She is Captain Oluranti Ogoyi, but fondly called Rantilicious, by friends and colleagues ..She is the daughter of Nigerian politician, Senator Felix Kola Ogunwale, who was the Senator representing Osun Central between 2003 and 2007.
She is a pilot with over 10 years, experience and joined ValueJet a few years ago after flying with Arik Air for many years.
She became a full captain in September 2021 many years after flying as a first officer.
She was decorated by the management of Arik Air led by Chief Executive Officer; Captain Roy Ilegbodu, Director of Flight Operations; Captain Adetokunbo Adekunbi and Chief Pilot now NCAA Boss, Captain Chris Najomo.
She is married to a fellow pilot, Isaac Ogoyi Jr who used to fly with Arik Air before moving to RwandAir and later Uganda Airlines where he currently works.
She became a full captain in September 2021 many years after flying as a first officer.
She was decorated by the management of Arik Air led by Chief Executive Officer; Captain Roy Ilegbodu, Director of Flight Operations; Captain Adetokunbo Adekunbi and Chief Pilot now NCAA Boss, Captain Chris Najomo.
She is married to a fellow pilot, Isaac Ogoyi Jr who used to fly with Arik Air before moving to RwandAir and later Uganda Airlines where he currently works.
Hmnnn, agu nwanyi
ReplyDeleteAgu nwayi for real 😂
DeleteLove ndi pilot.
DeleteThat Arrogant Man should go and thank his God.
ReplyDeleteMtcheewwwwwww 😡
Chai! Too much information
ReplyDeleteNo nah, this is not good. Why are they exposing her. This will put her and her family at unnecessary risk.
ReplyDeleteShe's beautiful.
ReplyDeleteI love how this is playing out.Thank God she's the daughter of a former senator so nobody will bully her.
If na poor man pikin, they would have done alot to her because culture of impunity reigns supreme here.
How did he even bypass security with the said liquid and came that close?🤔
And poured the content of the flask on a staff
DeleteAnd abused them with many words
And threatened to scam them
And blocked the flight from leaving
And and and and so many nonsense.
He is barred from flying local or internationally.
Anon, I dunno why the idiots supporting him fail to his wrong actions
DeleteDem for no unveil her o, thank God her family too no small
ReplyDeleteShe no send anybody, Next time Kwam will respect himself.
ReplyDeleteThe lady get mind ooo. Supposing , just supposing she crushed him weting we for dey talk?
ReplyDeleteThat was an amotekun behaviour for me. This one fit kill person !
Anyone coming under this comment to Insult too, na... Amotekun !
I'm not surprised you typed this nonsense. If you had watched the video your brain would have told you that there was no way the pilot would've seen your arrogant drunk fav.
DeleteHe has messed up many women, which of them is this lady related to? 💭🤔💭🤔💭🤔💭
DeleteSounds like a revenge
He for be the first person wey plane jam.
DeleteI disagree. Why did he sef stand there. His behaviour was uncalled for. Nothing amotekun about her behaviour.
DeleteGet lost
DeleteI know blame you. Shebi agba ejo ro alabosi is your mentor. Not surprised.
DeleteAnon 09.22 u have been talking off point lately.. can you even stand her because social media don give una small privilege.. someone was busy doing her job u go stand in front of plane fear no even catch u.. he for no run na lols. Na God save am.. next time let's do things accordingly.
DeleteGbam @13:17
DeleteLike I said, wasn't expecting anything different . All the coward Anons with their Amotekun behaviour. Amotekun wailers 🤗Cry Me a River .
Delete@Candy Mydia, if she had crushed K1 no be this story una go dey talk. She would be charged with voluntary Manslaughter. She wasn't professional with her judgement.
Anon 13:17,
DeleteMydia, I can not stand her o. She's a 'Professional' Pilot,
I am a 'Professional' teacher.
Note : there's a reason I put that Professional in quote.
Certain behaviour or characteristics are expected.
And Thank God For Social Media darling 🤗😘
Shooter Gyal 🥱be kiaful there o.
DeleteWe choose how we want to be seen. What is the use of getting an id. Some are not here to do eye service or give away. just state their opinions. Kapish..
DeleteTeacher, you do not sound or act like a professional teacher at all. You should take some training asap.
DeleteHehehheh 😂@18:32 but you're defending "your Professional Pilot" what makes us different ?
DeleteCoward ! 😘
18:32 would have gladly accepted your training offer, but this one you're anon how do we go about it ?
DeleteI recommend you lick some honey first, darling.
Lemme not say what I want to say🤭
ReplyDeleteRantilicious 🥰
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
This one sweet you wella 😂
DeleteNNlicious Sweetheart 🤣
DeleteHello iya Boys
Lol
DeleteWhy is her picture unveiled? It's not as if she saved the country. She was wrong, too. She could have waited until he would be removed by the airport authorities before leaving. As a professional, she shouldn't have let sentiments becloud her sense of duty.
ReplyDeleteI'm not just justifying Marshal here.
Yeye comment.
DeleteShe signed some lines before commissioning took place.
Tot u had sense
May God bless you...Why is her picture unveiled....Is it necessary? This bad character we are breeding ehn
DeleteSo wht was she to do? Allow the flight to be delayed? or ask passengers to disembark? the door of the plane was already closed by the Airport security meaning they had given her the go ahead to fly. as a pilot, you dont fly without clearance from ATC As pilots when in the cockpit dont have adequate visibility to know if another aircraft is about to land to avoid collision. They communicate and rely on ATC for a directions such as this, so blame ATC who had a full view of the surrounding and AVSEC, airport security that was still respecting KWAM as a celebrity nd didnt bundle him out or treat him like a hijacked which is simply what his actions were pointing towards.
DeleteAlso blame Nigerians that worship money and refused to do the right thing, cos that oga was not supoosed to be on the TARMAC arguing and creating a scene and was still treated with kids gloves
So wht was she to do? Allow the flight to be delayed? or ask passengers to disembark? the door of the plane was already closed by the Airport security meaning they had given her the go ahead to fly. as a pilot, you dont fly without clearance from ATC As pilots when in the cockpit dont have adequate visibility to know if another aircraft is about to land to avoid collision. They communicate and rely on ATC for a directions such as this, so blame ATC who had a full view of the surrounding and AVSEC, airport security that was still respecting KWAM as a celebrity nd didnt bundle him out or treat him like a hijacked which is simply what his actions were pointing towards.
DeleteAlso blame Nigerians that worship money and refused to do the right thing, cos that oga was not supoosed to be on the TARMAC arguing and creating a scene and was still treated with kids gloves
Wo Mrs Stella. Start paying school fees for these your olodo members.
DeleteKini gbogbo eleyi? ChatGpt no answer una on this one?
As a professional, she was not supposed to move that plane if there was an obstruction, it better to delay the plane than to endanger people's life.
DeleteDid u see how the securities were pleading with him to no avail.. wat about the passengers on board that had appointments I'm sure they were so restless.. how could he be so self absorbed.. what if he was out of sight and the pilot couldn't see him. Let's respect ourselves now. I hope the matter is resolved sha.
DeleteGod bless you @10:54
Delete10.54, even if she was cleared for take off, it is her responsibility, as a pilot, to ensure that the run way is clear before take-off. Both the pilot and air taffic control could face disciplinary actions, but that was her primary responsibility. You guys should read wide and not just copy and paste comments from IG.
Delete(I do not support the arrogant baba at all).
Pretty woman but she should face the law also, she ought to be able to control her emotions, what if kwam 1 had died nko, it is well.
ReplyDeleteIf he dies, he put himself in a position to be killed. Not her fault abeg
DeleteFace the law how?? He was not supposed to be on the tarmac!!! In any other country he will be cooling his heels in PRISON!! He is a big fool. Once a plane is cleared for take off it has to fly. delay will cause a massive chain reaction to other flights. Is KWM a demi god?? Why do Nigerians worship idiots?
DeleteThe lady get mind sha
ReplyDeleteI like her for that
DeleteNa family matter
ReplyDeleteThe father ,jumocol is not a small fish o. He's from tinubu town in iragbiji and seems to be very close to tinubu . She's omo eleniyan, from a very solid background
ReplyDeleteTor it is good like that. Power jam power.
DeleteVeryyyyyyyy good
DeleteNa family matter
ReplyDeleteBeautiful pilot, I hope her license has been revoked and she has also been suspended, you don't let your emotions control you while on duty, plane no be Keke.
ReplyDeleteSo what controlled kwam1 that made him behave unruly? Revoked fire
DeleteWhat emotions? She did her job and under extreme provocation too. Can KWM try this crap in the US or the UK? He will be held on terrorist charges straight.
DeleteTwo wrongs can never make a right, Kwam 1 was wrong, the pilot was also wrong, she should be suspended,
DeleteAnon 14:49 she did not do her job the right way
They(marshal and the pilot) are both wrong, thank God the two of them are facing the punishment.
ReplyDeleteKwam1 was definitely in the wrong, but the pilot's actions were also highly unprofessional. She put the safety of airport staff and passengers at risk, which is unacceptable. No matter the situation, safety should always be the top priority. At the very least, she should have waited for the authorities to handle the situation with the allegedly drunk Kwam1 and be patient enough to get a clear signal/clearance before taxiing. Worse case scenario, the flight would be delayed. Her behavior warrants suspension, and she should undergo anger management training. Pilots are responsible for many lives, and such conduct cannot be overlooked.
ReplyDeleteWait for what when she has passengers to drop off
DeleteThis tells me you know nothing about airports. Once you are cleared to fly, as a pilot you fly. The ground crew are responsible for this mess.
DeleteI may not know much about airports, but I do understand safety protocols. If the ground crew gave the pilot clearance to take off while staff were still dangerously close to the aircraft, then they should also face suspension as well as the pilot.
DeleteThat said, I’m not defending Kwam1. I actually believe he should be in jail by now.
14:51,
DeleteIt is you who should read more on this. Once cleared does not mean you should just "take off!"
As a pilot, you should also make pre-flight inspections, including making sure that it is safe to fly. She knew they were some altercations going on outside!
Very beautiful woman.😍 They shouldn't have unveiled her.
ReplyDeleteYea so beautiful
DeleteI knew it's only a woman that can do what she did. When a woman is really angry? Forget it
ReplyDeleteYou knew it's only a woman indeed. It's the women that took Nigeria to where we are now abi.
DeleteWhen a woman is really angry, really 🙄. Y'all blaming the woman shaaa. What stopped kwam 1, a grown a&& man from acting right? If it was a male pilot, would you justify his actions?
DeleteI love your name
DeleteYou knew it was a woman.. what about the man that stood in front of a plane.. na who come vex pass
DeleteYou don’t have sense
DeleteMan don laff taya. Hahahahaha.
DeleteBeautiful woman. You were not professional at all. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteI hope she'll be protected cos revealing her identity is somehow. E good say her family self guide.
ReplyDeleteI hope so too
DeleteVery good that she is from a powerful family too. Her dad is also a big fish so, two geh two.
ReplyDeleteThe power play will be fair
Beautiful woman .
ReplyDeleteBut why are they unveiling her like this not nice IMO for security purposes.
What a well educated, gutsy and beautiful woman of substance. For her sake I am happy she did not run him over but I am sure someone else will in due time.
ReplyDeleteChaiiii!
DeleteThat Man will never try that bullshit again...
DeleteAt least, he knows now that some people are mad too but in degrees.
Lmao
DeleteLmao 12.09 you no just wan suffer the fool gladly
DeleteBeautiful woman,what you did was so unprofessional.. learn to control your emotions.
ReplyDeleteLet him also learn to control his emotions. I know he was feeling left out but then.. why put yourself at such risk.
ReplyDeleteShe’s so beautiful. Love her already 🥰
ReplyDeleteNa her beauty face i dey see
ReplyDeleteThe pilot and Kwam were wrong. Let's call a spade a spade.
ReplyDeleteThe Pilot needed to use emotional intelligence here. Fine woman ehhh, work on yourself.
Thank you.