Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hajib Model Shatu Garko Crowned 44th Miss Nigeria...

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Hajib Model Shatu Garko Crowned 44th Miss Nigeria...

On Friday Night December 17, 2021 Kano state born, Hajib model Shatu Garko who is 18 years old was crowned 44th Miss Nigeria...

As the 44th Miss Nigeria, Garko walks home with N10 million, a brand new car, 1-year residency in a luxury apartment.

She made this post two days before she won...

53 comments:

1. She's certainly beautiful and comes off as intelligent too.

1. Beautiful? Yes!

Looks of a model? No!

Intelligence? No! Girl couldn't even answer one single question.

2. Really? @Chisom. 😳😳😳

3. Are you seriously @Chisom?? How in God's name did she win then...

4. did we watch same show ?

2. I thought Muslims dont attend beauty pageants, as contestants or guests?
    MTSHEEEEEEW.

3. Compensatory poli-trical win? 😏😏😏😏

1. These people must stuff their religion down our throats and put up cheap sentiments.Let's see her go international naw. They are suddenly interested because of the monetary gains attached so they will bend backwards to twist the rules.

4. I knew this babe will win, she is cute.

1. Intelligent, how? Someone that couldn't answer a question 🙄🥴😠.
      Politrical win

6. @Blackberry...you seem to be psychic ooo lol!!!

7. Wow! A honest Northerner on this blog? Jeez! Love this so much.

8. Well said @ mr D

9. I'm on this table with you👌👌🌷

10. Come oh ... Does this mean that there was no swimsuit competition. If she dodged that, then she's not Miss Nigeria.

11. As a northern Muslima myself, I totally agree with and thumbs up for not being biased.

12. Southern Nigerians claim Northerners are tribalistic, but just take a look at the comments above and ask who is more tribalistic!!

1. Nothing like any tribalistic comment above,but sincere and truthful observations,I have seen someone come in for interview,was asked to take off her hijab,and was also told that if she's considered for the position,wearing hijab to the office is not acceptable and she happily accepted.

2. Nedi, how does your example i.e. her agreeing to remove her hijab relate to the comment of southerners being tribalistic please?

3. Im from the south and im shocked at the comments when this is the first time in 44 years evtr for a northerner ..and I thought that women were arguing that showing body in swimsuit was anti women because it was for the viewing pleasure of men ....why should she show her body a culture is culture showing of body came from the west not Nigeria

13. All these comments because a Muslim won and she was fully covered. If una like get hbp on top this matter the babe don win.

1. Don't mind them. Tribalistic bunch!! E choke

14. You can be decent ,Me oo I don't like anything about their dressing. Sometimes I wonder how non-muslims living in North cope.

15. I wonder how breeze penetrate.

16. Hisbah police just left the building, and the babe is from Kano state, abeg my hand no dey o.

17. I don’t understand all the bustle about her hijab. I watched the pegeantry. Girl is beautiful and regal. She answered her questions simplistically I’d say. Her wearing a hijab does not in anyway make her any less beautiful than the other ladies all wearing western human hair in the form of a wig.
    There was something warm and beautiful about her in a not so sophisticated way. Like the kind of sea breeze that blows on your skin in a cool evening at the beach. Simple, refreshing and congenial.

18. Every woman should be able to excel, however the hijab wearing is a patriarchal culture imposed on women by Muslim leaders of the old. Let women be free and display their body how they choose, not forced or imposed by a man made religion.

19. Please how about those that do not wear hijab or cover their hair? Are they not also Muslims? Pls I really want to know cos my girl friend is a Muslim but u wudnt know cos she's not into all these hair covering stuff