Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Pete Edochie Reveals What Experience Taught Him Concerning Grandsons Death

Friday, March 31, 2023

Actor Pete Edochie Reveals What Experience Taught Him Concerning Grandsons Death

Legendary Nollywood actor, Yul Edochie on Thursday lost his first son, Kambilichukwu Edochie who died two months after his 16th birthday .

Pete Edochie who confirmed the sad news to Vanguard said his son, Yul, called him on the telephone on Wednesday to inform him that Kambilichukwu fell down while playing football with his school mates and developed a seizure.
According to him, he was rushed to the Hospital, Lagos, where he died hours later.

The legendary actor said his family started praying for the child immediately Yul called him on the telephone about the sad incident.
Edochie said: “Kambilinachukwu is a very quiet, brilliant and talented child. He’s not somebody you can ride easily. He doesn’t get angry no matter the situation.
He may change his composure, but he was definitely a very unusual person in so many respects.
He was so accomplished. I always tell my son that I don’t like people excelling like this in any thing they are involved in. Experience has taught me that such people don’t last long.”

Edochie said it was unfortunate that his grandson died while he had shown great promise.

63 comments:

1. May the Lord continue to comfort this family but I don't understand that part he said' people excelling don't last'

1. same thing when people say good people do not last.

2. Then should people live a life a mediocrity, averageness and evil so that they would 'last?'

3. 14:45
      He is grieving, give him a break biko!

Grief makes people say, think and do a lot

4. That "part" is very deep so it's not for an ofeke to understand.😎

5. Pete Edochie is right! Okwu gi di omimi

Sometimes o gaaa ngwa n'ala ngwa

6. You that you claim to understand, explain na, buahahahahahahaaaa 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Seems I don't understand this.
    Someone who understands should please explain.

Kambili, your parents doesn't deserve your death but God knows better.
    Rest well kid.

1. In my own understanding. Everything I his life, was working on so perfectly. No itch along the way, anything he wants, he gets it from God. That over perfect child, that doesn't give one issues, either by getting sick or failing exams, or making the parent to talk

2. Anonymous 13:05
      Thanks for the explanation.

I don't quite agree with him. I've seen people who have it all put together from childhood and are still bubbling in success and good health.
      It's well.

3. What Pa Pete said has deep meaning and don't use what someone explained here to start saying ...
      I don't quite agree...
      Not everyone will understand the spiritual meaning of that.

May God comfort May the mother.
      A cool family has been dragged to the Internet because of Yul's incapability to control his sexual desire/fantasies.

3. Ina omo o ni Jo wa oooooo

It's so painful and no one prays to experience such thing

4. Chika ( hello iya boys)31 March 2023 at 12:06

Wow grandpa has seen Vision oo about grandson.. Rest in peace yougman...

5. My children will excel and last long.

It is an error for you to be alive and burying your children not to talk of grand children. When you noticed it from experience, then you begin to decree it won't happen to yours!

1. Bad things happen all the time, decree or no decree

6. May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss
    This is really sad
    Rest in perfect peace Kambili

7. I understand what he said cos the best and most excellent guy in my family also died untimely. It happens in most families that experience a loss

1. My dad😭
      It's just to be prayerful jor. Because you cannot now wish for your children not to excel because of untimely death. The will excel and they will live to their ripe, healthy old age.

2. Yes they fulfill their purpose early & go.its a spiritual matter
      Oracle of God

3. @oracle of God,you say?
      They will fulfill their purpose early and go where?
      Now I'm scared.
      God abeg o. Let me not bury any of my kids in Jesus name.

4. Some people are too good for the world. God take them early. My elder brother fell ill briefly and was in hospital. He told all my relatives in the ward to give him a few minutes to rest. They went out and when they came in he was resting peacefully. Same with my best niece and mum. These people were exceptional in my family. Every time I'm in pains and then I tell myself I know where they are then I feel at peace.

8. May his soul continue to rest with the lord.

9. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 March 2023 at 12:28

Hmmmm, rest in peace Kambili,

Judy and her Coven members are all over instagram jubilating, they said that May sent death to Star but it backfired, may God have mercy on them, one even said that May slept with another man.

1. See how you boldly typed rubbish .

2. Nawa!
      Where did you read all these??

3. Hmmmm, so many demons in 9ja, how can someone jubilate over such an incident

4. Chai! So na like this Yul don go buy market for May! May take heart okay, it is well my sista

5. Go to Judy's Instagram page. That last advertisement is so freaking fetish. Why do people advertise something so diabolical?

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 March 2023 at 13:38

13:12 I read all on instagram,
      13:04 Sarah is that you?
      Another one said that May used her first son for rituals because she wants to 'belong'
      May God have mercy on all of them.

10. May the lord comfort the Edochie family.

11. Is Yul not quite young? Did he not start excelling at a young age? He even got married very early because he fathered a child early too but that "vision" did not apply in his case okwa ya? He is just as popular as Pete his father as far as I'm concerned.

Is this the first time a serious student would read in preparation for an exam and play 90 minutes football before/afterwards to let off steam? Did he have a troubling medical history prior to this incident? Nah! I am "woke" enough to know that this boy was spiritually attacked and autopsy no dey kuku detect juju missile. The matter of "who did it?" is one for God to expose.

May, ask for time alone with your son's body. All those "let us hold her ndi afo oma" people should excuse you for at least 5 minutes. Then, with your heavy heart, tell your son: "Kambili my dear son, if it is your maker that called you home, I cannot question him. Je nke oma. However, if a human being killed you before your time to cause me this deep sorrow, if any evil spirit was commissioned by any evil person to do this to you before you could fulfill destiny, may everything that gives them joy turn sour in their mouth from this moment. May your maker and spirit expose them."

Your words as a mother are enough. Don't let them put any rubbish in his casket for any "spiritual" reason. May God comfort you and protect you and the children.

Biko, those that believe it was seizure or a heart attack, I respect una medical opinion too. Just remember to inform the ministry of education to ban playing of football or engaging in any sporting activities during exams for all Nigerian students henceforth. Thank you.

1. Agreed. This is very spiritual. I weep for the boy

2. Odogwu nwayi, e kwusigo how it is..tuale 👍

3. Anuty Amebo living in spiritual realm, well done for seeing everything and been able to decipher with spiritually veiled eyes. Shioor

4. Chai this brought tears to my eyes 😭 May,it is well with you.
      Rest in peace Kambili.

5. Yul has involved the police.

Further info from the Force or the Edochie family will clarify all doubts and accusations because many are currently pointing fingers at May too for being seen in some strange quarters,living the awkward lifestyle and banging the endorsements thereof.

Let's be patient.
      Rip Kambilinachukwu.

6. @lovetoloveyou
      Being*

7. What if her remaining children are part of what give the offenders joy? I really don't know what to say in these matters. As a human being, you wonder why an innocent child would be accepted in the afterlife while the Paul Biyas of this world are nearing 100.

12. May God comfort the family he left behind and grant him eternal rest.

13. I don't support what Pete edochie said abeg, he's invariably calling the boy 'Ogbanje' Abiku, not nice. The owner of Facebook, Mark is he not among the kids that excelled quite on time in life why e never die? A lot of them ooo., I will not believe that and nobody should.

1. What of the founder of Facebook can’t remember his name. The edochie himself no pure imagine yeye talk an elder that speaks like a child

2. As in make the nonsense make sense na!!

3. Body dey pepper me for where Chief Pete dey.
      How can an elder sit down and watch too many nonsense go down in his sons family?

When Yul had that terrible near-fatal road accident along Benin-Ore expressway,people raised going concerns,many warned him, he won't listen,now see.
      #sad
      😭

4. If he had zipped up instead of publishing his family to the internet, so many things would have been avoided.

People will def blame him for exposing HIS family to the Internet.

No be by garagara Yul, they are everywhere, watching.

Internet di egwu o.
      This is so so so SAD.

5. So deep, only God know wetin e and Yul don chop.

14. It's too soon for interviews on a tragic occurrence. Don't y'all have PR ppl to deal with the press?

1. Thank you. What kind of a grand father is this? Talking to press just under 48 hours

2. I just dont understand how he can even be talking like this. The Lord comfort the mother.

3. Lollll, the ones above talking about ofeke in their generations will tell you it is deeeeep so deeeeeep lmaoooooooo.

15. May God comfort The Edochie's family...

16. That means he is an ogbanje child so deep I have I sister like that but immediately my grandfather noticed who she is because everything about her was excellent he did something for her so that she will leave long is a pity may is not spiritual person

17. Why do you people have so much respect for Pete Edochie? Is it because he is big and act like a Chief?

He didn't ask about his prior health issue? Did he have a head injury? What actually happened? He just concluded that the boy is too fast.

Aren't there 14 year old with PHD?

1. No, there are no 14 year olds with PhDs.

2. His acting has never been it for me… same expression whether crying, laughing, angry. Abeg let grandpa rest biko

3. Thank you! He is a grossly overrated actor with limited range, hence his being typecast. And as an elder, he rarely says sensible things, sorry

18. God please comfort and protect May and her children.

19. It's sad....God rest his soul..