Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: University With The Longest Name In Nigeria

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

University With The Longest Name In Nigeria

This university found in Eastern part of Nigeria Anambra state has had its name changed so many times....

It was commissioned with the defunct name as " Anambra state university of science and Technology (ANATECH )
It was later changed to Anambra state university (ANSU )

thus, they they dropped the "science and Technology" ...
Just as they were still trying to adapt to the name despite being referred to as  "ANUS instead of ANSU a former Gov. Of Anambra state, Mr peter Obi decided to rename the school after late.Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu Ikemba.

This now gave them the longest University name in Nigeria 
CHUKWUEMEKA ODUMEGWU OJUKWU UNIVERSITY, ANAMBRA STATE. ( COOU)

80 comments:

1. Hahahaahahahhaaa.....as my name dey d pic na Godwin....

i couldn't help but laugh at how long d name really is And kept imagining how one would possibly fill dis one for form.....

Uli kwezuoonu

2. It's better than been called ANUS...lol

Please check out my blog for the new post and share your kind opinion. Thanks.

1. Igboitic university
      For Igboitic bitches and whores

2. Someone needs attention here lmao

3. Lepa shandy! Your desperation is showing! Lool

3. Chai see name... Only in naija.

4. Lmao @Anus, I pity the students.

5. No wonder foreign schools dont take Nija serious at all. what is wrong with anambra state university. our brothers eh .... God dey.

6. Lol @ ANUS

Jesus is Lord.

7. ..and dats not d last of it...will soon change wen a new administration comes in

8. LMAO..how will the name be written on your certificate will there be space to write your grade

1. Hahahahhahhaahaa. ..d grade would be written in Roman numerals

9. I hope they woun't change the name again

10. Lol, imagine saying something like 'I am from chukwuemeka odumegwu ojuku university...'

11. hahahahaha @ ANUS

So Long a University Name COOU
    I no dey house today !

12. Hahahahahahahahahahaha
    Early onyenekperechikadibia onowu one na anyuahuru one University, Anambara State. Dis shld be b next adopted name.
    I pity d jambites that will be trying to pronounce d name.

13. Lmao...
    And this is news how? Are both Don dey hungry you this afternoon bah lol

14. Changing names like one political party or one network in Naija!

15. Hehehehehe, my darling bv friend, see your school o...ANSU uli and igbariam campus

16. Willy must not gree oo. He too should change the name... Namsense

17. I guess the name just made the school popular, never heard of the school before!

I only know one school in Nigeria.......UNILAG

1. Na so. Unilag kor, unilag ni

2. GREATEST AKOKITES!!!!!! GREAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!!

3. GREATEST AKOKITES!!!!!! GREAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!!

4. Unilag or u meant moshood Abiola university or something like that. Its just that u people have refused to implement ur new name ( MAU something. Lol. It is well

5. Yes o. Greatest Akokite!!!!

6. Sassy mum, why do you think Unilag students hate GEJ???? We will never forgive him for messing with us!

18. Hian!
    ANUS kwa
    Buhahahahahahahahaha

FOLARIN

19. NO B SMALL SENTENCE NAME....TOMJERRYSWIT

20. Haha....the university with the longest name.

Haha,,,,this one follow be achievement??

21. That's my Alma mater! I teased them guys on how they are gonna be termed as "Ojukwu guys"... lol. Peter Obi dealt with us!. Great eagles and falcons!!!

22. That's my phucking alma mater!!!

With their anti-cult boiz, who later became cultists before graduating.

Uli peeps, please who knows Ebere 20, the popular lunatic?
    Is she still there?

1. Wait!!! Baby assasin u finished from Ansu...#ohlawd!!!. Hope the school didn't turn you to a baby assassin cos the evil that goes on dia can truly kill a baby.

Cultism in that school was something else,Anti-cults were the main capons. stealing n rapping by big brothers anoda nightmare.my 4yrs in that school was never safe..was so scared from the first day I got admission up to till the last day I left the school.

If you don't know Ebere20 then u didn't school in Ansu(Uli campus)

2. My dear I do o, that even though you give her 50 naira she will ask for 20. Heard she's rich.she just diguises herself to beg for 20 naira.

3. She is o. I left there last year.

4. Ebere 20 give me 20 kia funny woman Alma Mater

5. Hahahaha, She is still around. Still roaming the streets of Uli asking for #20

6. Currently studying in the school n I sabi her well well. Just one cloth every time she dey wear. Even ejima and that small man that raises false alarm.

7. No wonder, says a lot about your name and picture

8. Who doesnt know eunice and co (lesbian mama) saint white..lool...

9. Haha ebele 20 is very much around, even chiedu... Eunice the lesbian kwa... Ansu na small skul oo... Imma be graduating Nxt week.

10. Ebere 20 no dey collect #20 again ooooooo especially during festive season!! D. Day dat woman insult me eeeeehhhh simply cos I gave her #10. Will never forget it in a hurry. Was more dan embarrassed but dats story for anoda day sha

23. Hahahahahhaa

I hate all these Igbo schools ehnnn, come to think I'm Igbo..

1. come to think you are a goat

2. Zizzy, U well so? LMAOOOOO. Thank God na U talk am.

24. Hope it stops here finally

25. Love.live the Ikemba of nnewi

26. Na wa.. some universities tho.. thank my uni is among the top 3 in naija *tongue out to ndi ANUS na COOU.. #ichoptasnot

27. Lolz, those plenty names for wat na

28. And d present name no fit d school biko. If it was an English name okwe odidi small... (it's bearable)... how u wan take tell pesin say d name of ur uni na Chukwuemeka Odumegwu ojukwu university? Odikwa nma.

29. Hahahahahahahahahahaha
    Early onyenekperechikadibia onowu one na anyuahuru one University, Anambara State. Dis shld be b next adopted name.
    I pity d jambites that will be trying to pronounce d name.

30. Some students ain't just cool with this new name. Funny.

31. Ansu my school not COOU oh,

32. @babyface Ebere 20 still dey game.

1. Representing since 1960...was waiting 4 u to holla

33. Ridiculous! How big will the diplomas have to be to fit that school's name?

34. One of his name only could have been better.

35. Hmnnnn! Expect another baptism from Gov. Willie

36. Ojukwu is dead but his MANHOOD lives on... Patience Jonathan

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Abeg that name to fucking long....

38. Don't forget that unilag was also renamed Moshod Abiola university

1. The students protested and it is back.

39. The School started as a secondary school then to a poly. ANATECH, to a university ASUTECH (ANAMBRA STATE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY), then the name was changed to ANSU (ANAMBRA STATE UNIVERSITY) before this long name now. I finished from this great school 2009 and I am proud of the school... but give it up for its cult activities, the thing tie wrapa.