Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singers Tiwa Savage And Yemi Alade End 7-Year Feud

Friday, November 21, 2025

Singers Tiwa Savage And Yemi Alade End 7-Year Feud

Tiwa Savage and Yemi Alade have not been in talking terms for 7 whole years!!!!
Seven years indeed but all that is history now as they officially reconciled during Entertainment Week Africa in Lagos on Thursday, November 20, 2025.

The rift began in 2018, when Yemi posted a cryptic message criticizing female entertainers for digitally enhancing their bodies to “deceive fans.”
Her post was made just hours after Tiwa shared photos highlighting her curves.
Tiwa fired back at Yemi with the now-famous line “Don’t start a war you can’t finish.” and for years, the tension between them did not simmer and Yemi recently publicly stated that she would “rather stay clear” of collaborations with Tiwa.

At the “The Price of Being Her” panel in Lagos, Yemi Alade praised Tiwa Savage’s resilience.....
She said “I honestly want you to know that those moments you get rugged and do what you truly want to do, you are standing up for many females. Just continue being you. You are literally walking in strength.”
Tiwa became emotional and later sang and shared a warm embrace with Yemi.

That's It Quarrel has ended!

Applause for both Ladies!!

29 comments:

1. Way to go. She should forgive Seyi too. Seyi has apologized offline and stylishly did it online too. Seyi yearns for Tiwa's friendship and it's glaring

1. As much as it depends on you, lbe at peace with all.
      However, this doesn’t mean you have to be close especially to toxic or wicked people.

Be cordial, forgive and do not harm to any even when hurt.

Difficult some might say but, this gives you peace of mind, attracts God's gace and favour, keeps young and glowing from the inside out. ✨️ ✨️

2. Inukwa 7 good years feud hia 🙄 some people get strength for this life eeh
    Una Weldon oo
    Applause for both no be small 👏👏

3. Way to go. Beef is encouraged in the industry. 👍

4. Awwww 💕 that's so sweet.
    Fight is not good for the soul.

1. Aswear Adunni bae🙄
      What for then,yes we can fight beacause we are human you know,but not keeping the grudges for long jaree,no gain haba😕

5. tiwa legend. i love you. one of the very few female celebrities i have renowned respect for, TIWA SAVAGE. queen undisputed.

6. My two babies....

Congratulations

7. Better to live in peace than war. Way to go.

8. Very nice the sky is big enough for both of them.

9. Nice one

Abeg this Tiwa tattooes no blend at all

10. 7 years ago Yemi Alade's post didn't name Tiwa Savage. Why did Tiwa reply?🤔
    Oh well, Tiwa's reply didn't name Yemi Alade either.
    How come it was deduced that the post caused the 7-year rift ❓️

Well, what's important is that they've resolved their rift.

Peace paves your path with goodness. ✌🏾

11. Fans on both sides that caused katakata how far?

12. K think they have both grown now. Some people do things because they are still immature and petty

13. This reconciliation just confirms what some of us have been noticing about Tiwa lately. There is a gentleness in her steps now, a kind of maturity that only life can teach. She’s choosing peace over pride, bridges over distance, and it shows in moments like this.

Seeing her and Yemi embrace after seven long years feels like watching two women who finally decided that growth mattered more than who was right. It fits perfectly into the season Tiwa has entered - one where she honours her journey so far, carries her grace with intention, and lets old grudges fall away like dead weight.

It’s a beautiful turn for both of them. Peace looks good on grown women. I like such synergy, especially in such a space often polluted by competitiveness and unhealthy rivalry.

14. Maybe they can put out a hot summer song for 2026.

The way the world is moving it’s best to live in peace.