Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: News Today Is Different - No Light No Fuel...What Else?

Thursday, April 07, 2016

News Today Is Different - No Light No Fuel...What Else?

This will replace today's news...I will not sugar coat this or bring any other News headlines for today..
Let's face it,things are not Okay and I am sure you agree with me?
Some people can no longer log on to browse because their phones and laptops have not been charged...NO LIGHT AND NO FUEL and the Sun is too hot to think straight!

I would like you to tell me how bad it really is with you and how you are coping with the situation.
No light?I cannot remember the last time i stayed in such a situation,the things that come easy in Europe,dont come easy in Nigeria...It is sad!

Fuel?I cannot remember the last time i even saw how it looked like cos you drive in,fill your tank and no stress...THERE IS NOTHING like scarcity here and if it is,I have never experienced it...I do not even know what a generator looks like in real life anymore unless i google it.

How much did you buy fuel yesterday?Today?

Na wah!

Those people asking me when i am visiting Nigeria,you guys are funny...Why should i visit at this point where everyone is crying of how bad it is?who like suffer?
The only thing i will gain from coming home right now is that changing my Euros to naira will pay me so well...lol

So many things scare me ...like no light,no fuel,kidnappers everywhere and armed robbers operating like they are now registered under a body and have the right to strike at anytime.
And the SUN?I hear its roasting people but thats not a problem,if i dark too much,na to call Dabota Lawson and patronise her products...lol

What is your take and what/how bad is this situation with you?

148 comments:

1. Stella you were supporting Ojembe 1 of Nigeria. You no need to ask us. We sabi manage everything. Am sure you are feeling that people no longer commenting.

This is the CHANGE (CHAIN) people clamoured for. They should enjoy it.

We are all enjoying it. The light you see is 5 minutes everyday. Fuel nko you buy at N300 per litre. Kachiuku is making mouth like fowl wey nyash dey leak.

Sai Baba. everyone enjoy.

To come make matter worst AMBODE NO GREE LET PERSON GET WATER FOR COMPOUND.

1. Is ambode in charge of your pump machine

2. Stella don change mouth....u were supporting ur almighty bubu b4!
      Mtcheeeeeeew
      The one wey dey vex me be say rain no wan fall self...
      Everything don CHANGE

3. Abt calabar

I bless d owners of North West filing station...may God never 4get dem in their times of need !

Dats all I gotta say!

4. Abt calabar

I bless d owners of North West filing station...may God never 4get dem in their times of need !

Dats all I gotta say!

5. As matter of fact eh the rain and fuel I no know which one bother me pass. Our well has dried up. twice this year we have dug it,no water for tank,no light,no fuel,rain refuse to fall. Fuel is 2000 for 5litres just to on generator o,not even to drive out,and by the time u manage get fuel to drive out nko?na traffic the fuel go finish. I give up for naija.

6. Sapele Babe in Lagos7 April 2016 at 11:59

Hmmmm, I guess I'm one of the lucky few. We have light, constant light 247. Can't remember the last time I experienced darkness. Light doesn't blink except if your card is exhausted and definitely when the red light starts to blink, you top up your recharge so no cause for darkness at all. As for fuel, I buy enough for the week every Sunday on my way from church, I fill up my tank and my jerrycans which I use in topping up the car all through the week,it's drive in and buy at the fuel stations there , where there is queue, it's not up to 10 cars but of course the fuel is 160/170 per liter but wetin person go do na. It shall be well with Nigeria jare. Nothing can stop my 4 quantum leaps this year weda the devil likes it or not, weda #saibaba likes it or not.weda pounds, dollars or Euros like it or not, Ahead Ahead from Glory to Glory!!!

7. When men say there is a CASTING DOWN, we shall say there is A LIFTING UP!
      i can't suffer cos God's lines are falling into pleasant places for me!.....
      I AM LIFTED UP ABOVE HARDSHIP, POVERTY. SICKNESS, FAILURE, DEATH....
      NIGERIA IS GREAT!...

pls visit my Blog AdeneGift's Blog

8. Light has be very fair in dolphin estate, ikoyi, infact, I had to defrost my freezer last week. And fuel, thank God for my husband, he worked with total sometime ago, so he still has some connections there. Na to call managers of falling station to ask if them get fuel, if yes, we just tell them we are coming if no, the tell us which station has and we call to inform them we are coming. The good thing is we just fill up our tank and their isn't a need to buy in kegs so they so much appreciate that.

Mrs J

1. Its 86.50 in abuja. There no queue near my house in apo qtrs for like two days now.
      Though seems their fuel is finished as at this morning cos they werent selling.
      The only sad thing is u cant buy in gallons for your generator you must bring it to the station

3. As per light, it's fairly OK here but the fuel scarcity is just terrible, I have never seen anything like dis before in my life. It's not even like u are seeing them at expensive prices In the filling stations, it's that u are not seeing at all.

It's terrible. Le boo has had to park down his car and now bussing, biking and trekking with us.

Places they used to carry N50 are now N100,N100 now 150 or 200naira, depending on how humane d drivers are. It's not a laffing sturvs at all.

It's really no longer funny. Kaichukwu said, April 7th, today is 7th ba? Make we dey watch.

1. Who ask about ur boo? Fool

2. Anon 10:05 receive peace!

3. Me i gatz fuel in 2 compartments in the mini fuel dump by the gate at home. Plenty liters, move d slab n plug the suction pipes. No leles. Just topping up with jerry cans, our driver is capable.

#Early mor mor things
      It's about phone calls and imalu onye malu onye ma mmadu(follow who know road)

Ndi Change 2015 how far? Any change? Only thing I beg God of, please send down the rain. Shikena.

4. Lol,your sentence got me,this fuel ish is really a problem but God dey

5. Non of the above mentioned problems is affecting me oh. I have light, fuel and i dont work under the sun.I am so sorry for those of you going through this hardship. It will soon be well. AmenπŸ™

1. My babe, lol
      Entrepreneurship pays baby!

2. Suffering and smilling Nwamaka...
      It will soon be over!...that's what Nigerians keep hearing...

3. Insensitive comment by Nwa Amaka! I live in the UK and I'm not affected directly, but I'm very sensitive to the plight of most Nigerians because I'm still a Nigerian. So shut up if you have nothing empathetic to say.

Dr S.

4. Same here ooo. I don't even use fuel generator so no point struggling for fuel. The last time I bought fuel, I bought 100litres at 86.50 from filling station and that's what I'm still using. For the sun, I don't have any reason to be outside during the day.

5. Wow! Akozikwana!! Nne, tell me something! Eziokwu?! Your own better oh! Maybe cos are not in lagos.from island to mainland no fuel, expect for black market which is pricey.

6. Na this obodo 9ja u dey? It is well o. Fuel in Benin city is 250 per litre at fuel stations. Only God knows how much black marketers now charge(for the adulterated fuel they sell). As for light matter, at least we still get 6hrs in my area(6hrs on and 6hrs off). God is helping His children. It is well

7. This Nwa Amaka your own forming is on another level. You too dull

6. Stellz it's terrible,it's tiring,it's depressing,it's frustrating, it's annoying,it's all shades of negative,it's the sum of all bad.

7. Stella it's bad....really bad!!!

8. The situation here in Lagos is terrible

We share electricity days here and Nepa has been faithful so far when we are to have light. Slept with light but woke up to darkness. And for fuel, we no longer bother, generator has gone on leave, my car is also on sabbatical as I join the staff bus daily.
    I charge my fone and overcharge it daily at the office so I rarely run out of bars until weekends when there's power supply.

Happy Thursday y'all

1. The only advantage is there are less vehicles on the roads now! Traffic free Lagos

2. It depends on the area most area where filling station is located tends to have more traffic because of the queue.

9. Hmmm in my area in yenagoa no light since Sunday night. Fuel #250, had to go charge in a neighbours house yesterday. Na d level b that ooo and the annoying thing is that no salary no money in Bayelsa. The sun isn't that harsh here sha expect there gonna b a heavy down poor
    I can't wait to see light ooo. No money to on generator everyday.

10. Stella our condition is critical in nigeria at this moment, fuel is sold at #200 and its not sure if you will get it. They give us light for 2hrs out of 24hrs and that will be at midnight.

11. So so so so baddddddddddddd
    I hear no light,we no talk
    No fuel(to add insult to injury,dem go say make u carry big gen come filling station,wen u see black marketers jst by d filling station in kegs selling, abeg who dey sell to dem"ghost?".5 liter na 1500
    No water,(wen light no dey nor fuel to fuel power d gen)
    Is it dollar we wan talk abt.
    We asked for Change,we nvr questioned d type of change "good or bad" afterall change na change, unless all these sad occurrences are d architects of saboteurs.
    Is it employment we wan talk abt
    D rich are getting richer,while d poor are getting poorer.
    Even employment in fed or state is who know who.
    Imagine person luking for job will be asked to bring one big mony.
    Corruption in high places.
    I jst pray to God, that dis country does end up in chaos and war

12. It is REALLY bad.
    1. No light: light is now a luxury in Naija. And they think they are doing us big favors by blinking it.
    I can't even imagine cooking food cos the one I suffered to make, nepa messed me up real bad. So I come home to no light and bath and sleep. A new day of suffering is ahead.
    2. No fuel
    3. Lagos state: No water. Ambode dancing shoki on Lagos waterboard.
    4. High cost of food items
    5. High cost of transportation: everything has been doubled in price. I usually spend like 16k on transport in a month, now multiply by two.
    6. Robbers have taken over the Lagos roads ; now they rob passengers of their hard earned money and stuff with impunity. No security. The police men are busy canvassing for fuel for themselves to think of the citizens.
    Now they have started attempting robbery on brt buses whilst in traffic. Oh I forgot, the entire management of BRT need to be overhauled. They are now useless. You will sit at the bus park for 3 hrs before you will manage to see one. Talking about the red ones. The blue ones are the best now.

It is bad. I wonder how long we will endure these.
    Biko tanda where you are. Don't listen to anyone telling you to come and do what? Naija is not a place to come and visit anymore. People wish to vamoose sef.

1. Those red onces are glorified "Molue". Their drivers are always high on cheap drugs, their speeding even on bridges with curves na die especially wen they are competing with each other. the management of d lag bus needs to revamp,their operation
      The blue buses are d best.

2. I boarded the blue one 2weeks ago for the first time. I was really impressed. If all commercial buses are like that, no need driving.

13. The situation is really bad... U know, before, it used to be the case of some people still having high hopes, but now, everyone is complaining! For me,I kept monitoring exams in my children's school, the day they completed their last paper, I stopped them from going to school...transport fare is about 100percent higher... Market nko? That one, story for another day! The market women themselves are complaining cos, according to them, the resistance from customers is worrisome, and they themselves keep meeting higher prices on every other visit for purchase....
    I just charged my phone after about four days, no light, no petrol foe gen sef! The people who charge phone as their business sef, are looking around for petrol to continue their business, and are now charging for 100naira, something that was 30naira before!

The heat too has now topped it up...lol...once I come in, I can't wait to throw my clothes off my body, go straight to the well so as to get very cold water to bathe...

I sincerely pray it gets better o! Cos, honestly, we can't continue like this...especially for low salary earners, it's biting really hard!

1. Hahahahaha...
      Wait!...people pay to charge their phones?...
      Jezzz!...
      See business!...

2. Lol.. U mean u've not observed that? Funny enough, they have high patronage.. Me sef, that's where I charge now.

14. No water too..If not for borehole,the frustration would have been much.

15. My take is, COME BACK JORR! You'll cope just like we're coping.

I've stopped killing myself about the wahala in this country. I'm just praying to God to help me find a way.

1. Yes stella,we dey wait u 4 airport

2. She should come back to do what exactly?

3. Whirlwind she shud come back so we fit use dis bullet wey we keep 4 am

16. Hmmmm stella in jos,the plateau state capital, d scarcity is biting hard,,during the day no fuel Buh at night black marketers wee mount d pump n sell at 220 Naira per liter, some filling station managers collect 1500 from motorist before allowing them get fuel, plus police have are on patrol seizing fuel from those who sell in gallons

17. Stella, you are cray.
    Which one be to call Dabota Lawson?
    Lmao

18. Very bad!!! You need to come and experience it first hand shikena.
    Am using the last 2% of my battery to type this

19. It's terrible
    The fuel scarcity can make you shed tears
    We dey manage see light few hours in a day
    People dey suffer for this naija seriously

20. People should stop complaining and get used to the hardship.
    This is just the beginning.
    What else did we expect from a dull illiterate old man of a president?

21. I have light(PHCN light). As for fuel, its bad for me because the filling station queue is causing serious traffic. No time for yeye waka because I no get strength to struggle for fuel.

22. Make una no vex, is it good for children to watch zee world and telemundo? I came home early and heard children talking of Saloni in Promise and others. I tire ooo

1. No it isnt. The explicit love scenes there will corrupt them!

2. Zeeworld is okay...telemundo is not because of the too many kissing scenes.

23. Shantelle loves Tuscany7 April 2016 at 09:41

Lol. Stella you are part of the problem,cos you don't post comments early(we come here for fun). Sometimes up to 3hrs. If you want to go on a break,there's no crime in letting us know(so we know you are busy or resting). One keeps refreshing and refreshing......stella we use mb not water for browsing.

As for nigeria's problem, i refuse to rant. I love my head so much,i dont want to suffer a migraine this early morning.

SHantelle

24. Big sis,u better stay were u are, naija is a wicked and useless country. I ve lost hope in this country, I will soon be relocating soon, see ya soon in Germany big sis.

1. I know you so well. Big Sis abi? Kontinuuuu

2. Lol 😁

So u are Stella's younger sis and married to same Stefan korkus huh?
      Issorite

3. *smiles* I don't knw wat u are talking about. I still remain stella's younga sis. Lols

25. I go to work late everyday and nobody complains. Tfare has skyrocketed and traffic these days is something else. Lagos State is the worst state to live in at this period. I am tired ooo

26. Very bad! In fact it's worse and getting worst by the second. No power supply, no fuel, no water. Transportation tripled. Daily commodity doubled it's price. Everything is wrong with this country. Arm robbers on the spree. Nothing is moving! The traffic on the road tie gele wear canvass on come tie iro and buba de dance for road. It's frustrating Stella

1. That's not even the worst. Fuel in my car got finished, lastma came and impounded my car leaving me and my baby under the sun. My bag everything in the car. I was begging them they won't even listen. I had to start begging for money to transport myself. Going to their office, I have to pay 30,000 in this naija. Which way Lagos state. Which services do we benefit from the state that people have to be such outrageous charges for a simple parking fault. Are we in America? No security no light no good roads, traffic round the clock. Commercial buses parking illegally everywhere and same lastma will collect bribe and let them Park anywhere. You go to pay the charge like 3 different accounts you have to split the money into. Who has all those accounts? Black marketers now the Lords no body can buy from the fuel station only them. Lagos state is a mess

2. One of dose accounts belong to tinubu

27. Well for me for the past few weeks we dont have light and water. So hubby went and bought the biggest generator and that's what we re using to power our inverter and also used it to pump water. What we will do is that, when we put on the generator, we will charge the inverter and other electric chargable fan cos my kids cant sleep without fan or Ac. then around 12am he will off the generator and he will now put on the inverter Mehn!!

Its affecting every one. Things are getting harder even most of our customers who normally comes from togo, chad, cameroon to buy stuffs in our company. Most of them doesnt come again rather we do waybill for them but had it been they came by themselves they might buy more.

Food stuffs are on the increase.
    every thing in the market is damn expensive. Breeders chicken i normally buy for 3000naira now the price is currently 3600 for my area. Infact every thing is very expensive.

I went to my kids school yesterday to pay their schl fees. Their schl bus fee that used to be 28k per term for one person
    The head teacher who is in charge told me i have to pay 35k and its not as if the school Is far.

My driver who is a family man slept at the filling station all because their is no fuel and the hold up was too much, because of that i missed my 10am test not only me thou. Its really painful.

My mind keeps telling me that It will be better but i hope and pray it will cos i really pity the poor masses cos its gonna affect them most.

Buhari or what ever he is called should address the country. I understand that PDP stole a lot during their time but atleast he needs to address the country cos people are suffering.

People are suffering.

God where re u?

1. This woman can do bizzy body oh. Tueh

2. Anon 9.57 my matter will kill u. Make sure u drink sniper to make it faster.

3. Nne this one is not Rant but Declaration of Assets

4. Thank God you're here. What's the name of that cream you said you bought for stretch mark? I wan recommend am for my brother wife. Thanks

5. Lol... Sexiest mother, with all these things u mentioned, it's obviously not biting hard at ur end!

6. Swag Lafresh The name is Clarins paris stretch mark minimizer. She can get it at shop rite . Let her beware of the fake.

7. Ideato. Not declaration of assets. I said it as e dey pain me. Before we use to have light like 247 but now no more light. If not for the fact we are using computer meter shebi they go dey bring light bill. Another reason why it is paining me is that an innocent man has to sleep at the filling station all because of no fuel. Food stuffs in the market are very expensive. If the country is in order and there is 247 electricity there wont be need of him buying generator rather he would have invested that money in another thing. If there is fuel, the schl bus fee should be reducing and not increasing. Am just saying it as it affects me and not necessarily declaring of assets cos i am nt dasuki or dangote. Shey u grab now. Thank u

8. NNE biko don't let ur kids sleep under A.c till dawn,it's not good for their health.
      Fan is good,u can as well open the windows and curtains to let in fresh air.
      How's your baby πŸ‘Ά doing?

9. Amanda. They re fnooo. As per Ac not all the time but they are used to it. Its nt actually my fault cos hubby didnt grew up in nigeria so he is used to Ac. What i normally do is that at night. i will put on the AC then when it is time for them to go to bed that is after night prayers, i will put it off and then put on the fan for them. But my first son will just leave the room and join his dad. Wetin man go do.
      Thanks for asking. How ur family?

10. Sexiest mom please say it as it is jare don't mind them

11. See correct gbagaun everywhere. Pichaunnnn gboaaaaa..
      Gbagaun....

Pichaunnnn

Gbagun gbagaun... doesn't does.. does do.. hubby didn't GREW up in naija gbagaunnnn....##dead###

Chineke!!!!!! Eziokwu!!!.

12. Is ok sexiest, we get it, you must have been looking for opportunity like this. Enjoy oo

28. Naija is just so bad in all angle,coupled with the dangerous sun frm the pit of hell.. God is realy helping me maintain my complexion, If not I for don turn to black beauty..smh. Naija is just finished I swear. Relocation is seriously on my mind, can't help it again, i'm too soft to remain in this country. Damnit

29. Hahaha@ calling dabota Lawson for her products....you wan start to look for trouble abi?
    Light situation isn't that bad in my area but the fuel situation is very critical.

30. It's getting as d day goes by,ppl are really suffering but God always makes a way for His children.no matter how a jungle is, a lion cannot grass.Fuel was sold yesterday #200 at d fuel station...I dunno what black marketers sold.God hv mercy upon us.

31. Stella the situation is sooooo bad u can say nothing but pray..its beyond your thinking..everything skyrocketing upandan no fuel, no light the rise in dollar has lead to the rise in price of common banana, you can no longer take your kid out for leisure because money is harrrrd, kidnappers everywhere, thieves everywhere, rape also, business also moving as slow as a smail's movement..Employment nko? Now as it is, my Daughter will be turning two in 5 days but money to get cake Na troble..
    WHICH WAY NAIJA..WHICH WAY BABA..OH BUHARI ENOUGH WITH THE CORRUPTION ALREADY AND ATLEAST LOOK AT THE MASSES AND THEIR CRIES..
    I WEEP FOR MY DEAR COUNTRY!!

1. Enjoy your change!...
      Where you not the one clamouring for it?...
      Stop complaining!...

2. Yes i did n sooooo many of us as well..who knew it will turn to this? Mind ur trobles madam n stop tailing my comment because of my name ....RUBBISH MSWW

32. Stella the situation in Nigeria is beyond terrible now
    * No light

* No Fuel

* No water in homes as fuel and
    Light isnt available to use the
    Pumping machine,even aboki that
    Fetches water has trippled the
    Price becos of dis issue.
    Imagine under this HOT SUN not
    Not getting water to have ur bath

* No transport as buses are logged
    Up permanently at d filing station

* Cab fare has trippled
    I have packed my car since last week cos of this fuel issue

Stella even with cash in your pocket, getting the fuel is hard as Military people are arresting the boys selling fuel on the road, so as it Nigeria is at a stand still...
    Dnt come to Nigeria for now cos its hell here on earth.

1. Go eat pussy na

2. The thing never serious too much since you can still see pussy to eat

3. Well in all i thank God for the availability of free pussy...
      You are free to apply Anonymous

33. Stella it's terrible walahi!! We no even see fuel to pump water not to talk of light, pure water sef don high so na well water be am for now then come see queue for the well, God will see us through cos this change is getting out of hand. Hubby had to leave his car and join brt. And all what the so call president can do is to fly upandan and ban his ministers from flying first class. Am tired mehn!!

34. Stella no be only you ,niger dey on mind this july august ,but the stories i hear eeeh ,they say the sun na die ,heat na die ,wey fuel to fuel generator ,make Nigerians hit the road and strike what kind of country is this suffering and smilling ,if i die them
    Born me again for Nigeria i will just die again .simple things of life ,only wealthy people can afford it in Nigeria .maami water i should have followed your footsteps when you disown Nigeria the most wicked black nation on earth.

1. Lol @ I will just die againπŸ˜ƒ

2. Hahahahahaha...
      The best time to visit is during rainy season...
      May-august...,you will enjoy the weather...

35. Hmmm......
    It's well oh in. JESUS name Amen.
    I bought #200 per litre yesterday here in Nnewi.
    Light? For where kwanu
    GOD bless Nigeria

36. God bless Nigeria, I bless God will still have 24 hours light in my estate, but the petrol wahala is killing,I still have hope that God will help us

37. The fuel situation is alarming!

It's expensive.Last I got was 160.
    NEPA tries in my area.And with my Inverter,I burn less Diesel.
    But of late,I catch myself watching my Diesel tank and hoping it lasts longer dan it should cos d price of dat itself "has gone up"

But wot I don't get is this:Most stations don't have fuel.but Black Market sellers ALWAYS have fuel.And the kind of queues on d few stations that have fuel is simply sinful.
    And d queues cause very heavy annoying traffic.It was in one of those traffic that I was stuck in and my friend noticed something and alerted me: It was a black market dealer mixing stuff with his fuel.in broad day Light.

I wonder how peeps without light cope.And kids are on holiday,no light.Not fun.

1. You guys are enjoying...,
      Come to Lagos and see sufferness!...
      Stella,wey my comment?... I will keep wishing him death oh!..,

38. The situation is more than worse, no fuel no light i bought 10litres for 3k on Tuesday night. Yesterday I got it for 170 per litre from a filling station....which way nigeria

39. I cldnt agree with you more.
    Bt on d kidnapping ish...scratch that,no1 knows u unless you come fronting it in their faces how u just got back from yankee and all.

Having said d above,i got a litre of fuel for 300 yesterday from d black marketers. Had 2buy 40litres.
    In as much as the black marketers are clearly exploiting nigerians but truth be told,i can't thank them enough.
    No one has the time nor patience to go spend coupla hours @d filling station knowing fully well most of these so called filling stations have tampered their readings.
    The other day I spent 2hours on a queue yet still i cldnt get fuel cos their fuel allegedly finised.
    Nowadays anywhere i see fuel,i buy and top up my tank,dnt wana b stuck.

As for the light issue...Hmmmm dt one is story 4 another day. Although we get to have light, but it's mostly @night. They bring it let say 10pm and take it 10am d next day with some epileptic transmission in between

Despite the above,i'm still a strong believer of buhari and i know things wld definitely turn out right in no time

40. Stella, it's really bad o. Fuel's now 220/litre in my area yet it is scarce, the queue for fuel in the filling stations selling fuel in my area's maddening...one wld queue for many hours and it may endup not getting to one.(That one dey scatter my dada like madt sotey I don giveup to dey fuel my Gen 4now).
    As for light, we've handed everything over to God to judge PHCN, I doubt that they're aware my area exists....if we see light wey stable for one hour, na to go do thanksgiving for church cos it's now like a miracle.
    Food items nkor? All the market people around us are now capitalising on the situation of things and selling at an outrageous and inhumane prices. To be able to buy something satisfactory means you should be ready to part with enough money that cld've taken care of ur other expenses....
    Life's now unbearable over here, Stella......it's as if even the weather is out to punish us the more. Transporting to work is now like travelling to another state, you go don spend fire untop T.fare cos buses are now scarce and the ones willing to transport u don't care if u can afford their fare or not. The queue and the rush nkor? That was how a girl collapsed at a busstop on my way to work...It's getting scarier especially when I think of the fact that I now exhaust my salary on T.fare and feeding. Cldnt save last month and the struggle's still on-going. I need a glimpse of hope atleast....
    I wonder why we're enduring this extreme hardship. Where's NLC? Why're we still going to work in this fustrating situation? Where are the youths that protested and voted out GEJ? Why are we so fearful, frivolous and non-challant about our destructive situation? I'm upset and fustrated, Stella and the bills are piling up.

41. We need God's intervention

1. Seriously dear... We do.
      The poor masses are really suffering...

No fuel, No light, No water...
      Nigeria is already taking another shape... Walahi!!!

42. It breaks my heart really that sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe this is really happening in Nigeria.

Hmmm, PMB I am beginning to dislike your strategies.

If person use 20 years to think of how he go lay foundation of how his madness go be, which year the real madness go come start?

Too much of everything is bad. Mstcheeeeeeeee

43. I am just waiting and praying for things to get better everyday . I spent so much on transport yesterday and I don't think I'll go out today.

44. It's really bad, yet no one is vexed. I wonder how bad things have to get before Nigerians rise up and enact real change.

45. The truth is that it is fellow Nigerians that are sabotaging everything.
    Vandals in the Niger Delta are blowing up gas lines.
    The filling stations are HOARDING the fuel.
    Importers are hoarding and selling at outrageous prices.

These people are fellow Nigerians. Some are our fathers uncles brothers sisters aunts etc.
    Nigerians are the most wicked people in the world. Their greed makes them kill their own people.
    Until We rise up and protest, we will go no further.

Nigerians will tyre up and burn a man who stole 200 naira but are cowards against the very people that strip them of dignity.

46. Stella, I have 24hrs light but no fuel.

47. In delta, absolute no light, fuel, water and to crown it all salaries weren't paid to pad the effect of the hardship. Kachukwu is from delta while Fashola is our law but these two seems to be of no use to us . As for Okowa we are watching him with 3D lense. He has to buckle up before yawa gas.PMB where is the change? Should we collect it from conductors ? According to Peshie Jona's wish?

48. And Buhari will be travelling to China next week.hahahahaha,what a country!

49. Stella this is not a laughing matter o. You should not do post like this with any humour. things are so bad, bread is #250 against #150. I bought fuel for #210 yesterday. Businesses are not moving. Depression is setting in and our president is busy travelling up and down, for those who will come under my comment to yawn rubbish, be thou inform that I do not hv a personal problem wit Buhari travelling as he wishes, my problem is what are his economic team doing? That is if he has any! Plz something urgent needs to be done. The situation at hand can trigger riots in different parts of d country, it can raise more criminal activities because the youths are restless and jobless. Please if the problems of Nigeria is above our able president, he should resign.

1. Is she d cause of ur hardship?

2. Mrs ideato who is d she that's d cause of your hardship?

3. Y'all some broke asses,my bread costs 850 regularly

50. NO MONEY!!!!
    THE ECONOMY IS TERRIBLE.
    I WANTED CHANGE BUT THIS IS SHAME.
    SHAME UNTO BUHARI AND LAZY HUNGRY EATING POLITICIANS!
    NO LIGHT, NO FUEL.
    NO ONE IS SMILING ANYMORE!

www.ckjacob.com

51. Situation =critical πŸ’£
    Weather=sun is 10km away from me😩
    Power holding=not helping😭
    Fuel=damn expensive(scarce) 😑
    Phc=Mad traffic 😒
    Government =doing absolutely nothing 😢
    President=gallivanting πŸƒπŸΌ
    Ben Bruce=ranting and barking like a mad dogπŸ•
    My next move=relocating.✈️

52. My area that used to boast of 24hrs light now have like 6 hours but un bits of 10, 15 mins. I'm praying that it doesn't spoil our gadgets.

As for petrol, it is well. I've been on queue since 6.50am and still here 9.41 that I'm typing. It is well with Nigeria o

53. It is only miracle we need in this country. It was not as bad as this when everyone was chanting occupy naija in 2011. I don't understand why it is taking this long for NLC to do something. May God help us

54. For 2 yrs now, I only experience blackout for only 5mins, so I don't have issue with light coz I have light for 24/7 nd I use d light to pump water too, if nt dt I am scared of using electric cooker,nai I for dey use sef,coz no nid of buying gas or kero, my electric line is connected to a company dt uses light 24/7 for business dts where I work nd it's close by nd I don't pay nepa bill, as for fuel? Full tank dey over last me coz I drive few kilo to work.

1. You dey enjoy oh!!
      Send me ur address lemme pay you a visit lolz

2. I remember my friend brother house then. The owner of the house works with flour mill. Na 24/7 light o. As the guy travel for phd all of us relocate go there.

55. For 2 yrs now, I only experience blackout for only 5mins, so I don't have issue with light coz I have light for 24/7 nd I use d light to pump water too, if nt dt I am scared of using electric cooker,nai I for dey use sef,coz no nid of buying gas or kero, my electric line is connected to a company dt uses light 24/7 for business dts where I work nd it's close by nd I don't pay nepa bill, as for fuel? Full tank dey over last me coz I drive few kilo to work.

56. Its soooo bad ehn
    No light(wejust had light yesterday,after 2days of no light), no fuel,no water and no breeze sef. I just cameback from travel only for me to see that hubby surprised me wit full tank, still instruction follow the full tank come,to drive car sef don turn war.lol
    May God see us through this struggle,dont know how long it will last for.

57. The health sector is even worse, I took my sick daughter to health centre yesterday as early as 7am, am number 53 to see the doctor, see crowd and there's only one doctor to attend to everyone o. No money to go to private hospital. Life of a single mother... Sigh... Left there around 4pm... Sigh... And schools will resume on Monday o... Charging of phone now is #100... God we need your intervention in Nigeria ... #whochangehelp?...

58. It hasn't been easy for us
    Light here is stable, at least one can boast of 20 hours of light per day
    But the fuel ish is sickening....Queues are several kilometre long, Black marketers having a field day..selling at exorbitant prices.
    Transport has gone up
    Water? Lol, we provide our own water

This isn't the change we envisage...I believe sooner than later things will normalise.

1. Yesterday I said I use to have light like 20hrs a day some people say na lie. Thank God am not alone in this country

59. I live close to the military barracks so I enjoy light 24/7. Fuel goes for 170-200. Transport fare is really high, about 300% increase in transport fare. Life is really frustrating here in naija.

60. No light, no fuel, no water, no bus to go out, things are very expensive in the market. Lagos is in a standstill

61. Stella dear,all this complainants are the same people that condemned Oga Jona.Please Please and Please this change will take like 50years,resign your selves to your fate and adjust accordingly.

62. Thankfully, I've got very steady power shower in my area.

But the fuel situation is everywhere though.

A litre is #250 here.

63. Hi Stella. I want to say that things are not quite as they should be but i see it getting better soonest. Its a phase and we shall all see the end. Even the period of economic depression in America came and passed.Please people lets be positive. The negative reports are just too bad and sometimes what you see is what you get. I read through the comments and i was wondering how we really hope to be the change with such mind set. Nigerians are too "churchy" but they do not put what they learn into practice. Remember the twelve spies in the bible. Their offence was saying what God was not saying. Let me state that i am not in any way a pro Buhari person. Infact, you can say that i am on the fence. Also i am a public servant, we have been worse hit so please i am totally affected by the new policies of this government but i do not see what many "pessimistic" people are seeing. I do not really comment on blogs because of the insults but i just had to say this. Thank you.

1. What has economic depression got to do with giving the common man the basic ,no electricity no fuel and yet billions of dollars flying out of niger daily .Abeg abeg better you dont comment .

64. No,i am not suffering.
    Here in lekki,i am begging Nepa to take light sef.
    I am seriously lounging.

1. Keep talking, biggest FOOL

2. Where in Lekki do you reside? Abi your Lekki dey Ghana? Light noh dey Lekki as you claim o. Naij people can form eh.

65. Naija is all shades of terrible..
    A country where nothing works and poverty, unemployment, insecurity, inadequate health care, serious exploitation of the common pple, amongst others bites harder each second, smh.
    Mstcheew, wetin be Nigeria??
    Electricity tariffs are over d roof.
    #whochangehelp???
    Its well oh

66. How I have been surviving fuel Scarcity and lack of Electricity:
    Go to nearby Bank
    Greet everyone,
    Plug powerbank, Rechargeable fan,
    Drink water from Dispenser,
    Sit enjoy AC, watch Buhari on CNN,
    Withdraw #1000
    Thank the Bank staff and return home.
    The Next day go and join queue to pay back the #1000 into account.

67. Up PHCN in Kaduna South they try we have light at least they take the light less than 30mins it's back. Only I don't no where the light goes every Saturday. As for the economy it's favouring me and my household. When this regime came and people were screaming I said to myself in this regime people are saying is bad people will still buy cars build houses and fly in jets so for that reason i will enjoy this regime. And so far so good the Lord has being faithful. Smiling I refuse to be on the suffering side if na 1Naira drop God 50k must come to me and my family. ShiKina

68. I am not even bothered about fuel or light, let me just get a job. I'm tired of staying at home and depending on my parents for cash everytime. I'm presently into personal business, but I'm not a business person, let me add salary earning to it. I recently got a job in a big company and thought the suffering was over, then later they told us to hold on that the economy is not good. My faith is just making me not to give up but............