Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News.

Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Wednesday In House News.

Midweek hailings...

WEDNESDAY MEMO
I salute you all...
Someone told me recently that her 80 year old mother in law who is not diabetic is taking the Ozem**** injection to slim down and now looks like a bag of bones...LOL.....
I wish I could see her and ask her why she is stressing her body at this old age.....Na her type dem dey call old mama youngy for refusing to get old and dragging trends with the young ones.....
Is anyone taking ozem or monja here? Results?

Anyway, enjoy the rest of the day and stay on your lane oooooooooooo, e get why!
Here is Officially welcoming all the new IDs that i have been seeing and also officially WELCOMING BACK the old people in new IDs..Our forefathers dey call am ''Old wine in new bottle''..............LOL!...
Una doh!!!

Happy Woman crush Wednesday oh!
#############

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
HMMMMMMM

My Aunty, a Yoruba woman, fell deeply in love with an Igbo man back in her university days. Their love was strong or so we all thought. She got pregnant, gave birth to a baby boy, and wedding plans began almost immediately.

But as time went on, their love story turned sour. The man’s mother began to interfere, insisting her son must not marry a Yoruba woman because of cultural differences.
Her voice prevailed.

He walked away from my aunty and their child, and went on to marry someone from his tribe, leaving my aunty heartbroken and alone with a baby.
Fast forward to 17 years later, that baby boy is now a grown young man. He has graduated from secondary school but can’t further his education because his mother can’t afford it. 
I asked one of our mutual relative about his father, turns out he hasn’t reached out in years.

It breaks my heart that that man denied his own son a father’s love because of tribal sentiments or maybe something I never knew.

So in all of 17 years she did not move herself forward? didn't do anything to change the narrative after he left? Then she is lazy.

#######

ADVICE TO PARENTS WHO USE SWEAR WORDS ON THEIR KIDS

I have a strong aversion to crass, thuggish, vulgar and guttersnipe languages with passion.

Many parents utilize these words on their children when they are angry, pissed and frustrated, thereby making their children feel like burdens from hell not lifted to calvary.
You use curse words and profanity on your child, and when this child does not turn out well in the future, you begin to wonder why.
You become the weapon fashioned and designed against your child. Why?

Children will inevitably falter, but parental wisdom is also profitable to direct, correct and guide them. It is impossible to overestimate the impact that spoken words can have on these children. Words as debasing and abasing as that will have lasting damaging effects on the child.

When you see children that are not loved right at home, you will know.

I have heard some yoruba parents who would rather say..."ko ni da fun ota e (it will not be well with your enemy)" or "aye ota e ma baje ni (Your enemy's life will be destroyed.)" towards their children. Sounds better.

Avoid comparing your child or children to others or criticizing them harshly.

"How we treat the children in our lives is a measure of our humanity."

Children need to hear what will make them feel special over and over again. The way they are being treated, spoken to and cherished will end up moulding the way they see themselves and the world around them.

In my upbringing, I never encountered my parents using a word as simple as "stupid" or any other word such as that towards us their children or to any one else for that matter.

Parents are meant to pray and bless their children. Not curse or abuse them.
Parents should endeavor to bring every concern, dreams and desires about their children to God in fervent and persistent prayers instead of resorting to abashing.

Children are pure, full of trust, precious, priceless, very delicate, fragile, sensitive and emotional beings.
Please, I will implore that parents aggrandize and make them feel loved, needed, important, special, respected not honoured, believed in and then you will see that your child will be happier and healthier, lively and as a result, become capable of reaching his or her true potential in life.

By BV Godswill BACI from Spontaneous post on Wednesday

###########

SOME SISTERS ARE NOT MARRIAGEABLE...

Some women eh...God forbid!
Pay light bill.... My husband is not at home.
Pay water bill.... My husband is not at home.
Bring money for water.... "My husband is not at home".
Pay for vigilante.... "My husband is not at home".
Pay for waste management.... "My husband is not at home".
Child cries for biscuits.... “Wait for daddy to return”.
Even to fill cooking gas she is waiting for husband
No bathing soap ....”Let’s wait for daddy to return”
Change your dΓ©ad security bulb.... "My husband travelled".

Security bulb!!! I mean security bulb o.... bulb, bulbuuu.
How much is bulb ? Is it not for your own safety? Habaaa!
We should wait for the man that travelled to Kafanchan to come and buy bulb for you?
What kind of woman is this?

If you are like this woman and you are here, please change ooooo
What did I say? CHANGE!
Is your husband not around to change you

It's a dΔ«rty slΓ p on the face of any woman to be caught in the picture painted above.

If your husband has bought garri, you can buy groundnuts or sugar.
If he has bought beef, you can buy fish.
Relying solely on a man for everything in the family is totally wrong.

The Bible refers to you as a helper suitable for him.
You should be a burden bearer to him and not a burden.
Let the man feel some measure of relief because you're there supporting him.
Having a Godly, Healthy, and Blissful Marriage is possible!

Copied

Sadly some women reading this are in this category and cannot even do anything to remove themselves cos they dont work and are housewives solely dependent o the man for everything....Change your Narrative if that description up there fits you.

############

LOVE DOES NOT KNOW TIME

The number of years you spend with someone matters far less than the person you become through that connection.

Some relationships last decades but leave you unchanged, as if time moved but nothing within you did.
And then, in a single brief encounter, another soul can shake your world.
Its like an earthquake that shifts your perspective and redirects your path.

Your heart doesn’t measure anniversaries.
It doesn’t crave longevity, it craves meaning.
That deep, unmistakable feeling that wakes you up, fills you with something that your heart cant even begin to explain.

That’s where the magic truly begins.
That’s where transformation takes place.
The secret is .....

Stop trying to do love, and start choosing to be love.
When you’re truly connected, don’t just hug but become the embrace.
Don’t just kiss but become the kiss.

Let yourself dissolve until it feels as if you’ve disappeared and only love remains.
This state of being isn’t ordinary emotion but it’s a kind of meditation, a doorway into a deeper reality.
And when that doorway opens ... you become love .... and you finally meet eternity.

Copied

If you are not a Romantic person, you will not understand this write up... 
Someone can be married and shockingly meets someone who shakes their World....

###############'

155 comments:

1. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹🌹

2. Good afternoon big MamaπŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

2. ‎I’m contesting for Best in Cultural Outfit, but my anxiety is already getting to me.
    ‎I don’t really want to participate because I feel like I won’t win, but nursing school is like a military school where you have to obey before you complain.
    ‎The worst part is that I have to dress in another traditional attire, so I chose an Igbo outfit. I’ll just do it for fun.
    ‎Please vote for me.
    ‎Good afternoon everyone πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

1. May you overcome your anxiety. Just have fun 😊. Ìgbo attire isn't much. 2 wrapper , blouse, head gear and cultural beads .
      Put smile on your face to compliment.

Good luck 🀞

2. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ in advance.
      You will win..

You have our votes for sure πŸ₯‚

3. So, how do we vote for you??

4. Congratulations 🎊

You reminded me when I won mr social. ... everywhere was tensed at first

My friends did massive campaigning for me and i appreciated... just breathing in and breathe out, act like is one of your normals days... remember every one is a winner

Goodluck chop chop

5. Where is the voting taking place?
      I wish you all the best 😘

6. Go Missy we are rooting for you..

7. Wishing you good luck my dear,remember everybody is a winnerπŸ†

8. Good luck to you,how do we vote for you?

9. I understand that feeling Miss H
      But just be positive, go out there and scatter sunshine.
      ki na ji na daga nan ko?

Much love 🧑

10. Thank you so much everyone.
      I will send the link when voting starts.

3. Everything happening at once: Bad news left, right and centre. Everyone is angry. Sun is blazing! Naira no get value anymore.🀦 Baba God na your hand we dey. Make I just dey my office dey watch my series first.

1. God dey,he no go fall our hand.

2. I swear, Baba God abeg nor leave us πŸ™πŸ™

3. Make we use bread and Sardine dey step down!
      GOD no go shame Us πŸ™

4. πŸ˜„ you gorrit it NN.

Amen Tochi.

Amen Altuage.

5. The matter is tiring honestly 😒
      Make God just help us..

4. So that PRIMATE that calls himself a Pastor, saw all the insecurities, kidnapping, killing of innocent Christians and Children, and open his mouth that he use to suck breast for 9 months to say the Igbos are the problems of Nigeria right?
    I wept after watching the video of CAC church shooting yesterday.😭😭

1. I can't watch real life genocide. I just dodged it.

That man has a special area in hell decorated for him.

2. I haven’t seen the video oh but honestly I don’t rate him

Hola boo πŸ’™ how’s your day going?

3. Ah! Na just yesterday you see that rubbish? I have been blasting him in any forum I can. That man is an oozing pus coming out of the anus of a pig.

I am not Igbo by any means but I'll be damned if I see a lie or I hear any group being disparaged because of their tribe. And For crying out loud, what the f*CK have the Igbo done that that fraud of a man of god is blaming them for the events in Nigeria? The Igbo never voted for Buhari, they never voted for Tinubu why then should they be blamed for the way the country is currently and worse that blame coming from the pulpit?

Dem kukuma try say dem no get comment section for their church website.

4. I watched that video this morning and since then I have not been myself

5. If you are among the people that finish eating before drinking water I hail una ooo, I decided to try it out today see me see trouble for my belle since..Una good afternoon ooo

1. Ndo nne. A new research,said,taking water in between meals,aids digestion and eating minimally. Which is better.

2. I'm on this table...
      I eat everything before taking water or else I will abandon the food.
      Sorry dear

3. Lol, I do at times, if i am very hungry but most times, I take water inbtw.

How are you purest pure baby.

4. Ideally, you should drink water about 10 minutes before meal. It helps.

5. Sorry dear, na people wey be akpuruka fit do that one πŸ˜„

6. Sorry dear, na people wey be akpuruka fit do that one πŸ˜„

7. I am sitting comfortably on this table.
      Sorry PSP

8. You and eating wahala sha πŸ™‚, your system na wah!
      I drink water in-between meals.

9. Pele πŸ€—
      I drink water as I eat..I know someone who wait till 15/20 mins to drink water after meal…I can’t try it

10. I can't try eating without drinking water, me that anything dey choke me.
      As I'm eating I'm drinking water.

11. I can't try it. I must drink water in-between the meal

12. Thanks beautiful Blogbrity, I usually drink water in between my meals na ojukokoro do me today..
      Thanks Ijele Nwanyi I raise hand for up for you..
      My darling sis Mariam I day fine and you..
      AB if I try it I will not eat Much because my Tommy will be too filled up with water
      Thanks my darling Adunni Baby..
      I hail you my darling SMB
      My darling Lora baby my system na oyibo system e no like stress..
      Paris baby I will not make such mistakes again, I will go back to my eating and drinking water while I eat..
      My Ezigbo nwanne osundi I don learn my lesson in the hard way..

13. I drink water after eating o, if I drink water before eating I can't eat the food again.

14. Before I go finish a plate of food, I go don drink water like 10 times.
      me and drinking water between meals na 5 and 6

6. Good afternoon y'all
    This weather is not good for me. I dislike Harmattan.

1. I love harmattan, send it my way
      The sun this afternoon can roast corn 🌽

7. Good afternoon everyone 😍
    Hope your day is going well...
    I am feeling so sleepy here, when I get get home, sleep with vanish
    Oluwa bless my hustle ooo
    Have a wonderful day

8. Good afternoon bvs

Lord please settle my December in November

Cheers everyone

9. Good afternoon lovelies πŸ₯‚

MY PEPPER SAUCE...
    Pound your pepper, Onions, Utazi leaves and Ehuru seeds ( Optional, just for additional flavor) it can also be replaced with ginger or garlic...
    Pound it Wella and fry on a medium heat, add a pinch of salt...
    This can be used for fried beef, goat meat, turkey and kpomo.
    I have seen people eating it with their jollof rice too!

1. Use for white yam as sauce, you will over feed.

2. Thanks NN, make I save this one πŸ‘

3. I prefer it with fried meat especially chicken or turkey.

4. I don screenshot, thanks for the recipe NN😘

5. Thanks Ijele Nnukwu Nwanyi for this recipe😘

6. Thanks a lot
      I will try it out on Saturday
      Dalu

7. Thank you oshi ite I πŸ™ŒπŸΌ
      I don screenshot am.

8. Fry with redoil or groundnut oil?

9. Chai na goat meat go go well with this πŸ˜‹

10. My people πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ€Ž❤️
      @ Anonymous 16:09
      Fry with groundnut oil, but you can actually mix both oil but do not over bleach
      Cheers πŸ‘

10. Welldone GODSWILL Dearie πŸ₯°
    You Write So Well πŸ’ͺ
    Una Good And Afternoon
    Greetlicious From My Heart
    Wellcome In Houseeee Newsssssss

11. Sit with Winners,the Conversation is Different!!!
    True That....
    Hello Everyone.

12. It’s like even if I sneeze now, some people will call it bragging and then pity my husband because amagam te πŸ˜‚

1. Joy, sneeze well biko. Who no like am should hug transformer.

Keep winning child of grace.

2. 🀣🀣🀣 bia Asa Odogwu no let me laf and pee on pa*tπŸ™„πŸ˜ƒπŸ€£πŸ€£

3. Abeg keep sharing your lovely stories, I personally like reading them. Them go dey alright.

4. Ekalicious 🀣🀣
      Abeg Nah God Do Am For You ..
      Them Gonna Be Alright

13. Security issue across the country is alarming to say the least. I saw a video of Fulani hoodlums riding okada roughly on the road in Imo state causing chaos. Pls let's be careful out there. Our safety first πŸ™

Meanwhile my hearty congratulations goes to the newly deployed Batch C NYSC Corpers πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
    May God protect you all in your states of deployment πŸ‘

Parents please refrain from using curse words on your kids, bless them every morning instead. Our words are powerful. Thank you Baci for the wise writeup πŸ‘
    Candy darling, how are you doing? πŸ₯°
    Emerald dearie, hope you are fine? πŸ€—
    Have a good day beautiful people. 

1. These fulani bandits are gradually infiltrating into almost every state in Nigeria. Lord have mercy on us.

Adunni dearieπŸ₯°, I trust you are good Nne.

2. Good afternoon beautiful Adunni Baby 😍

3. Am fine dear 😍
      Hope you had fun yesterday, kisses to dear birthday boy 😘

4. Na God go help us for this country Adunni.
      Thanks for acknowledging.
      e se gan.

14. This pregnancy is taking over my body without caring how I feel. Like can’t I have a say how I want to look?
    Who owns this ginormous boobs? I went from a B cup to a D cup and it’s still growing. My hips are expanding out of proportion. My ass is something else. My clothes don’t fit anymore.
    My husband is thrilled and has been complementing my looks but I feel miserable.
    It’s like an invader took over my body 😩
    I just want my size 8 body back 😭

1. Chai. Sorry ehn, pregnancy can do & undo.

2. Anon it's all good inugo some persons still pray for that shapeless appearance so all will end in praise and your shape will go back to normal
      Wishing you safe delivery Asa Mara mmaπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

15. This pregnancy is taking over my body without caring how I feel. Like can’t I have a say how I want to look?
    Who owns this ginormous boobs? I went from a B cup to a D cup and it’s still growing. My hips are expanding out of proportion. My ass is something else. My clothes don’t fit anymore.
    My husband is thrilled and has been complementing my looks but I feel miserable.
    It’s like an invader took over my body 😩
    I just want my size 8 body back 😭

1. calm down and enjoy every moment of this phase, some day you will wish for this look and not see it.

2. Wish you safely delivery πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Hahaha 🀣🀣 sorry I had to laugh. Don't worry you'll snap back after safely having your bundle of joy. Enjoy every minute of it πŸ€—πŸ€—
      I wish you safe delivery ❤️

16. Lols, I'm also an housewife but I don't wait for hubby to pay any bills,he credits my account every month ends,my children don't go to him for anything cos he'll refer them back to me, though I always make them understand it's all daddy's funding mummy. I'm also the last born of my family,so that side too dey spoil me. I have more than enough,I own 2 keke that delivers every week and I don't touch the money. I can afford whatever I feel like having while some of my friends that work day and night can barely safe anything they sometimes come to me for raise, so not every house wife waits for husband

1. You are a business woman nah.
      They are talking about full house wife, those that dont even receive personal allowance from their husbands and in some cases, the man buys everything, so, to even see extra change na war.

2. You are right! πŸ’―

3. Wow! Nice one
      Weldon AnonπŸ‘

17. I like the sign out meme.

As a wife and mum, you just have to try and support the home abeg. Lord help us all.

I hail Una....

18. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Happy women crush Wednesday πŸ₯° to all hard working women, I pray for God's grace, blessings and protection in that we do.

I also celebrate you specially Stella, you are a strong woman I swear.
    This your work no easy ooo, who no strong no fit run am. Look at me already crashing out over this lady golfer, but see you talking with points and till letting her embarrass herself by herself.you too much abeg.I pray God keeps strengthening you and blessing you.

WE MOVE!!

19. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯³

"You’re doing better than you think. Don’t stop. Don’t doubt. Don’t slow down. Your breakthrough is tied to your persistence.”

Happy Women Crush Wednesday to all the amazing women here πŸ₯°πŸ₯‚

20. Good afternoon beautiful people

21. Welcome IHN
    What exactly is wrong with being a housewife? If that’s her arrangement and she’s happy, then it’s fine. People should rest.”

22. Good afternoon everyone.Sit with winners... πŸ‘

23. Madam Golf say Stella be "Miami bleaching water" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. She never answer the pertinent questions wey Stella ask πŸ™„

1. How she wan take answer...

Dem guve person brutality for MK and u expect make yhe person get strength baπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

24. Mr. Macaroni is one celebrity I respect, he no dey talk with corner mouth, he give Nigeria politicians gbas_gbos.

1. Am telling you, same with Falz.
      Our leaders are feeling the international scrutiny & heat now.

25. Too much heat here jare....

How person go get mind steal company gen for night and u go sell am for 500k. As in.. company wey u dey work as driver..ogaoo

1. they forget that tomorrow they will become CEO, someone will run down their own business.

2. That one na real Ole, barawo, Amini, he just dey use driver job cover face.

3. The man is a wicked man.

4. Some people don't have conscience at all.

5. Greediness plus stealing dey him body before now shebi hand don catch am
      Yeye manπŸ˜•

6. Na mumu he be, make they deal with him like the thief wen he be..

26. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.

27. Good afternoon everyone
    Harmattan don enter my side of gidi this afternoon and its sweeting my belle πŸ’ƒ
    Heat no be anybody's mate...
    Keni nice day

1. I don kukuma carry my vaseline for bag. Bought it since last year oo and I get to use it now.

2. The sun is shining yet I'm feeling the harmattan inside shop. God is truly wonderful!

3. MercyBee please call that Hartman for phone tell am to go back eno do me well here at all πŸ™ƒ

4. Beautiful MercyBee abeg send some my Way you hear, heat wan wound me for here..

28. Good afternoon blog fam.

The moment I realised I was going to raise my son alone,I knew I had to work extra harder,it's not easy o,but it is well.

My sis is fond of using insulting words on my son,I always rebuke her,she calls it pampering but i know the power of words.

1. Which yeye pampering is that? Pls tell her to stop it.

2. Power dey tongue...... beware

3. Being insulting is a form of pampering? God abeg o.
      Caution her biko.

29. that your Aunty has failed her son and not his father alone, so if the man was late will she have waited for him to come and train her son for her? what if she was raped and no body knows who the boy father was, will she also wait for someone to come and train her son for her?

She should train that boy like he has no father, take good care of him and make sure she sponsor his education to any level and see how that boy will take care of her. It means she did not get marry again? she did not learn any hand work or do any business? no family member was able to support her even if is small?

30. I made it to in house news today.

Chukwu thanks Sir πŸ™

Thank you Stella for acknowledging my post on your blog. I really do appreciate.

God bless you ma.

31. Good afternoon everyone.
    I love the sign out post.
    Being a full house wife is good if the the husband is in agreement with it and credits her account but the wife shld not be useless to the extent of not be able to cater for little things at home.

32. Grateful Afternoon to my Maker .

Just in πŸ₯°

Sign out meme on point ☝️πŸ‘Œ

33. The food wey my oga bring today is forbidden for water children and hunger dey wire me here. Na to come dey order food now.

I get to buy pizzas at very reduced rates every Thursday from Pizza Hut through Glovo. 2k delicious pizza. Please give yourselves nice treats tomorrow.

1. Abeg Abii baby which kin food be that?

2. Lol, Aby which food is forbidden?
      Abeg does the Pizza hut discount apply to Lasgidi?

3. Abi, which food be that? Do you also throw a coin into a river whenever you are driving on a bridge?

4. ABIO which one be forbidden food again πŸ™„
      Enjoy yaself tomorrow jaree

34. The insecurity in our country is making me feel bad, Imagine going into a church, kill some people and abduct the rest. Chai, Lord have mercy.

Good afternoon

35. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. It's a sunny Wednesday. That video of Erukun attacks,keep replaying. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

1. Good afternoon beautiful Blogbrity πŸ’žπŸ’ž

2. It's giving me migraine as I keep remembering the old women πŸ€•

36. This sun should take it easy na haba 😫
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ’ž

37. Today's a good day
    Thank you lord

38. Good afternoon beautiful people
    Hot hot day

39. Good afternoon everyone
    It's a hot and sunny day over here
    Can't wait to go home

40. The woman should try and send her son to school, I know it's not easy but she should try all her means to give the child future.

41. Good afternoon beautiful people ♥️
    Please don't do unnecessary travel for now, alot is going on.

42. Good afternoon all. It's well with Nigeria

43. Happy international men day . God bless all the good men in our life.

44. Phewww. What a stressful day. Good evening everyone.

45. @notorious for Jesus. Please tell your aunty to reach out to the father of her kids. She cannot carry that burden alone. It's too much for her to bear. Such a sad read

46. CEO Empress

In House News don Shele

Una doh
    Make I close gateπŸ––

CEO Empress