Families Of 19 Fallen Policemen Receive N10.6m Compensation In Kwara State
Kwara State Police has given N10.6 million to the families of 19 fallen officers under the Nigeria Police Force Group Life Assurance Scheme. Commissioner of Police Ojo Adekimi presented the cheques on behalf of IGP Olatunji Disu, and urged the families to use the funds wisely for their children’s welfare and education. He noted that while no amount can replace the officers, the Force remains committed to honouring their sacrifices.
This averages about N557k for each deceased policeman's family. This is too small o, the family will move out of the barracks and need to pay rent, apart from living expenses and training of the children.
Nigeria my country. imagine giving a family N557,895.00 as compensation for the death of someone who served this country under the sun and in the rain. What is politicians' monthly allowance again.
Me too i was confused and did the math. Circa 558K per family? i hope that this is exclusive of their pension and other entitlements. They are also meant to be insured under the mandatory group life pension and if so, they should be getting at least 3.5M ( i used 100K/month as base pay) . This is our govt.... na wa.
Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com Mobile Phone +4915210724141
May their souls rest in peace
ReplyDelete10 million to 19 family = ?
ReplyDeleteThis averages about N557k for each deceased policeman's family.
ReplyDeleteThis is too small o, the family will move out of the barracks and need to pay rent, apart from living expenses and training of the children.
10.6 Millie each???
ReplyDeleteIt's too small if it's for the entire 19 families
ReplyDeleteI don't understand...10.6m each family or to all 19 families? May their souls rest well 👏
ReplyDeleteHmmm, it's well with them
ReplyDeleteMay the souls of departures rest in peace Amen
It is well
ReplyDeleteMay the souls of the departed through Christ our Lord rest in eternal peace…,Amen 🙏
Nigeria my country. imagine giving a family N557,895.00 as compensation for the death of someone who served this country under the sun and in the rain. What is politicians' monthly allowance again.
ReplyDeleteIs it N10.6m for each family or N10.6m for the 19 families
ReplyDeleteMe too i was confused and did the math. Circa 558K per family? i hope that this is exclusive of their pension and other entitlements. They are also meant to be insured under the mandatory group life pension and if so, they should be getting at least 3.5M ( i used 100K/month as base pay) . This is our govt.... na wa.