Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Mind Of A Parent When A Child Goes Missing....

Monday, June 22, 2015

The Mind Of A Parent When A Child Goes Missing....

OMG...I just experienced what it feels like to look for a child!

I am still shaking and my heart is pounding slowly after almost stopping from fear!

We went shopping a few hours ago and my kids disappeared to the toys section as usual....When it was time to pay,little Oga was nowhere to be found...NOWHERE.

I lost my composure and just went into shock.

We looked for him for one hour and in that one hour my world crumbled...IT STOPPED!

I wasn't thinking of anything,I just froze and my mind zoomed back to the day he was pulled out via CS and i beheld his blue eyes and blond hair for the first time.

I kept thinking someone had stolen him....someone had strangled him somewhere....that he was crying somewhere and calling ''Mama''

One lady just came to hug me so that i don't drop and as i was about dropping,I saw my Son running towards me with the sweetest smile on his face asking me where i had been and telling me he went to the loo and stayed long cos of ''men things''

I am still shaking and if anyone tries to call me,please i am not taking calls cos i cant think straight...Pardon me please.

Now i understand how all those people whose kids are kidnapped feel...OMG!

184 comments:

1. O dear! Thank God o. Just put yourself together dear and be grateful he was not lost.

1. I once had a dream about my child going missing whilst we were on the beach. It was just a dream but I was seriously going crazy. I was jumping up and down. My hubby thought I had gone mad and almost called police and ambulance. I look back and laugh but trust me it was no joke even if was a dream. It seemed so real at the time. I could even describe the face of the person I thought snatched him as she came up us whilst at the beach saying my son is beautiful and looks like her child.

2. Thank God it ended this way. Kids and their wahala.

Stella the drama queen. Lol.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

3. I can picture that captivating smile on his face *all innocent and wondering why mama is shaking*

I will crumble immediately. I can't handle ish like this... Honestly!

4. Chai......see mother's love
      So pure!
      So priceless
      Make I do born my own.
      Kpele stella

5. Eeyah, sorry Stells. I can imagine what was going through your mind at the time.
      Thank God he was found. E-hugs to you.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

6. Hope u r not driving. On a second thought for u to have typed and sent dis mail means u r just fine.

Shit happened to me when I went to immunize my twins. It was during the hols so i had to also take my 1st dota who is 3yrs with me. I went to make some payments and asked my niece-in-law who came with me to PLS HOLD her. Forwhere? On getting back to our seat my dota was gone.
      I looked for her I wan die. Fear,panic,anger at my inlaw in fact I don't knw what went thru me. I was carrying one of d twins while my inlaw was carrying d other. Men!! we divided ourselves and went to diff directions and I must have lost my mind and regained it I went to d car pack to tell hubby who was waiting there gisting with his Frnds dat work there. I saw my dota with her father playing. The kind of relieve I felt eh!! I knew d meaning of the word relieve. Then came the anger. I was so angry at my kid and hubby.

7. I can imagine how you felt..thank God he was found unhurt.

Guys pls check my blog guys. Thanks

8. Eyah my Stella love. Kpele dear. D Lord is on ur side. God forbid make bad thing happen to u. Not with all d paryers wen thousands of people dey pray for u. It's not possible. It is well with u and ur loved ones....no evil shall befall u and no plague shall come near ur dwelling IJN Amen!!!

9. So na like dis i take lost d epistle i wrote..It took me more than five minutes to write it..I cant start composing it again..I don taya...MTN netWHORE.....Ur fada!

10. Awwww!
      Thank God he was found...
      I can imagine wat u wld av gone thru.
      Pele dear...

11. Sory stels, hope ur mind is @ peace now

12. Ahhhh this reminds me of years ago when my son was about 5 or 6. This happened at the airport. Chai the feeling can be scary.

We were travelling and had checked in. So me and my brother were sorting out something at the counter. My son who had his bag pack kept opening and closing it, when everything in it poured to the ground I yelled at him. So he was sober and sat by the counter conveyor belt thing while I concentrated on my brother. After finishing what we were doing my son was no where to be found. Blood of Jesus!!!

There was nothing I didn't do..after 20 minutes we still couldn't find him. I ran out of the airport and called the attention of the police men at the entrance. All of them started the search but we found nothing. I was finished

My brother had gone everywhere, from up to down to every corner.. they even announced his name and no one said nothing. Some women selling padlocks and bags started forming different stories that they saw one child going somewhere and all... the one that killed me was when the woman was telling us stories of how a child got missing at d airport and they never found the child. Ahhh

Couldn't call my hubby or anyone. Anyway after about an hour and half, I saw an airport staff holding my son and looking confused. Soon as he saw me he shouted.. "that's my mummy'....omg!! I just started to cry as I sat on the floor. The man said he saw my son at the arrivals downstairs. How?? When?? See as crowd already gathered and we're begging me to stop crying. Other mothers and co travelers just started to pet me and I was thoroughly embarrassed.
      In fact it was that day that I knew that Nigerians are very sensitive to other people's issues. Nigerians are the kindest and they show it.

I just held my son and was looking at him.. not a word did I say. Not a single word. My brother was like don't beat him oh, cos I know u are angry. I said beat? I don't even have the strength right now. Ok so we made for the boarding gate. While we queued for the customs to check our passport.. I was trying to assemble all we needed to show when my son disappeared again!!!!!!! God, who I offend.

This time before I noticed, the security at the entrance to the custom brought him and said, Madame, na u get pikin? I looked and said, yes. He said...hold am o, he see one pikin dey pass and he followed them and was already playing. That when those kids left my son was looking lost, that's was when the security grabbed him and my son led him to me. Sigh....it was a day like none other.

...I just gave him night nurse when we entered the plane. At least he would sleep and can't get missing inside the plane. My son was a hyper one when he was much younger. I can't begin to narrate. I'll never forget that day. Then my daughter also had an incident like that one time too. Loll Mothers ehn.

2. Eyaaaa! Sowie mrs Kork! Kids 4 u...

1. Mother's love.hmnnnn

Happened to me few weeks back when I went to pick my daughter from school.they close early on fridays.and when you are 20mins late, all the remaining kids wld be asked to move to the reception.
      That was how I went and saw my kids bag and lunch box on d floor but she was nowhere to be found.ran to her class, no single person there, I came back to the reception, looked around for her classmates and asked, all they cld tell me was that she was playin in the verander.i knew she cldnt be whisked away just like that cos the sch is secured but my mind was not thinking straight again.

Hmnnn.then the receptionist appeared and told me to go to a partiular class cos some of d kids are there playin.as I saw her, my sanity resumed immediately.all these happened within 2mins fa , so I can imagine what u went through Stellz.

Kudos for being a great and caring mum Stellz.
      May God continue to keep them safe from harm for us and make them turn out to be better than wht we want them to be, amin

2. events by tegz22 June 2015 at 20:20

Heyyah kpele,its a terrible feeling o cause I can remember when I had a nightmare like that, I was looking for my little girl till I woke up and I lost my concentration for the whole day, I had to fast and pray seriously to get over it. The bond between mother and child is divine.

3. Kwaaaakwaaaakwaaaakwaaakwaaaaaa!!sorry o! God forbid bad tin.
    What "men things" by the way? ;s

4. Na wah o, the pain of motherhood. I feel you, Stella.

1. Thank God its a testimony.

I'm just trying to imagine what those who actually lost their kids for days and months feels!

E-hugs to u stella. Men things????Lol

2. Awwwwwww...Thank God he's safe.
      What men things though?

5. SDK be strong
    Thank God your little man is ok
    Above all,there are camera every were
    Relax drink cold water

1. Thank God for his mercies o.

Sdk e Kpele dear. Kids will always be kids.

2. Drink cold water LOL, did stella tell you she is thirsty. Anyway Stella thank God he is safe and the worse didn't happen. I can't imagine how you felt.

3. Thank God he is safe, no evil will come near your home

4. Thank God for his safety. Take it easy and try be calm. No evil shall come near u and us too.

6. Thank God he is okay and no one stole him from you.. I can imagine the way you feel..

1. Thank God o.....dnt knw hw that feel and i pray i never experience it........can't begin to imagine it sef.....kpele mrs kork......must have felt really distraught

2. Thank God o.....dnt knw hw that feel and i pray i never experience it........can't begin to imagine it sef.....kpele mrs kork......must have felt really distraught

7. Pele..strong things can make even the strongest human weak

8. Stella, take all the time you need. We understand. I can't imagine not knowing my kids way about for just 5 minutes...Every parents nightmare.
    Thank God you found him.

1. Imagine the Chibok parents.. Na die be that.

2. Honestly, na serious die. Over die sef like come back to life and die again die.
      I really feel for u.. 1 hour is a looong time to look for a child.
      Can't imagine that happening with my kids.
      I would have started tearing cloth by the 15minute mark
      Pele.

3. My 3years old son pulled this stunt on me, he wandered away while we were on the que waiting for our turn to pay, worse part was my 'German language ' was so bad hence I could not ask questions or express my self. I just kept thinking " of all the English my hubby and mother will speak, I thought of how the kidnapper will turn him to a sex slave and so many other unimaginable things. His brother and I just kept searching only for us to find him seated under the shelves where they stack tissues in a corner, he said 'I came to sit down since you refused to give me anything to hold and I am tired". I was relieved and mad, if na naija we dey the slap for no get part two", I just pulled him up and warned him not to try it again if not someone wld steal him, he looked at me and said ' then police would arrest you". Now I just hold him all through or avoid going out without their daddy.

4. White prints, abegi shut up if you have nothing meaningful to say.

9. Hahahaahhaha,when things happen to other people you dont feel it ,but when it happens to you ,you begin to respect people with different situations .

1. Are you for real?

Did you mean this ur comment in an another context cos I just cant comprehend

2. @forever young if you dont comprenhend ,then jump am pass .

3. @youngforever Read it slowly. Read it aloud. Read it with a clear mind. Above all replace 'you' with 'we'. You will understand.

AyeeshA

10. Sorry dear. Thank God you find him.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    What an experince to leave with for the rest of ur life... Thank God hw everything ends though.. God be praised.....

12. Awww, so sorry, tnk God u found him oh

13. Hahahahaha...

Eyaaa...
    This reminds me of the stunt my kids played on me on the April fools day....I wanted to run mad gawd!!...this children will not kill somebody but I have warned them never to pull that stunt on me again...

Try and get a small phone they will be using each time you go out with them...that's what I do...

14. I'm not yet a mother but hopefully soon*shines teeth* but I remember one time I got missing when I was barely five years old on a picnic with my parents in Narberth, my mums eyes was red after I was found.
    My dad told someone came to say water just took away a child only for my mum start walking towards the ocean screaming 'I want to follow my daughter oh, take care of the other kids'. It was so dramatic and scary at the same time.

1. LMAO. I can imagine the drama. She didn't remember she had to be alive for ur siblings.

2. Lmaooo ds is so funny. Awwwwww

15. Hehehehe.... Aunty Stella e pele o

16. Stella, my elder brother ran away frm our house when I was younger, due to fear, because he didn't pay his lesson fees cos he had spent a bit of the money. that's how my brother left for a MONTH! my mothers life was not the same till she set her eyes on him again. we quickly took him to the church to thank God for his life then to he hospital. Meanwhile, when asked where he was and what he was doing, he said he was working as a sales person where he was being paid!#*?!

1. Your bro is a hustler...
      His type dey make money well well...

2. Choi. This is sooo funny. My mum would lash you for a week if that ever happened to her lol

17. Yesterday I went to church with myson,he was disturbing so I decided to take him to d children class.30min letter I went to check on him,i did not see him where I left him.mymind went off I walked. To d end of d hall I did not see him,i went to d children restroom no sign of him.i was speechless see heavy tears on myeyes,i was going back to d hall to continue looking for him lol and behold he was sitting on d position I left him.i was shock,i went into d church carry mybag went home.and thanking God

1. Thank God that he was okay, but this your grama na something else. Please work on yourself.

18. Stella, thank God your boy is safe. I experienced such with my nephew. Praise God.

19. awwww sorry dear, I understand wat u went through.

20. I can imagine. Kpele Stella.. Thank God!

21. Get hold of yourself Stella, you would be fine. Be strong and don't assume things suddenly like that please. It not healthy, thank God the boy is OK and with you.

22. I had a similar experience some years ago while I was taking care of my cousin's daughter, who was about 2 yrs+, she and another child who is sucks at his thumb and notorious for wandering about, decided to wander after closing from their kindergarten school. They were supposed to wait for me to come and pick them but this little boy just took her hand with his other thumb in his mouth, they began their journey... my dear I almost died when I got to their school and together with their teacher, started to look for her for more that one hour... a lot of things went through my mind and kidnapping was rampant then, I was just shouting meaningless words and crying... Luckily for me, a family friend found them at another part of the town, she recognized her and quickly grabbed them both, according to her, the little boy was still sucking away at his thumb... uptil today I find it hard to shake that feeling away... no mother should experience it.

1. Lmaoo the sucking thumb got me. I can imagine the innocent look while sucking his thumb and pulling the other child to follow him. Awwwwww cute but mischievous. Lol

23. Thnk God u found him.....

24. I'm just here imagining how cute he is :)

25. Stellz sorry ooo. Like play the matter nor be wetin person go dey chat. We thank God

26. That is children, they hardly stay in one place, always restless. I thank God for u, it is not easy

27. Thank God for his mercies. I totally understand. Those few moments, it's only God. Happened to me once and OMG, it was unexplainable.

28. Please, help us beg DAAR communications, owners of AIT and Raypower. Now, they are laying staff off. We do not care. What we care about is our 18months salaries owed. We need it. We are broke asses. For me, I can't feed. My side hustles are not paying because I don't have money to put in it. Talk more of people who don't have side hustles. We have slaved for years wothout pay.
    Enough is Enough. Let them pay our salaries.

Sad, taken advantaged of Nigerian worker.

1. 18 months? How does one survive for that long? Stella please look into this story and post something regarding it to make the plight of these workers know.

29. The strength of a woman. Thank God

30. ..drink water nd b thankful.

31. Oh dear. Kids will just be what they are; kids.

32. So sorry to hear about that.
    It can be really tough. We parents fear that the most.
    Take care.

33. Eeya pele. That was how I felt sometime ago. I was to go to d clinic with my less than 2yr old son. I dressed him up and d went to d sitting room. I was in my room dressing up and also applying make-up when suddenly I didn't hear his voice again. I called his name but no response. I rushed out from my room and chekd d sitting room but he wasn't there. hmmm I chekd all d rooms no sign of him, I also chekd d kitchen balcony he wasn't there. Chekd d bathrooms he wasn't there. My hrt started pounding. I went to d staircase he wasn't also there. I was almost crying and quickly went downstairs to chek for him, he also wasn't there. I now said lemme just chek outside d gate only for me to see that he was in d car with my hubby. I didn't know that my hubby had already come to pik us to d clinic. I just breathed a sigh of relief but I was mad at my hubby for not telling me b4 he took him. I almost had a hrt attack that day. It's only God that helps mothers o.

1. Wetin be "sweet mother" for every post.U no fit think of somethn else to write? Abeg change slang..mtscheww

34. Stellla u shaking.....sorry dear
    Nothing fit do ur champ.....
    The prayers on ds blog cover am

35. Eyahhhhh,thank God ohhh,children self always jumping,b4 dem disappear person nor dey knw,stella la kork nwanyor nwanyor

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

1. Read the rubbish u wrote, does it make sense to u???

2. Look dis anon, stop bullying Em jay pls if u like her ask for her contact details abeg...

36. nwunye korkus its well.mind u ur son go marry my daughter so theres no way hes gonna get lost.that sweet boy of urs owe me a dowry

37. Eyah, Pele.
    Just give a big hug, smother him with kisses
    Then spank him and look into his tear filled eyes and say "don't ever scare mama like that again! If you need to use the loo, tell me first"
    I understand your pain. White people can be creeps!

38. Sorry, mum. Sometimes we can only relate tk such things when they happen to us. It is well

39. Awwh Dearest
    Thanks to God that he came right in time
    Be strong eeeee

40. wow!Thank God the story ended well....I can imagine how you felt!

41. Pele o! stella thank God nothing happened,I can just imagine.

42. Things happen for us to be strong and understand the meaning of that word 'Empathy' until you've passed through that road, you can't imagine the destination. God help parents and every good guardian.

43. Wow I can only imagine.i experienced something similar during my bil's wedding.i started crying and repeating "GOD ve mercy on me". Then I saw him coming towards me and I was just weak. Ikunle abiyamo o

44. Thank God he is fine, Stella tk it easy oh,is he not desame one who left school for his granny's house&u almost passed out looking4 him,these kids re full of dramas chai. It's neva a good experience not knowing ur child's where about,one cud go nuts in mins.

45. That was how I took my 4 years old niece to 7.30 mass and she couldn't stay one place. And been children mass people advice me to leave her to play a little, before you can spell jack Robinson she disappeared.
    I looked for her till 11.00 mass dismissed. People advice that I should go home and tell the parent. Lo and behold she was already at home eating rice.
    I vow never to take her out again.

46. Aw! Sorry. Thank God he's fine now. This reminds me of my cousin as a little boy, he was playing hide n seek with his siblings and went to hide himself under their bed for him to be found. He slept off and his parents where looking for him for like 4 hrs. His mum was almost gonna collapse n his dad was just encouraging her, my dad had to suggest they check everywhere in the house after coming to ours to look for him but his mum kept saying they've checked but he's no where to be found. Dad still felt they should try again only to find him sleeping calmly under the bed. Na from leg them take drag am out. His mum just whipped her tears, hissed and went straight to the kitchen saying "una no go kill me"

1. Same with my little brother but his own was that he was calmly sleeping under a car

47. Just yesterday,after service,I went to pick my 3 year old son from the children section..only for the teachers to tell me that one boy came to carry him to his dad's office in the church..I was like "which boy?why would u allow someone carry my son..I went to my hubby's office,he said nobody brought my son to him o..na there I mad..I ran back to the children section,held the teacher that told me one boy came to carry him and told her to produce my son for me or I go kill her..I was like a mad woman..by this time,people don gather..we searched everywhere for my son for more than one hour..I cry belleful..only for my hubby to find him in the medical unit of the church,sleeping seriously on one of the beds..Its not easy o..that one hour na the worst of my life..Stella kpele

48. I understand exactly how you feel as the same thing happened to me, my 5 year old daughter nearly killed me with fear. I can't even tell the story as the memory still hunts me.

49. Sorry Stella, I can understand how you felt. Remembering all you went through during the pregnancy and on the day of the CS. Motherhood rocks. I remembered when my mum dropped me and my younger sister (5years) in my Aunt's place and went for hunt for food. There was these monkey that their neighbour had, my Aunty's husband always warned us not to near the monkey. My sister wanted us to go and watch the monkey running up and down, I ignored her. Later, she sneaked and went. She was found and brought upstairs, for the fear of beaten, she disappeared. No be small thing. Nothing that we didn't do. We searched for her everywhere, no way. For almost 4 hours. My cousin suggested we go to my mums shop which is like 30 minds trekking, and that was where she ran to. We fainted that day because she had not been to mums place alone.

50. Lol @ men things.
    Sorry Stella, kids are a handful

51. I had a similar experience last month, we were on a family vacation, DH was in the men's section while my toddler son and I went to the ladies section, one minute I was telling him to seat down while I turned to return a shoe to the shelf, you can't imagine my shock when I turned back and he was gone. I cannot begin to describe the emotions that went thru my body. I was running round screaming his name, then I saw a guy bringing him towards me, I was so relieved and that was the end of shopping that day.

1. Same happened to I and hubby,we were busy trying out shoes in a shop inside the mall.we searched and even had to alert mall security,I was dead those minutes,only to see my 1 yr 9months old son running out of the shop opposite the one we were through the rack of clothes. I so Hugged like my life.

52. Thank God he is fine. I know just how you felt! I ran with my 9 months stomach yesterday when I thought my 19 months daughter was about to fall and break her neck. I screamed and ran and scared the poor thing into crying. It is well.

1. Careful, SDK might say you are 'breeding, Nine months pregnant with a 19 month old baby. Hmm!

53. Kpele Stella. Thank God you found him. Parents that their kids are missing go through hell.

54. Stella I Thank God for His mercies in your life and that of your family.
    Take care

55. Thank God he is okay,be strengthened.

56. @Stella, God will never allow dt to happen to u. All ur kind gestures will be rewarded greatly. U won't loose ur child bc u will grow old with ur great grand kids around u playing.

57. Same thing happened to my elder sister in Dubai. She went kolo. Even when she called me to tell me, on my way home from work, i wasn't myself. I felt it.
    From 12noon till 11pm, he was no where to be found. The shops at the mall had closed, the police in the mall closing. My sister kept praying. Lo! as she looked up, she saw her little boy, sitted on the floor and she screamed his name.

The boy had given up. He was also looking for mummy up to the train point. We thank God there was no incident. He moved out to look at the aquarium at the mum whilst the mum was shopping

58. But Stella, how can u keep claiming ur supposedly bi-racial kids have got blue eyes and blond hair???
    Do you actually think we are fools, abi is ur own different??? If in the real sense, what you keep saying is true, then I think it is a clear case of Gene mutation and you should really be worried, that is if your paediatrician has not started working in that.

1. Bad belle much????..**clickstongue

2. LMAO!!!! Why am I just seeing this? Madam/oga your ignorance is smelling! We have black kids with blue eyes let alone a biracial kid, Maria Carey is biracial FYI!

And Stella i'm so mad at you for not posting my comment on IHN yesterday!

59. Awww hugs to you Stella. Thank God he is safe.
    At this rate we might really have to start tagging our kids with GPS implants.
    Abeg wetin be men things? Lol
    I remember my first time in obodo Ameweeca how scenes from Criminal Minds and CSI kept replaying in my head. Every oyinbo at the mall and on the street at night looked like a potential serial killer/psycho after all them don chop belleful and NEPA no details disturb them. I literally had to scold myself into broadening my views about people in obodo oyinbo. It is well.

60. y r u so obsessed with this blond hair and blue eyes? u always mention it when talking abt ur kids. is it a complex or? im glad they r ok tho. Thank God

61. Awww! Stellahipsy, sowie. That's kids for U.

It reminded me of my primary school days. I was among the primary 3 pupils who went to National Stadium, Surulere for October 1st celebration.

Na so I miss. The Headmistress & the rest found me around 7pm, looking so exhausted and eyes swollen. Make I nor talk wetyn my mama display that day. ROTFLMAOOO.

No evil will befall us in Jesus name.

62. So my sister and her family went for a seminar in an exceptionally big hall in Birmingham. The ones were people troop out in their droves after every break interval. My sister told her elder son(7) to watch over the restless brother(3) just for the few minutes she'll go get them drinks. All of this didn't even take 3mins. She returned to find the elder one, looking as if nothing happened. "where's your brother?" she asks. Silly boy smiled and said "He escaped!!!" My sister wanted to die. She kept promising God, to please let her just see this child and how she'll serve Him for the rest of her life.
    Then she met one of the securities who said "Oh That boy, His mum has come to take him from me."
    Ahhhhh!!!
    Lots of concerned parents stood with her, praying with her. All the while she was just crying. When the olori gbeske boy walked up to them smiling, if you see as my sister rushed to embrace him.
    Hmmm... The anxiety.. the fear.. especially with pedophiles

1. Lmao. My friend had a similar case. In her own case they were at home. She just had a baby and her son was 4 years at the time. It was summer so the front door was open. She was bathing her new born while her son made it tru the door to the street. This boy walked away from their enclosed quiet street. He was far gone when she started to look for her son. Her neighbours came out to join the search. Trust oyinbo people, they started suggesting she called 999.. fear no gree my friend call, she said they should wait small. Meanwhile this boy was seen by a total stranger in another side of the neighborhood. When she couldn't comprehend wat the boy was saying, she called the police. Without knowing where he lived, police was driving him round hoping to see someone looking for their child. They called to ask if a missing boy report bad been made and the switchboard said NO!! Finally, the police ran into the search team and handed the boy over with a stern warning. Thank God they didn't take it further.. she for enter social service wahala

63. Big hug to u Stella. May God not allow such to happen to us! I can imagine how u feel. It is well

64. Scorpion, sorry but I really laughed when I imagined the scenario. Your mum rushing towards the sea while others tried to stop her. Kai

65. I remember when my brother came to visit me in Uni, my school had no hostel, so we all lived off campus.

We were to hang out but I delayed for sometime, he was waiting for me outside and after a while, he couldn't wait again and left without telling me. I came outside, dint see him, went down the road, didn't see him. called his line, ringing and not picking. I schooled in the West, the only member of my family to school in the West and that was his first time of visiting that state- he practically knew no where and no one.

I became frantic when his phone was ringing incessantly and he wasn't picking. I went to the church, he wasn't there, went to where guys hang out to watch football, he wasn't there. one hour gone, two hours gone- then his phone was switched off. I had started crying, started calling all my hall mates to look for him, called my mother but couldn't talk, was just crying, I tot he had been kidnapped, lost, I even thought about jazz things. An hour after, the guy strolled in. I couldn't even talk to him, I was still crying. Meanwhile, my friends kept telling me to calm down, that he is a guy and would be fine, he is a year older than me sef. I cant even remember where he said he went again and my calls were disturbing.

Months after, I was going through my friend's phone and I saw a picture of my frustrated back with slippers and a tag- 'The ultimate search'. she had snapped me when I was walking up and down the road. I can imagine how it would be for a mother

66. Thank God for your son. And he came back to you on time. Am not a mother yet but I can imagine how u were feeling when I was reading this. I just imagine how the chibok girls mothers must have felt then and still feeling.

67. This happened to me at the weekend o I nearly died

68. Children sef!
    and d smallie go just show de act normal like ay nothing happen o!
    Not knowing the torture he had put you through the past hour
    Pele.
    I think you need to sleep. When you wake up, u feel better. It will help absorb the shock and fear you had.
    Not easy being a mama
    Come here stell's. Come take a big arm hug. + kiss. Ndo oh!

69. Hmmmmm.
    When i was around 9,we went for Harvest n bazaar. Bazaars are big events n my sis won a kettle in try-your-luck.She gave me d kettle to hold as we walked to meet our mum. Along the line,a display of some items caught my eyes n i drifted to that side. That was how we lost ourselves. She went to my mum n the Ultimate Search began. Mind you,our church was Holy Trinity Cathedral ,so imagine the crowd which was made up of parishioners,guests,ppl that lived nearby n ndi Ọmatta.
    I was somewhere watching a lil show,giggling with my sis kettle in my hand. It was getting late,i looked around i didnt see them so i joined a friend n we went home. My ppl werent back,so i turned n went back to the arena.They werent seen,so i started crying. Along the line,my mum's pal saw me,took me home n stayed with me till they came back. My sis was crying because everyone was blaming her telling her she wud see pepper if i got lost. They later told me they came home n didnt see me n had to go back. My mum was preggers(so imagine the tension n tears).

70. Omg! My heart leapt as I read! I'm so glad that he is fine! Pls pull him close and give him a loving hug for me.

71. My friend get out of here. Every time blue eyes blond hair. Blue eyes blond hair my fine chocolate ass. Ugly thing like u. Smell out of here. Second class citizen. With that ur husband dat smells like dead meat. Mtcheeeeeew

1. Your entire generation smells like a dead meat you fool!!!...
      Don't go and marry yours...aunty gwegwegwe!!...

72. My dear,just begin to imagine what I went through when my child died. You will never lose a child in JESUS name, amen.

1. May the good Lord console u. That is like the worst thing ever... I can only imagine. You will never lose another child in Jesus name. You will grow old and your children, children's children will surround your table. Take heart.

2. Oh so sorry. May God console you and give you children that'll outlive you.

3. In Jesus Mighty Name, Amen.

4. Affliction would not rise for the second time in Jesus mighty name... Amen.

73. I can't imagine the hell Chibok parents must have gone through!

74. Eya, I can only imagine. Mother's love! Who sat and watched my infant head?......... Thank God his alright

75. It is better imagined! Happy for you. It happened to me. My first son's school bus dropped him few minutes before I returned from my 2nd son's nursery school were I went to pick him.

I didn't see my son after waiting for a while. I called the school bus driver, he said he had dropped him! Where will my 6 years old son be? With my 3 years old son on my back, I started shouting his name, going from shop to flats, other women joined me.

I didn't even know where to start. I was not thinking straight, crying and mumbling to myself. As I was walking along the road with a neighbor, I got a call, that he had been found! He was brought home by a teacher in my 2nd son's school! He went looking for me when he did not see me! I took the rear entrance of our street , while he took front. How he was able to cross festac extension road still amazes me. GOD indeed watch over children. One of the teachers knew me and where I lived. When my son asked for me, she told him, I have left. What if all the teachers have gone home by then? Next day, I told the driver never to drop my son if he does not see me and I enrolled my 2nd son to his school! He is 10 now.

76. It is better imagined! Happy for you. It happened to me. My first son's school bus dropped him few minutes before I returned from my 2nd son's nursery school were I went to pick him.

I didn't see my son after waiting for a while. I called the school bus driver, he said he had dropped him! Where will my 6 years old son be? With my 3 years old son on my back, I started shouting his name, going from shop to flats, other women joined me.

I didn't even know where to start. I was not thinking straight, crying and mumbling to myself. As I was walking along the road with a neighbor, I got a call, that he had been found! He was brought home by a teacher in my 2nd son's school! He went looking for me when he did not see me! I took the rear entrance of our street , while he took front. How he was able to cross festac extension road still amazes me. GOD indeed watch over children. One of the teachers knew me and where I lived. When my son asked for me, she told him, I have left. What if all the teachers have gone home by then? Next day, I told the driver never to drop my son if he does not see me and I enrolled my 2nd son to his school! He is 10 now.

77. Aww Stella so sorry. Reminds me of when my sis and i were kids, my mum asked her to dispose the bin at the refuse dump. A few minutes after she left a fight broke out on my street between police officers and military men, they had thrown tear gas all around. People had taken to their heels, people locked themselves up in their shops. My mum had done same and instructed a neighbour to tell me to lock the doors.

I did. After an hour plus the whole street was returning to its calm state, my mum ran upstairs and asked for my sister, I said "she should be with you" Stella if you saw the way my mom's eyes opened, e pass eve wey chop forbidden apple. She almost passed out. She ran out of the house and called on neighbors to look for my sister. By this time her wrapper was on the floor, she was almost mad that moment.

She went from house to house crying and describing my sister, someone got the description and told me my she went into a compound down the street when the whole brouhaha was taking place. We got to the compound and discovered my sister was in my cousin's house. She had settled down, was eating and drinking. My aunty had to give my mom a wrapper to tie back home (she had a long tight on all this while).

Its one expereience I would never forget, my mom doesn't joke with her kids at all. No sane parent does. I am glad you found your son.

78. @Anony 20:45 you need help. Please seek help, I hope you dont lose a child or a family. You seem miserable, I pray God touches your weary soul. Get well soon hun. We care abt you

79. Thank God it ended in praise cos me I don't even kw I wld ve behaved. I don't even want to imagine it

80. Stella nwam doh. It is well, calm down oh.God will watch over all our children for us.

Lufizz

81. Stella nwam doh. It is well, calm down oh.God will watch over all our children for us.

Lufizz

82. Awww!sorry Stella.can't imagine d feeling.thank God he's safe with you

83. A while ago, I travelled to have my baby and was coming back to Nigeria. To cut the long story short, while I was checking in, I told my 4 years old son to hold the handle of my new born baby's buggy but after checking in, he was no where to be found. I started looking for my son, going up and down but still no luck, so I started shouting his name. At this point, the few naija's at the airport had joined in the search and we were all shouting my son's name. I din't know when i took off my shoes and started running and wailing, there was nothing i did not think about. The airport police too joined in the search, as we were still searching I heard my name being announced that the gate was closing but i was just screaming the more, I had resigned to fate and was not going to leave that airport without my child, by this time I had completely lost my mind and went into shock. It was that day that i knew that shock is actually very real, medics had to be called to attend to me afterwards. For the whole of that 1 hour and some minutes, my world crumbled. At last, my son was found on the tarmac by the airport police at past 6am on a cold morning. Apparently, cctv showed that he had gone into the lift to the ground floor and had wandered off. No mother should ever go through what I went through that day. Stella, I thank God that you found your son safe and sound.

84. SDK I'm glad your son is okay. May God watch over all our children.

85. I am glad you came back to read my reply to you,now i have deleted it..since you have four children,please face your family...continue breeding children to kip busy and get off this blog...jelos b*tch

1. Stella I just dey vex for u... U are even replying d otondo nonentity,person wey u knw say get both physical and psychological problem u r taking ur tym to reply dt kain person. Abeg stella learn to ignore such fools I saw all the post and concluded dt nothing oda dan jealousy dey worry am. U knw maybe she marry white but d guy dey treat am badly and her kids no fine so she is just angry or maybe na failed blogger. Biko learn to ignore. Thank God for ur son's safe return

2. No,SDKhas the right to reply.
      How can someone come into your house,cuss you out n leave. The least you can do is tell the person,hey,i run this show. Fuck off.
      You can delete later,but at least,she has seen your reaction

3. Stells u be mumu, u shud
      Know d person cussing u is dat
      Ugly whale called Nelo
      Shez just bitter cos Jaymoore
      Don finish her life on dis blog
      Shez been ere all the while cussing
      Under anonymous. She come reveal her real
      Name to reply Jaymoore like say na
      Person inform her say dem mention
      Her name for dis blog. All na wash
      Nelo kontinu u hia? More disgrace loading
      For u. Useless beggy beggy

86. God will never allow any harm come near our children & us in Jesus name,SDK it is well with you & your family,it is well with everyone one of us,to the lady who lost a child,God himself shall give you the heart to bear the loss,you will never mourn over any member of your family again.

87. PD Young Billionaire23 June 2015 at 04:51

I was scared when I started reading.Thank God he is fine.Sorry dear...

88. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Be careful with your words least the anger of God falls upon you. You so not know SDK personally nor do you know her husband or innocent kids. You curse her all you want but please, keep her kids out of this.
      Bitter soul, you are the type that will never progress in life of know the joy of motherhood. Careful least you give birth to children that will bring you nothing but shame and disgrace.

2. Cursed children?.
      You are a fool

3. Who's this dead bastard???

May thunderstorms kill you and your whole generations dia!!!

4. @ anon 8:23 Catastrophe will befall u on ur day of celebration.........haba...wetin dis woman do u? y would u wish ha evil. What kind of resentment is dis? Mbok go and die by gunshot or hanging if Stella's family is making u sick......faceless retard!

5. Faceless attention seeker

89. its well with u Stella. thank God u found him! u shall not loose any of ur seed in Jesus name. pele dear

90. bwahahahaha, man things? thank God for his life SDK, even if you explain how you feel to him, he will not understand. Sisi Eko your experience brought tears to my eyes especially where you sat on the floor crying. Its an experience that has no 'appropriate reaction.' May God continue to keep our children safe and to the woman that lost her child, may the Lord replace with double IJN.
    Annony that is attacking SDK,i don't think its gene mutation oh. One of my son's school mate is bi racial and she is blue eyed and has blonde hair too.

91. Eyaa stella ndo o. I often see mothers use the kid strap/leash to hold their kids. I personally dislike it as it looks like a dog's leash. But to avoid cases like this I will happily use it.

92. I have had the experience twice now, once at Walmart with my 5 yrs old girl then and at disney world resort, Orlando. It was just horrible. I am sure the oyibo people had a field day laughing after i had left both times because I just started chanting in my language like a mad woman. Like someone said, the thoughts on my mind were those CSI and law and order series that came to my mind immediately. you will never know he extent of your love for your kids until their safety is threatened. God protect them all for us.

93. Leave Linda Ikeji alone old hag

94. How dare you curse her children mad anonymous? What manner of madness has possessed you that you are talking like someone a stick was inserted in your anus? You lie! You have not birthed a child, not to talk.of having four because, you won't dare curse out innocent children! You are either Nelo or that bipolar blogger! Because of what you said about her blond, blue eyes children, I hate you so much! Let your curses and more return back to you, pressed down, shaken together, and poured from your head to your toe! Onufia! Bastard! Daughter of Jezebel! Spawn of the devil! Mrs Korks, let her know what you are made of by cussing the breath out of her. Too much of everything is bad. They can curse you, but not your children.

95. Stella i have been in your shoes before. When i went for a convention, even though my son can be a handful the only things that came to my mind was the 1st time i held him, his smiles how he manages to cheer me up when he senses i am not happy. I really pray every woman praying for the fruit of the womb should be blessed.

96. I had a similar experience at Margate Beach in the Uk.. My 2 year old daughter was missing, left her with her older cousins to go the mall opposite the beach, they were in a play area with gate, so i was confident she was safe.upon my return and not seeing her with them, my first thought was my daughter had drowned, i died million times before my death, everything around me was just going round in circles,i kept blaming myself for bringing my kids to the beach going shopping leaving her with her teenage cousins etc, and imagining what i will tell her father and his family when i return to Nigeria.... eventually she was found after a serach party for her was called, a guard saw her wondering around far gone, but not near the water....chai, i just packed my stuff and went back to London thanking God for delivering me from tragedy.... that was years ago she is 16 years old nowand we still laugh over the experience.