Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Arrested For Faking Bandit Attack Video To Boost TikTok Traffic

Monday, May 25, 2026

Man Arrested For Faking Bandit Attack Video To Boost TikTok Traffic

The Ogun State Police Command has arrested one Qowiy Oloyede of Atan Ota for allegedly staging and sharing a fake bandit attack video on TikTok to gain followers.

He was accused by Ayinla Sodiq of circulating the misleading clip, which falsely claimed bandits invaded the community. 
The suspect reportedly confessed to fabricating the video to trend online.
Police recovered evidence linked to the fake publication and warned residents against spreading false information that could cause panic. 
The case has been transferred to SCIID Abeokuta for further investigation.

4 comments:

1. All these una fabricating stories just to trend online hmmm,mk una dey fear God nah, always know when you exceed the line

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars25 May 2026 at 14:59

Let's draw the line pls content creators. Everything can't be for content. Of you know what people have gone through and the number of lives lost by bandits attack, then you will know not to make light of this.

3. There are some situation you don't make mockery of and this is one of them.
    Oga ooooo all because of TikTok followers