Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Show Host Funmi Iyanda Explains Why She Does Not Worship Men..

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Show Host Funmi Iyanda Explains Why She Does Not Worship Men..

24 comments:

1. Ok.
    Sista Jane.

2. Even the Nigerian/African women we bash sometimes do not worship men. No woman worships a man for "worship" sake ma'am. A woman may worship marriage for the marital status it gives her, she may worship the man's social status, his money or his gbola prowess etc. but worship him just because...? Hian!

When you say worship, do you mean worship as in pouring schnapps on his feet or effigy as libation, breaking kolanut on his head or waking him from sleep with shekere and flute? Biko kowashiet so that I can see if I've been doing things all wrong because I don't understand how we moved from respect and submissiveness straight to worship. Minus that ogbanje girl that sells micro-juju on Facebook who says her husband is her god and religion, every other woman never reach that level.

1. Stop twisting her words,you as a strong female personality understand perfectly well what she's saying.

3. I don't worship men too. Most think i am arrogant. Some married men dislike me because I don't tremble before them the way their wives do. Some have told me if i was their wife, they would have divorced me. Only few men have the confidence to be with a self confident woman.

1. Please let us clearly understand that self confidence is NOT arrogance and respect is NOT worship.

2. Lol… i hope you’re nor excusing arrogance for confidence. Because Except majority of the men around you are irresponsible or insensitive else if most of them see you in the way you say they do then something is definitely wrong.
      Anyways, Don’t worry. for your sake i hope you’re right.
      Because las las life has it ways of humbling everyone.

BBM😎

3. Why would the married men be angry that she's not trembling at them? She's not arrogant abeg. They probably expect her to keep quiet like their wives do.

4. It's working for u and u are good to go but it will be annoying if some women tend to follow this pattern because the grace we carry dey different.

We move

5. My question is, why do some men want you to trembke before them?
    Someone said if his wife doesn't add sir when greeting him, there will be a big problem.
    Chai!!

1. Sir ke, hmmm ooo. Anyways I hear women do it. Fear is different from respect. Some women do it out of fear or not seen as a good wife than as a sign of respect

2. Nothing is wrong if she unintentionally doesn’t add sir. But then what would happen if she adds sir?

3. Chomil , sir ke, me I call my husband his full name when we are playing or discussing.
      Worshipping of men should be packed oneside abeg.

6. Different strokes for different folks

7. Feminism will be the bane of our womanhood in this country. First of all, nobody is asked to worship any body. Women are called to respect their partners and submit to them in a marriage situation except by worship you mean submission. And why shouldn't you worship your man if he does the same for you?
    Anyway, the premise that you don't expect anything from him is a complete fallacy, a blatant untruth. As biological women, it is in our DNA to expect things from men in exchange for the things they get from us. In particular, we expect them to provide and protect, just as they expect copious sex and affection, admiration and respect from us. And this is just biological, instinctual, embedded in our DNA.
    Your mindset Funmi is leading young women astray, to lives of unfulfillment and unmitigated frustration. If you are a woman on this platform, please don't listen to the likes of Funmi and Chimamanda. Get into fruitful relationships with responsible Christian men for who they are and what they can provide because these men are doing exactly the same thing. Do that, respect your men, submit to them in marriage, and they will move heaven and earth to keep you happy and provided for. Men are simple creatures.
    Funmi's post above is the sort that will keep a man from doing anything for you because he knows/thinks you will not appreciate his gestures, because you don't want him to carry you on his head like a burden (when he should be doing that in the first place and wants to do that, when it is his pleasure to be doing that in the first place...)
    These feminists are destroying lives...Please young ladies, do not listen to them...

8. Only her understandings her talk me I no get am. Every body with their own ideology.

9. That is why you got pregnant for a married man segun odegbami what moral is in that,an adulteral

10. Come out already.