Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Keshi Claims N1billion Compensation From NFF

Monday, July 27, 2015

Keshi Claims N1billion Compensation From NFF

Sacked Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi has demanded a compensation of a billion Naira (more than $400 million) from the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) for defaming him Africanfootball.com exclusively reveals.

Last week, the online portal first broke the story that Keshi has dragged the NFF to court for “wrongful dismissal and defamation”.

A top source told AfricanFootball.com that Keshi’s lawyers have demanded for a billion Naira from the NFF as compensation for defaming their client.

The letter from the Kaduna-based law firm was received by the NFF on Friday.

Keshi was sacked by the NFF on July 5 after the NFF disciplinary committee investigated various allegations against him.

This was four months after the 53-year-old coach signed a new two-year contract after his initial three-year deal with the NFF ran out at last year’s World Cup in Brazil.

-AfricanFootball.com

If he signed a contract with Nigeria and thru the back door applied for another job and it is stated in his contract then why is he crying wolf?

If the job he allegedly applied for in another country had pulled thru would he have resigned?Just asking!

52 comments:

1. Or maybe they don't have any proof that he actually applied for that job himself. Cos without proof, d NFF will prolly lose in court.

1. This man should take a seat abeg ... 1 billion , for what if I may ask?

2. Alright, just #1 billion? I think it's too small now.

3. Keshi is just frustrated now, pls don't blame him for his stupid acts. 1bn my foot.

1. Thru is correct. You either use thru or through. Type it on your phone and see if its underlined. Better still google it.
      Lady O

5. 1billion naira?!?
    If they give him that kind of money can he count it?
    The butterfly thinks himself a bird.
    Oriegwu

6. Funny Keshi,N1 billion kor N1 billion ni.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna naija get the money and i sure say them go still pay am that na fact....

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. This is the height of Stupidity !!!! Your brain is just as blank as your endless space. Next time, fill it up with some intelligence .

2. YOU ARE FUCKING MAD! Stella pls delete this idiots comment. I thought sonethibg happened when refreshing my page.

3. Common sense is very far from you. Stella abeg delete this stupid guys comment on grounds of stupidity. Bloody attention seeker.

4. Did u have Nonsense for Brekkie dis morning?

9. Nija mentality. He wants a better prospect. Who dont want good things. You have a job and you still need to look for another better jobs.

They all should trash this out.

10. I wonder who his godfather is. He always feels untouchable...

11. My own question is
    What is still keeping the Lagos party official pictures?

12. He insists he never applied for the job. I think thats why hes asking to be compensated for defaming him.

13. Stells, hmmmm @ ur questions

14. I wish him luck with his claims

15. This man should let this matter rest abeg. Why didn't he tell his employer of his job search with another team if what he did behind their back was nice especially after signing a 2 years contract. This is a lesson for him, resign when the ovation was loud. Now he can't take the fact of him being sacked. No be only 1b.

16. Stella why e dey scratch you for body na!. where dem write am say u no fit apply for another job

1. Abeg ask am well,people saying what dey don't know. So na u con know pass his lawyer?@ stella?

17. If u ask me na who I go ask? Just sayin

18. Presdani Mummy27 July 2015 at 10:16

See his face like 1 billion. His plans dint work. Nw he is asking for 1 billon. Olee nla.

19. Keshi should sitt his sorry ass one place.

20. Keshi should sit his sorry ass one place.

21. He should gerrarrahere!!

Compensation for what?

Infact, he should be the one doing the compensating.

22. Lol.
    He should have claim N100B so that he can join the billionaires club.

23. I pray he wins because I like him.

24. It seemed as if he had wanted to jump ship especially after winning the cup of nation. However failure of his dream job to materialise, he choose to stay. Keshi wanted to leave Nigeria with its dick hanging outside but his greed and selfishness did him in.

25. Mr Keshi,did u or did u not apply for d job of a Coach in a different country while ur contract as d Head Coach of Super Eagles was stil running??

It's like u really do like Drama as opposed to what I previously thought.

26. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Keshi should give it a rest!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

27. 1bn?..these people will just be calling such huge figures like it's nothing...

28. He wants to get on Forbes list. lol.

29. Stella please N1 billion is approximately $5 million and not $400 million.

30. Stella don see dollar finish ohh.. 400 million usd is more than the entire budget of nigeria for 5 years

31. He deserve d money cos keshi tried 4 super eagle but d money is too much oga make hv mercy for NFF God we fight 4 u oooooh

32. Too many daft people here,talking opp