Read to the end and lets discuss if you agree or disagree with her....
''5 Things I’ve Learned (and Let Go Of) When It Comes to Dating:Read this twice.
1. Letting go of past trauma.
When someone asks, “Why did you break up with your ex?”—don’t just shut down and say, “I don’t want to talk about it.”
That conversation gives them insight into your boundaries, your growth, and what you will or won’t tolerate. Every relationship deserves a fresh start, not a silent replay.
2. I’ve learned to ask.
Yes, I’m independent. Yes, I work hard and make my money.
But I’ve learned there’s nothing wrong with asking (within reason) for what I want or need. Especially when they know you’ve got your own—there’s no shame in softness. You’re not asking for a Bentley, you’re asking like a woman who knows her worth.
3. I’ve let go of body shame.
The moment you start pointing out what you hate about your body (“Don’t touch my stomach,” “I hate this part”)—they start seeing it too. But when you own it, when you’re confident in your skin, they usually don’t even notice it. Insecurity is contagious. So is confidence.
4. Communication is not just verbal.
I’ve learned that the way someone touches you, looks at you, listens to you—says a lot more than the actual words. And the way you respond? That’s communication too.
5. I’ve learned to stop wasting time on blurred intentions.
If someone can’t say what they want or where they stand after a reasonable amount of time… that silence speaks volumes. You don’t owe anyone endless patience while they figure out what you already know you’re ready for.''
''5 Things I’ve Learned (and Let Go Of) When It Comes to Dating:Read this twice.
1. Letting go of past trauma.
When someone asks, “Why did you break up with your ex?”—don’t just shut down and say, “I don’t want to talk about it.”
That conversation gives them insight into your boundaries, your growth, and what you will or won’t tolerate. Every relationship deserves a fresh start, not a silent replay.
2. I’ve learned to ask.
Yes, I’m independent. Yes, I work hard and make my money.
But I’ve learned there’s nothing wrong with asking (within reason) for what I want or need. Especially when they know you’ve got your own—there’s no shame in softness. You’re not asking for a Bentley, you’re asking like a woman who knows her worth.
3. I’ve let go of body shame.
The moment you start pointing out what you hate about your body (“Don’t touch my stomach,” “I hate this part”)—they start seeing it too. But when you own it, when you’re confident in your skin, they usually don’t even notice it. Insecurity is contagious. So is confidence.
4. Communication is not just verbal.
I’ve learned that the way someone touches you, looks at you, listens to you—says a lot more than the actual words. And the way you respond? That’s communication too.
5. I’ve learned to stop wasting time on blurred intentions.
If someone can’t say what they want or where they stand after a reasonable amount of time… that silence speaks volumes. You don’t owe anyone endless patience while they figure out what you already know you’re ready for.''
She is right from her own understanding.
ReplyDeleteUriel talk no dey ever pass man matter or how to be swallowing eggs like python.
ReplyDeleteFan abeg o🤣🤣 you succeeded in making me laugh this early morning.
DeleteFan oh 🤣😂🤣😂 swallowing eggs like python got me in stitches 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣
DeleteFan Emmanuel, it won't pass and can never pass man matter becos she believes the world revolves around men. To her, that's the most important thing in life.
DeleteAll Uriel talk always centered on man this man that. God send a responsible man to her that take her to the alter amen
DeleteShe and Cuppy. Man man man all the time.
DeleteThat Egg wen she dey Swallow they Fear Me ooo..
DeleteFan ooo🤣🤣🤣😁
Honestly, most comments here no dey pass man and woman matter.
DeleteBeautiful Uriel 😘
ReplyDeleteRelationship advice every eke market days from Uriel ❗️na wah
ReplyDeleteI agree with her write up.
ReplyDeleteUriel gives off demanding vibes.
ReplyDeleteNoted Uriel
ReplyDeleteUriel and man matter....like bread and butter 😁😁
ReplyDeleteI like Uriel tho, na swwt babe.
ReplyDeleteShe can gerrit🤭
I totally agree with her 💯
ReplyDeleteUU and her never ending man matter🤣 but she made a whole lot of sense and I totally agree with her.
ReplyDeleteEvery relationship deserves a fresh start. When you talk about it you're letting go and finding closure too but don't linger on talking about it.
There's nothing wrong in asking. You can even ask for a Bentley if your partner can afford it. Giving is love.
💯 💯
DeleteI like the girl but her man matter every Eke market day dey vex me.😩
DeleteUriel how about money matter. I need to know how to diversify my income
ReplyDeleteOne hundred percent correct
ReplyDeleteVery correct.
ReplyDeleteUriel star✨
ReplyDeleteI agree with her
ReplyDeleteAbeg pack one side joor, your tok no dey pass dating this, dating that.. A grown woman at that .