Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-militant,Tompolo Allegedly Acquires Battleships

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Ex-militant,Tompolo Allegedly Acquires Battleships

Warri-based knowledge building group, the Warri Study Group (WSG) has urged President Goodluck Jonathan to cancel a Federal Government contract awarded to Global West Vessel Service to secure Nigerian coastline, as the company’s link to an ex-militant leader is a big threat to national security.

Reacting to media reports that the Global West Vessel Service, a private company believed to be controlled by one-time militant leader, Chief
Ekpemupolo, a.k.a Tompolo, has added seven decommissioned Norwegian battleships to its weaponry, the group released a statement signed by its Chairman, Edward Ekpoko and Tony Ede, Secretary, where it noted that if there is any truth in reports that the fast-speed Hulk-class guided missile boats had been re-armed with new weaponry, purportedly to fight piracy, then danger looms.
“Tompolo was a known militant granted amnesty by the Yar’adua administration and controls the private company engaged by NIMASA to oversee the security of the Nigerian coastline during Jonathan’s administration.

“President Jonathan, Tompolo and the DG of NIMASA are all of Ijaw extraction. We see a script being acted out. Nigeria is the only country where an individual is awarded contract to oversee the security of the coastline of a nation with powers to import warships and sophisticated arms.

“The question that begs for answer is this: What is the role of the Nigerian Navy in the security of the Nigerian coastline? Is the Ministry of Defence aware of all these arms deals?”

The group noted that it has been more than a year since the award of the contract, but illegal oil bunkering, piracy, pipeline vandalization and other related crime has increased in the Niger Delta.
“Are these warships and arm deals to fight piracy and other criminal activities on our coastline or to intimidate other ethnic nationalities or cause destabilization as in the North East?”, the WSG queried.

The WSG therefore called on Jonathan to intervene by withdrawing the contract awarded by NIMASA. It warned that “In the unfortunate event of weapons being turned against other ethnic nationalities in the Niger Delta, those involved will be held responsible for crime against humanity by the international community even if Nigerian government fails to act.”culled

THIS TOMPOLO ISSUE SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!

74 comments:

1. Can someone please tell me what he intends doing wt them? I tire for dz man mata.
    Stellawi, morning ma.

*Ayah Shehu*

1. Security n bunkering. Plus "just in-case naija goes to war with "herself"

2. They are telling buhari and co dat they are ready for them come 2015.

3. @Stella gd mng. Point of correction Tug boat & war ship are not the same oh. Do these people even know what it will take the country to acquire a war ship, talk less of an individual.
      pls they should report facts & stop making noise biko.

4. GEJ as i keep saying your days r numbered in that office, my advise to you as our president is that don't dwell in what will make you go to jail when you are out of that Aso villa, PERIOD.

5. He has the approval of the president before these militant go about doing anything u think they don't have backup only in nigeria such nonsense do hapn

2. Thank God I already denounced my black citizenship and that of my son's.
    In Britain where I belong no one can afford such crazy and insensitive luxury

1. Am happy you are back,this is why I missed you... Omo britiko...pele tie! Lol

2. U don come back?

3. Mamie is back .yay.where have you been?

4. Something strong told me u were going to resurface today commenting even doh I knew u v been around.hehehehe

5. See dis idiot, u r a disgrace to dey black race n u r dey reason dose whites blieve we r nothing.

6. And mamie surfaced today.
      lmao

7. Welcome back Mamie. I take style miss you. My pipi love ope you had a great night. #ilovepipilee

8. Ooooooh @mamie thank God u back. I really miss ur comments here, hope all is well now...

9. Welcome back Mamie. But again with the crazy comments.

10. M-amie is back. Welcome. Tompolo is like loose cannon. He is similar to BH. Whoever or whatever reared these evil men don't have control over them anymore. Stella leave matter oh. Jona as always will not do jack where Tompolo is involved.

11. Mamie,is dis u???????????u have not changed ooh..

12. M-amie is back..... thank God for ur life.

13. Why don't u change your colour too... you are a shame to human race..... Tompolo issue is political. remember, one Emir said we should protect ourself. This are what they ve seen ahead.

14. Hope All is settled? Welcome bk dear

15. Welcome back tribalism woman. I missed you, love you, hate you, crazy you, fuck you.

3. Warships? This guy is obviously fronting for someone at the top.

1. This guy is on fg pay roll,won't be surprised wen they release statement stating its for national security. How in God's name could he own warships?

2. This dude has a sinister look, he looks diabolic as well, God forgive me.

4. himm...my country people.....warship??

5. I wonder why this man has so much say and power in this present Nigeria.

6. Stella, his job is to provide security on our water ways and that's wat he acquired the ships for.

1. Security on your water indeed.
      What are the naval officers duty please?
      Are they to sit and fokd their hands by the water side?
      Or swim in your coastline?
      Y'all would just be leaving ignorant comment.

2. Provide security on waterways? Really? Issokay.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well he is doing his job abi him go carry canoe they do him work.... Carry go man nothing do yu.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

8. He is buying to help fight anyone that would oppose Jonathan 2015
    We are watching

9. Stupid spending. This man has got to make it stop.

10. This tompolo do face like 3 days shit..

11. what is he using the warships for?this country self and no
    one from the govt has gone to confront or probe him.i just hope they all dont have something up their sleeves this coming election.

12. Stella there nothing to verify in this.What happened during the civil war can not happen again.where the north killed at will and Barned weapons from getting to the south.even the weapons that came from the Westerners were also stopped from getting to the south making the increase in death higher. even aids were also Barned; so you have to understand that there is a civil war looming over Nigeria which only God can save us from.The South do not want to be taken unawares and they don't want to depend on any foreigners for help or weapons. The are only getting ready and play bk your mind to the training of private snippers Obasanjo mentioned in his letter to GEJ.all these are preparations. can't you see the kind of weapons being displayed in the north.The south need to get the equivalent of what is being displayed there. GEJ is not a killer but is also not stupid not to guard himself .only God will help us come 2015

13. Stella am not surprised. I send u one circle text wen dem send give ppl. Make God help us. 2015 na God hand he dey.

14. Good morning anuty stellastica

15. May be him wan use them act new Pirates of the Caribbean movie, *hides* #SocialCrier

16. Instead of putting guys in prison as criminals government are allocating contracts to them it shows that crime pay in Nigeria. The boys are preparing for war incase GEJ lose election after all both Norwegian/ Nigeria government must be contact and approve such sensitive equipment before it was shipped.
    I believe GEJ was very much aware of the ship even before it was shipped to Africa and he must have approved it. His security agents in all department must have known about the ship as soon as it was paid for. Am sure they will deny it in coming days and story will fizzle out as usual.

1. Of course they will deny it
      You expect them to come and say they don't know about this?
      This government just keep awarding criminals huge amount of contract s
      I feel that stuff was bought to fight back if GEJ lose or if it happens Nigeria comes to the point were another civil war is witnesses.
      I'm just laid back ,watching how everything will play out come 2015- 2019

17. in the light of all this, one begins to question Jonathan's integrity amongst others....

18. Wat does he want to use it for? The government will not look into dis.

19. Warship kwa, never knew an individual can buy a warship in Nigeria. Na wah.

20. Another bokoharam,only God knows his evil plan

21. Hmmmm..warshhip kwa? It is well with my country oo. Amen.

22. Well, Stella you are not asking what he wants to use them for just like you asked about the statement attributed to Buhari. Ofcourse they want to use the warships to destroy the country. Jonathan is giving them the support to bring down oppositions. The money that was seized in South Africa is still in our memories. Money to buy weapons using the CAN's president's plane through a company he has interest in. No one is talking about this. But let's ask this question, what if the warship was bought by a Northerner, what would they have said? Boko Haram will be the answer.

23. Nigeria is the only problem I seem to be having

24. Lemme hear that this issue is looked into in this we naija.......this is so fishy!!!someone at the top knows what's going on

25. Thanx goodness I have plan B & C
    I don't understand this country anymore
    Everything goes!

26. @M-iamie whether or not you denounce it, it won't change the fact that you are black or african. If you like bleach all join.

Back to the topic,why wasn't a background check done on the company before the contract was awarded? Why is a private company buying war ships, who will control it,civilian or the military? Isn't the navy responsible for guarding the coastline?
    I just tire for leaders when we get for this country.

27. Mamie you sound funny. Naija and too many drama

28. Warship hmmmmm ..... Which way 9ija

29. Mamie you sound funny. Are you the same mamie stella and bvs have been missing? Welcome back. Naija and too many drama

30. Let the south arm themselves as the north are arming themselves too against the upcoming elections. Hnmmmm...are they preparing for War?

31. This 9ja self, why should an individual acquire warship? Oga ooo.

32. May God help and save us in this country,the more we see the less we understand.

33. Ok good. 2015 ride or die. God hlp us

34. Can someone tell me why an ex militant should Have a warship nt even one