithfulness, you still choose to love me, thank you Lord.
I don't deserve this love but yet you still love me.
Thank you Lord. I am grateful.
I don't take this for granted, Lord.
Thank you Jesus.

Please if I ever mean anything to do, help me thank God for my life.
Ini Umoren was just an innocent girl looking for a job. She didn't deserve rape and murder as a reward for her job search. I pray that God grant her family the fortitude to bear this great loss.
Rest in Peace Ini-obong.

From Facebook:

89 comments:

1. Hmmmmm, what a world😭😭. I hope the news about the guy committing suicide in police custody is not true sha, cos hmm ,this is Nigeria o, police can kill him to cover the case n claim he killed himself

1. God is great.
      If we say there's nothing to thank God for, thank Him for life.
      His mercy said no, and it wasn't just her time.
      May God continue to protect each and everyone of us Amen

2. What a testimony indeed, I almost encountered same looking for an way to make side money and to think my colleague initiated the deal. I thank God for sixth sense. Something did not feel right and so I did a little research. He said a friend of his who he had not seen reached out to him after 10 years on Facebook. The guy called his number from the blues, he was offshore and was into oil business, and that due to the nature of being offshore he could not come on land to receive payment. All that was needed was for me to transport to Ondo state, act as a staff of his and ensure that the business partners paid the money to the bank account and as soon as the oil is lifted. I get 50K for my stress. They would also take care of accommodation and feeding. I felt the pay was not too good to be true since it was just 50 grand for 3 days. I said what a man do, a woman can also do. Let me too try and hustle outside my then job. We had gone to make arrangements for my transportation as I had spoken to the person on phone trying to get info. My alarm bells began to go off when I was instructed to use my money for tfare because he was offshore and could not do transfers but had network to call me. I called my colleague and began to question him, I observed that he had just so little information about the said friend of his and could not identify the face on the dp. It then dropped from his mouth how the guy promised to give him 1 million after I successfully did the deal. It did not make sense, it occurred to me that does he not have any family members in need of money to send, plus this my colleague I know is always full of lofty dreams. I googled the name of the company and saw one hungry-looking man, and the website had little or no info at all. I asked my friend to call the number back, and I listened carefully this time. The voice sounded like an illiterate and was hell-bent on convincing me to come and heard some other voice telling the person what to say to me. That was when I told my colleague that something was not right and I would no more be traveling again. I later heard he called a friend who went cos she resided in the town but the men did not show up cos he did not send me. They said it's me the lady they had spoken to, they wanted and no one else.na so I for take end. Only God knows what was awaiting me for trying to do what men do. Hmm! Please, let's all be careful. Things are hard but please let's be sensitive.

3. It’s obvious he is working for some top shots in the country and they wouldn’t want him to expose them.They won’t think twice to silent him permanently.

4. Tiana! Na God save u! Stay away from that colleague

5. What an awesome testimony... Thank God for her life. She made a salient point. If Ginny's friend didn't raise alarm , the uduak guy would had call her up and maybe another victim...

Thank God for His mercy and protection... It's not yet your time...

2. Thank God for your life. May God give u a genuine job to praise his name forever.

1. Honestly when your mind doesnt seat right with a particular thing,be it a person or a place you want to visit better you just listen to ur intuition. The late Hinny was having doubts about this interview and its location,reason she kept updating ppl about her movement...but bcos of Nigerian factor with no job anywhere anyone can take such risk just to better herself and get a job.
      May all the evil ppl involved never know peace.

3. That is what this bad government has for her citizens. No jobs anywhere. Businesses keeps closing shops. Some idiots somewhere taking advantage of this situation to kill, maimed, rape and destroy.

Blessing thank God for you. God Almighty will never lead you to untimely death or situations.

RIP Hinny. You did not deserve what befell you. Our government refused to make things in this county right

1. Even some employers are taking advantage of tbeir staff bcos of no job. Employees are being sexually,physically and emotionally abused by employers not to talk of being overworked and underpaid.
      People will also do just abt anythn just to secure a job,whether its sexual favours or paying ridiculous fees for fake job centres.
      God help many of us just looking for our daily bread in dis country.

4. Posting this as a testimony right now is somehow.

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix14 May 2021 at 11:24

Thank you especially with ''busy ending her life''. Quite insensitive and unfortunate statement.

2. You must be mad.

3. St Elsewhere Phoenix14 May 2021 at 12:47

You are very sick Anonymous 11.44 you are the mad one here. Ozuor oponu. Stupid coward

4. This here is not a testimony.this is quite INSENSITIVE.So God hates Ini.whats with the phrase " busy ending her life" Na wao.a fellow youth just lost her Life.make we details reason before we write kwanu

5. I thought so as well, she should have posted it to create awareness for other job seekers but should have been more careful with her language. I know she meant well but manner of presentation is somehow.

6. i actually did feel some type of way reading it, especially the part of ''he was busy ended her life''.
      She didnt word her testimony well, she had good intentions but didnt use her words well.

5. Thanks God you're alive to share this testimony, him alone is worthy to be praised. I pray Iniobong gets justice.

6. Mennn! Thank God for saving you Blessing.

Uduak, you and your useless family must face the thunder of God!

7. Really sad what happened to Hiny.

Blessing should be thanking God everyday.

8. That job opportunity you lost.
    That relationship that didnt lead you to the altar.
    That Visa you weren't granted.
    That car that refused to start that morning.......
    If only the eyes can see what lies ahead, sometimes we'd be GRATEFUL & THANKFUL, rather than grieve.

1. You are so so right.

2. Damn right!

3. Well said👍👍 if only our eyes are opened to what lies ahead really,we will always be in a Thanksgiving mood always,cos most times it's for our good

Thank God for her

4. My dear
      Only God knows o

5. @ Commenter Samurai,this is one of the most beautiful comments I have seen on any Nigerian Blog this 2021. This is timeless. Reminds me of 2005 when I had just arrived London after my NYSC in Nigeria eager to take on life, I had a dream job Interview at Selfridge, on my way to the Station to take my final train to Green park and then Oxford Street, it was rush hour and as I ran down the street, a young lady holding a cup of hoy chocolate collided with me and the whole liquid spilled on my lovely suit and inner shirt, I could not believe my eyes and what had just befallen me, I just started shedding tears rather than anger, I was wearing my Catholic Rosary underneath my shirt which I still wear till today and forever, it just popped out through my shirt button unexplainably. the young lady and I all of a sudden started laughing hysterically and hugged for no reason and we both walked to a Macdonald's restroom to wash up while we both were laughing foolishly, we were still washing up in the restroom when the news came that a Bomb had gone off in the same train station I was meant to be at 20 minutes ago and chaos and panic everywhere. I could not believe my ears, WE CRIED IN SHOCK. Everytime I remember that experience. I shudder, I took photos at the spot of that incident and framed it I still got the job at Selfridge and went ahead to get greater amazing jobs. Guess What? My Cocoa spiller Daniella became and still is my best friend and godmother to my first child and I to her first child too because she got married 4yrs after that incident before me and she is a great doctor, a Consultant O&G. Our story was shown back then on TV stations. That day I believed truly EVERY DISAPPOINTMENT IS A BLESSING and I believe like so many people said, my Holy Rosary saved me and that in life the best is yet to come once there is life. Painfully, Nigerians died in that blast, remembering very good looking Anthony who was an only son and from a wealthy lagos family, his mum was so shattered for years. Samurai, I'm sure someone back home in Nigeria will find peace reading your comment.

6. So true. God continue to save us oooo. Nothing ever happens to a child of God by mistake. God always has a way of protecting his children

7. So true.

Lovelace

8. I remember Anthony and his requiem mass.

9. Hmmmm, true words that carry so much weight.

10. @Anonymous 10:49, wow God works in mysterious ways. But please note that the Rosary didn't save you. It was God who saved you.

9. Chei!!!. They keep saying Ak is a peaceful State yet evil is going on underground. There should be a serious protest against these politicians about blood sacrifices. Everyday you hear news of missing persons, where are these people actually?
    Young woman you should just keep thanking your God for preserving your life.

1. @Spanishlantern, evil happens in city, state and country of the World.

10. Thank God for your life my dear. It's painful that Ini had to die for everything to be exposed. God knows it all. At least it put an end to his wickedness. This Ezekiel is just a bloody serial rapist and killer. God what evil. Eliminating poor innocent job seekers. Killing with impunity. He knows it's hard to get justice. People will always blame the ladies.

11. Wow.. Lucky soul..
    Hmmmmm we all need to be very careful. alot is happening and it is being covered.

how can such level of killing be going on for years and no one knew.

anyways look at the North.. the killings are crazy but no paper is carrying it

12. Thank God for your life.

13. And the murderer died! It was obvious they would kill him. They said he committed suicide.

1. Fake news

2. Who is the 'they'. Let's not be so eager to share information from unofficial sources.

14. This girl I my younger sister's friend. A deeper life girl.
    My younger sis was trying to tell us this yesterday but I didn't bother listening.
    Wow
    The world is indeed small

15. Baby Malu Over14 May 2021 at 09:26

Wow!! What a testimony. God is too faithful to fail. Praise God for preserving her life by not letting the evil one get hold of her and snuff life out of her. Lord I'm grateful for all you do in secret for me that I'm not aware of🙏

16. I Thank God for your life blessing but we should always be on alert, the job offer that took you from Delta State to Airport road from airpórt road to Uyo one should know something is not right. And then clicking and submitting your data on unverified site is not always good even though we are desperate for jobs. God please continue to save your children. Justice for Ini.

17. While your testimony is ok, it is a little insensitive to make it appear like God didn’t love InnI.

I urge everyone to be a bit sensitive to the pain of others. May the soul of Inni find rest. Amen

1. My view as well.

2. This is and has always been my thoughts every time. As if God loves one and hates the other.

Watch them come after you.

3. Nothing insensitive about it. For every testimony u give, there's always someone that didn't get the same thing u got. Does that mean we shouldn't thank God for our own good while being sympathetic to others.

By ur logic, no one should ever share a testimony then

4. I agree. This is how we do testimony in Naija. The one that died, did he not love her? Did she not pray? Did she not commit it to God?

5. Was thinking the same. Families are still grieving.

6. Eka, this scenario is different. A life was lost, a family is grieving. It doesn't stop her from being thankful but also should be balanced with consideration given the circumstance.

7. Had the same thought as well.

8. You guys should calm down. She's a young girl; I'm sure it came off as insensitive, not by choice but how she felt she could express herself. I'm certain she meant no harm.
      MT

9. Thank you, it just didn't sit well, maybe wrong timing or something else.

10. Lolll angry bird will always think like angry bird.lolll

11. While it may feel insensitive and sad that Ini had to go that way, her death may be God's way of taking her away from the suffering she has experienced all her life to a better place with Him in heaven. God manifested His love for Ini by saving her from the struggles and ills of the world she has been living in. In heaven, she does not have to bother about job search or fending for herself. She is way happier in heaven than she'll ever be here on earth. If Ini could speak right now,she'll celebrate with Blessing and ask us not to mourn her because she prefers her place in heaven than here on earth.

12. @18:55, thanks for your mature and comforting comments. Sometimes I think deeply, how do we really measure blessing? Being alive or making heaven? Of course to us on earth being spared, being alive is a blessing. But spiritually, making heaven is the ultimate blessing, regardless of when you die. Cos reality is, today's survivors are tomorrow's victims. In the end, no one gets out alive.

Yes, Ini is blessed to be with the Lord. Yes, this young girl who was spared is also blessed, cos near-death experiences bring us closer to God. Maybe that's why he said to give thanks in all circumstances cos all circumstances can be blessings.

18. Thank God for saving your life
    As for ini, it happened to her not because God doesn't love her, but God has a reason for everything that happened and I am sure she is in a better place now

19. I thank God for you sis. When I saw the call log, it didn't cross my mind that it would be someone that I know. I only felt the urge to thank God. Never knew that it was you.
    I so much give God all the glory he deserves.
    Your time saving God was never in vain.
    Yes He said in His word, "the steps of the righteous are ordered..."
    He ordered your steps that day, and you weren't in sight for the devourer.
    To God be the glory.
    God bless the God of PST. Kumuyi.
    You were faithful to God, and He was faithful to you, preserving your life.

This incident will be a source of testimony for you.
    Jobs will seek you, all you'll have to do is to choose the best that you want.

God has to turned your story to glory.
    May His name be magnified in Jesus name, amen.
    Hallelujah in the highest.

20. This sent jitters down my spine.
    God's name be praised.

Be careful ladies, the days are evil.

21. While thanking God....I think it's insensitive to be posting this kind of news and making it sound like you were more Christian than the girl that was murdered.

We Nigerians need to do better and commisserTe with people who lose loved ones rather than rushing to make it look like you have a special connect to God and others don't.

What happened to saying....he contacted you but ìní was unlucky....and commisserate with the family?

1. I guess she didn't mean it that way. It is overwhelming to know that death almost had you in its grip.
      And I guess it is also to back up the reporters story. Because alot of people were already doubting him.

2. Why are we like this. Put yourself in this girl's shoes. If you were the one that escaped DEATH,a CRUEL DEATH what would have been your heart attitude towards God? When you look at how unfaithful you have been both to God and to humanity, how exactly would you have reacted. Would you have hidden your praise of God? In her unworthiness,God saved her from death and you want her to keep shut. Haba. Is she happy that Ini was killed? Ask anyone who has ever been in an accident where others died if they kept shut just because they don't want to hurt the feelings of the families of those that died. I bet you haven't experienced anything like these.

3. You should probably read it to the very end. She acknowledged the fact that Ini didn’t deserve to die. And sharing her experience was also important to help put some things in perspective. Some people were already insinuating funny things when the call log was released. We need to drop sentiments sometimes.

4. I dont even understand what does sending your CV for a job in Delta have to do with this story.

5. The was something quite insensitive about it. On one side, we are to mourn with those who mourn and on the other side rejoice with those who have something to be thankful for. It must be overwhelming to have survived this brutal experience unscathed.

No one knows why a hard working girl was taken while her killer still breathes but that honesty of saying "I don't know" is what we all ought to learn as a society.

I wish Blessing all the best as she recovers from the trauma she escaped but I also wish Ini's family comfort, closure and justice because this is so painful.

Perhaps, the righteous was taken away before the evil day.

6. I want to believe the doubt they both had was God's way of alerting them about the danger that lies ahead, but it was so unfortunate her discerning spirit wasn't active enough to discourage her from forging ahead😔.. Inny may all the people who had their hands in your death know no peace until they're all exposed and put to death.
      Thank God for saving you blessing.

7. Thank you @Engraced. I strongly feel her testimony is to back up the reporter's story and not in anyway to appear more righteous.

8. Ini may ur soul rest on,God used u to end many deaths that would have followed thereafter.
      Blessing 🙏 God for u

22. Thank God for saving you blessing 🙏🙏

23. Thank God for your life.

24. Glory be to God Almighty for saving your life.

25. What a testimony!! I was literally shedding tears.
    What a faithful God

26. I just wonder what the world is turning into. All for what now?

27. Thank you Jesus for saving your life Blessing. The trust is the Holy Spirit is always speaking to us but our challenges is to listen and follow smhos leading. God will make us super sensitive to His leading per time

28. Thank God for your life blessing
    May umu soul continue to rest in peace for exposing those people.

29. Thank God! But what stops you from sympathizing with the family of ini, knowing it could have been you ma?

1. 11:23: It's like you read that write up through a straw ba?

2. I always hate these types of testimonies because it makes it seem like God was not for the person who perished. I never like these testimonies at all, somehow they never come out sounding right.

30. Thank God for saving Blessing's life. She has convinced me on why her number appeared on uduak's call log. Not the other ones whose accounts/lies do not tally.

There's nothing wrong with this testimony mbok. Should she be sad and not praise God for saving her life because Ini and others weren't that fortunate? Mba nu. Let people rejoice or grief as their spirit leads. She is not dancing in front of Ini's family compound; just testifying on her own page. E reach abeg. No be small testimony. If to say she get money sef, she for declare big party for Akwa-Ibom state for seven days. E reach ooooooooo.

1. Even the testimony and speaking out could be a way of clearing her name and removing herself from suspects the killer called

31. Thank God for you, very wicked world. People fortify themselves, perpetrate all sorts of evil at the expense of others.

32. Thank God that he was finally caught, if not ...hmmmm

33. I think she and her family should be grateful but not to the extent of publicizing it. She's not more righteous than the late lady. This is really insensitive

34. ...Wow! This is a lot, that call was the call of death, a gruesome death at that. This is hair raising.

I do not think she meant this to be insensitive. Investigations on Akpans last phone calls, included hers. This is to corroborate that investigation, as well as clear her name, as to why the serial murderer had made contact with her, right before Inis death. Especially with this news of organ harvesters ring. Its no different from what Akpans cousin tried to do with his press release.

I do not think she feels more special than Ini or that she's being insensitive, (maybe one or two lines could have been rephrased), but she's overwhelmed with a rush of emotions, it was a very close shave for her. It probably should not have come on the day Ini is being laid to rest, but again, I only see a girl still in shock, being grateful.

May Ini's soul rest in peace. Ini's friend is one super hero that will not be forgotten in a long time. Her singular act of love has saved many peoples lives.

Good things happen to good and bad people, bad things happen to good and bad people, its just life!