Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Police Reportedly Arrest Nigeria's Ike Ekweremadu And His Wife For Alleged Organ Harvesting In London

Thursday, June 23, 2022

UK Police Reportedly Arrest Nigeria's Ike Ekweremadu And His Wife For Alleged Organ Harvesting In London

WHAT!!!

A Nigerian, Ike Ekweremadu, and his wife, Beatrice Nwanneka Ekweremadu, have been arrested by the United Kingdom for organ harvesting.

The metropolitan police who confirmed the arrest on Thursday said the duo were charged with conspiring to bring a child to the UK in order to harvest organs.

The arrest followed an investigation by the force’s specialist crime team.

The Police said that they have been remanded in custody and will appear at Uxbridge Magistrates’ Court today.

“Beatrice Nwanneka Ekweremadu, 55 (10.9.66) of Nigeria is charged with conspiracy to arrange/facilitate travel of another person with a view to exploitation, namely organ harvesting,” the statement reads.

“Ike Ekweremadu, 60 (12.05.62) of Nigeria is charged with conspiracy to arrange/facilitate the travel of another person with a view to exploitation, namely organ harvesting.

“A child has been safeguarded and we are working closely with partners on continued support.

“As criminal proceedings are now under way we will not be providing further details.”

Daily post could not confirm if the identity is that of Former Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu. However, Mr. Uche Anichukwu, media aide to Ekweremadu promised to revert after calls were put in to confirm the report.

*Maybe its someone bearing the same name oooooh.. maybe its a mistake... WTF do they need the organs for?

97 comments:

1. Touch not my anointed. God is in action

1. I'm still in shock.............

2. Hmmmm. Which one of them needs an organ? This is horrible news. But our politicians na wa.

3. 🤣🤣🤣
      God catch am
      He is so wicked that he wanted the best for his own person he had to take him abroad for the surgery, he couldn’t even trust the useless health care he and his fellow leaders provided for Nigerians.

God made him so foolish he committed the crime in a country that works, this is why we need good governance.
      Good governance or nothing

Push up (original)

4. So he released a statement that the donor was 21 year old and a willing one and even paid. Then the organ didn't match but the donor wanted to play smart and file for asylum so he won't come back so he lied that he was forced there by them. I don't believe this version though but ekeweremadu u sef mind ur business and solve ur problems before yarning dust publicly. I don't know why these wicked politicians and their families have sicknesses money can't cure. 16 years in senate. Nothing to show for it by ur people

5. We(married and divorced men) say Ekweremmadus letter to the UK government regarding the boys visa however we want to ask, where is the LETTER from the boy's PARENTS ?????????? He is underaged. He could have been manipulated and promised PLAYSTATION 3 or VIDEO Game for his KIDNEY... A child should not donate anything unless he or she is an ADULT... Another angle from Danity T " so none of the parents or even their family members can donate a kidney for the child, they had to pick up another man's child "..... In our view, based on how the oyibo crafts their law, they can't beat all the charges.... One of those charges MUST surely stick for humanity sake, for the marginalization of Nigerian youths and for insulting OR disregarding our GODLY OBIDENCE towards Labour Party. We are very sorry sir. We can't imagine what your family is going through right now but we shall continue to pray for your daughter health, and wish her DIVINE HEALING and THUNDEROUS MIRACLE in Jesus name, AMEN!!!!!!

6. This news is unsettling.

Ike Ekweremmadu of all people?
      Tufiakwa

2. I just want to believe this isn't the Senator we all know. Let's wait for the outcome of the court.

1. The Ekweremadus have been denied bail. THEY Have Been Remanded to custody.

The alleged victim is a homeless 15-year-old boy who was brought to the U.K off the streets of Lagos Nigeria.

The case adjourned till July 7th.

With all the money he got as a senator, I still can't believe he indulge in a thing like this.

2. He shouldn't have gone this way. He actually found a donor for his daughter and made agreement with the donor to take care of her and send her to school in the UK, but it turned out that the donor's organ did not match with that of his daughter's so they had to go about it in the rogue way.

3. Chai. Most of this out politicians are the most inhumane and wicked. With all the money you still want to harveat a minors kidney. The God .of Peter Obi followed him to disgrace him.

4. Teejay,

Always talking like he has inside information.

Kindly credit (you see how SDK does it right?), source. It's all over the foreign, and home based news outlets/newspapers.

So, is this the Ekweremadu you know or not?!

5. Is this the rubbish lie his lawyer wants to sell?
      How would you travel all the way to uk, go through all the stress before confirming if the person was a match.
      Abeg Abeg, he should tell us another story.
      Don’t they do kidney testing in Nigeria?
      Story story.

Push up (original)

6. This is highly condemnable, why going through fraudulent way to get it while that will even people willing to donate or sell willing. This is wickedness and the some our leaders can't be trusted. God Nigerians we need change at all levels, make conscious effort do right.

7. If its the Ike we know, UK govt abeg send them to Germany, they will handle them.

3. It's the Ike Ekweremadu that we all know and i was literally shook when i saw it earlier on most UK dailies..Really shameful stuff! Him having the guts to speak another person that is better than him is even more worrisome..Let them rot in jail jare.

4. The only thing that makes sense is that the child was taken under pretense of greener pastures and was to be used as an organ donor, but the doctor exposed them before they could go ahead

5. Maybe a transplant?But an innocent child?

1. Would an unauthorised transplant from an adult be more acceptable? Cos I don't understand your statement Disco dancer.

2. Anon no it won't be more acceptable...I wasn't even thinking of an adult when I wrote the statement above.Children are innocent.

6. I don’t trust UK charges
    They too exaggerate
    Let’s wait for it to get to court

1. Interesting how we would have immediately accepted the story if it was someone else.

2. 17:36 I don’t know the guy

7. My God! Thank they were exposed.

1. Ghen ghen. Trafficking a minor. Cup don full. Well, let's await hearings from court.

8. The God of Peter Obi is Jehova sharp sharp. 🚶🚶🚶🚶

1. I am telling you Zaram!!! This is Jehovah now now !!! His is working for us, the tears of the innocent souls consumed by the wicked politicians in Nigeria have reached God.Shalom

2. Yes oh! Nemesis will be catching up all of them one by one

3. Really sharp, sharp. No delay.

4. This has nothing to do with Obi.

5. Mere coincidence. Please don't make an idol of Obi or any other human politician.

9. And these are the bufoons telling me that voting OBI is a waste of vote. The irony!!! See the people in leadership positions in Nigeria. See the people una wan vote. Criminals, murderers, who should be in jail and nowhere near power. See his own ugly, evil, cruel, demonic can of worms. Shame on you, who have used your wealth and power to steal, kill and destroy Nigeria. May your wealth be ruined, and may justice be served for the citizens you steal from and the little children you kill. Shame!!!

1. Real criminals and murderers, God will arrest all of them one by one.
      I remain OBIdient .

2. We will visit him in jail and break the news for him when Obi emerges the President.

10. This is a serious crime on a child. Some women sha

11. According to what I read on someone's WhatsApp, Ike Ekweremadu's daughter has kidney problem so they wanted to harvest their maid's own for their daughter.

1. Oh God. Why maid?. That God they are caught

2. Bola, please let's be mindful about what we share.

3. I think it's his wife cos she has been battling an undisclosed ailment for a very long time now..

4. God punish them!!!! These rich people who believe every other person is beneath them and here to serve their need, whims and all. It won't be well with them if this account is true.

5. STOP!!!!@ assumptions.

6. @ Linda, he has that condition that he probably passed to his wife, it's common knowledge in Abuja.

12. Hmmmmm, I wonder what they told the child and the family why they're taking the child abroad.

13. Thank God they're caught

14. How q do you think your leaders manage to get younger and fresher in London???

15. Ike Ekweremadu. What can I say?

16. The charges:
    Husband and wife connived and brought a 15 year old boy to the UK with fake passports, lying that the boy is 21. Offense number one.
    Husband and wife took the boy to a hospital to harvest his kidney without letting the boy know what they were about to do with it. Offense number two.
    Their daughter needed a kidney transplant. Why do it illegally and to the detriment of someone else without their prior notice?
    The charges/crime is punishable by law.
    They will answer for it.

1. As in eh @MM.
      The UK is gonna deal them heavy blows and i can bet my last Benjamins on that..

2. Thank God for whoever alerted the authorities. This was a very well planned thing. The things some people do. Why not get on the wait list for a transplant.

3. Hmmmm,nawa oh!!!! My question also,y do it illegally?they should answer oh!!!!

4. They will not go unpunished.
      So none of the parents or even their family members can donate a kidney for the child, they had to pick up another r man's child. Selfish, wicked humans!

5. DAINTY T, YOU ARE SPOT ON!!!!!!!!!!!!

6. They most likely did not match.

7. They big knew. His parents knew
      Boy is claiming orphan status so he can stay in the us. It’s all planned work

17. Organ market is a booming trade for some heartless beings.certain organs re sort for by the rich especially in Saudi Arabia and Uk.

18. Anonymous under my comment, you did not see where I wrote * according to " abi ? Abeg stay on your lane.

1. I read it Bola. I just think that we should apply caution when sharing the "according to stories".

19. Too shocked !!!
    How is this even possible? Uk of all places? Hmm.

1. That’s why they were caught. Who the gods want to kill would be first made mad.

20. This man and abroad wahala, first it was Germany yam festival now is worse as in as worst nightmare. God is not sleeping, let all these our bad leaders have it in mind. Y'all don't care about our health sector here but you're always running to abroad to save yourselves, las las everybody go die.

21. Chineke!!!
    Their cup don full o,thank it didn't happen in a lawless country like naija so face the music with your full chest.

22. The more reason why I love reading comments on this blog is that they are very constructive, unlike some blogs that they will always call a spade a how.

23. There is a big market for this. Last year two Rabbis in New Jersey, US, were caught up in a sting and they had been doing it for over a decade. Apparently one kidney brings in 160k on that market. They targeted the poor and homeless community and gave them 10k for their kidney then resold it for 160k. Thank goodness my organs are useless for anybody else, a sure and quick death will follow anyone who takes mine because of my health history, they can only ever work for me.

Some of these black market organs will take the recipient quicker to deaths door, buying what they don't know.

1. very big market o. They even kidnap some just for their organs. The little boy is very lucky, they could ve collected his kidney and kee him ontop so as to cover up their track if not that it happened in the UK.

24. This the same man they beat up in Germany?

25. The boy and his parents knew th plan before they got there
    Either the boy got scared when doctor asked him his real age or the boy didn’t want to do it

1. How you take know?

2. If this is true, it is still a crime. The parents will most likely have to face the law. And the child, oh poor child. I pray he finds a better home, new family, new friends and is surrounded by people of good intentions. I hope he gets an education, and lives out the life our politicians denied him through their corruption and thievery. I wish him all the best!

3. The boy is an orphan that was picked from the street.

4. Mark my words 21:42

5. I’m holding off judgment
      How did they confirm that he’s 15

6. 22:06 that’s exactly what he’s banking on
      That’s why asking him to sleep on the sofa was ‘slavery’ and he went to report them for keeping him as a slave
      Someone already told him he can get asylum. Nonsense

26. This is a very sad development. In as much as what the couple did is bad .It's also a very sad situation.They probably have looked everywhere for their daughters match and not getting it and resolved to go that way. They should have done it legally but maybe the legal way wasn't forthcoming.I hear the boys folks involved and in support and the boy chickened out ,out of fear. Sad!

1. Talking from 2 sides of your mouth, are they the only ones with a sick child? If everyone with a sick child starts going this way how will the world be.
      With their money couldn’t they have gotten an adult to do it and get paid legally.
      They always prey on the weak and disadvantaged people, their end done come.

2. anon 21:25, you heart is bile. Imagine the boy chickened out. a boy of 15. oya lionness why dont you go donate your own. mtchew

3. Please don't use that term 'chickened out' for a child who was about to be operated upon and his kidney harvested against his will. That's a term for cowards and this child here is a brave one for pulling the plug on this whole arrangement which he was uncomfortable with.. He is fully within his rights to say NO even if his parents agreed

4. 02:32 If the boy was her brother would you feel the same way? There’s nothing inherently wrong with this situation other than they didn’t have the right signatures and declare he’s a minor

27. Na wa oo!
    Thank God they were exposed

28. I pray their daughter recovers completely. It is not an easy experience. The couple was heading to Turkey to procure another kidney on the black market when they were caught. They got too desperate. I wonder if they didn't pursue a legal means to get a transplant. Too painful

29. The immigration lawyer that okayed the visa nko? They need to check that out too.

30. When I discovered I had kidney disease,my mom told me that my step brother should donate to me, ,I refuse because 1 he is 19, secondly I do not want him to feel like we coaased him as a family, there are people who will donate Thier kidney for a good amount,but let them make those decisions themselves mentally and financially

31. The impunity with which Nigerians break the law and act like it’s all normal is concerning. Why are some pitying him? Is he the only one with family that has to wait for a transplant? They act like the lives of the poor are disposable and in 2022 they have so messed up the healthcare system they go to India, Dubai, UK, US, anywhere to get their health taken care of. Shameless band of thieves, everyone of them. Please those of you saying @“the god of Peter Obi” like he is a saint are putting some of us who prefer him to the other 2 loony tunes off. Peter was a governor for 8 years and is no saint. It’s just that in the country of the blind, a one eyed man with astigmatism is better as king but stop with your “saintification” of any Nigerian ex governor or politician else others will leave him for you. He was in Pandora papers as a money launderer but is a lesser thief & younger than “thiefnubu & Atikole”. We know he isn’t a saint but we prefer him so don’t start the god of anyone like you guys deify pastors! Ogini?

1. Oh puhlease forget politics for a bit. Someone attacks you today and the very next day such evil cruel vile shocking story about him hits the news. Remember that OBI has literally no big names/politicians supporting him - they are mostly against him, his massive following is from the poor masses and you expect them not to kinda say 'good riddance to bad rubbish' to this? OBI himself has shown great dignity and decorum in responding to critics which I applaud cos it is difficult to do that in the face of such opposition and scrutiny. See how Wike responded to Ned naa, not everyone can bear constant attacks without even a retort.

Imagine if Ekweremadu had supported OBI yesterday just for this news to come out today. Oh, Reno Omokri would have had a field day on twitter. Ah, they would have mocked and trolled OBI all day long. Infact I'm just glad he didn't...

2. Thankful for your comment. It's not like Peter Obi left behind a first class health system after his years in office. Enough of the fanaticism.

3. Anon 01.42 well said I prefer none. If soludo or soyinka contest I’ll vote

4. Your comment from the first to last is on a 💯!!