Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama King Teejay's CORNER

Sunday, May 24, 2026

Drama King Teejay's CORNER

Some people dish out what they can’t tolerate .... That says a lot about the kind of person they are. Even worse, it exposes the kind of person no one should ever become.

Not too long ago, I was at a location to see someone when a little fracas broke out between two young ladies at a bukka close to where I was. From what I gathered, one of them reached into the other’s plate and ate the only piece of protein in it. This happened right in front of everyone.

The lady whose food it was, got angry, stood up, and walked away, leaving her meal untouched. A few people called out the friend’s action. A guy even asked the food seller to replace it with two of it. But the upset lady wasn’t having it. She was fuming, condemning what her friend did, and left.
The friend, who had been laughing the whole time, suddenly got upset and lashed out at her as she walked away. She told everyone not to worry, they’d sort it out. Then she revealed that her friend had done the same thing to her twice before. The moment she finally paid her back once, all hell broke loose.

That’s when it clicked for everyone. She smiled and walked off in the same direction her friend had gone.

Some of you get invited to share a meal, and the first thing you do is grab the only piece of protein, not minding that it’s the only one there. And even sadder, after doing that, you won’t even continue the meal.
A guy was sharing a bowl of rice with his neighbor’s 6-year-old daughter. A few minutes in, the little girl picked up the protein and was about to eat it when the guy snatched it from her. Guess what she did? She burst into tears and stopped eating. Imagine that behaviour. Where was such character picked from?

When he told us what happened, we laughed and jokingly told him the little girl needed the protein more than him for her growth. He flared up and said it was disrespectful. Honestly, it was I must say.
I learned the girl’s mother heard about it and flogged her for such behaviour.

To wrap this up, I'll say, do not do to others what you wouldn’t want done to you. The golden rule cuts through most of the mess we create with each other. It’s simple, but living it is hard because it means checking yourself before you act, even when you feel justified.
Know this, every action creates a reaction, whether immediate or down the line. Treat people harshly, anonymously tear them down, and you set a chain in motion that usually comes back around. Treat people with respect, even when you disagree, and you change the tone of the whole interaction.

8 comments:

1. Nice piece. The moment I read the part where the friend finally paid her back and the other lady got angry, I just laughed. Some people really can’t handle their own medicine πŸ˜†

2. You are right, people cannot take half of what they do to others

3. Do to people same way you want to be treated. Respect is reciprocal.

Hello Teejay.

4. People know what they are doing.
    Once they do it and say sorry, do it back to them and say sorry.

5. Absolutely. Alot of people can't take exactly what they dish out to others.

6. Na so so buka buka gist you dey bring most times. Either you are the one patronising it or your guys are there and bring gist😁🀣