Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bimbo Akintola Says There Is A Focus On Feminism That Is Extreme And Toxic...

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Actress Bimbo Akintola Says There Is A Focus On Feminism That Is Extreme And Toxic...

25 comments:

1. Fair enough

1. Due to abuse, intelligent women do not want to associate with that word "feminism" because of how hollow women decided to weaponize and twist the ideology when it suit them. I think humanist is a fairer word. I eliminates double standard and does not feed patriachy.

2. She absolutely spoke my mind and I'm a woman too. when i say im not a feminist, my cousin attacks me cos she's one of the toxic ones that carry it on their head spreading toxicity all over Twitter, acting like they hate men yet they can do anything to keep a man.

1. I tire,I have a friend like dat oo,her Whatsapp status over toxicity dey worry am.Shey ogun layeni?

2. I like this. I am an independent woman in all ramifications but I am no feminist, I can't even call myself that. I am a humanist as well. I'm still trying to get my head over feminism.

3. And the funniest thing about the feminist movement is that it actually is not doing what it originally aimed to accomplish. It was developed by privileged white women who still have the blanket of a system that works to favour them over men. But in naija, nothing 4 you o. It does not favour women and actually favors men more. It is in no way equal. . Men still make significantly more than women, yet women do twice the work to keep a home. 50/50 in marriage is the biggest scam of life.
      Working just as hard as a man for half the pay, suffering at a job, then coming back to birth kids, take care of the home , do chores alone etc. Also u have some men that do not want to be gentlemen , blaming the feminist movement for why they see it as ok for a man to punch a woman who has hit him n knock her out cold. The sexes are not equal in strength n were not made to be. Their strengths are different. Also I don't give a fk what anyone says, a man should always pay on the date. I don't know what kind of pick me, "I must keep a man at all costs" energy naija women are starting to embrace by feeling the need to relieve men of their financial duties. Same men that won't lift a finger to do domestic chores or take care of kids. U even have some women that even do noth child rearing and bread winning. The husbands na just decoration

3. We (married and divorced men) agree with her completely... We are no longer sure what our roles are in our marriage. It has caused us to be confused with our wives and contributed to infidelity.

1. Tbh gender roles are becoming too blurred in naija with a lot of men not knowing their masculine identity and a lot of women not knowing their feminine identity. It starts at the home. Naija boys are babies n coddled way into adulthood n the girls are taught to keep their marriage at all costs. Basically a typical naija marriage is a woman playing mommy to a grown ass man. That alone is enough to kill attraction instantly. The burden falls on the woman while the man can play all day. Sorry but at the end of the day a woman does not want to sleep with her child. It's a turn off. That being said it is noone responsibility but urs to discover ur identity as a man.

4. There’s a huge difference between feminism and misandry. Most so called feminist of today are actually misandrists, so people usually see feminists as toxic man haters

1. Right on point. Especially "twitter woke women". They sound delirious at times.

5. Beautiful speech from a lovely actress.
    Nigerians always learn (bad) things from the whites and take it to the extreme.
    So many marriages and lives has been destroyed by the Nigerian feminism

6. Well said Bimbo, some so-called feminist are pretenders.

7. The quote is not complete and so doesn’t correctly represent what she said

8. Some Nigerian likes to align with every new words both positive and negative, without checking & analysing it.
    The word Feminist because rampant with social media hype.

9. Truly there's an extremist side to this feminism issue

10. This Feminism stuff has been rubbished, better to do away with the word.

11. They call themselves feminists yet hate their fellow women at their place of work, Nigerian feminists re bitter women without dicks to service them, they teach other women how to be rude to their husband but once they finally get a good rod to service them, you see them worshipping the owner of the rod after making some gullible women to hate their men.. White feminists re fighting for better things but the ones here na how to cause gender war them sabi

12. With eligible and frustrated spinsters with no hope of ever getting hitched, what do you expect? Misery loves company and they found comfort in hating men while hiding under feminism. Most of them cannot even spell the word. There are 2 kinds of women in Nigeria:1) Those in happy and fruitful relationships 2) Feminists.

13. Have you ever seen a beautiful feminist? They don't exist.

14. How I hate that word" feminist". It has destroyed my happy home. Was challenging my ex husband that senior me with 10yrs like he was a kid. After every,na me dey suffer it now. Ndi feminist, avoid me ooo. I can kill you if you carry that nonsense come my front 😑😑😑😑😠 . FIN is number one, destroying homes up and down. I wish I know better now but it is too late. I pray for second chance 😭.