Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Parents - Step Forward Please...

Monday, March 07, 2016

Parents - Step Forward Please...

Are you a parent or you have a child in your care?
Read through these please.....

Have you heard?Did this help you in any way?Its not too late to correct your mistakes

culled from curejoy.com

47 comments:

1. oh well, some of those things listed here as bad parenting traits has advantages too. If you allow your child choose often, how then do you help them as a parent. No child would ever choose herbs in place of cookies. Give him these two options a million times, he will always choose the latter.

That part of discipline in public, i can totally relate with. My mum can discipline in the open fa, i think Yoruba women do that a lot. You must respect every elderly person and their opinions, you dare not talk where elders are talking and all those unnecessary sentiments Yoruba parents attach to every little thing.
      I see the reason why i prefer not to talk back at people even when they hurt me so much, something in me would cringe at any attempt to raise a voice, i let a lot of things slide. I see standing up for oneself as uncouth and uncalled for. I know better now.
      I refuse to admit it's low self esteem tho.

2. Abegi only few of these"if your child do these it's because of this" may be right.

3. If you're always on your girlfriends phone checking emails or texts and asking silly questions
      The reason might be you are broke, insecure and possessive

4. Lara this doesn't account for why u became a runs girl. See how decent u sound, till its time for the next shift. Na wa!

1. End time "spoilt" 0parento

3. Thank God I'm very close to my child. I do things like it should be done. He runs and says mummy there's a cockroach. I tell him go and kill it. You're a boy lol hahaha plus I'm scared of cockroaches too

1. Lol...that's so sweet... all mine does is list expenisve things he needs. Mom I need a fone, mom I want ur type of car, mummy I need I need and he alwys needs...lmao.if he sees live fowl, he will run like his life depends on it!

4. Story for the gods. So everything na parents fault? Sometimes you do all u can and the child is still who he is. U can't help him. Once they leave your home and go to uni, just go on your knees and pray for them. That said, a thing or 2 could be learned from these.

1. Thank you for this ur comment. You are on point. Nwata choro iba uru ga abariri uru.

5. Wonderful!
    Above all, parents should stop borning more children than they can take adequate care of.
    Some parents only care about having sex every day. And bring poorly trained children into the society.

1. Borning?

2. For once you made sense. But it's mostly poor people that keep bringing forth children any how. I don't get it.

3. Did you say borning? Chai money maker Jesus will help you

4. Lmao, I no say una must talk

5. Moneymaker's 2nd side chick7 March 2016 at 19:27

Just say " fucking" as usual

6. All are very correct. Hoping to be mom wen I find my better half

7. This is a big load of crap. Utter bullocks. I just agree with the coward and jealousy own. Not the end result entirely though, just the message. I'm sure this is from the whites. For their mind do they think that thing they're doing is good parenting? Mshewww

8. My parents are culprits.I pray to be a better parent than them.

9. Wow really learnt a lot from this. Thank you so much stella love

10. People wil always write and post. It takes the grace of GOD to bring up a godly kid in this ungodly world.

11. Some are actually on point while others are pure bull crap

12. I hope parents read and learn, some parents push their children into doing things that are deadly. God will help every parents are there.

13. Everyone with their own opinion. Raise your child the way you feel fulfilled doing. Leave the rest to God. Some people were raised up side down yet they turned upright.

1. You have low education. Children have what is called nature and nurture. If you put two people in same environment son turn out good and some bad due to their inborn nature but still you strive to do what is correct

14. I believe this is from a white man because a child will always be who he/she wants to be.

15. Well what I learnt is that children are not born 'good' like we have learnt in the past. My 2yr old son knows what to say so I free him from a particular task. I'm not sure he knows what lying is but to me he is dishonesty. I don't lie to him. If I said I was going to take him out I will. If I have no intention, I wil tell him so not to sneak out and tell him to go wear his shoes. Kids are naturally rebellious and always want their way even with the most calm kids so as a parent or guardian your job is to guide and show them what's good or bad. Reprimand bad behaviour and praise good actions always. Smack them on their butt and never beat when you are so angry you will scar that child emotional and physically. When you scold, after a while call them back, let them still know what they did was wrong. Apologize to them and let them apologize. Kiss hug and make up. If you keep allowing your kid stand up for themselves always, you are raising a BULLY. Strike a balance know when to act and when to take the back seat. Not in the case of James pushed me and you say go push him back. That's a growing terrorist. Teach them to use words to defend themselves than to get physical. Hey i'm not an expert but I have learnt a little something from my son. Parenting is for a life time.