Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnapped Principal Recounts Terrifying Ordeal After Nearly Two Months in Captivity

Tuesday, July 14, 2026

Kidnapped Principal Recounts Terrifying Ordeal After Nearly Two Months in Captivity

Mrs. Rachael Folake Alamu, principal of Community High School, Esiele, in Oriire Local Government Area of Oyo State, has spoken publicly for the first time about her harrowing experience after spending almost two months in the hands of kidnappers.

Armed men stormed her school and neighbouring schools on May 15, 2026, abducting her, several teachers, and dozens of students — more than 30 people in total. Security operatives later rescued the victims and handed them over to the Oyo State Government.

In a calm but emotional interview with journalists, Mrs. Alamu described the conditions they endured. She clarified that none of the female victims were sXxually molested, but said the male teachers suffered severe physical abuse.

“There was no sXxual molestation of the female victims. The male teachers had it worse than us. They were blindfolded, handcuffed, chained and tied. In the first week, they gave the children biscuits to make them feel comfortable,” she said.

She also recounted the tragic killing of two male teachers during their captivity.
“They killed Mr. Michael, the first teacher, on the second day of our abduction, and they killed Deacon, the second teacher, on the first Sunday of June. They did it deliberately because they believed it would force the government to give them whatever they wanted.”

Mrs. Alamu explained that her own vehicle was used at the beginning of the abduction to move her and others to a location where they joined pupils and teachers from other schools.

“We had to walk for about one hour. They brought bicycles and about ten motorcycles. We were packed there and rode for more than four hours on charted paths, but they knew their way.”
She expressed deep gratitude to the government, security agencies, and well‑meaning Nigerians for their efforts in securing their release.

22 comments:

1. Jesus! 🙆 So scary.
    Thank you Jesus, for bringing them home safely.
    May God comfort the families of the two people who were killed and grant them justice. May those responsible never know peace until they genuinely repent and are held accountable.

2. Sometimes I can’t shake the feeling that this whole kidnapping case involving the pupils and the principal was staged. The signs are too obvious to ignore. Even denying them access to meet the governor feels like another red flag.

I believe one day the truth will come out, and we’ll all see what really happened.

©️ TEEJAY

1. Are you really this dumb

2. They literally beah.eaded someone and posted the videos online. Blood everywhere and all that.

And you think its staged!!

Jesus Christ !!

3. @Teejay...but they met the governor yesterday now? If it was staged , did you see how emaciated the kids are?...walking ungainly like a toddler just learning to walk?

4. My lawyer never win case before. So I no go talk more than this make I no enter trouble..

Anon, they met the governor yesterday? I haven't read about that. The same governor that took the issue to the UN saying there's a conspiracy on all of it. Do you know more than the CSO of a state?

©️ TEEJAY

5. @Teejay, you wrote ‘Even denying them access to meet the governor feels like another red flag’ and I responded that they met him yesterday, that all. It’s all in the news and SM

3. Haaaaaa 🙆
    Chukwu DALUU 🙌

4. What a sad experience. Thank God for your lives. May the souls of the teachers rest in peace and may their loved ones be comforted.

5. Thank God for the safe return. She will always live to remember this particular experience. It is well.

6. The experience is terrifying.

Bv God's Favor

7. HF Beddings; Lifestyle Essentials and more14 July 2026 at 14:02

Two had to d..iieee. family lost their father's and probably provider.
    Lord please comfort everyone and heal these people from the tr..auma

8. Thank God for their safe return.....it must have been traumatic.

It is well with them.

9. What a sad experience.
    Thank God for the their lives and may the souls of the ones they killed hunt them till eternity.

10. Thank You Jesus for their lives

May the soul of the ones lost rest in perfect peace

11. What an experience. RIP to an the two teachers that lost their lives.