When asked what transpired between them, he responded: “That’s how God wants it to be. Salawa has three children with me. She is my wife till the end of life. She’s a celebrity. And just like how women chase after male musicians, is the same way that male fans also chase after female stars. But a woman’s understanding is limited. No matter what I’m doing, she always turns up. She remains my wife. The person she is currently with is only loaning her.”
Kollington and Salawa separated in 1990 and spent 8 years together....
- Interview with media personality Teju BabyFace
Is he trying to say a male fan snatched her or what?I dont understand his deviating cunny cunny to saying that a womans understanding is limited.
Lol @loaning her
ReplyDeleteOk sir
Kai Baba, how do you want her husband to feel?
ReplyDeleteThis is why some men stay away from single mothers and divorced women who have children with their ex.
I think mama Salewa should address this. It's very disrespectful to the man she's married to.
Castle, it’s very disrespectful. He is extremely jealous and she upgraded.
DeleteComing from a deadbeat dad. Salawa and her husband should not even honor his statement with a response.
DeleteHe simply wooed her when she was at her prime, robbed her of all royalties and benefits of her sweat throughhis fraudulent recording company, wasted it on other women and then spat her out to focus on his randy lifestyle full time. She should have been wiser than settling for a reckless fellow in her youth but maybe she was more naive and back in the day, not educated enough to find a man that will respect her gift and career.
Even in his old age, Kollington remains cunning, malicious, lying and conniving. Because she has refused to roll over and die, he continues to claim her and the 3 surviving children. The other women he successfully wasted, he wants nothing to do with.
Blog visitor 19.17, you have said it all. Those of us old enough to remember the early 1990s can attest to what she went through with that man. Thank God for her life.
DeleteThree decades of separation? Baba let go abeg.
ReplyDeleteAna akogheri. This is why it’s good to cut ties completely. Being nice to dead beats only brings embarrassment
ReplyDeletePlease, how can I like this 9.17 comment a million times?
DeleteSee wetin veteran dey talk. See mentality chai!
ReplyDeleteBut it's the culture beautiful Chichi 😍
DeleteHe's still in love with her..
ReplyDeleteShe left while he was living a reckless life with different women..
She will turn up,she have 3 kids with you..
Baba Killington, dey play.
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣 the person she is with is only loaning her. This baba funny o.
ReplyDeleteNo bi only boro, na dash. Zuzuwe.
ReplyDeleteMay he returns her with due interest.
ReplyDeleteBaba let go na, your ex wife has long remarried and moved on. She only shows up for any of your events because of the kids.
ReplyDeleteBaba let the past stays in the past
ReplyDeleteKeep Dreaming 😂
ReplyDeleteIssokay 🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteBaba Alagbado we hear you.
Baba don realized say nothing dey outside he would have jelely stayed with her then. Sorry baba you can't turn the hands of time
ReplyDeleteYou don't value what you have, until it's lost.
ReplyDeleteBaba move on
Eyaa. This Baba is very funny. May the current husband return her with interest to you.lol
ReplyDeleteDear divorced and separated women this is how most men think
ReplyDeleteThis one is just bold enough to say it.
He will be like this till he dies
He will not accept defeat especially if you are glowing after discarding him
This is male jealousy
He is throwing jabs at the other man to reduce because he can't match up to him
Male jealousy is real
Male jealousy is why most women’s futures perish in relationships. When the woman leaves, they start the smear campaign. After that, they start doing what Baba is doing now, claiming her like an item.
DeleteMen get jealous no doubt, but men like that man up there will only get jealous, still lay claim, not because you are ‘glowing’ ‘upgraded’ can’t match the new man or whatever sweet words you women use to deceive yourselves, but when a divorced woman will not set boundaries and stick to it. Words like she only goes to see him because of the kids or we can co-parent in peace are what causes an ex to still lay claim to someone who has left over thirty years ago. I bet he will still hit if he wants to, of course who obeys okafor’s law more
DeleteI believe you! Take yul for example, if May was not where she is today and if he was married to a better woman, he wouldn't be borthered. But see now, the boy wan kpai as she dey press him neck.
DeleteBaba move on and stop disrespecting her current husband with this kind of careless talk
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately, that’s Yoruba culture when kids are involved. Any time the man or a member of his family is celebrating (especially his parents birthdays or deaths), the woman turns up because she’s still a wife in that family because of the kids.
ReplyDeleteIn the event of the death of the ex- husband, she is expected ( not mandated though) to participate fully as one of them. She will even have her own tents and guests with full catering etc because of her kids. Some unmarried ex- wives even stay behind to do widowhood rites. Our culture ehn! LOL
This happens everywhere, even in foreign countries. People shows up.
DeleteSpeak about your own area and nit an entire ethnic nationality of over 50 million people. And your side should do better.
DeleteI guess he said this because of the kids they both have together but it's so wrong. Once they see their ex doing so well with another man, this is what you get.
ReplyDeleteExes are like these when you have levelled up or are successful. Do you think if she turned out to be a nobody he would have said that? Even ordinary exes, former friends and relatives you are not close to be trying to claim they once knew you when they see how prosperous you have become.
ReplyDeleteThis is the height if disrespect. Salawa should address him. Old man saying such🤷🏿♀️
ReplyDeleteBaba The Baba
ReplyDeleteStill in Loveeeeeee..
Baba kebe Kwara e bo le be. Oko ero ni.