The Waitress blasted him for spending $1,000 at the restaurant she works in but leaving only $60 tip.
▼
Sunday, October 12, 2025
Singer Peter Okoye Reveals A Waitress Blasted Him For Leaving $60 Tip
Singer Peter Okoye shared a message he received from a waitress in a Restaurant in America..
The Waitress blasted him for spending $1,000 at the restaurant she works in but leaving only $60 tip.
19 comments:
See entitlement...he tried sef as tip o
ReplyDeleteTipping culture in the U.S is horrible. People have been killed or assaulted because of issues regarding tips.
ReplyDeleteVery crazy
DeleteNa waoh oooo 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine?
ReplyDeleteI've read many horrible stories about this tipping of a thing in US, that they kill and assault people because of not tipping very well or not tipping at all, this is entitlement mentality and it's very disgusting and weird that people should be scared for their lives because of not giving big tips or not giving at all.
ReplyDeleteShe had no right to dm him but how do you spend 1k and not leave at least 10% as tip?not tipping properly to servers is like not getting paid for services rendered because everyone knows the tips is what they really depend on
DeleteTalking from two sides of your mouth
DeleteNawa ooo
ReplyDeleteNa waoh that tip na some people salary for here
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine
ReplyDeleteThe reason why tipping is very prevalent in the US is that a good number of restaurants expect staff to make up a good percentage of their earnings from tips. The more you get tipped, the higher your earnings.
ReplyDeleteThat's another aspect of US culture that I don't understand this tipping culture. Those guys can kill if you don't tip them well
ReplyDeleteNne na wa o 😩 see entitlement mentality at its peak.
ReplyDeleteIt is a wa
ReplyDeleteFrom joro to joro, just to trend.
ReplyDeleteThis why they say when you go to Rome, behave like a Roman. Exposure is understandable the culture of where you are and how things are being done there. He has been travelling to the US for long but he is still doesn’t understand their culture. The tipping culture here is that you give at least 10-20% of what you spend as tip. Heck some restaurants even add it to your bill as gratuity and you will pay for it. In posting this nonsense, he showed his lack of exposure and people skill.
ReplyDeleteI understand the restaurant worker's anger. Here in the US, if you dine inside the restaurant, you are expected to at least drop a 10 percent and above tip, Peter shouldn't have dropped anything less than $100 on a $1000 total. I don't have as much as he does, but when I dine out in restaurants here, I live at at least a 15 percent tip, not because I have, but because it is expected of me because restaurant workers are paid very poorly and expected to make up their wages through tips. Alternatively, I stay home and cook my own food if I can't afford to dine out or you can just order take away from the restaurant, no tip expected when you order take away.
ReplyDeleteStella,to answer your question, there is what is called online booking