Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Saturday Breakfast Post

Its another Beautiful Saturday to discuss food!!!

I am having a full English Breakfast today with lots of tea to wash it down but in my minds eye,i want to have some hot pounded yam with efo riro.

What is a typical Nigerian breakfast?I heard someone Joke that Nigerians have Lunch for Breakfast and have dinner twice,one in the afternoon and one at night!....Do you agree?..

Do you care about eating what is right or is it just about loading your stomach full?
Shout out to all BVs who do not joke with food #foodie #addict 

41 comments:

1. As usual bread, egg and milo
    I can eat bread everyday

1. Olori orente..if I may ask..are u tall, short or average cuz if you are not tall n u like eating bread this way...well

Mc pinky

2. hope say u dey see shit shit with d way u dey chop bread so πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Hahahahha
      I take watermelon for digestion πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

4. Nothing wrong with a bit of bread. I'm one of those bread lovers also. But I take Brown bread instead. There is this brown bread roll I buy. I have one roll of it with one boiled egg and tea.

2. Still in bed. Will get up after this comment. That eforiro is all I want right now. I want to eat it with white rice. Oh damn! Already salivating

1. Eyah...just make sure u don't open ur mouth anyhow so u won't mistakenly swallow diets#lol#

Mc pinky

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

3. I'm having okpa and oat meal at present.

It's my regular saturday breakfast

4. I care about loading my stomach full...

Rice for breakfast.

5. Stella na quantity sure pass o! Who quality epp!?😁 Heavy food you will eat in the morning and it will carry you till night issabanger! If you know you know!

6. I just made stew and white rice, yum yum

7. #Boredom, anger, sadness, or fear are not "yours," not personal. They are conditions of the human mind. They come and go. Nothing that comes and goes is you*

8. I ate noodles jare I'm out already, a senior wife has a function tomorrow we are going to the market together.
    #dayslikethismakemewannarelocate
    #ihatetodoallthisiyawoiletgings
    #thisissounavoidable

9. Bread, tea and egg this morning

Pepper soup and yam in the afternoon

Grilled fish, coslaw and chips for dinner.

10. i took ate moi-moi and oatmeal. we take ofada and peppered stew with shredded fish and diced tripe garnished with pumpkin leaf for lunch.

11. I'm taking hot Pap and beans at the moment. This sweat I'm sweating no be here.

12. Not true. If you have a valid MENU you follow the chart judiciously.
    Breakfast is supposed to be light, forget all these lingos going on the internet.
    Some take their food then gulp a cup of green tea. Kikikiki.
    Oriegwu!

Everyone is having pancakes and oats cooked in water,sugar,creamy milk and drops of vanilla extract.

Me eateth nothing till further notice. I see Oba Benin yesterday.
    In the voice of the famous Ejionu masquerade "ka m nagodi nke njelu mbu"(make I return from my first journey).

I'm won't to ask, Where are the KETO bvs? What happened to the Diet Plan?

1. Dem don tire. Hahahahaha
      Keto is not easy to do plus the cost is damn expensive.
      There's a lady that does keto meals and things. There is a keto bread she does for 3,500 or is it 4k. Smthn you will eat maximum 3times.
      I can't even do that keto. It's not sustainable long term. I enjoy my rice just too much.

2. Xp mama plz what else do you add to your pancakes.
      I use honey instead of sugar, peak milk liquid,egg
      And I added grinder pepper.
      Hubby really enjoyed it last Sunday

3. Olori...get a pack of dried fruits or raisins. The one that has more of dried apples, dates, cranberries,apricots,raisins.
      If you can't lay your hands on those get a cup of Dates (from Hausa hawkers).
      1.De-seed, scrap the eye pod well,pick to remove sand then soak in warm water for 30mins and blend dates smooth. For fruities blend loose.
      2.Don't use ground pepper to retain creamy color. Blend fresh yellow pepper loosely to get the actual flavour.
      Turn in the dough well and make the pancakes.

Btw...Honey is a little expensive to use except you have a small family.
      If taking with oats,do not add sugar to pay just sprinkle Trevia because the pancake will be too sugary already.

The aroma and taste na die.
      Watch your hubby's grin change.
      Kikiki.

BEDS...those Keto group members and MMM investors have the same mental wavelength. I never see.
      The insults I received here because of those 2 topics, don't wish to recall.
      Imagine eating cauliflower and garden egg semo when pushups and skipping rope can dry the fattest body.

13. I had avocado pear as a salad, bread n milo tea. I added garlic to the salad bc i heard is good for the health but the odour it leave behind is yuke. Some women insert it into their honey pot. Who has tried this?

14. I eat Beans, Plantain and fried titus fish this morning jare...with hot tea.

15. Beans and garri... E don hungry me tey tey

1. You are on point my dear.

16. Nothing yet.....but that efo there is life

17. This morning na bae

18. Had tea and bread. That efo riro up there is bae

19. It's yam cornbeef eggs & coffee this morning...plan is to eat and go back
    to sleep, Saturday is my sleeping time

LEPπŸ˜›

1. I drank coffee and milk and ate an apple. For lunch I will eat fish, salad and potatoes and a fruit. In the evening I will eat vegetables with meat and then eat fruit. I'm trying to slim down.

20. Just a smoothie this morning. Summer body loading. Nah this summer be the one I snag my billionaire..muah