Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative, Entertaining And Inspirational

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Educative, Entertaining And Inspirational

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate, Entertain or Motivate you.

19 comments:

1. E make sense sha,all hands on deck to help the children study.

1. naija too much distraction n noise pollution. then they wonder why jamb and waec results get lower each year

1. A sane clime… where the education of their future leaders is a priority!

1. Wow,putting their kids first above anything

4. Very thoughtful of all stakeholders.

5. Hmmmm, the most important exam of their lives ?

1. Suneung or CSAT. It’s their college entrance exam similar to JAMB. It determines the kinda university the person will go to, depending on their score.

6. This really makes sense... I like it. May we get there as a country!

7. A country where education is valued👏🏾

8. In my country, na that day we go even make the loudest noise to distract the students sef....😭

9. Their future is important to them

10. Is this possible in Naija though🤔

11. Africa ehn - I remember I was living in a residential area when I was single with some few apartments. My house was generally quiet except when the landlord who was an old lonley man would come around and want to chat for a long time but the worst happened the back house Neighbour transformed their place and leased out out for a hangout spot - the noise and smoke that would lift from the yard ehn. And I was the apartment closest to the wall so it felt like it was being done beside my window. Id dangerously go to a uni library at late hours to read and return sooooo late risking my life just to get away from the noise.
    I felt sorry for pupils and younger ones that did not have access to personal vehicle or be able to leave and were just expected to be home enduring it.
    The place was operational afternoon and night and even had a restaurant. The worst part is upon my return People still go dey be chilling for that place making it hard for me to sleep.

Several noise complaints were made but is it not Africa? Only COVID shut them down later on !
    it’s how we fear rain more than vehicular wounding or sickness more than a mere warning that baffles me!!
    I never wish to return to those days abeg.

Thank God for elevation and money the area my husband and I are in now nobody will hear even PIM I study and flourish in quiet places what is music to you may be garbage to me so noise is relative. But for Africa people go anyhow exercise their “free will” very irritating something ! I respect Oyinbo and their disciplined nature Africans lack a lot of it and need to change