Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicles Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Chronicles Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmmm ......does finding closure really help?

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

FINDING CLOSURE.

Stella,

hope I feel better after sending this post because I am really worried at the moment. 

The best friends I've had have been guys even while in the university. This had really helped me a lot in my relationships because some how I'm able to see things from a guy's perspective. I'm quick to spot a player and know when a guy is just after the game. Another thing about being friends with guys is that I'm free of all the drama of "them say them say" gossip. 

Sometime during my youth service I met this really cool guy and we became friends. We worked in the same organisation in Abuja. His cousin too was also a youth corper but as an Abuja big girl she didn't roll in my circle so we were just on hello and hi basis. Ben and I clicked immediately. There was nothing I couldn't tell him. He even knew my boyfriend then. When I introduced them I discovered they attended the same uni. There were even times my boyfriend will come to pick me from Ben's house. 

Most times if I go to Ben's house to hang out I end up spending the night. It was a family house only without his parents. He had siblings, cousins and relatives living in a big 6 bedroom duplex. My boyfriend's place wasn't close to my office so I go there mostly during weekends. So almost all Ben's family got to know me. Each time I go there after close of work they'd prepare a huge dinner for me. Ben was always feeding me. He said I was too slim and he was scared one day a slight breeze might just blow me away. At times during lunch break we would dash over to his place for lunch. 

He was my friend and confidant. There was a month I didn't see my period and we discussed it. He jokingly said I was pregnant for my bf. That was when I told him I was still a virgin and my relationship wasn't sexual. He told me he was really proud of me. 
During one of my trips home I met someone else that was interested in dating me. After a while I decided to give it a try. My boyfriend was from a very wealthy family and I had reservations about marrying him. I'm not from a poor home but I've met his family too and I knew I won't be accepted as one of them. Even if you had money they'd still discriminate.

They had this notion about new money and money that had pedigree. Even though we were really in love I didn't want to put my eggs in one basket. So when I had a side guy I didn't inform my best friend Ben. He had too much respect for me so I didn't want him to know I was double dating.
My side guy became very serious. I went for my introduction and I didn't tell Ben and my friends. When it was time for marriage I called it quits with my boyfriend. He wasn't happy but he was able to understand my point. His family would never accept me. 

At that time I was done with youth service and had a small paying job. So I got to see less of Ben. I had a heart talk with him and I explained how I broke up with my bf and I was getting married. He was shocked when I handed him the IV. Later he said he was really happy for me but he won't be able to make it for the wedding and promised to send my gift. That was the last I heard from him. After my marriage he wouldn't pick my calls. I tried to contact him even sent people to him. Still nothing. After a while he changed his number. I had moved to another city to join my husband.

Few days ago I met his cousin at a bank. We exchanged pleasantries and I asked about Ben. She gave me a cold stare and told me I'm heartless and wicked. That I broke Ben's heart. I was shocked. I tried to explain to her that we never dated but she found it hard to believe. She felt I used him for his money and dumped him to marry someone else. Apparently that was the opinion of Ben's family. 

They never saw us as friends. 

And I understand because I spent nights in his room with him but honestly nothing ever happened. We never even kissed for once. To me he was like a big brother. I never thought in that direction but all along Ben had something else in mind and never told me. I feel sad and I think I need to clear my name. I'm not wicked and heartless. I had no inkling Ben had feelings for me. It was never my intention to hurt him. I still miss my best friend. 

But I want to ask. Is it impossible to be friends with the opposite sex and the relationship will be just platonic? Because now that I'm married my husband won't hear of me having male friends but somehow I still miss that part of my life. 

Ben is married now as well but I want to establish contacts with him because I need closure.

What do you guys think?

#Stellassiddonlookmodeactivated.

191 comments:

1. Reading mode activated.

Can I have some popcorn pls?

1. Babe face ur life,forget male frnds,u had a fare share after all,leave Ben alone,especially now that he is married,if he can stay without keeping in touching u,what den stop u madam? Beside ur hubby does not want any male frnds arud u respect his decision ohhhh,before u write in story that touches d hrt,and tickles d bum bum. My 2cent

I wanna read comments,give me 1000 popcorn abeg.

******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*****

2. Which kind chair be dis stella?
      Babes abeg dnt start wat u can't finish, move on frm ur past life...ur husband might not like it.

3. Eyaaaa, But why is it hard for some guys to tell a babe they have feelings for them? Poster, I was told that if a guy is getting close to you, and keeps you company; it's either 1- he wants to play you or sleep with you. 2-  he tinks you have the potentials he wants in a life partner, ie. wants to date you. Nah, in most cases like urs, where the pair spend quality time and confide in each other, one of dem if not the two, has feelings for the other. It's only time that will tell. 

Sleeping in his house and other family members around, plus they prepare huge dinner for you....Hian, e reach for them to think say somethn dey happen. Anyway you are married now, you can't be close to Ben again like before. Stop missing him. He can't be your best friend anymore. He is hurt, he hurt himself sha, don't feel guilty, afterall you were dating someone else even b4 you met Ben, so why will he automatically 'feel' u hv shifted ur feelings for your boyfriend to him and hence u ppl were dating. Make he park one side joor.

I think you got too close to him. Even sleeping on the same bed with him. Let Ben be, he shud deal wt it. Who knows he may be better off wt his wifey. And when you bump into him and HE REQUESTS to talk about it, you can explain. Don't get close to him again so it doesn't bring bk sad memories for him. I hope u tried to explain d situation well to the cousin, make sure she gets d clear pic, dt u never meant to hurt d cousin, since she spoke to you abt it.

Ladies, ngwanu u ppl shud stop doing big brother and big daddy ooo.  Just platonic friendship get as e dey be. Madam poster, keep male friends at bay, ur hubby knows what's up. I don't think you understand guys well nor see things from a guy's perspective as you claim. #AreYouALearner#. *side-eyes*

4. HahahhahahhahhahahahhhahhahahhhaahhhhhAhahahahhahahaha Stella ohh which kain dangerous death trap chair be this abeg... looool I no follow you siddon, yesterday I was suicidal but my kids saved me. My neck still hurts from the rugged wire I used to squeeze my life out!! Praise God sure it will end in praise.

Dear poster, the closure you seeking for is butterflies of honey death trap arousing. Kill it now!!!

Please kill it.. this one na sensual/amourous closure building. Please hold ur dearest husband let him be ur best friend.

Now let me talk to some real baes here: Married with kids yeah, from nowhere my bff(a guy) confessed he's been loving me for a very long time but was waiting for youth service /graduation to let me know. Apparently I took in n got married in my final.

Hmmmm so that butterfly closure started building so much that we booked to see after a row with hubby.... wanted to see him ,catch up ,gist, be me ,be real lol.. I got all dressed up called him to expect me in an hour, just as I had deleted his nos n dropped d call hubby walked in n took me out for lunch. Looool

He got so mad that we stopped talking.. finally we made up became better friends shitty free friends.. we talk about that day n we bless God for intervening.
      So I will advise you to knock it off!!

@SHB

5. But how can you claim to be so in sync with the way guys think and not know that Ben was in love with you? I don't get it. Surely you must have suspected? The Ben why didn't he open his mouth and talk. Abeg. How can everyone but me know you love me. Rubbish. Call me cold hearted but if a man can't speak up for what he wants he should remain silent till the end of time. Mscheeeeeeeew. I don't think there's any getting closure in this situation because you might start falling in love with him. And I don't think y'all can be "just friends" after this huge revelation.

6. Abeg leave Ben n face your marriage abi u never hear say rabbit and carrot can't be friends. Boys always have agenda trust me. U might think innocently of it but they are waiting patiently for u to be vulnerable before they strike. Abeg free Ben. You no need closure. He knew u people weren't dating, why wld he give his family that impression.

7. Poster,i feel u well,because I also prefer male friends,and I ended up marrying my best friend who was just my normal friend then,who knew my boyfriend sef,..(my point is making opposite sex your best friend is like, human making chicken ur pet,one day u will eat it)..so I will advice u to forget d closure thing....ben understands...move on abeg

8. When trouble sleep yanga go wake am na wetin e dey finddddd? Kpalava e dey find kpalavaego get ooooo #singing in Fela's voice#.

9. Your paths will still cross in the near future, but for now leave him be and face your husband! Lool! U can as well name your son Ben, like in one movie like that!

10. Poster I think u r bored in ur marriage dis one u r seeking closure. Uche face ur marriage oh, d person dat was in love with u no seek closure na u wan buy weavon with closure.
      Like u all my friends where guys, most of dem had feelings for me I can say only 2 didn't have such feelings, I knew dey knew but no matter how close I am to u as far as u ain't my bro, I can't sleep in ur house. When I got married most of dem were disappointed, one was so hopeful dat one day I will leave my den boo now husband for him. If u r as in sync with guys as u claim u wld have known about Ben's feelings. If u no get wetin to do, watch afmag n drink zobo, stop looking for closure.

11. Abeg not all male friends have hidden agenda. I also have more male friends than females and we are so very cool.

Poster, Ben was ur best friend, yet you hid the most important part of ur life from him until the last moment? Ermmm...??? I think Ben feels rather betrayed, not that he wanted you. Well, that's what I think. If he never made passes at u then it's not what u think. Abeg leave the dude alone

2. I wanna read comments,give me 1000 popcorn abeg.

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

1. You are as dumb as fuck....Jeez, but i can bet you'll be good at naming the sizes of condoms.

2. Pls let Ben go. He was in love with and he still may. So it is best u don't stir up past feelings by seeking for closure when its obvious what may likely happen. For both ur families' sake, forget him. It's d wise thing to do.

There is nothing wrong with having close males friends but as a married woman, it is safest not to especially when your husby asked u not to. It may bring about trust issues tomorrow if u go against husby's wish. So do the wise thing, okay?

Choose righteousness

Sex,relationships, family, pressing issues pls visit:

Wwww.mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

3. Anon, why are you always picking on em jay, biko let her be, if you are as smart as you think, why don't you use your Google ID and write that your comment again, something tells me you are a coward, prove me wrong hun

4. Y'all will fuck so bad if you meet. You better stay put.

5. Madam face ur hubby,
      Bcos of close male friend I am out of my hubby house

3. I'm sure em Jay has commented already....LOL

Let me read and come back if I have anything constructive to say....

1. As in eh, no one can beat that babe to it

1. You know your husband dnt wantale friends and you dey find closure, do you tink some married women didn't let go of their best friends who are males? Abeg stop looking for d guy no face your marriage before u cause trouble for yourself, because when u start talking to him and your hubby finds out, do u think he will agree that he's just a friend? U no get problem abeg

2. As in eh, no one can beat that babe to it.....Lolz

5. i din book my space coming back to ready comment

1. Let me sit near u whilst I read comment. Hey, I need some popcorn.

2. (In Fela's voice) Na wetin u dey find? Palava u dey find, palava u go get oooo..Lol

First of all, I think most women can tell when a man likes them beyond friendship, so u probably knew that Ben had a certain degree of affection for u, else why would you keep d side guy away from your bff (especially when u knew things were getting serious) to d extent that u kept your intro from him (which is arguably one of d most important events of your life)...

Granted Ben may have been slow to speak up, n was probably afraid of rejection/spoiling d friendship. But at d same time u gave him hope cos he was comforted with d fact dat u were a virgin, so he thought, his actions will show u how he feels instead.
      You on the other hand are the type that will say, "I can never toast a guy" so u also kept mute, even tho u liked him well enough to trust him soo much, that sleeping in his room alone wasn't an issue for u.
      I'm assuming u r also the type of girl that will calculate a guy's age, his present status, how long u will likely have to wait before he can get a job and settle down to marry u. You wanted to marry sharp sharp, hence d double dating n all. You had already calculated how long u think it will take Ben to marry u if u date him, n to u, it seemed tooo long to wait.
      You never even gave this your Ben a chance, cos u never mentioned a time in your friendship where u were ever single and now when hubby annoys you, you will probably find your self wondering how Ben would have reacted and what life would have been like with him.

Well, we all once had a 'Ben' in our lives. But while some were lucky to get married to their 'Ben', others had to settle for whatever they chose to settle for..lol. Once u get married, no matter how good or bad things appear, please be an 'Uche' and face your work...lol...better find d Ben in your husband and stop looking for Ben up n down, before u jam extra marital affair...

3. You didn't marry your best friend? Who's fault is it now? What did you marry your husband for? What was your relationship based on at the beginning that's making you crave the friendship of another man? Closure for what? Closure was in the wedding IV you sent to him. I'm sure your husband already knows the kind of wife he married, that's why he's placing restrictions on you. My sister, move on and stop your opportunist behaviour.

6. This poster wants to fuck Ben...

Come out of your closet already...I know your type!...

1. Chai this Linda.

I don't think she wants to sleep with him,she had all the opportunity in the world remember.

Poster dearest,i had a "Ben" in my life.
      Mine came for my wedding bearing gifts.
      I miss our friendship.
      But life goes on.. a different phase,a different bestie(my hubby).

Just move on! Maybe you could have explained it to the cousin better,but calling up Ben now might re awaken feelings from him.

Ben was Friend-zoned.

2. The poster probably have married and seen that all that glitters is not gold not even marriage can save u from urself. So now she wants to reconnect with the only person that brings happiness to her, in this case Ben.
      Let's not also forget that she abruptly ended her first serious relationship too just because she had a better offer, in this case marriable guy.
      My conclusion is that she's just a very selfish and self-centered human being with a dishonest approach to friendships regardless of the sex of the friends.

3. Yea, she needs to hv explained to Ben's cousin wella. She will be d one to clear poster's name. Poster has no biz wt Ben

4. Gbam! Gbammer!! Gbammest!!!

5. This is comment I certainly was looking for.

Tot nobody saw that part of her. Life 4 her is always about her n her she feels. Wants2 b happy, ve fun, needs confidant n all she ran 2 Ben but when it was time 2 go 4 ur intro u kept him out. Planed ur wedding, printed IV still kept ur so-called bestie in d dark n u suddenly bumped into him with Iv n expect him 2 b happy?

Which closure u dey even find? If he had told u he loved u then would u ve reciprocated? Madam allow Ben dey e lane o. Nor go scatter people marriage.

6. Poster you and Ben are both married now so face your life,wat do you need closure for, he doesn't want to be in touch with you for good reasons, if you meet him now one thing will leaf to another and you knw it so just do as your husband says b4 u put yourself in wahala

7. Say the truth jooor!
    Dunno y some pple like problems!
    Is Ben looking for closure?
    Better face ur work n leave Ben n his wife in peace!
    Seems u r broken hearted sef..closure indeed.

1. Sometimes,you dont even have sex in mind. But i blame her for sleeping in his room sha

2. Uche face ur work o. I wonder y married women seek validation from males they used to know.

8. Closure kor closure ni.my dear face ur marriage o.let sleeping dogs lie.before u go wake ben now and u turn side chic and ben turn side dude.ur husband doesn't like it and u dey find closure.dont start what u can't finish.before u know it now u will discover u ve one silly feeling for Ben.i don talk my own. Mrs kork shebi I sent u a gist and u didn't post. #sheiwaniyen

9. Stella this your chair na die oh. Anyway poster as much as I want you to seek closure,I think you should just let him be.

10. What do you need male friends for? You people keep asking for trouble. Would you like your hubby to keep female friends? Don't tell someone to take from you what you wouldn't like done to you. Why did you get so close to Ben only to give him a shocker. I am sure the guy had feelings for you. You were wrong to have hidden it from him I'd be upset too. Anyway bye

11. All these weak boys sef.

How can you be catching feelings like that.

yes, i dont like breaking a girl's virginity an i am sure a lot of boys may not like it too. But for goodness sake, what happened to blowjob, chewing of bobby till the thing dry, and sucking the fluids out of her lean body. At least, be in charge.

It is always good to be in charge in such a way that the girl will know u had control. Friendships are better and respect increases, even though you are not fucking. At least let the girl know you had mercy on her. See this weak dead guy. Money miss road.

And i am not talking to the poster. i am talking to that dodo called Ben.

And for you poster, it is possible to have normal friends of the opposite sex without any attachment. That is why your husband will have innocent female friends with fine face, thin waist and thick thighs.... and dont complain or get scared oh.

oh Ben.... take slap

1. Ben na ju-man, all this dying in silent types, I used to be like that in primary till uniport gals insult me die... Now eh, no slackn o, I also hate to disvirgin gals, too mch pain n blood involved, bein that am squirmish, I let sum1 do it 1st... But I'd do my wife o, cus I need tear rubber wife.... If she has kissed b4 no wahala, I forgv u.

2. Help me ask her oh, wat does she look to gain frm the "friendshp"? Isn't ur hubby ur best friend to confide in? Or ure hst used to keepn guys around as backup, abeg shun ben, that chapter has closed, the book don burn sef.

3. I decided to see the humor in this one even though I don't always like your comments.

4. Don't I just love you for your usual long and very bitter truth comments?! Ben decided to be friend zoned ni. Mumu like him. Yes I have male friends but it's usually a matter of time before they'll portray that friends with benefits tendencies. Ben deserves to be flogged
      Pele o poster, face ur marriage o. Don't come and cry here asking if u should tell your husband that u slept with someone else o ehn en.

5. What the fuck are you talking about? Did you even read the story? You just jump into talking rubbish. Your comment makes ZERO sense. So if they're just platonic friends and Ben starts making sexual moves on her how do you think the relationship would've ended?!

6. I luv you money makes.....

7. It's official! I'm in love wif u money makes..... rendevous??? We have a lot to discuss (if u know wt I mean) lol

12. For Your kweshion, Yes one can have friends with the opposite sex and it will be Platonic. I have lots of Good female friends and it's Platonic, in fact among the five best friends I have, two are ladies. And we talk a lot, we tell each other everything about ourselves irrespective of How naughty, nasty and dirty Lol.

1. I believe you aren't yet married and that's why you have so many female best friends.

Lol...

2. Alloy,swear you are not in love with any of your female friends.

3. Uve a whole 5 best friends? Is dat even possible? My friend start rating them u hear! Best, better, good, bad, worse n worst.

13. Hahahhahaha with this kain chair, abeg Ben so so sorry, find a place in your heart to forgive her. Then in your next world please let the babe know your feelings.

14. Friendzone is a very cold and dark place to be, with the ex-bfrd talk n heartbreaks blah blah blah, once U get in, most times even death can't get U out.

1. Lmaooooooooooooooooo

2. Osetigooooo!!!! hmmm, once you see Ben, its going to be an explosive sexual attraction that will consume you. you are longing for what would have been cos since it was platonic then and you are now sexually exposed, you want an adventure with your friend but wont admit it to yourself. Dont worry cos if this story is real, Ben will reply you here. The drama is just unfolding but hope you are ready and have an unsuspectinh horseband. Ama Kip watching, meanwhile uche face ya marriage
      Sharumi

15. I don't understand why you are bothering yourself about someone that didn't man up and express his true feelings when he had the time to. Or is there something you forgot to add?
    Pls visit:Nma's Blog 

1. Maybe he respected her relationship and was waiting for the right time.

Poster first of all

I wonder why u thought sleeping over at a guy's place for a length period of time was acceptable .i hope u teach ur female kids better ...u could have been raped in Ben's moment of weakness (although I don't believe u guys neither touched or kissed)

Second.

Ben must have been heartbroken ...hence the change of scenery n number ..why do u wana open old wounds ? He's married as you are ,what else are u lookin for? What happens if u revive the friendship and he rekindles his feeling for you? At least this time around you know about how he feels..what then happens ?

No man would be comfy with his woman hanging around with other men and vice versa ...what advise are u then looking for? I don't believe opposite sex relationships can be strictly platonic ...sorry , in a moment of weakness anything can happen

It seems to me ,you're already bored with marriage ..pls get busy and start adding value to ur family n ur society. Inugo?

16. Face your marriage, and let Ben face his.. What's with BV's and clearing of name?? Hihihihi...You can "establish" contact if you want though....Your decision

17. Go fix weavon with closure. Ben is married and so are you. There is more to this story than you're telling. Would you like your hubby to seek closure from an ex friend who is a girl. Madam face your marriage. Your hubby should be your bestfriend.

1. Lwkmh.... fix weavon with closure ke?

These BVs wont kill me with laughter

2. Lol Brazilian hair wig with closure

3. Haha weave with closure haha

4. Buhahaha... The kind of laughter you laugh on a bus and everyone turns around to look at you. Hahahahah... She should fix weavon with closure?????hahaajhajskskdjdhjsjhgggahhhahhaahhjjjjkkkkkhahah... Oh my... Jesus is Lord. Interesting...

Poster take this advice you hear???

Mary!

5. Best. Comment. Ever.

I don laff tire.

Poster, please do not rouse a sleeping lion. Stay your zone jeje and make your hubby your best friend.

If you were Ben's wife, and you heard that a lady he was in love with previously (and supposedly broke his heart) was seeking to contact him for closure, how would you feel?

A word is enough for the wise.

18. Your husband won't hear of you having male friends
    So why are you still looking for Ben

1. Kweshions, Kweshions! Oh so many Kweshions!

19. Yanga dey sleep trouble dey come wake am

1. Osetigooooo!!!! hmmm, once you see Ben, its going to be an explosive sexual attraction that will consume you. you are longing for what would have been cos since it was platonic then and you are now sexually exposed, you want an adventure with your friend but wont admit it to yourself. Dont worry cos if this story is real, Ben will reply you here. The drama is just unfolding but hope you are ready and have an unsuspectinh horseband. Ama Kip watching, meanwhile uche face ya marriage
      Sharumi

20. Let sleeping dogs lie biko.. Ben is married so are u & ur husband wouldn't hear of u vn male friends..

21. Nigerian men don't keep females that they ain't fucking. So my dear I don't think it will be possible to av a male frnd as a lady.

1. There are a few
      But the relationships are clearly defined and all man no Im boundary

22. now that u re married stay off. married women do have male friends, but since u now know his feelings for u, its better you stay off him.
    #ejiroiheanaakpantiagbananaya

#CARROT

23. Poster... I really understand what you're going through....

Most of my friends used to be guys, not because I don't get along with females but because guys tend to be less dramatic and have a sense of humour so it's easier to joke around without them being sensitive...

However.... All the guy friends I've had, end up saying they have feelings for me because like you, I had guy Friends I would do everything with.. Dinner, movies, sleepover and they would know I have a BF and we are just friends but they would still tell me they liked me so I ended up having to phase out the friendships slowly.

If Ben never ever told you that he likes you and knew you had a man, then you're not at fault it you were clueless as you claim to be.

You can't blame your husband for not wanting you to have male friends you're close too.. That's his Job.. To be your male best friend. I think you should focus on your marriage and making friends with fellow married women... Why are you bothered about Ben? Do you have feelings for him? He has moved on and so should You... If you know the truth, his opinion shouldn't affect your life.

Be wise before you use your own hands to scatter your marriage because of so called closure. A true best friend would never lose contact with you without telling you what the issues is.. So let it go... Ben wanted to sample your cookies and was just upset he was unsuccessful so both of you should face your marriages please.

1. Yes, 100% correct

Poster, leave Ben to lick his wounds. Ladies, no matter how good a friend you are with a guy, he wil still wanna have a taste of you. The day you get married to another, it wil feel as if his ego was hurt, not really bc he wanted to marry u but bc you weren't one of his conquests...men like to be in control

A lady can have male friends if only they hav something in common, for instance, course mates, work colleagues or church brethren but when you have nothing in common with a man, then you gotta thread with caution. You don't benefit anyth from him and the moment he can, he wil take advantage of you regardless of how much of your good interests he has at heart. Poster, in ur case, u won so kindly let sleeping dogs lie

2. Same here. All the guys dt were forming friendship started asking me out. I was shocked at one who was my fmr classmate. Since den, any thing platonic...I dey watch am wt a third eye. I read every move from d guys.

If the poster is very witty, she wud have seen the signs Ben was giving her. She prolly tot it was no biggie.

3. @ Bae.... Abi oo??! Men sef.. You can never be too sure what they're intentions are. Most of them are waiting for your boo to mess up so they can take over lol

24. Am one of those women that could swear that my husband could never cheat on me. Only to find out last week that he was cheating on me not just cheating but has a secrect life style smoking and drinking. We dated for more that 5years I didn't know. I feel like a fool. hes been apologizing every single minute, it just too much for me to taking in talk more of forgiving.Am broken can't think straight and expecting our 2nd baby in a few weeks. We were even insulting Toke's husband together.guess been a pastor's son don't make u holy. Am lost can't even tell anybody.

1. Come here dear, let me give you a hug........

Cant say I understand how you feel but I pray you will find the strength to go on in life.....

2. *Sigh
      Take it easy dear
      Be strong for your unborn baby
      Sending a hug your way*

3. Don't tell anybody dear. Keep still. Ignore him. Pray. Buy comedy movies to laugh away your sorrows. This is not the time to have pre-eclampsiapre-eclampsia.

4. OMG. Well my dear never trust anyone 100%. These men ain't loyal. Well I'm not sure what to say. Maybe move out and make him fight for you? . It's very delicate, you have a baby on the way. I'm thinking let your parents be involved in this, let them give him a hard time. There have to be consequences to his actions.

5. Awwww....e hugs. Take heart my love and stay strong. It will end in praise.

Sophie

6. Lmaoooo! Nigerian men for you. These days people marry with "four eye" o. Shine your eye very well and leave that love talk for the next life. What else can you do but forgive? Abi you want carry that heavy belle begin dey move out? It's only for you to face your work and your children. Did you read that story of the woman that died chasing her husband and his mistress? Ehen. E fit be you oo so no carry man matter for head ok?! It's well with you.

7. Wow

Am so sorry

For now pls focus on ur baby, having high BP would do you no good.

8. It is well with u dear.do u know that even
      As I know that my hubby doesn't cheat,i still picture him cheating,and I always plan what my reaction will be ahead,so that even if he does I will never be too shocked, even though he preaches again it,but niggas ain't loyal mehn

9. Wow!! I'm so sorry you have to go through this dear. This life can be so unfair but please remain prayerful...

Lord knows I'm so scared of marriage... Every minute cheating husband/boyfriend.

Sorry Darling

10. Can't say I understand how u feel but I want you to know that u have God. He's going to give you the strength u can't find elsewhere. U can send me a mail and I'll tell u some books to read. chidi4reall1@yahoo.com. Stay strong

25. Keep your naive self away from Ben. Of course Ben liked you, were you a blind bat. How will you hide your man from your friends. Ben was respectfully waiting for you to leave your man
    Anyway move on please and don't go and cause trouble in Bens life

1. Hmmm, @ "respectfully waiting for her to leave her man".

Now I concur, true! Bcoz the bf in ques went to same school wt Ben, and dey may be friends for d guy to hv allowed d girl to be visiting Ben's place wtout being jealous. Ben probably didn't want to come in as d rival and cause wahala. His hands were tied from d beginning, lolzz.

*Thinking* If the poster told Ben about the new guy (now hubby) early enof, Ben would hv acted sharpaly sha. On the other hand, if the poster and Ben finally marry demselves, the rich boyfriend (ex) wud do some maths and conclude dat Ban snatched d girl from him. Lolzz, serious gobe!

Anyway, poster shud leave matter and face her husband and bliv she is in line wt God's plan for her life. What happened, happened for a reason. God's will is d best. Ben has moved on.

26. You want to rekindle that quenched fire???

Madam, mark my words, if u ever get back to this Ben of a guy, he will not only fuck the hell out of you, he will destroy your home. Are you that bored? Stay in your husband's house and stop looking for trouble. Your husband is the closure you need, Let him fill up the space. Stop looking for trouble...

1. Pls dear poster,listen to this voice of wisdom,leave Ben alone

2. Osetigooooo!!!! hmmm, once you see Ben, its going to be an explosive sexual attraction that will consume you. you are longing for what would have been cos since it was platonic then and you are now sexually exposed, you want an adventure with your friend but wont admit it to yourself. Dont worry cos if this story is real, Ben will reply you here. The drama is just unfolding but hope you are ready and have an unsuspectinh horseband. Ama Kip watching, meanwhile uche face ya marriage
      Sharumi

27. Closure? Closure u call it... It jst might be reopening a healed injury for him, I suggest u let it go & let time do what it does best, healing all wounds, besides tribal marks sha, hehehe......
    If u weren't aware he had a soft spot for u, why didn't u happily announce ur engagement?? Such friendshps cnt be resurrected after they die.

28. I asked this question on my fb page weeks back because of one experience i had.

I had this male pal,(he's a top celeb now),we were so close as pre-university teens. We shared books,we were friends. Later,i met his gf. I got married and we lost contact. Years later,we met n he told me he was broken when i married cos he was in love but didnt know how to tell me

FASTFORWARD YEARS LATER:

I had this male friend who i tell everything. Whenever he needed advice on some matters,i gave him . His wife do call me too. I taught him how to buy gifts for his wife and how to apologise to her. My hubby knew we were just friends.

THEN ,IT ALL FELL APART.

29. Leave it alone and move on. If you must explain (which I don't think is necessary) send a letter to him through their family house. Do you think Ben's wife will appreciate a woman from her husband's past?

30. There's more to marriage than having a closure...u don't need it girl. Move on with your marriage. Except you are in for marital chaos!!!

31. Chai,skork,dis ur chair na only"it"waka come?
    Bv please move on with your life n marriage,cos if u try to establish contacts with ben,his feelings for u might come rushing back n wit d way u r feeling,u might be push to want to make him happy all in d bid of looking for closure!!!
    Don't look for him,allow time n chance bring u both together in one place,by that,u both can just catch up with old times n then move on.

32. What is this one saying u have eaten your cake and had it again.
    I bet u were no shit virgin shut your trap.
    Your way paid u big so just go and mind your home and be thankful.

1. Na wa...is d virgin part what is paining you? Focus on d issue, mbok!

2. This comment is senseless... No brain cells used to compose it lol

33. Chai,skork,dis ur chair na only"it"waka come?
    Bv please move on with your life n marriage,cos if u try to establish contacts with ben,his feelings for u might come rushing back n wit d way u r feeling,u might be push to want to make him happy all in d bid of looking for closure!!!
    Don't look for him,allow time n chance bring u both together in one place,by that,u both can just catch up with old times n then move on.

34. this happens when a girl is best friend to a guy, he starts falling in love with you and won't have the guts to say it, and he will just pretend as if he is happy for you.

35. Be needing closure dere...u go soon close sef no worry

36. Poster, all I can say is that you should forget about ben and make you husband your best pal, find closure in him. If you meet Ben anywhere, clear your name and move on. You know he had a soft spot for you and if you try to get close to him, you might drift his love for his wife towards you which might break his home. Let your past remain there and move on. HML

37. You've got feelings for Ben.
    Na just fuck you wan fuck!

1. Yes am thinking she's been wondering how sex with Ben would feel...maybe she's spied his tool on those sleep overs

Poster trust me the sex would be aahhhhmazing incase u were wondering...forbidden fruits are usually the sweetest . But after then what happens?

38. Closure for what pls, Ben has moved on so should u.

39. Na weh. It's possible.i had a friend who i'm close to and still is my friend today even though i'm married. But you don't have to beat yourself over that.

1. If it's your horseband keeping a close female-friend, Shey you will accuse him of cheating?

2. Gbam!!

As for me... What does my husband need a female best friend for when I'm there? What will they be discussing?? Lol

40. Have seen situation like that tho buh if u end up exchanging contacts then what dint happen then will start to cos u now realize ur feelings for each oda. Just let him be nd forget about him as his trying to avoid you#my piece tho.

1. Nice1 nife,She's looking for trouble. Idiot of life

41. My dear why dnt u face ur husband and forget abt Ben? Do u think ur husband wl trust ur relatnship wit him?

42. Lol stay put with ur hubby nd leave ben alone..whenever u see him apologise n explain if u suld n den let it end dere biko

43. Cool story. Leave Ben alone,let Ben go and face your family.

44. Hmmmmmm. Sorry Ben your best friend betrayed you.
    If she had ever knew that you were waiting for her if she ever break up with her boyfriend, that you will quickly fill the gap.
    How wish she knows you were just a husband in waiting.
    My dear face your marriage until maybe you bump into him one day.

1. Lmao! WTF?

2. Excel!!! You should be put on death row for murdering English. You go school???!!! Please tell me where you graduated from and let me back hand the Vice Chancellor for claiming you graduated. TF ?
      Hian!!!

45. Finally a good narrative not about a cheating spouse, an abusive marriage, an indecisive choice of suitors

1. Wait na, mk dis poster nor hear word u go soon read dat kind narrative as cont of dis.

46. Since Ben is married just leave him alone
    Contacting him may just stir up his feelings again

47. Abeg u don marry u don marry, dnt establish anythg there..

48. SDK dis ur chair na world war!

49. Madam abeg closure for what?

You need to fuck him to have peace?

Your husband doesn't like you keeping male friends and you are looking for an old friend who is now married that once loved you?

Hian! Madam are you bored?

He has moved on, please face your marriage.

I don't get you ooo.

50. Madam abeg closure for what?

You need to fuck him to have peace?

Your husband doesn't like you keeping male friends and you are looking for an old friend who is now married that once loved you?

Hian! Madam are you bored?

He has moved on, please face your marriage.

I don't get you ooo.

51. Ogbeni wasn't man enough so he was friendzoned !!

52. Haba!!! Madam u are really wicked o u just used dat guy for real. U are also heartless too. U met someone and u guys started talking abt marriage u didn't tell ur best friend is dat not wickedness? Even intro u didn't tell him, fear God o, and u called him ur best friend? U are not a friend but a user, I hav a best friend a guy in church we are so close and I tell him everytin abt me. I no he is interested in me cox his reaction whn I tell him abt any serious guy in my life tells me more he is becoming close nw but I can't marry him I always say dat to him so he no dat we are just friends. If am Ben I will run far frm u cox u can kill. Can imagine u handed wedding IV to ur friend without him be a part of d planning and u called him ur friend. Shame

1. That's true .how come she didn't tell Ben about the new guy ? I have a feeling she's lying and knew Ben had feelings for her .i mean they slept in the same room every weekend for f* sake ..there's no way he wouldn't have given hints ...unless she was too naive to see them ..nonetheless pls stay away from Ben o ..face ur marriage however it comes ...not every man can be Mumi like Ben

2. This is true... Why keep her relationship from him and do her introduction in secret if she had no clue he liked her? For what? You'd want your best friend to be there... Hmmmm

3. Vickie, you said it well. I didn't like the part of the hidden Intro and sudden flash of IV, I read this part and shook my head. And she said they are best friends??? That's enof to hurt anyone. If my best friend or even close friend plans wedding wtout letting me know on time, I usu take it personal ooo. I fit no go d ceremony sef, unto say I dey vex na.

That was too much a blow for Ben, getting an IV straight up. Even if Ben was marking time to make his feelings known, hw will he say anything when the IV is out. Oriegwu!!! This looks more like a betrayal sha. How Ben go trust her again.

Poster, was Ben buying you gifts and spending on you? Tis a sign a guy is into you.

53. Hmnn ..i understand how you feel..most guy of nowadays, you cant just have a platonic relationship with them amd its really annoying.You are not at fault here my dear because he knew you had a boyfriend and if he wanted something with you, he should have spoken up!!! I really don't think the closure is necessary..my dear move on with your life! Its that simple

54. Stella Na only you go siddon for that chair abeg, lol

Poster, abeg don't blame the family o, even me sef as I dey read the story I could read the underlining intimacy.

You just didn't feel it but that guy had it hot for you but he was a coward. He should have spoken instead of constantly hesitating and probably waiting for the right time.

Friend-zone tinz! I'll say let it go but that's me, Na inside my mind I dey do closure.

Just did one today sef. I escort anybody come world. Mtcheew!

STORIES @ ALIFEDIARY

55. Hey. Well most of you people that comment should get a life and be reasonable. Do you know what closure is. I bet you don't. Well. Ben should have told her right from when he started having feelings for her. And Ben is obviously a liar because he probably would have told his family members that they were dating and one other funny story. So please before you judge. Weigh both parties

1. So ur bro constantly brings a girl home, they eat, gist n even spend various nites 2geda in his room n u still need ur bro 2 tell u deyre dating? U must b dump. Dear Ben didn't ve 2 tell d family nada. They saw n believed wat they saw ok?

56. Poster,Ben will still be feeling hurt and that means if you meet with him,you will give him apology fuck. From there,you may feel he is better than your hubby. Then you will keep him on the reserve bench.
    Let Ben Be pls

1. Poster, plus fuck Ben, make your body fit calm down.

57. @poster;i understand your point very perfectly cos im just like you with the opposite sex;and my few male friends would always term it as me "womanising"...cos they believe i sleep with every female friend i come across..
    The truth here is most people would find it difficult to believe that you spent most night with ben in his room and still maintained a platonic relationship with him;but just know that the only person who knows or can tell what really happened between the two of you is just you and your conscience!
    Another thing here is that normally as humans;we can grow love for certain people when we spend more time with them;and i think that is exactly what happened to ben..cos he was casual friends with you at first but started developing feelings for you as you spent more time with him;hence why he solely thought that since you were sharing all your girly life experience with him;it could now mean that you were also in love with him hence why you could stay on same bed often and pass the night at his family house(thats why all minds can never think alike)...
    Anyways just look for Ben and make him understand things so as to avoid him seeing you A heart breaker...if after seeing ben and he is still strong headed with you wrecking his heart;visit his family house someday and make them understand your friendship with Ben so as to clear your name there as well and stop them from seeing you as A wicked person...

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Poster stay far away from this advise !!!

2. She doesn't need this plenty sermon.
      She just wants serious gbenshing.

58. Madam face your marriage and forget about getting closure . Dont look for trouble where there is none.

59. Old firewood no dey quench, Ben had feelings for u nd guess it's still der. Why do u want to look for trouble where der s none! If u can't find closure in ur hubby den try Jesus. Leave Ben let him face his marriage biko! Ben sef no get liver e too dey dull! Mscheew

60. Leave Ben alone....find closure Frm ur husby

61. Madam FACE your marriage. He is married now don't go and disturb his wife. Will you like it if your husband decides to keep female friends?? NAH SO UNA DEY START. Mtcheeeew.

62. Don't mind the married hoe. She want's to fuck Ben. Mtcheeeew…closure kor "opensure" ni..Her toto dey scratch her. Mtcheeew.

63. Stella Sugar, this your new chair....toh. Madam abeg leave Ben alone oooo, dont go and open an already healed wound biko. i also use to have mostly male friends, though hubby didnt complain after marraige but i borrow myself brain. most of them usually develop feeling alone the line. madam poster face your WERK abeg

64. Like your chair Stella. Its epic. @poster I suggest you let it go. Whatever happened was in the past and since both of you are now married, I suggest you let the sleeping dog lie. You can't have a male as a best friend (I mean someone you can share ALL your feelings with) and not define the relationship. The emotions and feelings spiral out control. Take care of your home and keep your emotions about your friend locked in a box and of course, throw the key into some deep ocean.

65. I had one "Ben" in my uni days, I knew one a level that he liked me but he couldn't express himself. I saw him as a weak person. Few years later he went to London and became a hustler/ gigolo. I tried to still be friends but the day one of his lovers abused me on fb I just respect my old age. The woman even sent his dick pic to me telling me that do I think I can handle him. Choi. I forwarded the pic to him and the lady's chat . since then he cut me off completely from his life. #shithappens#.

1. Lmao! I can relate ...I used to have a Ben too..
      He was crazy about me, I wasn't ...when he had moved on ,I started having feelings for him ..lol ...but like I said he had moved on .....

66. Hehehe #Stella'schair... Madam just face front. Forge ahead! You both are married now thank God. Im sure it was never meant to be. See with the way you are desperate to reconnect coupled with the fact you now know he had feelings for u, things can NEVER be as it was before. Face your marriage and make your husband your new best confidant. Resist the devil and he shall flee o! My 2 cents sha.

67. Trouble dey sleep, yanga dey wake uam. Who else should be your best friend if not your husband? Madam, please face your marriage and leave frivolities alone.

68. Just that her conscience is disturbing her n wanna make it up. Free yr mind n take some water melon.

69. Madam closure....lol.i pity u so much.u sha want to break yur home.m'dear,u cant eat ur cake nd av it mahn.shdnt u b more worried about getting pregnant ?

70. Poster leave things the way they are, Ben is now past tense try and focus on the future u have with your hubby. i have a friend that also keep male friends but immediately she got married, she stopped because her husband wouldn't accept that.My advice is that you try and forget Ben just as he has also decided to forget about you. If it is God's wish that you both will cross paths again for u to explains things to him, it will certainly happen. So chill

71. You're married and by God's grace he's married too... let the sleeping dawg be. If you need closure as you said then make it a family closure; your family and Ben's family...I think it's gonna be cool that way. Don't establish personal/private contact with hime as that might not go down well. He's got a wife now.

72. Stella, this your seat though. ..

73. Smh. I just couldn't help but analyse poster...
    You sound like those kind of girls that like a lot of attention, you love to be the apple of these your 'male friends' eye and now that Ben is married,you all of a sudden want to get closure..are you mad that someone else was able to catch and keep his attention or you wish he would want you forever... you are now married and your hubby isn't giving you the attention you crave so much then you have decided to look for where to get more attention..madam,face your marriage,you aren't a baby anymore..gone are the days of wanting to be the center of attention and the apple of bens eyes.
    So you are willing to go and disturb the calm waters of bens new home and put his wife in a state of fear because of your selfish needs. Cut it off and talk to your husband that you want him to pay more attention to you and leave other people's husbands alone pls. Mangojoos

74. Which kain orzeba be dis, abeg o??? Sleep boy room, say you nor want make something happen??? You want make e touch you, but e too respect you to touch you!!!! If you go looking to contact him now, it means you are looking to sleep with him. You nor wise? No. You too wise. You and Ben go don smooch fire for dat him house dat year. Wetin?

75. Poster u never for ones mentioned about Ben's gf,is it dt he didn't have? Or she was comfortable with d friendship?
    There's nothing like platonic friends anymore,there's is always something on one person's mind,u only know ur mind,do u know d other person's mind?
    Poster face ur marriage

76. Madam poster, please move on and stop using torchlight to fish for trouble. Ben is married, so are you, what closure do you need exactly? your husband should be your bff. please drop the idea of clearing your name, it may rekindle old flame which may in turn engulf you.

All the best in your decision making

77. Oloshi.Face your husband and your life alone and live ben because you both are married abi you wan fuck am now,na so una dey use hand dey spoil una marriage,ovesabi busy body.

78. This chronicle right here is the reason alot of good girls suffer in the hands of men,im a guy and let me tell you that we guys know that most nigerian ladies believe in the saying not to put all your eggs in one basket thats why most men cheat and break the heart of good ladies cos they feel they also give other guys a try and so on then a man does same the ladies say hes cheating,so my dear you have clearly shown you aint loyal 1st of all no decent man would tolerate his girl sleeping over at another mans place neither would a decent lady thats got a man agree to,would you tolerate your man spending nights at another ladies place..na wa sha forget that best friend talk thats BS and something tells me you actually did sleep with that guy im sure of it thats why he caught feelings about you getting married.My advice is face you marriage and stop looking for male besties up and down unless you want to create problems for yourself or maybe you aint just ready to be married and stick to one man yet.

79. In Ben's Voice...

" MOVE ON .ORG".

80. Hi everyone, am new here, although have been a frequent reader of this blog, this is my first successful comment....back to the issue, poster I think you should let him go, no use trying to fix things.

81. Ahhhh I think this Ben is my cousin o! Was the house his or did it belong to an older cousin??? Was Ben tall or short??

82. Hmm! I'm married to a certain Ben and I have heard some certain stories. Dear poster, if my husband is the one in question and you contact him and I detect even the slightest change in his character, then you will discover the new definition of madness. Maybe that's why he even shut u out, bcos he knows me. I will start by destroying your marriage. No way will I allow u remain marriage while you want to destroy my home. E no fit hapun o. Then I will do other spiritual things to you that you ensure no man even comes near you. When they set eyes on you, na man dem go see.
    Olosho, thief.criminal. God punish u. Infact let him come back I will direct him to this chronicles and honey, u better not be the one. Fool!!!