Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Nina Loses Endorsement Deal After She Announced That She Had Gone Under The Knife

Monday, June 21, 2021

Reality TV Star Nina Loses Endorsement Deal After She Announced That She Had Gone Under The Knife

Big Brother Naija star Nina is being called out for signing an endorsement deal and allegedly using the money to go under the knife....

The person calling out Nina is angry that Nina's announcement of going under the knife will affect the business she signed an endorsement deal with...

51 comments:

1. What was in the contract?

1. Nyash wey go decay las las.

2. That is the only pertinent question worth asking. All these ones running up and down like headless chickens talking about brand loyalty and what not. Unless that contract clearly stated that she cannot modify her body for the duration of the contractual period, they have no leg to stand on. Everyone owns their body under the law of the land and therefore can submit their body for surgery as they see fit. Surgery is not comparable to using a competitor's product nor is it breach of contract, unless explicitly forbidden in the contract. And depending on the type of surgery she could plead medical necessity, as in the case of breast reduction surgery causing back pain or large bums causing hip pain. She and her legal team would have to decide the best route to launch their defense.

On top of it, a skilled lawyer can get her money based on what the company stated publicly on social media. There are many hungry and extremely talented young lawyers looking for a big break. Business people will start learning you don't handle serious business issues on social media even if an employee or brand ambassador does so. You saw the sober and diplomatic response Coca Cola gave to Ronaldo's snub?

2. Lesson: A lot of people will miss heaven in pursuit of vanities.

3. Bad influence from an "influencer"
    If she had lost her life in the process?
    What a fantasy pursuit. 💀💀💀💀

4. Good for her plastic bod and i care less..The blogs didn't spare the fake lass this time around..😆😆

5. Wahala be like a dot in a circle.What company pays millions and calls an influencer out in this way?Is there a personal quarrel before this?

6. What a colossal damage and misrepresentation😅😅😅. Nina whyyyyy. On a serious note the brand should sue her ass if there is any serious bridge of contract..

Lovelace

1. Sue her? Nothing go come out jare.
      Just when I thought Nina is done being the news for something stupid

2. Breach* and not bridge,Lovelace

3. So spot on Anon 16:46, brand loyalty is key,you said it all. Dear Anon, its "breach of contract". Some of these celebs think brand loyalty is child's play. You can not be a brand ambassador for Martell and be caught sipping another cognac.

4. Thanks eloquent...just saw it now.

Lovelace

5. Thanks Mark...

Lovelace

7. Why foolishly dole out millions of naira to some BBN celebrity for crying out loud? Did she jazz your brand? Absolute bunkum! They keep signing people that are below par and have close to nothing to offer whilst graduating students with good grades in UNN are handed #1000 or #1500.Shame!

1. Spot on, those brands self smh, seems they don't consider personality but 'Celebrity'.

2. Are u minding them? Since they're 'allergic' to sensible representation from the cerebral and such like communities, let them keep rolling in the mud with yeyebrities.

8. But why would she sign a deal with a natural body enhancement company, go ahead to do a plastic surgery and then ANNOUNCE IT TO THE WHOLE WORLD😳

1. Zero integrity.
      Low key most Nigerians are like this. They are nice and good only for what they can gain from you either now or in the future.
      That's why you'll hear things like , "be humble cos you no know who be your helper in the future." TF?.

9. The past few days have been fire for fire, back to back gists and I'm still here for them.
    Nina Nina Pele oo. Influencer isonu
    alatenuje. 😂😂😂😂.

1. Back to back gists oh. I'm just trying to catch up where I can. From Mercy Aigbe to this one.

10. I no blame her, na all of una wey dey go sign all these yeyebrities as brand ambassador I blame.

Even that confused gender called bobrisky even get endorsement deal, aluu!!!

Sometimes I wonder if the definition of celebrity has changed without me knowing about it.

Na Desmond Elliott I blame Shaw.

11. Nawaooo nina truly no get sense.. you people that have done before you always even deny they did it.. who dey push you start that you had to go announce you just did surgery? Nawaooo village people 10- nina 0

12. Let me get this right you are upset that she did surgery and announced it?

1. As she should be.What Nina did is a breach of contract.You can’t be an ambassador for products that promote natural body and go ahead to publicize plastic surgery.it’s ironical

2. Anon she is suppose to be rubbing oil and drinking soya beans mixtures to get the big bumbum,at least that's the lie she agreed to be telling us now she come dey do another thing😎

3. Spanish lantern 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Are u for real now?. It is a different thing if she did the body without announcing.But influencing a brand like that and announcing surgery? Haba now

13. You think say you de wise!

14. Well, it's not possible to sign deal now now and use the money to pay for surgery.
    She had booked for that surgery a long long time ago. The doctor she used is fully booked for the year, so it's not like she just got paid and ran to do surgery.
    Things don't work that way "in the" abroad.
    If una doubt me, run am if e easy.

1. 17:01 wether she used the money or brought it our from her anus is not the issue. Why sign a contract to promote natural products to enhance various body parts and the go under the knife and announce? So in essence what she is promoting is not even effective enough for the promoter to use 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Some one will be explaining things as if they are speaking to toddlers.

Meanwhile this girl is dull. Like seriously, extremely dull.

2. Chai. Slay queen dumb reasoning oooo. Chai

15. Is that why she spread private boobies in public space?
    Take your baskets of shame!🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺

16. Sense is not common like some people think.

17. Social media will continue to create and destroy people. It is like someone promoting organic way to lose belly fat going to the gym "in public"

18. Welcome Koko !!!

19. Wahala no dey finish for celebrity side

20. Nina, you see your life?

21. This seems personal and not professional.

Why did the severing of the business relationship need to enter the public sphere and what kind of business person behaves in such an uncouth manner publicly?

Nina, let them file their suit and countersue. Unless it is explicitly stated in the contract that you cannot do any body enhancement while under contract with them they do not have a case. Also, note the manner in which this was done and claim emotional and psychological trauma from the public humiliation. You don't have to give them back a penny back. Take it legal and get a good lawyer!! I hate foolishness

1. Your level of stupidity is unprecedented. Someone is being paid for "influencing" a brand and she went on the same platform she was supposed to be influencing with to announce that she is getting a new body through sugery. Omase o

2. And who is stupider, me or you? You so smart that you took time out of your precious day to respond to an unprecedented stupid person as according to you. Look at yourself and ask yourself what have you really become. Because all others read my comment and left it alone, but you full of your smarts answered. Bwahahahahaha. Insulting me, but you have only insulted yourself. Lol

Who the heck cares? If legal documents are drawn up that is what governs agreements, not ideas, feelings and emotions. What is written and laid out is what matters. If the legal documents she signed did not stipulate anything about surgery or changing her body, then what? Some of you are governed too much by emotions and idealism. But you are full of brains, so you figure it out. Lol

3. 1:07 You still sound stupid. Extremely.
      Let legal documents not take the place of values, ethics and morality.
      Oops! I forgot that's the Nigerian legal profession. Lol.

4. When the wise and bright seeks out the stupid to converse with then you know they have found their level. Water will always seek it own level. I am glad you found me so you can finally find your peace. We are finally one, two peas in a pod🙌👏

22. Nina no get sense she would have cashed out with this.

23. I used to support Nina but just realized she is daft she would have been quiet . You see why it pays to live a private life ?