Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Praiz Asks Important Question On Broke Versus Abusive Relationships

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Singer Praiz Asks Important Question On Broke Versus Abusive Relationships

Hmmm this question by Nigerian Musician Praiz is everything!

29 comments:

1. This na question for the gods.

1. Love eats DEEP! Once the heart loves, its always very difficult to leave,wen d person is powerful, influential or Rich,Na dir d wahala dey... But once u r broke, love can't find dept, nothing to hold d person with ( power or anything). Have u heard d saying, better to cry in a Cardiac?

2. Anon 11:11 ..Cardiac arrest or Cadillac?! Did you mean dept as in. 'Department' or 'Depth'? .Why..oh why? We've been mesmerized the past week with the Transfusion saga. That one never do you? ...I just hope you're not one of those telling Alex to go back to school because that would be a large pot calling a kettle black..

3. Ewooo come c typo but I b Transmitter transmission transmitted brother o. Thanks anyways

2. Praiz are you Married? yes or no

1. He's not married. Does that answer your question?

2. He's waiting for you. Abi don't you remember again?

3. Some abusive partners are rich so they use their wealth to hold their victims hostage.
    Some guys are broke and at the same time abusive...

Summary, a broke guy is as worst as an abusive guy. Na the same bus carry them.

1. If a broke guy is as worst as an abusive guy why can't dey simply leave the same way they would leave a broke guy?. Nobody can use wealth to hold you hostage expect you want to be held hostage

2. You guys want to finish us with gbaguns this afternoon.

4. I can't stay in any. Abusive and broke.

Hit me once we re done. Since I was born my dad never hit my mother. No man will hit me.
    As for being broke if along the line financial challenges come be strong enough to pull yourself up. The minute you get comfortable remaining low... well I don't pray for such in my relationship so I won't even think it.

1. Lord help me..but i CANNOT BE ABUSED BY ANYONE.

You hit me once I HIT YOU THREE FUCKING TIMES. I may be female but i grew up in the midst of men and im a professional in an industry dominated by men 80% I may look and sound feminine but ive got the heart of a lioness.

If any man dares hit me he will meet his waterloo.

I'd rather bee with the broke one while I make my money the BROKER the men folk the more humble they are and the less hanger on broke females aka side chics to battle with.

Broke men over abusive men biko

2. Although I agree with this ur broke over abuse but the way wen u make mouth ehnn.. E too much... Na una type dem dey over abuse then dem go come here dey make mouth anyhow. I was also like u until I was also physically abused in a relationship... Its never happened to me before, I always felt I was a a strong independent woman. But actually love made me stay. I stayed after the begging and promises but after the second time... I walked because I knew it would never stop. I say this because I was also like you... Ayman that tried it I will do this and do that. . But love stops you in your track. So never say never o my dear.

3. I speak from experience anony 20:22..He tried to hit me twice and the reaction he got from the docile,feminine me was more than he bargained for .

It shocked his soul no be mouth i dey make..He will never try it again

5. Most people stay in an abusive marriage because of the money,kids and security.
    For a broke man with a good future can become rich but how many can wait?.

6. The women beater beg afterwards, the go on their knees,cry and call people to come and follow beg

7. Hmmmmmm....... abuse
    Sometimes, abusers have a way of playing their card. Some abusers beg their victims so much after abusing them, even the victim will start to pity them. Have you seen where a grown man is lying face flat on the floor crying nd begging the victim not to go.
    Begging her with everything he/she holds dear.
    And sometimes some women loves so much that its difficult to let go. Even when your husband abuses you, and reports to people to beg you. By the time these elders beg you for few minutes, they turn it all around and say things like ‘a woman builds her home’ ‘you are lucky he loves u thats why he is begging people to beg you’ ‘a woman should be patient’ ‘where do you want to go’ ‘look at your kids’ bla bla they blackmail you emotionally that you might even start feeling guilty. So leaving takes a very determined mind. Pray never to find yourself in an abusive relationship.
    Talking about broke men. People are quick to say women leave broke men easily. Which is not true. This thing called ehn, it takes someone who has really exoerienced it to understand my point. When you love someone, leaving such person is never easy. Never. For any reason. Look around you, so many broke men, i mean broke men. And you still see their wives loving them and respecting them truthfully. Even in this era of yahoo, some girlfriends(not wives o) are still very loyal to their very broke boyfriends. And sometimes some of these men(the wicked ones) tend to fuck up when they make it.
    We see women everyday managing with thier broke husbands, taking care of the home front, kids. Doing all sort of things but people rarely talk about that. The one they jeep talking about is how women are quick to leave a broke man.
    It is well. May God change the hearts of every abusive men and women. And God bless every broke men and women working dilligently to make it.
    May God make us all happy. Amen.
    However women should please be strong and be determined to leave an abusive relationship. Many dont end well.

1. You really took this issue personal oh.Are you or were you in any of this situations ?

2. Exactly.
      There are so many broke men with loving wives forget that thing. A relative of mine who is a banker just got married, and her husband doesn't have a job. Her parents warned her against this marriage, she said time is not on her side and they have been dating 8yrs. She is the one paying rent, bills, the guy drives her car, gives him pocket money sef. Two years in marriage, she is pregnant and the guy still hasn't found a job.
      There are many homes like that and the wives still remain. Even broke security guards have loving wives. Praiz should leave matter.
      And to add, DV is even very common amongst these lower class people, some don't even know it is wrong. Its us educated folks that know there is smthn called DV.
      All these other lower class men see it as disciplining and correcting their wives.

3. So you don't know broke men are the most humble sef? Very loving and respectful somborris like that. Let small change enter their hand...THE END.

8. Praiz leave all these questions and come to momma! I love you baby.

1. If Mohammad doesn't go to the mountain the mountain will go to Mohammad. Shey he told you people that DM is open so go and shot your shoot

2. Haba Shantelle... Iyanya nko? Hehehehe

3. Aaaah...Iyanya is now a side boo oh!
      My main boos are;
      Praiz Adejo & Kenneth Okolie.

I also love vector tha viper. Yum!

9. My Ex will not touch you physically but the mental torture is on another level. Leaving him was my greatest achievement so far. He will call my family and friends yo beg me. He can use one year to beg and make promises then soon as you go back he starts. May I never again.

10. So you don't know poverty is a form of abuse? All na abuse.

11. None of the above. I'd rather be in a relationship with myself.

12. I can't stand either of them