He stressed that even if a spiritual authority insists a particular woman is the right choice, a man should still walk away. “Even if a prophet says ‘This is your wife,’ say ‘Thank you very much. Keep her'’
He explained that a lack of basic homemaking skills could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if she can’t cook, if she can’t be hospitable, you’re heading for trouble”
Which kind message be this abeg? wetin be this? So marriage is all about food?
He explained that a lack of basic homemaking skills could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if she can’t cook, if she can’t be hospitable, you’re heading for trouble”
Which kind message be this abeg? wetin be this? So marriage is all about food?

It was only the "can't cook" part he mentioned. I don't know why it's this part people are picking at.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, he said he was talking to "his children". So anyone who isn't "his child" should back off and leave him/them be.
*It wasn't
DeleteWomen don't marry a man who does not have money. Women don't marry a poor man. Even if a spiritual authority insists a particular man is the right choice, a woman should still walk away. “Even if a prophet says ‘This is your husband’ say ‘Thank you very much. Keep him'’ A lack of finances could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if he can’t look after his family, if he can’t become rich like the rest of his gender who are rich, you’re heading for trouble”
ReplyDeleteHe also counselled his daughters not to marry jobless men. It was a balanced message for his boys and girls!
DeleteJobless is different from poor. Going out and coming in daily is not the same as providing for a home. Many women have fallen for such men who hide behind a "job" or "business" to marry sisters as their real ATM card.
DeleteJobless is worse than poor. A man with a job can be poor. A jobless man who is not poor is living on savings or giveaway or is a closet criminal.
DeleteTime for bed grand pa.
ReplyDeleteYesterday on the blog we saw how beautiful Banky W and Adesua were together as they talked about navigating a similar issue. Adesua can't cook to save her own life, Banky does. And they have a beautiful marriage that has stood the test of time.
I don't think a woman's ability to cook ranks highly for men of my generation. Can she hold conversation? Is she sound in handling finances? Is there a general sense of order in her life? Is she respectful? Can she give mind blowing s*x? That's what we look out for.
Who food help? How many times person dey even stay house to chop the food sef?
Obviously you don't READ.
DeleteOr maybe you are incapable of ASSIMILATING.
Because Banky said his wife cooks very well but doesn't ENJOY it.
Learn to read and reason and not just trot out misogynistic nonsense that is full of you men's heads.
Anon.14:14. You are a useless clown. Where did you see misogyny in my post or that's a word you just picked up yesterday and you find it fancy to throw around?
DeleteDon't mind, always pandering to the female folks here. Whether the wife enjoys to cook or not, there's a compromise...a willingness to meet at a middle ground.
Delete14:14
DeleteMisogynistic or "Misandristic" comments.
14:55
Las las, women still 8 pick me men or men wey 8 men to please women.
The order of nature will never change as some women want it.
I love how he balanced it.
ReplyDeleteStella he also said women should not marry a jobless man, that a man's financial standing should be considered before marriage
I really do hope there's more to this message, cos what is this.
ReplyDeleteOfon
ReplyDeleteThis your comment cracked me up when I read it. The last time you dropped this comment, someone who didn't know the meaning dragged your G-string πππ
DeleteMiss Ess how you dey? Happy Sunday to you. But for real a woman who knows how to cook is a plus in a marriage but shouldn't be a yardstick for marriage.
©️ TEEJAY
Sir I don't support this message.
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of talk is this?
What happened to the lady going to catering school
Why can't she go to the catering school before they get married?
Delete16:05, why can't the husband become a millionaire before they get married?
Delete“spiritual authority” hmmmmm. Folks better try to locate the only true spiritual authority for themselves, not through men or women on earth. The kingdom of God is within you!
ReplyDeleteOr the man going to catering school? Abi men no dey eat if they are single? Or do they eat out all the time when single? There is no guide book for marriage not even the bible is guide book for marriage..why? Because people are different, different backgrounds, different life experiences, just different, so do what works in your home!
ReplyDeleteWell asked. Abi women do not pay their all-round bills before marriage. Why do their husbands take over all or most of those bills, sometimes even the women panty liners and family bills though the women are fee earners.
DeleteHmmm π€π€π€
ReplyDeleteHow much coking does his own wife do
ReplyDeleteBetter leave others alone or is that also in the Bible
Omo, its imperative to have cooking skills as a mother and understand nutrition especially for your children. No excuses. Except you are rich enough to pay for your own good cook. Forget being woke. I wont pray such for my male family members and children. I havd seen what children of such mothers go through. Childhood diabetes is not a joke.
ReplyDeleteAll of you blabbing, will you allow your son's and brothers marry a woman who can't cook?? It's not about the cooking but that simple activity, the most common heritage a mother passes to her daughter, the inability to do something as simple as that, calls into question the sorry of upbringing the lady had.
ReplyDeleteLearn to look beyond the surface value of statements.
A friend married someone like that and she has turned out to be extremely self centred and uncompromising...a typical pampered baby.
This is how you people miss blessings
DeleteYou’ll meet surgeon that can change your whole life you’ll be worried about whether the ewedu will draw
You think they are waiting for you to allow?
Delete18:18
DeleteJust the way some women miss peace and marital blessings.
They will meet a Keke Rider that will cook, do all house chores, pamper, and worship them but they will be worrying whether his monthly earnings can carry their bukata for 3days.
It is also important for the father to understand nutrition especially for his children. If a woman cannot cook and the man can cook, then the man should cook. No long story because if the man cannot work and the woman can work, the woman works.
ReplyDeleteHow many women want to work so their husbands can stay at home cooking?
DeleteOkay na, Stella put this as Couch Convo make your Bv hear the answer he/she wants to hear.