Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tiwa Savage Reveals She Froze Her Eggs And Explains Why

Saturday, August 09, 2025

Singer Tiwa Savage Reveals She Froze Her Eggs And Explains Why

Nigerian Afrobeats star, Tiwa Savage has revealed she froze her eggs.
The singer stated that she took the step because she might want more kids.

Savage said, “Having my first child in my 30s was beautiful because I was more financially and emotionally stable. One advice I will give to women in their 30s is – whether you wanna have children or not, egg freeze.

“I wish I did it earlier. But I’ve done it now. I don’t know if I want more kids but in case I do, I’ve done that [frozen my eggs] just that have that insurance. Because I don’t know if we are born with a certain amount of egg reserves, you could wake up at 36 and your egg reserve is done. And then that’s when you now decide that you want to have kids. So, I’m really a big advocate for egg freezing now.”

interview with Zeze Mills

9 comments:

1. Good decision since shr is finically capable. What of those who are not finically capable what will they do? You did well anyways.

1. Eat well,exercise and avoid junk. Take ewedu and okro often

2. It is well with you, Tiwa la' hottie.

3. Freezing of eggs na for who get money nau

4. Person Wey No Get Money To Froze Egg Kwanu ..
    I Pray For All Single's To Get Married At The Appointed Time And Stay Bearing Kids 🙏

5. Nothing do you mummy jamjam

6. Na person wey chop, belle full dey freeze egg ooooo... Aunty tiwa.

7. Jamal is going to have a sibling some day