Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Puzzle.

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Sunday Puzzle.

Let's see how quickly you can solve this:

The names of sixteen books of the English Bible are hidden in the text of the following paragraph. Can you find all sixteen of them?

''I once made a remark about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lulu. Kept people looking so hard for facts and for others it was a revelation. Some were in a jam, especially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the truth finally struck home to numbers of readers. To others, it was a real job. We want it to be a most fascinating few moments for you. Yes, there will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require judges to help them. I will quickly admit it usually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud lamentations when it is found. One little lady says she brews a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can compete. Relax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.

I could only see
LUKE
REVELATION
JUDGES
MARK
LAMENTATION.

I dont know if I am right,I was sent this puzzle on my phone.I am also participating.I will get the answers today.Not bad to give it a try.
Lets get busy.

138 comments:

1. Stella i get headache oh..I no fit answer dis puzzle...Make i go chop my sunday rice biko..Hubby is back from church already..I cant remember d last time i went to church..kikikikikiki.

1. Numbers
      job + d ones u saw. Will look again

2. 1. Mark
      2. Acts
      3.Revelation
      4. Ruth
      5. Numbers
      6. Job
      7. Judges
      8. Lamentations
      9.Hebrews
      10. James (jam)
      11. Luke (lulu)

3. And you find that funny? How do you expect to grow spiritually?

4. Chizoba which Church? Is your husband not an amorc rosicrucian member?

5. I saw 13, Mark, Revelations, James, Numbers, Job, Judges, Lamentations, Hebrews, Ruth, Luke, Acts, Amos, Titus, my eyes are turning me biko

6. Truth- Ruth
      Remark-mark
      Facts-acts
      Brews-Hebrews
      Minister-Esther
      Looking- luke
      Jam - James

Revelation
      Job
      Numbers
      Judges
      Lamentations

7. Which church?
      You mean OLOHi temple.
      Lazy rat

2. There is
    Numbers
    Job
    Brews( Hebrews) in addition to what you have listed Stella

Would be back to mention more.

1. Revelation
      Numbers
      Job
      Mark
      Lamentation
      Luke
      Acts
      Hebrew
      Judges
      Peter
      Esther

2. 1) numbers
      2) judges
      3) lamentations
      4) mark
      5) revelation
      6) job
      7) hebrew(brew)
      8) luke
      9) james(jam)
      10) luke (lulu)
      11) ruth (truth)
      12) acts (facts)
      13) kings (looking)
      14) esther(minister)

3. 15) Amos (a mos)t
      16) Peter (pete R)elax

4. 15) Amos (a mos)t
      16) Peter (pete R)elax

5. 1) numbers
      2) judges
      3) lamentations
      4) mark
      5) revelation
      6) job
      7) hebrew(brew)
      8) luke
      9) james(jam)
      10) luke (lulu)
      11) ruth (truth)
      12) acts (facts)
      13) kings (looking)
      14) esther(minister)

6. It took me half an hour to solve this and I promise, I didn't look at comments b4 starting. I've always loved a challenge so whipped out my Bible, a pen and a writing pad and got to work.
      I hope I got them right (poster indicate pls)
      In the order for which I found them are:
      Mark
      Luke
      Kings
      Acts
      Revelation
      James
      Ruth
      Numbers
      Job
      Amos
      Esther
      Judges
      Titus
      Lamentations
      Hebrews
      Peter

3. Hmmmmm
    I only saw the ones you already listed out.
    Tho I can see clues but today is sunday, a day or rest, I can't stress my brain. Not today.

4. The ones i saw Job, Judges,Revelation, Lamentation , Mark

5. Esther ( coined from minister)
    Just like

Hebrews ( coined from she' brews)

1. The "Esther" is from "yES THERe will be..." not from "minister".

6. numbers, job, lamentations, judges, Hebrew, revelation

7. I also saw Job, Hebrews and Numbers.

8. Mark, luke, king, acts, revelation, James, Ruth, numbers, job, Amos, esther, judges, titus, lamentation, hebrews, peter. Wowza

9. Same here ohhhh

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

10. I saw 7...
    Revelations.
    Mark
    Luke
    Job
    Judges
    Lamentations
    Numbers.

Lemme search for the other 9.

11. Mark,Luke,kings,acts,revelations, James,Ruth,numbers,job,judges,lamentations,Hebrew.......Dats all I could find!!!!I tried Na,abi???

12. Job. Line 8
    Amos, line 8 ( a most)

13. Luke, revelations,numbers, mark, judges, lamentation, job, James, Ruth, Hebrew, acts..oya others try...Devyne

14. Luke, revelation, judges,mark, lamentation,numbers, job,mark,acts,james,hebrews,james, I think I would sit bck n wit 4 others. Itz a really hard puzzle. !!!phew!!!!!

1. 1. Luke
      2. Revelation
      3. Judges
      4. Mark
      5. Lamentations
      6. Numbers
      7. Job
      8. Mark
      9. Acts
      10. James
      11. Hebrews
      12. Amos
      13. Ruth
      14. jude
      15. Esther
      16. Hosea.
      Chikena. So wat does d winner get?

2. Where did you see hosea.. The last one is titus

15. Marks,Acts,Revelation,James,Kings,Luke,Numbers,Job,Ruth and Judges.

16. 11. Esther (Yes, there is)
    Hehehe

17. King,luke,revelation,judges,lamentation,mark,maybe Pete is peter,job, I can't seem to find any again

18. 11. Esther (Yes,there will) not *Yes there is* or Minister

19. Mark Acts Ruth Revelations Numbers Job Judges Lamentations

20. Mbok, I could only see 15. "I once made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lulu. Kept people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story".

1. Wow!
      2 thumbs up

This is d only one you missed- Luke
      It was a lu(lu.ke)pt people.

2. it was a lu (lu Ke)pt people wondering.

3. Ayodele bravo. The last one is luke

It was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people.

Congrats! !! now stella what is d winning price.

Happy sunday u all

4. Ayodele send me ur acct num for your price

21. Mark, Luke, King (looKING), Acts (fACTS), Revelation, James (JAM, ESpecially....) Ruth (tRUTH), Numbers, Job, Amos (A MOSt fascinating.......) Esther (yES THERe are.....) Judges, Titus ( admiT IT USually......) Lamentation, Hebrews (sHE BREWS) and Peter (comPETE R.......). I Love Puzzles a lot, Stella you should do this more often.

22. In all I got 12.
    1.Revelations
    2.Mark
    3.Luke
    4.Job
    5.Judges
    6.Lamentations
    7.Numbers
    8.Ruth
    9.Hebrews
    10.James
    11. Esther
    12. ? Songs of solomon( not sure of this one)

23. Hebrew,revelation,judges,lamentations,numbers and job

24. Revelation, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, acts of d apostles,mark

25. Maccabee, titus, judith, tobit,
    Sussanah

1. Hehehe! Na books of the Bible be these ones too? BlackBerry, for real? LMAO!

26. Amos, luke, kings, mark,, act, hebrews,james, revelation, lamentations, esther, peter, ruth, job,numbers,acts

27. Jam is for psalm........still checking

28. Luke, Acts, Revelation, Numbers, Job, Judges, Mark, Lamentations, Hebrew,

29. looking=king, truth=ruth

30. Luke, Lamentation, Judges, Revelations, Numbers, Job.............

31. Mark, luke, revelation, job, judges, lamentation, esther, hebrews, numbers going back to look for the remaining 7.

32. LOL. Simple
    reMARK
    luLU.KEpt
    Revelation.
    JAM.ESpecially
    tRUTH
    Numbers
    Job
    MiniESTHER
    Lamentations
    sHEBREWS
    comPETE.Relax
    I dont really know the names in the bible. grew up a Muslim. I might have skipped some.

33. Mark, Luke, revelations, James, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Hebrews, Ruth

34. Mark, Luke, revelations, James, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Hebrews, Ruth

35. Mark, Numbers,Job,Lamentations,Hebrew,Revelation, judges,Esther,Luke,James,Ruth,

36. I saw 9... revelations,numbers,job,judges,lamentations,hebrews,mark,luke,Esther. wonder whr d remaining 7 are hiding....

Happy Sunday fam.
    XoXo,Sassy.

37. Mark(from remark),Acts(from facts),Revelations,Numbers,Job,Judges,Lamentations,Hebrews(from she brews),Ruth(from truth).Still checking...

38. Moses Asamaigor says....
    Saw just 12.
    1. Remark - Mark
    2. Facts - Acts
    3. Revelations
    4. Numbers
    5. Real job - Job
    6. Judges
    7. Lamentations
    8. She Brews - Hebrews
    9. Jam, especially - James
    10. Truth - Ruth
    11. Yes, there - Esther
    12. Lulu, kept - Luke
    Will update when I find more

39. Esther from yES, THERe
    Mark from reMARK
    Luke from luLU. KEpt
    Acts from fACTS
    Revelation
    Numbers
    Job
    Judges
    Lamentation
    Hebrews from sHE BREWS
    Ruth from tRUTH
    Peter from comPETE. Relax
    King from looKING
    James from JAM, ESpecially

2 more...

1. Remaining two...
      Amos from a most
      Titus from admiT IT USually

40. Ok. So once again, all the ones am sure of are as follows, in no particular order...
    1.Revelation
    2.Mark
    3.Luke
    4.Job
    5.Judges
    6.Lamentations
    7.Acts
    8.Amos
    9.Numbers
    10.Ruth
    11.Hebrews
    12.Esther
    13.James
    Will add the last 3 when I see them.
    This is actually fun *shines teeth*
    Am currently on call, no patients yet, so am freeeeee. Heheheh

41. revelation, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Mark, Ruth, Ester, Luke, Hebrews, acts, Timothy, James, Peter, Kings

42. Revelation
    Numbers
    Job
    Judges
    Lamentations
    Hebrews
    Mark
    Luke
    James (jam)
    Still searching for more...

43. Luke, revelation, number job,judges, lamentation.James .acts,Mark from remark, Ruth from truth, Esther Hebrews. King from looking, Peter from compete and relax

44. Mark, esther,numbers,job,lamentations,
    judges, revelation,hebrew,luke, james,genesis,exodus,leveticus.

45. ESTHER,ROMANS,LUKE,REVELATION,JAMES,NUMBERS,JOB,JUDGES,LAMENTATIONS,HEBREWS

46. Amos from a most
    Titus from admIT IT USually

47. Mark, Luke, Kings, Acts, Revelation, James, Ruth, Numbers, Esther, Job, Amos, Judges, Titus, Lamentation, Hebrew, Peter. That's 16 books of the Bible, clap for me.

48. Peter,Ruth,Job,Lamentations,Revelations,Numbers,Judges,Mark,Esther,Luke,Hebrews,Acts, found more!!

49. 1. Revelations
    2. Job
    3. Numbers
    4. Judges
    5. Lamentations
    6. Luke
    7. Mark
    8. Peter
    9. Hebrews
    10. Titus
    11. Esther
    12. Acts
    13. Kings
    14. James
    15. Ruth
    16. SoS (Songs of Solomon)

Phew! Was fun doing it as I did it myself, Stella don't I deserve a prize?
    Happy Sunday darlns

50. LOL. Simple
    reMARK
    luLU.KEpt
    Revelation.
    JAM.ESpecially
    tRUTH
    Numbers
    Job
    MiniESTHER
    Lamentations
    sHEBREWS
    comPETE.Relax
    looKING.So
    yES.THERe.
    LOL. I hope I'm right

51. Mark,luke,acts,kings,revelations,james,ruth,numbers,job,amos,esther,judges,titus,lamentations,hebrew,peter.

52. I only found 15! The last one had eluded me...

Mark
    Luke
    Acts
    Revelation
    James
    Ruth
    Numbers
    Job
    Amos
    Esther
    Judges
    Titus
    Lamentations
    Hebrews
    Peter

53. I found 12, someone shld look for the remaining 4, abi I no try @StellaKork?

54. Luke . revelation. .numbers.job..judges..mark..lamentation..hebrews..kings..acts..ruth.amos..peter...itz remaining 3 am tired jare

55. Kings (looKING)
    Acts (fACTS)
    Ruth (tRUTH)
    Still searching for the remaining four...

56. Moses asamaigor says.....
    Found 14, will update again
    1. Remark - Mark
    2. Facts - Acts
    3. Revelations
    4. Numbers
    5. Real job - Job
    6. Judges
    7. Lamentations
    8. She Brews - Hebrews
    10. Truth - Ruth
    11. Yes, there - Esther
    12. Lulu, kept - Luke
    13. Looking so - Kings
    14. Admi(t it us)ually - Titus
    Will update when I find more

57. Okay let me try. Acts, luke, mark, kings,revelations, James, numbers, job, Amos,Esther, judges, Titus, lamentations, Hebrews, Peter. I Don tire o.

58. Revelation.
    Numbers.
    Job.
    Judges.
    Lamentations.
    Mark.
    Luke.
    Jam especially = JAMes
    Looking so= Kings
    Truth= Ruth
    Yes there = ESTher
    sHe Brews = Hebrews

Coming back to add more...

N.b.... Nobody she copy my work o... Hahaha

www.naijawarlord.blogspot.com

59. Ruth
    Mark
    Numbers
    Revelation
    Lamentations
    Esther
    Job
    Luke
    Judges
    Hebrews
    Would come back to comment when I see the six left

60. Could only decode

Luke
    Revelation
    James
    Ruth
    Numbers
    Job
    Judges
    Lamentations
    Mark
    Hebrews

61. James (...Some were in a JAM, ESpecially...)

Ruth (...But the tRUTH finally struck..)

King (...kept people looKING so hard for

Acts (... for fACTS...)

62. I once made a remark about the hidden books of the Bible. It
    was a lu luke pt people loo kings o hard for f acts , and for
    others it was a revelation . Some were in a james pecially since
    the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t ruth
    finally struck home to numbers of our readers. To others it
    was a real job . We want it to be amos t fascinating few
    moments for you. Y esther e will be some really easy ones to
    spot. Others may require judges to help find them. I will
    quickly admi titus ually takes a minister to find one of them,
    and there will be loud lamentations when it is found. A little
    lady says s hebrews a cup of tea so she can concentrate
    better. See how well you can com peteR elax now, for there
    really are sixteen names of books of the Bible in this
    paragraph.

63. Moses asamaigor says.....
    Complete list
    1. Remark - Mark
    2. Facts - Acts
    3. Revelations
    4. Numbers
    5. Real job - Job
    6. Judges
    7. Lamentations
    8. She Brews - Hebrews
    10. Truth - Ruth
    11. Yes, there - Esther
    12. Lulu, kept - Luke
    13. Looking so - Kings
    14. Admi(t it us)ually - Titus
    15. Compete. Relax - Peter
    16. A most - Amos

64. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I can only find 27 : Mark, Luke. Joel, Judges, Job, Hebrews, Esther, Acts, James, Ruth, Romans, Titus, Matthew, Genesis, Philemon, Chronicles, Daniel, Nahum, Lamentation, Revelation, Timothy, Samuel, Numbers, Malachi, Peter, Exodus, Kings.

65. I saw Luke, acts, Hebrews, Lamentations, James, Revelation, Judges, Mark, Numbers, Job, Amos, Esther and Peter, abeg I don tire, e no easy
    Oyin

66. Last 3 books are-
    Titus,
    Peter,
    Kings.
    I spied these ones from other BVs hehe. @ least I got the 1st 13 all by myself . *shines teeth* hehe

67. So there's book of Titus?
    Geisha nko? LOL.
    Forgive me Father

68. Mark-Remark
    Acts-Facts
    Songs of Solomon- 'So S'he
    Ruth-Truth
    Kings-loo'king s'o
    Revelation
    Numbers
    Job
    judges
    Lamentation
    Hebrews-S'he brews'
    Esther- Y'Es ther'e
    Luke-lu'lu ke'pt
    James- 'Jam es'pecially
    Titus- Admi'T it us'ually

69. it took me time but i actually got 16 of them. they are written in capital letters.

''I once made a reMARK about the hidden books
    of the Bible. It was a luLU. KEpt people looKING
    So hard for fACTS and for others it was a
    REVELATION. Some were in a JAM, ESpecially since
    the names of the books were not capitalized. But
    the tRUTH finally struck home to NUMBERS of
    readers. To others, it was a real JOB. We want it
    to be A MOSt fascinating few moments for you.
    yES,THERe will be some really easy ones to spot.
    Others may require JUDGES to help them. I will
    quickly admiT IT USually takes a minister to find
    one of them, and there will be loud LAMENTATION
    when it is found. One little lady says sHE BREWS
    a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See
    how well you can comPETE. Relax now for there
    are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in
    this story''.

we have them here
    LUKE. JAMES. JOB. LAMENTATION. REVELATION. NUMBERS. JUDGES. ESTHER. HEBREWS. PETER. MARK. RUTH. ACTS. AMOS. TITUS. KINGS.

Took me some time i guess am up for a prize for these.

70. Peter-compete
    Luke-lulu
    Revelation
    Numbers
    Job
    Ruth-truth
    James-jam
    Lamentations
    Mark-remark
    Acts-react
    Hebrew-brew
    Amos-a. Most
    Esther-mini esther
    That's all I saw mbok

71. Haaa. i don't knowww

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

72. Mark luke, Acts, Revelation,james,Numbers, job,Amos,Esther ,Judges, lamentation,Kings, Titus, Hebrews these are d ones I can get.

73. Here is my answer and how I got it:
    Esther-yes, there
    Peter-compete relax
    Titus-admit it usually
    James-jam especially
    Hebrews- she brews
    King- loking
    Acts- facts
    Revelation- revelation
    Ruth-truth
    Job- job
    Numbers-numbers
    Judges -judges
    Lamentation-lamentation

It took me 45mins though no be joke lol

74. Ayodele Daniel tried n analysing the answers.

We have bible scholars in here.
    Please click on my name

75. Revelation
    numbers
    job
    judges
    lamentations
    luke(lulu)
    mark(remark)
    acts(fact)
    hebrew(she brew)
    james(jam)
    ruth(truth)
    amos(a most)
    esther(minister)
    titus(admit it usually)
    peter(capitalized)
    king(looking)..........quite a twist.

76. Got all 16 **yey**

''I once made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.

77. FROM WHERE ARE YOU GUYS SEEING ALL THESE BOOKS IN THE BIBLE BIKONU??? COS I WAN MAD FOR OFFICE O, LOOL

78. once made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.