Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ArmsGate - Chief Dokpesi To Remain In Custody Until Monday.

Friday, December 11, 2015

ArmsGate - Chief Dokpesi To Remain In Custody Until Monday.

A Federal High Court in Abuja has ordered that Chief Raymond Dokpesi be remanded in the custody of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) till next Monday, December 14.

The trial judge, Justice Gabriel Kolawole, adjourned ruling on Dokpesi’s bail application after listening to arguments of counsel to parties in the suit.

Dokpesi, the founder of DAAR Communications, which owns broadcasting media powerhouses, AIT and Raypower FM, is under indictment for an alleged N2.1 billion Money Laundering fraud.

Sunnewsonline cullage.

Hmmm whisperers around town say the total amount pinned on his head is more than N5billion and that round two allegations might be loading.
Choi have a happy weekend Chief.

47 comments:

1. PMB, free this man Jor. He is a business man and of course did business. How come all the PDP born again turned APC are all innocent in their various accused trials?

1. All I know is that ALL of em will be caught and punished. PDP o, P
      APC o, KOWA o, Any political party. All of em will be caught by God's grace.

2. I read somewhere that the scandal has also been traced to THISDAY publisher, Nduka Obaigbena.

1. Sahara reporters have tweeted d newspaper companies Nduka gave N10m each

2. Yes o. Kingpin blackmailer. The annoying thing is that they never spend the money well. Nduka is just as bad as Dokpesi

3. Na wa!

Make I sleep small biko

4. Let's call it what it is; WAR AGAINST PDP!

1. Dats bcos dey were in power n had access to d funds n mismanaged it

2. Please people should stop saying all those affected are PDP members! PDP has been in the helms of affairs for the past 16years...who else should be questioned if not their members... Enough talk about biko! If you are not guilty... You will have nothing to fear.

5. Enjoy your weekend vacation in the jail cell Chief. See you on Monday... Lol

6. Not the best of time for the daar communication chief.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

7. He is yet to pay his staff n corp members ooo

8. Lol @ have a happy weekend Chief.

9. Got no atom of sympathy for a thief. I dnt gv a fuck if he's sent 2jail,hung or otherwise.
    Bt den again,we all know how this is gona play out...the efcc isn't sending anybody 2jail;all dey do lately is bicker

10. Lol. Stella, happy wkend to Chief kwa?

11. Why shld i care?
    He should be detained for life sef

12. Stells it's "words ON d street"

13. Hmmmm. God help our country. These people are really bent on finishing the money in our country.

14. Lmaoooo @happy weekend chief

15. So he has all these in his pocket and he can't pay his workers! OK na

16. If he's guulty, then he shld remain there.

17. Only PDP's stole money? Naija wake up pls.

18. If FG should mandate them to vomit what they stole don't be surprised some BVs who ate/slept with them will vomit too o o.

I keep asking - why didn't Mr Dasuki purchase the arms?

19. I know chairman is innocent
    This is a very humble and honourable man
    He is being victimized
    We all remembered when PMB was campaigning that Daar communications reporter were barred from coverring his campaign
    He later denied it
    But we all know better
    I don't believe this accusation at all!

1. Mumu dey worry you. Gerra here mehn idiot. Your boss nah 419 e don tey!!!! Raymond oko Moji....plus the etcs oshisco

2. I don't respond to the death
      Cos those dead and we alive have nothin in common!
      May u remain dead anon!
      Till ur alive don't spew under my comment!
      Dead ass!

3. Goddess of dawn ass licker has he been paying you your salary?

4. Call me an ass licker on this accept
      I stand up for my friends no matter what!
      Am not and will never be a fair weather friend!
      Innocent till proven guilty with facts!
      Chairman is a man I know and respect a lot!
      Am like a sister to him
      So am gonna have his back till proven guilty!

20. The height of impunity in this country when it comes to corruption leaves me baffled

21. Goddess of the dawn.....stop with the lies abeg. AIT reporters were not barred during PMB's campaign, it was after PMB won the election and was sworn in that they were not allowed into Aso villa.

I am sure if you were in PMB's shoes, you will do more than that considering the kinda propaganda AIT was spreading about him during the campaigns to extent they had to bring his late wife and daughter into campaign issues and they were airing it almost every minute. Why bring a person's personal life to d public just because you are campaigning for someone? AIT should have also informed Nigerians that GEJ was a chronic 'sapele water' drunkard, at least that should be news worthy too. Channels tv was more professional at that period, they campaigned for both parties simultaneously without bringing one down for the other and that is where 'professionalism' comes in.

Moreso, PDP was in power for 16yrs, so why are you and some others surprised that most of the looters facing trial are PDP members? Were you expecting them to open up their can of worms and expose their looting spree to the opposition(APC) at that time? Lets be factual and truthful abeg

Chief Dokpesi, despite all the billions you collected from the ruling party then, you still didnt pay ur workers for months......greedy, stingy,selfish old man. Let that money choke you joor. Your staff must be mocking you now. Happy weekend in the cell!!!

22. @xcluciv eastr what about the pdp members that dcamped to apc? Why are they not been affected? Efcc/buhari is bin biased in his fight against corruption. What happened to all the money Ameachi stole n spent on buhari's campaign? Why is he not bin held, what is madam stella oduah doing in the Senate? Please oga buhari if u must fight corruption, don't be biased about it.

23. Anon 15:38 what about the dcamped pdp members that also looted?

24. Lovelace you are just an Animal. Stop stalking Bonaparte oloshi

25. That's why our fore fathers say when you are dining with the devil mbok use a very long spoon

26. let him remain there heartless old fool.