Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Women And DNA Testing....

Tuesday, July 05, 2022

Couch Convo - Women And DNA Testing....

Why do women always have a problem agreeing to DNA testing for their kids? Even the ones who have nothing to fear are the ones most scared......

Does this fear stem from mistakes made by testing labs or what?

67 comments:

1. If my spouse asks for a DNA test without any reason say travel purposes, I won't be scared per say, I would rather be disappointed because I'll pass it for lack of trust

2. Only the guilty would be scared.

The ones who have nothing to fear dislike it because it means their partners are accusing them of the highest level of infidelity & lack of dignity.
    I advise that men who do not have any concrete evidence should SECRETLY carry out the test if they have to. If you have no concrete reason and u openly accuse your wife of giving u another man's child, you would be creating a huge crack in your marriage after the tests prove you wrong. Wisdom is profitable with these things.

My thoughts sha...

3. I am not afraid of a DNA test cos I have got nothing to hide. Do mistake and ask me for a DNA test just because other women are guilty of crimes of paternity fraud and not because I have ever had any reasons for u to doubt me. You will get that paternity test oh but whatever u see in the marriage after that, abeg, take it like that!

You don't see me asking u to submit ur prick for inspection everyday u go out and come home just because majority of men are cheats

4. If you have nothing to hide, why the fears.

Only women who fuck outside are afraid. Anyway shame on married women fucking outside

1. Yori, someone like me it's not the fear cos I am good. It's the reason for it. The fact that he's trying to say I might have been unfaithful. How do I get over that kind of accusation in my head and everything will be back to normal. And they shld include maternity test too cos, e fit no be my pikin too if they nurses changed my baby!

5. Those ones you think have nothing to fear, have something to fear. Some Nigerian women will do anything to money. We ladies are so gullible and fickle. Some think that that they have to give men sex else they die and they did it once or twice. They are not totally sure.

1. Madame, please speak for yourself. If you are so gullible and fickle, own it with your full chest. There are lots of honest and honorable ladies just as there are lots of gullible and fickle ones. One size in this case doesn't fit all

2. YOU are gullible.
      YOU are fickle.
      Roar it out LOUD with your full chest like a lion.
      Speak for yourself and your lineage not for women you do not know.

6. They do not have clear conscience, that's why

1. The insinuation is very unpleasant

2. @13:53
      Because you have something to hide?

3. 14:45
      I have nothing to hide
      It is the insinuation that I am amoral that is the issue

4. Nothing like being amoral, you can be at peace when you do not have anything to hide.

7. I have no fear for DNA testing, if my hubby says he wants to carry out tests on our kids then let him go ahead.
    I won't feel anything less for him and it doesn't mean he doesn't trust me. It is what it is, a necessary procedure just like other kinds of tests.

1. Oh, he trusts you and he asks for DNA testing out of the blues? Come on TS.

8. You people are scaring me with this DNA shit.
    I wish to get pregnant for a white guy(girl child if God wish), my husband is very fair but the way you people are hammering on this nonsense, I feel I will be caught πŸ˜”
    Child fraud people have been doing since creation e reach my time una carry DNA wahala enter

Fan Emmanuel

1. Fan abeg ooo
      Nooo

2. Fan, is this supposed to be one of those funny comments? Ok hahahahaha

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. A very fair Nigerian child is very different from a mixed race/biracial child. Please take note. The difference is very obvious.

5. 🀣🀣🀣this woman sef

6. 🀣🀣🀣 Fan abeg abort mission infact deletiti 🀣🀣

7. But honestly @Fan, you all all kinds of funny! What is this? πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

8. Anonymous 14:00 that’s what someone told me oo😳

Osundi my darling not yet. I will abort the mission only when I’m truly show it will boomerang

Sapphire I’m very serious oo

9. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
      I dunno why this cracked me but like seriously??
      The caught go loud

10. Lmaooo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

11. @Fan The white men plenty for Ghetto Gaggers.

9. Because in Nigeria, they exchange babies in hospitals a lot. It happened to two people I know. One deliberately exchanged her female child in Nigeria for a male child because she was being pressured by her husband and his family for a male heir. She arranged with the nurses and her ballons husband does not know even today. The second one did not know that her baby had been exchanged this happened in the eighties (I mean the child was born in a hospital in Nigeria in the 80’s. Turns out that the child she tot was hers had sickle cell and they found out early enough. Both parents had AA and they were so shocked that they even went abroad for further testing and they were confirmed AA. They continued to care for the child until she was around 7 years old when they decided to find out what happened. They went back to the hospital to ask questions. They found the nurses on duty and even traced the homes of the children born on the same day as the child but they did not find their own child until much much later. Using a DNA test, they found their child.

1. Thank you.

Most Nigerian wives see a request for DNA by a husband as only a lack of trust by the man. But will gladly do it whenasked by embassies for visiting visa. They forget then that the embassies ask for it because of lack of trust of applicants from certain countries.

2. I put to bed January this year, my baby was admitted at the scbu for jaundice, I made friends with the lady whose baby was next to mine in the room, one morning while breastfeeding my baby the chief walked past us, that was when the other lady opened up and told me, according to her "God bless this doctor for me, she stopped them from swapping her baby at birtg, A woman whose daughter put to bed ababy girl tried paying huge money for the baby to b swapped with this lady's own but the chief stood her ground and rejected the money. The story is long had to cut it short. Me I was like thank God for the good doctors here, she immediately told me that it was just God that made that chief be on sit that day. If it was some devilish ones, it could have been done quietly and no one will find out . Is it not just to change the name tag, very easy. This happened just this year.

3. The embassies ask it of all countries,. Trust has nothing to do with it. Moreover humans are humans everywhere. That we think less of ourselves doesn't mean we are the only ones doing wrong

4. God bless you for this comment.
      We really do think less of our selves in this country.

10. I disagree that the ones who have nothing to fear are the most scared. They are not scared, they are probably disappointed and angry at the audacity of the husbands to imply that. The ones most scared are the guilty. As if cheating is not bad enough but being careless to the extent of getting pregnant for another man other than their significant other; that is the height of stupidity especially in these climes where technology has advanced and one can be caught.

1. Why are they not angry at the embassy?.

11. ...And if you find out what will you do with the information??
    Some truths are better left unraveled o.
    Husbands enjoy your family in peace,Being biologically related to a child doesn't make you more of a father...
    I'm saying this because I've seen someone that committed suicide because of this,Wife and children still living their lives.
    I'm not justifying infidelity,I'm only saying no need to shatter your home with the truth that will rather leave you devastated than aware

1. 14:58 When we preach take your truth to the grave,Are there some exemptions??

2. Abeg swerve Krytic, which kind yarn you dey yarn, so somebody son should be living in a fool's paradise raising another man's child abi? In your mind ignorance is bliss. I just weak for you.

3. You spoke nothing but the truth.. Once you develop a bond with children and take care of them as yours, their biological connection with you doesn’t matter anymore

If my husband turns out to have outside kid(s) in the course of our marriage, I’d prefer not to know about their existence as well. Continue to cater for them in secret

4. Snark

Your example does not align. He is the one catering for his kids, not you catering for them after being deceived that they're your kids..

Anyway, like I stated earlier, with this mindset, support and excuse you girls give whether directly or indirectly to these evil women, it's why men would continue to make sure they carry out this DNA test.. imagine my own wife making these excuses you girls are making? Omo she don turn suspect be that✌️

5. Krytiq

To me, there are no exceptions. There's no secret I cannot tell my wife/babe.. nothing stays hidden for ever

12. Stella you are talking about DNA ,what about those women that are pregnant for their husbands but still sleeps with their boyfriends? I am a woman and Yes I support DNA . I said what I said .

13. DNA test is becoming a necessity now with the rate of child fraud happening.
    I wish ladies will understand the reason and appreciate it.
    What if the ladies child was swapped at the hospital?
    Alot is happening.
    Anyways we men just no wan go train person pikin

14. Well, it's more like the women are disappointed in their men for lack of trust in them not that they are scared of the DNA test cos they have something to hide, naa.

Really, if it's' for travel purposes then that's fine but a man coming to just ask for it will bring problems to his house when the woman's hands are clean.

15. I have recessive gene, my children no resemble me at all, na their papa so he no need DNA test self

16. It is only the guilty that will have a problem with DNA testing

1. Not true. Why do most people commenting here have a one track mind for Heaven's sake. Has it occurred to you the problem may not be that they are guilty but that they are being accused of infidelity?Gosh!

2. Anon 14:27
      The point u made (accusation of infidelity) is exactly what most have commented on. Why are u now accusing them otherwise?

3. I beg to disagree with you, a woman may not be guilty of infidelity but a victim of wicked health workers who swap babies for money, few yeats ago there was a retired nurse in one of the African counries who confessed she swapped over 5,000 babies ober a period of some years while she worked as a nurse. Just imagine the number of families that have had confusion sown imto their lives by a heartnless devilish nurse.
      There is something called inside life im this our generation.

4. @anonymous 17:42 - This is a big excuse that is not tenable.

If a child is swapped at the hospital - then both father and mother will not have the DNA of the child.

If a woman brings a bastard into the house - at least the baby will have her DNA.

Men - if you do dna and turns out you don't match the child - feel free to accuse the woman. If she claims what anonymous 17:42 claims - then tell her she MUST do a DNA test. If she does not match the baby, then its a case of swap.

There is no hiding place for evil women who give men children that are not theres. so think of something else!

17. DNA testing is necessary because of the paternity fraud these days , also,some nurses and midwives exchange babies in hospitals for cash. However, a man should not do it openly to avoid problems, he can get killed if the wife's hands are not clean and if her hands are clean, he won't enjoy his marriage anymore . It should be done secretly if it is not for travel purpose

18. Paternity fraud is rampant these days hence the DNA testing on the rise.some nurses have exchanged people children for cash and other purposes, scary something....my take is even if the man wants DNA done,it shouldn't be a loud something,just quietly do it without noise to avoid mistrust from your partner

19. If there's nothing to hide

20. My husband just settled a custody battle with his ex wife and granted access to have the kids over on holidays. Hmmm...the oldest, 14year old boy wasn't feeling fine last Easter and had malaria and other tests done, including genotype. He is AS!!! My husband swears his ex wife is AA same as him. I have advised him to dead the matter O. Because ha! He will be the ones to suffer the heat ache and loos of access to the children who have only known him as daddy. But he is emaciating and visibly troubled every day since then. I have removed myself from that mix O. Anyhow he wants to handle it, na him Sabi because even though the boy is a carbon copy of his mother, it is possible his mother's genotype is AS.

1. Heard of a woman who wanted to go away with the child/children born during her marriage and dared her husband to go for DNA test to prove his parternity? Acting on a Doctor's advice, the man chose to stand on the Statutory Legal presumption in his favour.

21. Hmmm!!! For me, he should do whatever he please!!!
    His kids are his and I didn't sleep with any other man. So if he wants to, I'll give him a big go ahead. We move!!!

22. Hmm, let me bring in my little contribution here. My last son is my second but the one and only in my marriage to my husband. After we had him, the boy was so fair and looks like a fulani that if I had given birth to him in a hospital where there were many children, I would have suspected that he was swapped.
    There was even a time a fulani man passed by our house and saw him and commented that husband and wife you are both black where did you people get a fulani son from. The second funny thing was that the boy was always carrying sticks around like a shepherd when he was much younger. Honestly, the only confidence i had was the fact that I know I slept with only one man since I got married. Amd when I gave birth we were just three of us in the hosoital that day and the hosputal used to be a reputable hosputal where swapping of babies and other wicked activities do not take place.
    For men who request for DNA tests, well I hope they take into consideration the evil called baby swapping that takes place in hospitals.
    That fair fulani boy of that time has turned blacky now o.

23. All these ones ranting, na you better pass all the wives that cheat on their partners? A beg carry seat. It has nothing to do with lack of trust but guilty conscience. If I be woman wey sabi, na me go request DNA test and na hubby go dey beg make I no do just to prove that I am who I am.

24. It is known as erring on the side of caution. Who trust help?