Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court To Give Judgment On Thursday Over Cynthia Osokogu's Murder

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Court To Give Judgment On Thursday Over Cynthia Osokogu's Murder

Over four years after the murder of postgraduate student, Cynthia Osokogu, in a hotel in FESTAC Town, a Lagos High Court will on Thursday give judgment in the trial of four accused over the incident.

Justice Olabisi Akinlade of a Lagos High Court, Igbosere, had on January 12, during the adoption of the final written addresses by all the counsel in the case, fixed the date to deliver judgment.

Ms. Osokogu was lured to Lagos by someone she met on Facebook, and murdered on July 22, 2012, at Cosmilla Hotel, Lakeview Estate, Festac Town.

The four accused persons charged with the murder of the postgraduate student are: Okwumo Nwabufo, 33; Olisaeloka Ezike, 23; Orji Osita, 33, and Ezike Nonso, 25.

32 comments:

1. Hmmm,I remember her,what a sad ending,she tort me a very big lesson.rest on dear.

1. Anonymous tortoise, I think u want to die abi?

2. Continue to rest in peace cythian. Its 4years already,yes a big lesson her incident thought so many young girls

3. I pray she gets justice today and the family can have closure. Continue to rest in peace Cynthia.

4. Honestly it was an EYE opener for many

5. You mean to say "thought" and not "tort" ok?

6. Tort..... Hehehehehehehe
      But sharon, y is u vexin

7. @anon how was it an eye opener? Many of these girls still move around doing runs with total strangers , it's just God that keeps people these days

2. Wow....so its four years already? How time flies... Rest on!

3. Four years! It was a sad one.

Rest on girl. Justice will be served tomorrow. 😢 😢 😢

4. An eye for an eye that should be the judgement ooo so that her family can get closure

5. I hope those always talking evil of other tribe remembers this story. Evil has no tribe nor race. Constant reminder of consequences should help people choose a clean and meaningful life. Rip to her, hope other ladies also learn to be careful and use wisdom dealing with strangers

MrsBee

6. This case is still on? Hmmm.. Keep resting in peace cici

7. And to think that just yesterday Cynthia came to mind. Poor girl. I can't believe that it's been four years already but I'm sure to her parents and siblings, it's still fresh in their memories. The girl just died for nothing. This her story made many people to be wary of meeting people from the internet

8. I remember her story. Rest on Cynthia.

9. Oh my God! May her soul continue to rest in peace Amen.

10. Hmmm....this story. Like play like play that was how this girl's life ended

11. Wow! Four years already?! Continue to rest in peace....and may this judgement bring closure to lives ones

12. Tort kwa! But some girls still dont learn frm dis o! Sun re o

13. It already four years , rest on

14. 4 yeaaarrrrss already😱. What a pity!

15. only two are charged with murder. The guy that was with the phone was charged with being in possession of stolen property and the Chemist was a drug related offense. They will be found guilty. The evidence is overwhelming