Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Simple English Test!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Simple English Test!

This is a simple test to see how good your English. Choose your answers by commenting either A or B for each question. I'll post the answers in the comment section later. Let's go..

1- A) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
B) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as them that do.

2- A) I wish I were the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
B) I wish I was the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election

3- A) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
B) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcast yesterday

4- A) They appeared to be talking together on private affairs.
B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.

5- A) He fell down from the top of the house
B) He fell from the top of the house

6- A)The subject of his discourse was excellent.
B) The subject matter of his discourse was excellent

7- A) If she had known about his financial
situation, she would have helped him out.
 B) If she knew about his financial
situation, she would have helped him out.

8- A) Her baby daddy has too many baggages
B) Her baby daddy has too many baggage

9- A) Nothing else but that would satisfy him.
B) Nothing but that would satisfy him

10- A) That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true

B) That an historian should not record trifles is perfectly true

We will soon construct WAEC exams here one day.hehehehehehehe

202 comments:

1. 1.B
    2.B
    3.A
    4.B
    5.B
    6.B
    7.A
    8.B
    9.B
    10.B

1. A, A, B, B, B, , 6 and 7) ndiongho ke no 8: too much baggage not too many baggage or baggages, 9) B, 10) A

2. 1.A
      2.B
      3.B
      4.B
      5.B
      6.A
      7.A
      8.B
      9.B
      10.A

3. Stella! STELLA!, Take ya time there. WHICH KIND Jamb preparatory lecture be dis na

4. 1.A
      2.B
      3.B
      4.B
      5.B
      6.?
      7.A
      8.B
      9.B
      10.Im not certain.

5. 1..A-If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
      2..A- I wish I were the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
      3..A-The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
      4..B- They appeared to be talking on private matters.
      5..B-He fell from the top of the house
      6..A-The subject of his discourse was excellent.
      7..B-If she knew about his financial situation, she would have helped him out.
      8..B-Her baby daddy has too many baggage
      9..B-Nothing but that would satisfy him
      10..A-That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true
      HEHEHE💪

6. 10 is B-an historian. LMAO. This kind test. I must pass am

7. 1. A
      2. A
      3. B
      broadcast and forecast are irregular verbs, and the past tense of broadcast is broadcast, not broadcasted.
      4. B
      5. B
      Fall down is tautology. Fall: To drop or come down freely under the influence of gravity.
      6. B
      7. B
      8. B
      I read somewhere that "baggage" could have been considered "uncountable," a "mass noun" that can consist of one or more individual items, like "food."
      9. B
      10. A
      'An' is the form of the indefinite article that is used before a spoken vowel sound: it doesn’t matter how the written word in question is actually spelled. So, we say ‘an honour’, ‘an hour’, or ‘an heir’, for example, because the initial letter ‘h’ in all three words is not actually pronounced. By contrast we say ‘a hair’ or ‘a horse’ because, in these cases, the ‘h’ is pronounced.

Let’s go back to those three words that tend to cause problems: historic, horrific, and hotel. If hotel was pronounced without its initial letter ‘h’ (i.e. as if it were spelled ‘otel’), then it would be correct to use an in front of it. The same is true of historic and horrific. If horrific was pronounced ‘orrific’ and historic was pronounced ‘istoric’ then it would be appropriate to refer to ‘an istoric occasion’ or ‘an orrific accident’. In the 18th and 19th centuries, people often did pronounce these words in this way.

Today, though, these three words are generally pronounced with a spoken ‘h’ at the beginning and so it’s now more logical to refer to ‘a hotel’, ‘a historic event’, or ‘a horrific accident’.
      (Oxford Dictionaries)

8. Although "broadcast" is preferred,"Broadcasted " is also correct.

9. Broadcast is actually correct.

2. 1) B 2)B 3)A 4)B 5)B 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)B

3. 1)B
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)A
    8)B
    9)B
    10)B

4. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)B
    7)A
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A

1. We got same answers. I'm sure we are correct.

2. 👆🏾 forgot to put my name.

Nene

5. 1. A, 2. B, 3. B, 4. B, 5. B, 6. B, 7. A, 8. B, 9. B, 10. A.

6. 1-A
    2-B
    3-A
    4-B
    5-B
    6-A
    7-B
    8-B
    9-B
    10-A

7. 1. A
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. A
    8. B
    9. A
    10. A

8. 1. A
    2. B
    3. A
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. A
    8. B
    9. B
    10. A
    Bv. Debbie. T.

9. 1. A
    2. B
    3. A
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. B
    8. B
    9. B
    10.b

English is hard.

Professors stay away from my comment or correct with love.

1. De Unbreakable, I no fit for cuss this cold afternoon.

3. B

10. For inside this weather? OYO

1. Shantelle's Empire21 June 2016 at 14:38

Excercise your brain dear.

ShanzEmpire

11. No 1= A
    No 2= B
    No 3= A
    No 4= B
    No 5= B
    No 6= B
    No 7= B
    No 8= B
    No 9= B
    No 10=A

1. Shantelle's Empire21 June 2016 at 14:39

My small boo,xup?

ShanzEmpire

12. 1.B,2 A,3 B,4 A,5 B,6 A,7 A,8 A,9 B,10 A,hope price dey

13. Lol,1B,2B,3A,4B,5B,6B,7B,8B,9B,10B.
    Hope you will post the correct answer for us to compare Stella?

14. All B answers are correct

15. 1. A
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. A
    8. B
    9. B
    10.A

16. Eerrmmm,Stella your creativity in blogging is too much,i dof my hat for you meynnne

1. Answer the questions

2. Abi o. See as she just gave us e-classwork.

17. 1. B
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. B
    7. A
    8. B
    9. B
    10. A

18. 1)A
    2)B
    3)A
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)A
    8)A
    9)B
    10)B

Your comment will be visible after approval.

19. 1:A.
    2:A.
    3:both correct but most acceptable is B
    4:B
    5:B
    6:A
    7:B
    8:B
    9:B
    10:B

20. 1:A
    2:B
    3:B
    5:A
    6:B
    8:A
    9:A

21. 1)A 2)B 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)B 8)B 9)B 10) A. Hope i got above average?

22. 1)A 2)B 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)B 8)B 9)B 10) A. Hope i got above average?

23. 1-A
    2-B
    3-B
    4-B
    5-B
    6-B
    7-A
    8-B
    9-B
    10-A

24. Replies
    1. If na to talk threesome nau,them go see you.lol

ShanzEmpire

25. My eyes are seeing double. Let me go and eat first

1. Love me jeje talk true,it is not your eye or hunger. You are just an iti holoko.

ShanzEmpire

26. 1) A
    2) A
    3) B
    4) B
    5) B
    6) B
    7) A
    8) B
    9) B
    10) A ( I pronounce historian with the 'H', don't know about others who insist the 'H' is silent.

N/B: English is not my mother's tongue. Take note

1. Sisi eko, BBC come and score me abeg, can't wait for Stella's

2. You forgot Kehinde Ake, Professor, Ronalda, Xhlrted P. Let them come at night and paste results.

27. 1. A) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
    2. B) I wish I was the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
    3. B) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcast yesterday
    4. B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.
    5. B) He fell from the top of the house
    6. B) The subject matter of his discourse was excellent
    7. A) If she had known about his financial situation, she would have helped him out.
    8. B) Her baby daddy has too many baggage
    9. A) Nothing else but that would satisfy him.
    10. I think both are correct (British, American brouhaha) but I'll go with A) That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true

Biko 'what I score'? *runs away* lol

1. Shantelle's Empire21 June 2016 at 14:47

Sweets you typed it out? You get power sha.

ShanzEmpire

28. Abeg I nor fit read this early morning, I'm still in bed ....... horny

1. How far,has the 'D' arrived?or you waiting on your puppy?

Anon abeg na joke oh.

ShanzEmpire

29. 1:A
    2:A
    3:B
    5:B
    6:A
    8:B
    9:B

1. Star,I hope you'd be giving corrections so that I'd know how many I got right? I love brain teasers.

30. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)B
    7)A
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A

31. 1.A
    2.A
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.A
    7.A
    8.A
    9.A
    10.A

32. Am I the only girl on this blog who is tweny? I know you girls are hiding, come out please

33. 1 - A
    2 - B
    3 - B
    4 - B
    5 - B
    6 - B
    7 - B
    8 - B
    9 - B
    10 - A

I hope I pass in flying colours.

34. i love this! This is very welcome seeing that Oral and written English by Nigerians is steadily depreciating.1.A,2.A,3.B,4.B,5.B,6.A,7.A,8.B,9.A,10.A.

35. Chai!

I'm sure many BVs will be interested in my answers, but whadaheck!

Here goes :

* adjusts diamond halo*

1. Sounds like Shakespearean English, will pass.

2. Both are grammatically correct.

3.B
    Broadcasted ish universally accepted.

4. B

5. B

6. B

7. A

8. B

9. B

10. A

1. 8/10 you tried

2. Lol
      'as them that do' doesn't sound right to me.
      3-10 - same answers
      (My hope is built on semi-solid rock right now)

3. Huh? Many bvs will be interested in your answer? As our blog prof or what?

Ayam really sorry my lovelies. I just have to troll on this post.

ShanzEmpire

4. Hehehe!
      Anon, which two did I fail o?
      Choi!

Yeah, Pipi. Answered it down there.

Lol, La Fresh.
      Make we we wait for Stellz to tell us the answers.

5. Interested in ur answers??
      Oh plz plz!! Who u b?

36. 1)A 2)A 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)A

37. Shantelle's Empire21 June 2016 at 14:07

1-A
    2-A
    3-A
    4-B
    5-B
    6-B
    7-B
    8-B
    9-B
    10-B

*Shines teeth* woooow! Oya clap for Prof.dr Shanny.

38. 1) b 2)b 3)a 4)b 5)b 6)b 7) b 8)b 9)b 10) b

39. 1a, 2a, 3a&b(both can go. Broadcast or broadcasted can be used), 4a&b(both can go, cos they cud be talking but separately and still cud be talking together). 5b, 6b, 7a&b(both can go), 8b, 9b, 10a(because the H is not silent, bbut then again it cud be silent for some pple. Depends how u pronounce the word History).

OBJ is usually the toughest part in exam. Theory is my best. Atleast with theory u can do small writeup and get marks, but OBJ, u choose the wrong answer u fail. That's why most pple keep repeating JAMB.

40. 1 A,2 A, 3B 4b 5b 6b 7b 8b 9a 10b.

41. 1) b 2)b 3)a 4)b 5)b 6)b 7) b 8)b 9)b 10) b

42. 1) A
    2) B
    3- A) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
    4- A) They appeared to be talking together on private affairs.
    B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.
    4) A
    5) B. A can be used although ‘down’ is redundant in the sentence.
    #Tangerine

43. 1. A
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. A
    6. B
    7. B
    8. A
    9. B
    10. A

Although Most modern, descriptive grammar books accept both "were" and "was" as being grammatically acceptable, but they suggest that "I wish I were" is more appropriate in formal contexts. As regard the answer to number two(2).

44. 1.A, 2.B. 3.B, 4.B, 5.B, 6.B, 7.A, 8.A, 9.A, 10.A

45. No 1, A
    No 2, A
    No 3, B
    No 4, B
    NO 5, B
    No 6,
    No 7,A
    No 8,B
    No 9,A
    No 10,B

46. Isn't *, not ish.

After minutes of pondering, I'll go with A, for number one.

Stellz, could we have more of these often, pretty please?

I love brain teasers, though for maths, nta enwedum power.

1. Stop trying. You're not intelligent. Go call your friends to remove dildo in between their legs and come bring answers. dem don run finish from this post.
      Trolling post Stella what are the answers.

2. Kwakwakwakwa...
      This anonymous replying everyone is funny!...
      Hahahahahaha...
      I don laugh fall for ground...

3. Tank u anony
      Let her b forming nonsense

47. that English student

answers:
    1.A
    2.B
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.A
    7.B
    8.B
    9.B
    10.A

48. Replies
    1. U cudnt even attempt it??????alaba trader,itibolibo

2. What is funny? And where is the answer to your class work?
      Another Iti aki.

James let my roff for you continue on the next post inugo?

ShanzEmpire

49. 1-A,2-B,3-B,4-A,5-B,6-A,7-A,8-B,9-B,10-B

50. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Will be looking at comment to....

51. 1-A, 2-A, 3-B, 4-B, 5-B, 6-A, 7-B, 8-A, 9-B, 10-A

52. 1.a 2.b 3.b 4.b 5.b 6.a 7.a 8.b 9.b 10.a

53. 1.A 2.B 3.B 4.B 5.B 6.B 7.B 8.B 9.B.10.A

Blessed woman

54. The exam is too long
    (1)A(2)b(10)a(8)a

1. You didnt disappoint me.

ShanzEmpire

2. Itibolibo go join ndi Nne kedu ijes, collect dildo and queen Linda eze will induct you

3. See mouth like funnel, brain like seive. How won't you say it's too long. Mtsheww.

55. 1) A
    2) A
    3) B
    4) B
    5) B
    6) A
    7) B
    8) B
    9) B
    10) B

56. 1 A kool gang
    2 A
    3 B
    4 B
    5 B
    6 A
    7 A
    8 B
    9 B
    10 A

57. 1. A
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. B
    8. B
    9. B
    10. A .

58. 1A-2A-3B-4B-5B-6A-7A-8A-9B-10A. Kunleczy

59. Everything is B

60. Where is queen and boss? She should come ooh. No copying please.

1. Dildo is stuck in her vagina, let her finish we wait for her answer

61. 1.A
    2.B
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.A
    7.A
    8.B
    9.B
    10. A

62. 1A 2 B 3B 4B 5B 6A 7B 8B 9B 10B

Lala

63. 1.B 2.B 3.B 4.B 5.B 6.B 7.A 8.B 9.B 10 A

64. 1. A
    2. A
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. A
    7. A
    8. B
    9. B
    10.A

65. Correct answers

B B A B B A A B B A. From the scorer

66. 1.A
    2. B
    3. B
    4.B
    5.B
    6. A
    7. B
    8. B
    9. B
    10. A

67. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)B
    7)B
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A
    White Diamond, Ebonyi woman, I hail you o!

68. Thanks for this stella! Me luv
    1. A
    2-9. B
    10. A

Looking forward to the correction

69. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)B
    7)B
    8)A
    9)B
    10)A

70. 1,b 2,a 3,b 4,b 5,b 6,a 7,a 8,b 9,b 10,a

71. 1A 2B 3B 4B 5B 6A 7B 8B 9B 10B

Lala

72. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)B
    7)A
    8)A
    9)B
    10)A
    I sure say I get everything correct.

73. 1)A 2)A 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)B 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)A

1. 9/10 your mama born you well

74. 1,B
    2,A
    3,B
    4,B
    5,B
    6,B
    7,B
    8,B
    9,B
    10,A

75. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)B
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A

76. B all through. why e be say abt 90% of the people wey fail na ibos?.....just saying.

77. 1.B
    2.B
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.B
    7.B
    8.B
    9.A
    10.A

78. 1)B
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)B
    8)B
    9)A
    10)A
    Emem says so.

79. 1b
    2a
    3b
    4b
    5b
    6a
    7a
    8b
    9b
    0a

80. Hmmmmm!!

I'm afraid, I do not know the answers..

*exhales*

1. Nne kedu ijes biko remove the dildo in your vagina the answers will come. North itibolibo

81. 1.A
    2.B
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.A
    7.A
    8.A
    9.B
    10.B

82. (1 and 2 A), (3-5 B), (6 A), (7-9 B), (10 A).

83. 1) A
    2) A
    3) B
    4) B
    5) B
    6) B
    7) B
    8) B
    9) B
    10)A zedd the linguist

84. Portable, Milly Pee, Jimoh.... how can No 8's answer be A kwanu? Haba nah!

85. 1) A
    2.A
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.B
    7.A
    8.B
    9.B
    10.B

1. You failed no 10, 9/10 good score

86. 1-A
    2-B
    3-B
    4-B
    5-B
    6-B
    7-A
    8-B
    9-B
    10-A

87. 1 b
    2 a
    3 b
    4 b
    5 b
    6 b
    7 a
    8 b
    9 b
    10 a

1. 9/10 you failed no 1 but you proved you went to school. Congrats

88. 1 A
    2 A
    3 B
    4 B
    5. B
    6. A
    7 B
    8 B
    9. B
    10. B

89. NO 1.IS B,2.A,NO 3. TO 10 IS B'S ALL THROUGH

90. 2, 6 and 7 are "A" others "B". Though some A and B are grammatically accepted. This is why I will always prefer maths to English... pheww... At least with maths, I can prove things QED

91. 1)A,2)B,3)B,4)B,5)B,6)B,7)B,8)A, 9)A,10)A

92. 1. A
    2. B
    3. B
    4. B
    5. B
    6. B
    7. B
    8. B
    9. A
    10.A

93. 1)A
    2)B
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)A
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A

94. 1)A
    2)B
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)B
    8)A
    9)B
    10)A

95. Please how do i open my blog account fellow bvs

96. 1. A, 2. A, 3. B, 4. B, 5. B, 6. A, 7. A, 8. B, 9. B, 10. A

97. Stella anyone that commented under somone failed,its expo,

98. You all that keeps correcting people's English come and answer o,E exam is here but una nor won gree enter class

99. Answers

1.A
    2.A
    3.B
    4.B
    5.B
    6.A
    7.A
    8.B
    9.B
    10.B

1. Oops I failed no 6 and 10

Stella, a historian or an historian is correct, some people pronounce it with the 'H' silent while some do not.

2. I passed average though,6 over 10 but I disagree with number 10 answer,go to English translation the H is pronounced,even hotel

3. Doing my sitya dance.... I scored 9/10! Damn! White D yo girl is good! I failed only number 7! Yagaaaaaa. Mo badt gan!

4. 7/10. I even try pass all the grammarians here.

100. 1)A
    2)B
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)B
    8)A
    9)B
    10)A

101. Chai I came late o. If I answer they will say I did expo.

102. 1. B
    2. B
    3. A
    4. B
    5. B
    6. B
    7. A
    8. B
    9. B
    10.A

103. 1. B
    2. A
    3. A
    4. B
    5. B
    6. B
    7. B
    8. B
    9. A
    10. A

104. Shantelle's Empire21 June 2016 at 18:14

Lol Anon 14:28 under my comment,it seems you teach in ota akara school.
    Stella just posted the answer and I scored 7/10,thats a 'B'(distinction).

I'm a prof,I nor buy am for market. The ones i failed,autocorrect caused it.

Lmao @Anon 17:10 sisi eko na my person nau,so 'catching' is allowed.

ShanzEmpire

105. Too late to answer since the answers have been posted. However I must say that number is the work of an illiterate. There is no such thing as too many baggage. you use much so the answer should have been "her baby daddy has too much baggage"

106. 1)A
    2)A
    3)B
    4)B
    5)B
    6)A
    7)A
    8)B
    9)B
    10)A