Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Uncovers Whooping $72.8m Linked To Former Petroleum Minister Diezani

Thursday, December 16, 2021

EFCC Uncovers Whooping $72.8m Linked To Former Petroleum Minister Diezani

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has uncovered an additional $72, 870,000 million linked to the former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

The sum was said to have been discovered in an account domiciled in Fidelity Bank Plc.

Consequently, a former Managing Director of the bank, Nnamdi Okonkwo, has been arrested.

Okonkwo, who is currently the Chairman of First Bank Holding, alongside others, had earlier been grilled over a sum of $153million and $115million by the Commission.

While all the $153 million was recovered by the EFCC, the cases involving $115million, as it relates with the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, bribery matter, are in various courts.

Okonkwo and Charles Onyedibe are currently being detained by the EFCC over the whereabouts of the new $72.8m.

from channels tv

33 comments:

1. We keep blaming Vughari, while the past Government made way with everything. Hissss

2. When Buhari leaves, you will understand that the GEJ's govt was just joking.

3. Thank you Q. S! Nobody can convince me that this woman didn't loot for her oga boss, Jonathan! This level of looting is above and beyond her abeg.
      This corruption did not start today, Buhari's administration is terrible, but Jonathan was a badass enabler.

4. Anon 13:57 na lie. It can't be worse than GEJ time.

5. GEJ was a weak man unfortunately, no control at all over those under him.

2. The kind of money these people loot is enough to set up all Nigerians in a good business. Heartless leaders

3. What are they doing with all these monies being recovered?..
    Someone's pocket is being enriched!!..

1. Seriously I don't understand this government at all

4. Jesu. At this point she should should be sentence to life imprisonment with hard labor.

5. Isn't efcc becoming a joke?
    You discovered 72 million dollars, and you are arresting someone about the whereabouts of 72 million dillars?
    Is it that the money "discovered" has vanished?
    And how come Nigeria is discovering all these millions of dollars and still borrowing dollars?

1. I always ask myself same question o, after all the billions of dollars they recover from their fellow thieves, we're still in debt and still borrowing, how and why?

6. Haha!this woman is a big thief

7. I'm not surprised....my own is where are all this money?????

8. Despite uncovering so much money they are still borrowing

9. This woman is the female version of sanni Abacha.

1. I tell you. Almost like a kleptomaniac

10. Okay now. Deziane AKA Mrs Abacha we hail you

11. some are half truths,

12. Replies
    1. Not only wicked, she is a confirmed witch.

13. Replies
    1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. These are the umu nwanyi
      (s) in politics, bunch of disgrace and disappointments. Tuehh!

14. All under Jonathan's watch and he still has mouth to talk in public.
    This hyper high frequency thief, Diezani, once had the guts to want to advice Nigerian youth on stealing, until she was scolded. She is just shameless and a big disgrace to us.

15. Ignorant comments everywhere, they are transitioning from using the Abacha name as the poster name of corruption to now use Diezani. Let this administration hand over power and people will be surprised at the kind of wanton corruption that went down. y'all calm the eff down.

1. Is Diezani corrupt, yes or no? Instead of this your own ignorant comment.

16. Deziani sef dey learn from Mama Peace. Is it because they didn't really probe her?