Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RUNS - Must Watch.....

Saturday, July 25, 2015

RUNS - Must Watch.....

''Watching the RUNS promo trailer gave me goose bumps,This is definitely a must watch for all Nigerian women.'' - Stella Dimoko Korkus

....That up there is my summary after watching ''RUNS'' trailer...

Six women from different backgrounds share their stories of Runs. Runs is a documentary and drama that exposes the truth about "runs" in Nigeria, especially on student-prostitution . This docudrama features a stunning cast and performances and some of Nigeria's most influential public figures. This is set to be one of the most anticipated features to show this year. 

Premiere is set for October 2015. 

Starring in order of appearance:
Taiwo Ajai-Lycett
Funlola Aifoyebi- Raimi
Iretiola Doyle
Stephanie Linus
Brycee Bassey
Lilian Amah Aluko
Tomi Odunsi

Vanessa Iwowo (Psalmist)

WATCH RUNS

All SDK ''RUNS'' Babes,please step forward after watching the promo and gist us how the ''HO - LIFE' is.....

59 comments:

1. LOL oya step forward o and give us the download, hey one after the other mbok there is room for everyone.

1. Looks interesting
      Well poverty turned many girls into being runs girls
      Also not being content of what u have,every body wanna belong
      Runs life is not an easy life atall

2. Lol.
      Oya runs girls abi pants on fire, make una come gist us.
      Going anonymous is allowed.

2. Wonderful cast, interesting trailer. It's gonna be a captivating movie.

1. I’m not entirely sure, is his a play or film? It looks more like a play. I saw it a bit for old time sake but at some point I cut it off.

Now to my story I’ve been there and done that. I had to. It was not easy. I guess the alternative would have been something illegal and I didn’t intend to do that.

I came from a very poor background but I am intelligent. I got admission into UNILAG and I suffer nor be small. At the end of 100 level, I got into it. I am not proud of myself but today I look at myself and I am very grateful to God. Men, men, men what did I not see? I saw it all. I’ve done things. I’ve enjoyed and wept. I think I wept more but all my needs were met. I managed to graduate with a 2:1. I got a good job after meeting up with some old men friends who gave me their card.

Then I kept my nose clean. I am happily married today to a wonderful Christian man who loves me to pieces. We have kids and my career continues to soar even more better than hubby's. I am not trying to belittle anyone but i continue to praise my maker who has looked upon me with favour.

Hubby holds me in high esteem but only I know where I have gone and what I did. He has no idea of my past and will never do. It is my past and its history. It’s far better that way.

I am a good woman today. Ever since I said ‘I do’ runs seized to exist in my life. I think about those plenty men sometimes and the foetus I had to terminate.

Don’t curse me if you’ve not walked in my shoes. I thank God he has forgiven me and I am saved. I guess all that’s left is for me to forgive me.

Stella you are doing a good job here. God bless you.

(from let me go anon today)

2. Princess Scheherazade25 July 2015 at 15:24

Anon 13.40, thank God for your life now.
      This one you decided to go anonymous today, I hope you're not among the married women who ridicule single ladies...

The guy in the clip actually said someone would marry those women tomorrow, in a tone of voice that suggested he pitied the men that would marry these women. How annoying.

Afterall, it is their fellow men that patronised her when she did runs.

As far as I'm concerned, the man who marries a former runs girl is in a better position that the one who still patronises them. Some men and their double standards ehn...

3. nothing thrills me like stage plays.......
    and i can see a mixture of it in dis runs vid .
    and the cast... i will give an arm to be on d same stage with a veteran like taiwo ajayi and ohhhh funlola she kills me everytime she acts. i dunno why she isnt one of the top actresses we have bcos sheis GOOD.

1. I seat on my cushion in my massion with just my husband....
      This is my story...
      I was born into a rich family or rather poor, my dad was rich but all the big town girls wont let him take care of his family..he was never at home,from one place to another.probably he had another house,we didnt know...we started leaving from hand to mouth,constantly been sent out of class for no school fees,trekking to school and back,falling ill;i tot i was a sickler..

Gained admission to study in uniabj,the pretty average height gal...a.k.a yellow pawpaw,according to my old life friends.
      School brcame frustrating at 200 level when i became jealous of my roommate who come home with fine bags,shoes,jewelry,eat fried rice n chicken while i was in total dependance on my 5 k monthly pocket morning..from my mum hustle...all i get from dad was once in a while call.

I was going out one morning in my natural look and one flashy car came by..a man in his late 30s sat in the car and that was the beginning of my runs..(my first b.v had dumped me after disvirgining me,so i didnt see it as a big deal again ) i did the good girl runs cos i was pretty so men -senetors,bigshot came....when i am tired of any one,i dump n move,because all i want was to be comfortable. I never got pregnant cos i never did skin diving ,sex to me was over rated....fake moans,fake orgasms.....just to make the man feel special...during my services year,i met this quite young man...sometin about him was different...(i was already rich and comfortable although i hid it)i couldn't understand the feeling,i was that girl that looked down on average income guys but this one was different,he had plans,prospects.i started going to church with him..then Jesus Arrested me..gave me another chance..at this point my mum n siblings were ok,my elder brother had a better job,God blessed us.....

Today i am a married woman to myswthrt...and we are expecting a baby..... glory to JESUS

4. Did I hear that dude say and somebody is going to put these women in the house? No be men dey patronize them? Bankers, politicians And the likes.Not every man deserves a good or decent woman and same with women.

Have we forgotten the baddoo story on this blog where the man who worked in an oil company hooked up with a prostitute and was killed?

Whirlwind

1. Hey Sugar, what happened to ur I'd account?

2. Runs humm, it's all in the past now from my uniport days to when I first came to the UK, na that one pay pass self. Governors , chief, senetor, travelling up and down the country. My parents are living in one of my house's, I'm married with 4 kids and hubby is non the wiser i love him and will never cheat on him because i have been there and done all that. It is what it's is.

5. Hahaha stella will not kill me with laugh. They will go under annoymous now.

1. Hmmmmm runz runz nobody wish to be in dat shit shaa! I started in my second semester in 300l tins where so hard for me could not do well in my studies and all dat, even my nonsense bf then is just making tins worst for me. Someone intro me to badoo where I met d good nd bad I go for older men and rich ones too. I tell I hav been enjoying life and my result is good nw from poor 2 2 to 3. 7 nd 3.9 God is faithful! Am not proud of it but I just hav to do it. Nw my bf left me saying I can't survive without him, who cares? I always go to beg but dis time is over 3months nw am enjoying my white sugar daddy he gives me all I need and many benefits too, I live large na God, I don't regret my actions cox if I hav a bf I will fuck him, so no big deal, am pretty with big yash no doubt sexy body, I hope to stop whn I met dat rit man dat will love me for me. Runz is good whn u hav targets I hope to hit big soon.

6. Wow, definitely a must to watch.

I think poverty, upbringing and peer pressure are the cause of runs in Nigeria .

I remember while growing up we weren't too rich but comfortable and my mum being a teacher was too strict .

She put a lot of fear in me, that when i was in higher institution, sleeping with men for money wasn't an option.

You dare not bring new clothes or shoes home.

I had a lot mates that tried to introduce me into runs but knowing what my parents will do to me if they find out was what stop me from doing it.

My mum is such a woman that can embarass you in the whole neighbourhood.

I still remember her words to me then. If you ever get pregnant i will make sure you birth the child not knowing that i was still a Virgin then.

I will say that my upbringing helped me a lot.

Parents train your children well. Make them be happy abouy the little they have and work hard to provide for them.

Lastly, don't make too much babies. So that you will be able to train them.

1. I read this wondering if I wrote it. My mum was a widow and e no De hold am for mouth. I wasn't even afraid of God then, I was scared of my mum....

7. Goose bumps?? I no get ohh but this reminds me of a sister who lost her 7years old son while she's on road work(runs). She left her kids(2) in her resident hotel accommodation for the night road work(runs).

Their stories... Hmmmmmm. One other sister too her mum forced her into (runs) She smuggled her daughter to the country only to use her as sex slave. *sigh*

8. Did one idiot say filthy money??
    Imagine Onyeka and Adesuwa condemning runz??..

City people magazine should be held responsible for promoting Nike oshinowo, Eunice Efole etc etc as big girls meanwhile these women were prostitutes o.. Infact they so badly corrupted Ezenwanyi that all I ever wanted was be a whore.

They should forget this talk about runz and I will take them seriously when I see Omotola,Ibinabo,Omoni,,Genevieve, INI and other small whore spearhead the campaign not these almost one leg to the grave women coming here to disturb my view space.

I would rather be a runz babe ,than beg for 3k party, chop money etc etc....

1. Hahahahaha...
      So true!!...
      All those girls doing beggy beggy here should use what they have to get what they want!!...

2. U just nailed it

3. Why is encomion mag not in your list?

4. Nkay ceo Slot Aka Ezenwanyi making sense.

5. Hahahahha
      U are just i-dont-know-what-to-say

6. Prime people started it all dear

7. Yes but city people magazine gave it more life.

8. You are right. To be rid of prostitution, the media has a very big part to play.

9. I hear u, no matter what u tell runs girls will dey ever hear, dey always give reasons and justify their actions. The vjayjay is theirs to use, so na dem saka.

1. Swear that you have never fucked a man for money?

2. Swear to who, an anonymous person, no sweety, get a blog i.d, then we'll talk.

3. @ niky obviously u v! Anonymous wateva got u! I knw wen we women lie. Lolx

10. Hahahah stella dey will enter anno and cuss you out now...haha..it's a must watch movie. ...

11. ok waiting,l also recommend this india movie titlle'the promise for married men and woman and even kids,men if u watch this movie u will never cheat on ur wife again

12. I can't wait to watch it, the movie looks like it wouldake sense.

13. Runs babes makes the best wives.
    Forget story!
    They've seen it all, had it all, nothing more interests them
    So once they decide it's over with the crazy life, they settle in big time.
    And don't forget, they never settle for broke ass niggas. They marry billonaires. So what else is gonna interest them? Nuffing!
    All they do afterwards is birth kids, care for their man and enjoy the luxury of life as an accomplished Mrs.

1. Babe u made sense die. Spot on!

2. Gbam, u av said it all. Runs or No Runs who God go bless, No man can Curse. All the runs babe wey me I know, are so happy and fulfilled in der marital homes, and all Dos wey dey condemn oh boy na dem dey suffer now sef. This life get as e be. God thank u I am so happy in my home.

3. In essence what blog lord, what u are trying to say is that runs pays off ? Shebi u have a daughter, Pls don't forget to teach her how to be a runs girl, so that she can marry a rich hubby and be d best wife at the end of it.

4. Bloglord, u r talking about 1% of them. Most live in misery, unfulfilled and full of regret. And once in couple of month some come to the hospital to get antiretrovirals. Only few live the life you just described.

5. Bloglord, u r talking about 1% of them. Most live in misery, unfulfilled and full of regret. And once in couple of month some come to the hospital to get antiretrovirals. Only few live the life you just described.

14. Let me watch, will come and gist you.
    Just wait, I'm coming

15. Thank You! God Bless U.

But them full here...

16. Runs babes marry the best husbands

17. Lovely trailer. Runs is not just propelled by poverty but also greed. Easy money for a quick shag is to tempting for women and men to resist. Most of the runs girls I know in uni now own big shops where they sell shoes, hair and clothes. Do they still do it? I dunno

18. Interesting
    Poverty is the number one reason why some chick go into runs

19. Woah...the movie trailer sends shiver down my spine tho! It's high time a project that would handle RUNS should be established... some of this girls use the money in feeding their family self,not supporting this act tho but it's all starts from the place one is been raised up! What marvels me here in school is that most babe's who're into it even have rich parent,so what exactly are they even looking for...? I have a friend who tried this runs thing just once and she opened up to the man that she really needs help and the man pitied her and helped her established a business... everybody wants fast money, if we girls can just get up,be hard working,start from the scratch and build an empire for ourselves this runs issue will defiantly reduce... most girls don't want to get involve in legitimate hustle,they want to make it quick and fast hence why they go into runs...for everyone out there who's into runs and willing to come out of it and be established on their own,just Trust God,He'll make a way...RUNS isn't the way...

20. Plz plz plz. Don't call poverty as the main reason for runs. Yes I have come across girls who did it to see themselves through school and take care of their families. I used to be the biggest judgemental person but after hearing some of these girls stories I thank God everyday for my life. Now I have also heard stories of a lot of girls who do it out of ojukokoro (greed) they want the latest hairs, phones, bags like stupid things. And what makes it worse is some of their parents try to provide what the can but their kids are not satisfied. Yes there are girls who feel like this is the only way out, but there are a lot more who do this just so they can acquire material things and belong. And I hope men are equally talked about for looking for small girls to mess up? From watching this it looks like they dramatized the harsh truth that runs primarily is built on greed, lust and vanity. #myopinion

21. With my experience as a young lady, I don't judge people that do runz, cuz I have find myself in a situation whereby I just had to sleep with men to survive while I was in Uni, yea I did it and I am not proud of it, but I thank God I am living a better life. The greedy ones are the most annoying ones, imagine a girl that her parent can afford to sponsor her schooling in Bowen, Maddona, Covenant, Babcock, Igbinedion go into runz it's annoying. Especially Bowen and leadcity girls, Choi they suck d**k like food.

And with my experience in the street, d successful ones use jazz, I mean real jazz. So runz is not a good thing, we just pray we don't find ourselves in a situation that we just have to do it.

22. Do successful runz babes really use jazz I thought it was only yahoo boys

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. Runz
    !!! I sometimes wish I had liver to do it. D truth is I can't!! I can't sleep wit a man I'm nt connected to!! Any God has been faithful to me!! Bt wen I look at my friends sometimes I sorta feel bad for my life!! Bt its all Good. I just pray my Good girl pays finallly esp wen I get married. And all d runz girls I know re doing ok. Wit good husbands

25. Not all that glitters is gold. Prostitution is never a thing to be proud of. For those who engaged in it and have changed, kudos.
    For those who did and are encouraging others while gloating about that sordid past, kindly remember there is God who made all the rules.
    Whatever a runs girl sows, she shall surely reap.
    Only God's mercy and grace will save those who ask for His cleansing. Eternity is REAL!

26. I laugh when I see videos and articles abt runs girls yes I agree it's not good but when you the media makes it hard who no like beta tin you guys show d likes of dabota lawson who thru runs met her husband eunice efole and even beauty queens esp mbgn's and they all did runs to get to where they are today dabota I knw slept wit half of lagos yet you the media parade her like she's a role model and say oh she's in a private jet or she bought this designer bag like it's some rags to riches concept how many women who work thier ass off do u celebrate what of the actresses that proudly Show u lives they live above thier means so na me dey give chika ike money abi or is it genevieve that we heard was wit atiku it was well known but yet u guys the media house celebrate this ladies oh Linda ikeji celebrates this women like they pay her for it and doesn't say a word but koms to her blog and preach nonsense I made it myself I didn't do runs to get to where I am lol so na blog of how much give u this kind money hmmm that is between you and your God now the question is when you the media parade this women their lifestyles and act ignorant abt thier dealings and praise them y won't I want that lifestyle some even kneel and pray God bring that married man that would change my life can u imagine but it's the truth u make us feel the beta life is the one a married man gives to u and yet blame us for the act and for those married women cussin the girls what of ur husband most of these men go after the women so y don't u tame the man knowind it doesn't end wit only Anita Afta all ur insult and even resultin to wanting to pour her acid when you do your husband would leave Anita to bola abi some of these runs girls go and hear dier stories when no one was dere to help dey couldn't feed or even have a roof over thier head d government officials kip stealing the standard of living is getting lower and more indecent activities would kip on happening because we the citizens have no choice when the head is sick it affects the whole body Nigerians we should learn to deal wit the bigger picture and maybe we can curtail the smaller issues

27. I went to Uniport back in the early nineties. Let me tell ya. Only my parent's heavy handedness and fear of that heavy hand landing on me, and information my mother constantly fed us kept my legs closed to rich old men. Was very pretty and had what would look like 1000 people asking. But I was able to say no. Uniport was a hotbed for runs. There were lots of groups of girls who hit PHC, the poo club, the military cantonment at Bori Camp, the Onne Navy camp, the government house, the big banks that were opening shop, the oil companies and their young and old men, etc. I stayed put. This is why. It was not because I was rich. I was far from it. My parents did not have a lot of money so they gave me only fifty naira a week. the basic meal at school was about three naira a plate. I had about ten naira a day to eat. My parents expected me to return over the weekend to eat for the weekend. so I had to leave with Friday's lunch and dinner money on Friday or else na leg I go take reach inside PHC. I asked my parents to give me money for clothes. They bought me three blouses and three skirts in my first year. That was all I ever got from them until I graduated. I was like or should I say felt like a pariah. I had no clothes. Yet here were all these babes wearing the latest jacquard. Oh, I was tempted. So I went to a few of those runz parties. Each time, I left without shagging anyone. Why? I remembered all my mom told us about sexually transmitted diseases and how everyone would know because your vagina would be leaking smelly water. Trust me, she had a list of women from her office who suffered the fate of sitting on a chair and each time they stood up they would leave a huge water stain that smelled for days and would lead to the condemnation of the chair. She said they all had beautiful wrappers but were smelly and always embarrased in public and destined for death by cancer and a rotted uterus because of all the people they slept with. I hated having a period. Lord, I could not add a dripping cunt to that one. So Each time a man came my way, i wondered which ailment he bore. I wondered if his penis was riddled with sores and if not, if he had viruses and bacteria of the unseen eye kind. So I would get sick to the stomach and refuse. I was always on the benches. My friends and room mates had nice purses, trips to Aso Rock, helicopter rides, the best linen, flowered linen, jacquard lace, italian shoe and bag to match, everything that a girl wanted. I had none of that. I was a pariah. But I endured. Part 2 in next post

28. PART 2:
    Then I told myself that I would graduate and work and make money. So I kept my eye on that ball. I was going to work and be rich and do what my parents could not do, whcih is WORK. I was not going to be like them sitting on their asses waiting for the civil service to remember to reward them right. Na ah. I was going to do better. That is what kept me going. No way could a leaky ass help me in that regard. So I kept my legs closed. It was in my final year I had my first fuck. It was with a real boyfriend. I basically was tired of being a virgin and I wanted to know what sex tasted like. So I found someone I liked and gave him permission. We broke up during my youth service year and I did not date until 2 years after service. Before him, there was this old man who acted like he was going to die if he did not get in between my legs. I kissed him a couple of times. Then one day I saw his friend pick up two girls from my school that I thought were dirty and a thought occurred to me - maybe the ohter old man would sleep with one of them, barely take a shower and dip into me if I allowed. Then I started imagining what his wife looked like and the thought was so dead on arrival.I found a guy I loved and then we had sex as part of our relationship. He did not marry me because he thought that with my beauty, I had to have had a thousand lovers. Is that not ironic. My long story cut short here is that doing runz is because you are greedy, have low self worth and are uninformed. My mother was not lying when she talked about the leaky smelly butts.All you need is chlamydia to scar your uterus, HPV to give you a leaky ass, and other untreated STDs to give you a smelly vagina. When I knew that four years was all I needed to endure, I was not lying. I make a lot to buy me what I want. I cant wear prada and I wont go sleeping around to get the prada but if I want prada to feature daily in my wardrobe, I know I have to work hard in business. So let us stop blaming our parent's poverty and blame their lack of or inadequate parenting. If your kids have nothing to fear, they will steal, prostitute and have no boundaries. If they know they are not welcome home, that will put them in check. Nobody wants to be without a home in Nigeria where there is no social security. Also, let us teach our young girls that the sky can be thier limit and a dick does not determine your self worth. You determine your self worth. That is all.

29. I get confused with issues like this. Sleeping with a bf is a sin and fvking for money is sin too, which do you choose? That's where morality and self respect comes in. The society from the time of Adam always looks at the oldest profession in a certain way. Justify the act or not, it is what it is. Most men won't knowingly decide to marry a runs girl(retired or active) but the truth most of us will end up with one like that. They have been around men for long to master the tricks of how to land themselves men of their choice (it's called bottom power of women)