Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Foluke Daramola Claps Back At Critics Who Mocked Her Weight Loss Video

▼

Saturday, September 26, 2026

Actress Foluke Daramola Claps Back At Critics Who Mocked Her Weight Loss Video

Yoruba Nollywood actress Foluke Daramola has responded strongly to critics who mocked her after she posted a video flaunting her new weight loss body.

Foluke shared a clip wearing a top and leggings while showing off her slimmer figure and celebrating her transformation. Some netizens jumped into the comments to advise her on how to dress for her body shape, sparking a heated exchange.
The comment thread shows actress Foluke Daramola responding to people who criticised her outfit in her weight loss video.
One commenter gave her unsolicited fashion advice, telling her what clothes suit a “triangle shape.” Foluke replied sarcastically, joking that she should wear an abaya to sleep or a sweater while cooking.

Another commenter said her weight loss was good but her “dress sense needs better orientation.” Foluke clapped back immediately, dragging the person and even insulting their family.
In summary, the exchange shows Foluke defending herself strongly against trolls who tried to shame her appearance and fashion choices..

34 comments:

1. I love the way she defended herself

No time for nonsense.

1. You're a mean spirited person. Can you create an ant? Evil you.

3. She should learn how to.dress according to her body type, and also wear a good bra.

1. She was in the confines of her home. In her kitchen. Please be kind with your words.

2. And so what if she was in her kitchen?
      The advice is for when she’s going out in public and im not the anon okay.

3. @17:20
      Then she should have waited for her to step out with leggings and top before dishing out her advice.

4. I like her response to the dumb ass that don't mind their business. Some will even advice that you should be tying ' gele' and buba to an office work that requires running up and down.
    Though many wear that leggings with hanging tops which is not appropriate.

5. No be small thing. It is wonderful to see her prioritizing her health and feeling so good about it. Na wetin mata be dat.

6. When someone said that 'Nigerians are dumb' I doubted it ,maybe because I know them clever ones .
    Get to think of this, you are aware that someone hacked into your phone and collected all the pictures you never posted online and also read comments you post. I mean phone that is supposed to be personal stuff ooo, imagine that anything you do with it,the dumb hackers you don't have any business with will claim that is for them like you are living your life for them because they can't stop monitoring you..Ode ni
    This made me to believe yes that some Nigerians are dumb or should I use dumbest,Kai I can't deal.
    The person is laughing at their shallow sick minds while it lasts.
    Heeeey should I say that education is not a guarantee to common sense or that some people are dumb just like that. When I start to narrarte things my eyes have seen, nobody will believe is true and it's happening in 2026.

1. You sound unwell.
      Don't narrate anything, keep your stories to yourself or fellow people.
      Nobody wants to know.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. People get problem oo, trolling celeb up and down.

8. They are righ sha

1. Pray tell us, how are they right? Bullying a woman that has decided to lose weight and prioritize her health.

9. Love that she can actually throw "words". Netizens be thinking she was just going to sit there and take it. Morons!

10. Everyone is loosing weight.
    Where are all those that said Nigerian men don't like bones. Your hungry dogs don tire to chop meat. Eyaaaaasaaaa.
    Anyways nothing concern me, just the blackened elbow and knuckles are sending me.

1. Blacken your own elbows and knuckles if you so desire. Leave people to make their own choices whether wight or wrong, later they will learn from it. How will you like it being judged and poked by strangers?

11. Her lower body is too tiny so she should dress accordingly.

1. So you wan make she wear bubu sidon for kitchen for this hot Nigeria weather.
      No be she make her self like that.

2. Shattap golden whatever

3. No you shattap. Why does she have to dress up in her own home to please the likes of you? Leave her alone. When you're in your own kitchen wear a kimono.

4. 19:40
      You dey gongolo!!! Come and make shut me up if you can,and yes it golden Queen,cry me a river!!!

12. Looks like she carry all her weight in her chest.

13. Socia media space is so toxic now. Children of anger sitting behind a keyboard to type s**t the moment you drop any pictures or video. Hmmmm social media is not for the faint hearted. If you put your information or anything on social media get ready to collect woto woto.

1. It's really bad now. Most of them typing terrible things can't take what they dish out. It can't be easy being a celebrity. They are also humans and have emotions like us.

14. You can help someone with love. No need for mean words. What you think is easy for you might be difficult for others.