Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: British Airways Plane Makes Emergency Landing As Nigerian Woman Gives Birth At 36,000ft

Saturday, May 03, 2014

British Airways Plane Makes Emergency Landing As Nigerian Woman Gives Birth At 36,000ft

A plane flying from Nigeria to London had to make an emergency landing on a Spanish island when a woman gave birth in business class.
Ujunwa Eneh Ozeh, who turned 31 yesterday, went into labour at 36,000 feet while flying from her home town of Abuja, Nigeria's capital, to London Heathrow, despite only being 26 weeks pregnant.

The pilot of the British Airways flight was forced to make an emergency landing in Palme de Mallorce, in the Balearic Islands, where the mother and baby, who has been called Michael, were rushed to the island's Son Espases hospital.

While Mrs Ozeh will be discharged on Monday, Michael is currently in the intensive care unit and will remain in hospital until August, around his original due date, so he can develop properly.
Mrs Ozeh said: 'I don't have any other option than to stay here on the island. My baby needs me to just hang in there for him until it is safe for him to come home with me.'
The mother-of-two was travelling with her one-year-old daughter Nnedinma and was planning to catch a connecting flight from London to Washington, USA, where she was taking the little girl for vacation.
Nnedinma was born in the United States but Mrs Ozeh is insistent she was not retuning the country to have Micheal.
She said: 'I was going for the summer, Michael was not due until August, there is no way I would be able to stay in the United States until August. I had a return ticket to Nigeria booked for May 28, so I intended to stay for a few weeks and then go home.'
When her water broke, fellow passengers alerted the cabin crew who put out a call for doctors over the intercom. A female doctor, currently unidentified, was onboard and able to oversee the birth with the help of flight crew, who are trained in birthing procedures..........dailymail

*Thank God baby is safe!

79 comments:

1. What a miracle

1. No b small miracle oo my brother, that child don tire to stay for amniotic sac dey take fluid wey dem dey call food. Lol. So whr wil his citizenship be?? Cabin or Onboard??? Abeg mk no una crucify me oo..*running

2. Thank God but the baby head no collect blue passport

3. Why did she expose her breasts like a whore in this picture?

4. Why dis ur eye go there? Idiot

2. The General's Wife3 May 2014 at 08:09

Waoh! Thank God! Dis is scary! Thank u Jesús!

1. Due in August, so how can a 5-6month pregnancy be delivered without CS

2. Her water broke & baby wanted to come out very simple science. I'm also due in august so I'm 26wks just like her.

3. Thank God they are doing well..what prompted the bby popping out this early

1. Na the gallop for air prompt am ...hehe.

4. Thank God 4 everything

5. God sha! His ways sha!! Well thank God they are all fine!!!

6. Lol too bad the baby came earlier
    E no wan become American citizen
    Infact he automatically changed the mother's plans .

1. Change mother's plans bawo?? U no de read nii? Or u were just rushing to comment?

2. I tell you...she wanted to have the baby dere it's Normal no need to say dat was nt ur plan. The return date may 28th dey dere change am.....

7. Singing aloud a nollywud mumu background song in igbotic voiz.
    Money....
    Money is good oo
    But u cant buy love wit money #Yimu (dis part is nt relevant to dis)
    At all at all!

1. U think u r always funny..stupid ugly gal!!!..hissss

2. U type like a retard

3. Anonys!
      Am in a very good mood 2day..
      And so i wld let dis slide..

4. Always trying to hard to be funny. You can't be like pepper or sweetest pussy
      Get a life

5. Lmao...u go fear gud mood na..suck a big dick biatch!..@ pink shell abi na egg shell..fucking bitch!

8. Wow!
    Thank God for the baby.

9. Wow!...with this,most airlines will stop carrying pregnant women...choi!

1. Lol, Linda why airlines go stop to carry pregnant women? U dn hia that kain thing b4? Meanwhile I dn quickly take one of stella seats go check out Deby Dira, wasn't a small something, Lol. Pls what's ur own fb profile name, will like to check u out, since I heard u re taller than pepper, d woman who stands so tall as a six footer, Lmao.

2. Pretty woman, thank God ur bundle of joy is safe 4 now, but which citizen ds baby go be now? I have asking that question since I came across that story.

3. They do carry, but there are certain months they allow.

4. Bitch! Are you still on this blog? I thought you ported to some blogs due to frustration from me n stella.

CeeCee

5. Looooool CeeCee,no body will make me port.not even Stella....I AM HERE TO STAY....your own case na akamu case....

6. Hahahahahahahaha...Anon9:46,..am not on fb ohh,have deleted that shit since 2012....am on instagram sha but can't give you my handle...its confidential....no vex ohh..

10. Oh no, I feel bad for her.Thank God her baby is fine and I pray God will give him the strength to grow well.

11. What nationality will the child bear? A British citizen since there were the flag carriers? Citizen of the country's airspace the plane was flying through when she put to bed? Or a nigerian citizen?

12. What nationality will the child bear? A British citizen since they were the flag carrier? A citizen of the country's airspace the plane was flying through? Or a nigerian citizen? How do these things work?

1. That simply depends on spanish citizenship rules

13. Thank God both mother and son are safe
    Scary shit

14. Bless God for the little one, glad it didn't happen in Nigeria.
    The Alex

15. At least mother and baby are both safe, that's all that matters.

16. Thank God for the miracle and quick response of female doctor and crew members. I pray the baby's health improves

17. I must born abroad... now instead of American citizen, the boy don turn citizen of spain....
    Thank God save delivery

1. Europe no dey give passport like that o, why do u think she was heading to America?

2. The child will be a Nigerian. Europe doesn't give you citizenship cos you had a baby in their country oo.

18. Now airlines will no longer allow any pregnant woman more than 4months to fly again oh.

19. Thank God,Uju is so pretty,ibo girls are naturally pretty

20. May God see her and baby through the way he saw I and DS thru

21. Naija dey scare the baby o. At first opportunity, the guy vex commot the country! Just thinking though, is he now a Spanish citizen, or a citizen of the clouds?

22. California gal3 May 2014 at 10:14

Congratulations to her and may God heal her baby. But all this one wey she dey yan na okpataaaa.
    Summer ke! Winter ni!
    Pregnant women from Nigeria should have be made to have $20, 000 for housing, $20, 000 for transport, $20, 000 for medical fees, $ 20, 000 for feeding and another #20, 000 for miscellaneous. $100, 000 cash.
    These woman will come to your house, you feed them, house them, transport them, socialize them, assist in medical situations, care for their new born, get documents and they steal your friends, gossip you and become your enemy.
    She wanted to stay 6 months like her fellow preggos from Nigeria. Praying for her anyways. But I am tired for all pregnant women from Nigeria.
    #Beentheredonethat

1. My dear she was going to deliver dont mind her. I must born in obodo by force. Mscheeeeew.

23. 26 weeks okay ooo. UK Passport things!

24. LMAO! Pink Shell oooooooooo. You be clown I swear!

HOMEOSTASIS

25. God is wonderful. Beautiful woman. Cute bustline.....mhhhhhhhhh.

26. Taa make she shut up, can't flight tickets be changed from May to November, anyways I thank God for the baby. Nigerians and American citizenship. Yet they will not pay their bills.

27. Bcos a woman had premature labour they should stop carrying pregnant women abi?

28. Mumu Linda why would they stop? The baby came early at 26 weeks which nobody can predict..... She was well within travel limit

29. Na lie she was travelling for visa things. We nigerians can over do things until they spoil it. Anyways we thank God for the baby.

CeeCee

1. She was obviously travelling for visa.. Dates can be changed... She can move it from may to Sept... Either way,why do some people encounter stress in travelling when they want to go and give birth cos I didn't... I didn't even need to lie.. My belly was already so big and I left late... They all knee I was going there to have my kids and same applies to my sis in law... But some people say they need to lie so that they would make it... Why is that?

For the anons that would want to say any thing,try and catch a breath before you type..

2. Y will u think annoms will say something? *thinking* probably cuz we all knw u are just ranting nonsence cuz someone real won't type this ish!!

3. Shut up Ada! You are the fake bimbo, qutie is right. She was travelling for visa things simples.

CeeCee

4. Visa ke... local lizards na only sdk blog qutie dey show herself... first class graduate my foot!

30. liar she day go America go born simple and short!the baby no gree!very soon america will lock it up like UK has!toomuch of evrythn is not good

31. Ehyaaa..Plan B!

32. Nigeria citizen nothing more.

33. This woman can lie! She wanted to have that baby in the States! It's ok na....as long as you pay your bills and not run away like most Nigerians. Thank God she and the baby are fine. Congratulations!

34. Fine woman. I pray the baby survives and they both return safely. Wow I imagine a boring stay for her.

1. She is 8mnths o not 26 weeks na wetin dey tell airline

35. Stop lying jare you dey travel to go born . Pele. My friends dey carry 5 months pregnancy comot for naija.

36. So una no fit born for una country again abi? Mtcheeew.

37. Thank God for safe delivery

38. Sdkers eh!
    Pesin born first pikin for jand, con dey fly business class go london and then wan go US and una dey talk say she dey lie! She no get reason to lie na! Hian!

39. It's her choice, let her born where she likes.

40. Other sites didn't have a picture of the mother. Whose picture is this and how did you get it?

1. Dats d gal i know her, her sis is married to d former gov of enugu state

41. Dis gal is chimaroke's inlaw o, Uju hmmm, make i leave ur gist 4 anoda day, Conngrats on ur baby tho

42. Stella uju is my close frnd o, she is due next mnth she only filled august so dat d airline will carry her, her baby in not 26 weeks abeg bt all d same tankGod for safe delivery

43. Stupid jealous friends.... God bless her with rich husband but una jealous no let una.... If u are truly her friend then u will not come here and say she was lying..... Foolish idiot frenemies

44. Mrs Close Friend, please can we he more updates about your close friend? Thank you.

45. Mrs Close friend, please can we have updates on what's up with your close friend?