Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On SDK Blog

Thursday, October 06, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On SDK Blog

This post is very educative .....

132 comments:

1. Pls what cream can I use to bring my children's fair skin back.
    I have been using makari bebe which we buy 12k, yesterday I was going through my daughter's old pic,oh!her colour has really changed,people have been telling me but I was too blind to see.
    There is another cream called beckon we used then but now it's out of market,very good and affordable.if I can see it to buy,I will love it cos it was so good on their skin till bubu closed border.

1. If your kids are naturally light skinned, I doubt you would be asking these questions. Because they will grow into it. But you can try mother's dream for the light skin kids, I heard it tones children skin.

2. It goes to show that they were NEVER FAIR!
      The quest to bleach/lightened our little ones by we young mums is disgusting and troubling.

Never knew that being dark skinned would be turn out to be the cause of the ongoing 'war in Ukraine'!!!

3. Yeah, mother's dream is a toning creams for kids.

4. Most kids are fair when they are little na, as they grow older some get darker.

We have seen your picture na and you are dark, who you want make your children resemble na?

5. Madam leave those kids. They are growing into their real complexion. Babies are red when they are born but as they grow, their real complexion comes.

6. Aunty Tenth we have seen your pic and that of your kids. Leave the complexion of those innocent kids alone before you damage it. Makari Bebe is a bleaching cream, don't know about Beckon. Use Vaseline or Johnson baby for them

7. Gifty,pls show me my picture, since you helped me to send it here,you just want to show yourself.

8. Children's color change if not well maintained, argue with your data. Bleaching is different from maintenance

9. Pls just get sebamed body milk for children, about 5k, it non comegenic, same pH with the skin, paraben free, steroids free. Thier true complexion will be maintained, and that's usually what dermatologist recommend even for atopic children. Pls stop bleaching babies pls and pls, a lot of them undergoing dialysis recently for kidney pathologies, ...hottie 7

10. Ewwwuuu chimoo. Some people are really out here bleaching children. 💔.
      By the age of 16, they’re already battling sun burn, kidney problems and skin thinning.
      Anyways, Caro white is a good bringing fair colour back cream.
      But, if you ask me, I’ll advice you to leave her skin alone. A kid that is fair will be fair even if you rub groundnut oil on her skin.
      She’s too young for you to be even looking for husband for her so I don’t get the fuss.
      If you instill this mentality of being fair in her head, she’ll grow up sampling different creams forever and worse still, pass it on to her own kids.
      Y don’t mind what people are saying, let them talk. You don’t owe them light complexion. Teach your daughter that black is beautiful. Stella please post. I no insult anyone. My comments been entering ya spam of late.

11. This Gifty's mouth is like rubberband, everywhere wa wa wa.
      Tenth, your children just have more melanin now, and there's nothing wrong with that.
      Don't bleach or tone them.
      You can use Aveeno or Johnson. They have a kids range.

12. Game mistress no dey open mouth wa anyhow. Some of us here are dermatologists. What maintenance do you want to do that’s more than sunscreen. Maintenance ko. Come out with your full chest.
      What’s the obsession with kids skin color nowadays. Children that play in the sun and all what not. Leave their skin alone oo. Let them maintain it themselves when their older.

13. My son is fair, all I ever use since his birth is shea butter because I can't afford any other and till now he is still very fair, in fact people don't believe when I tell them it's just ori, so yes when they say kids do not need any cream to bring out their colour it is very true

14. Honestly at anon 17:44, I don't understand people's obsession with their children's skin colour, whi don fair don fair, no need for 'maintenance'.
      Even I as an adult don't use any special body cream, can count the number of times I've applied body cream the last 4 -5 months (vaseline), yet I've nit gone dark.
      My daughter is not as fair as I am, and I honestly couldn't be bothered if she goes a shade or 2 lighter or darker, so long as its not colour change is not a medical or skin condition.
      I never use cream ontop my skin, na my child I go come dey use as test run? Mba.
      Tenth use ONLY dermatologist certified moisturisers on your children's skin e.g Johnson baby lotion, aveeno, sebamed etc. Makari is out of it please.
      You can use a children recommended sunscreen too. Any other cream outside that is toning aka bleaching.

15. Madam, your son is fair because it is in his genes. Not because of ori. Just saying 🤷🏾‍♀️

16. You are putting your child's health at risk in the longrun.
      A moisturizing cream is more than enough.
      I suggest Cerave,Cetaphil or Aveeno.
      Biko,your child does not need cream to bring out their colour.

2. Please does anyone have any recommendations on where I can do health care certifications?
    So I can be eligible to apply for healthcare visa.
    Any tips would be appreciated.

1. IOM, Oduduwa road, Ikeja GRA

2. @Anony,caredemy and Florence academy for free.you can also search for faithojone community on insta ,YouTube and telegram.You will meet likeminds and get job links and procedures there. Wishing you luck.

3. Thank you BlackBerry,Anon &Uzu.
      Anon what is IOM?

3. Good afternoon Bvs
    I need a good toning cream, to brighten my skin pls. I am in-between fair and dark. Something to make me a shade lighter. Thanks in advance 🙏

1. Buy original Extract soap and buy sunscreen to protect your face from sun.

2. Pls recommend names of affordable sunscreen. Thank you.

3. 15:12 Google that question and you will get answers.

4. I would suggest you use Zee black soap and Cerave cream.
      You don't need a toning cream.
      For sunscreens,they are mostly in small tubes and expensive(especially the ones that don't leave a white cast)
      I would suggest you go for the korean or japanese brands they are better than the american brands.
      You obviously should use them on your face and neck, unless you are out on the beach you don't need to apply suncreen on other parts of your body.

4. Good morning all. Please I want to know the natural herbs used for hormonal imbalance and how to take them. Please help a soul.

1. That BV that gave a woman something to take and she got pregnant (but husband man later beat belle comot from her) should come and educate us on what to take to ovulate, please. Thank you.

2. Hi Anon 13:13 for hormonal imbalance
      1.pineapple peel
      2.cabbage
      3.Lemon
      4.ginger.
      Wash all these, put in a pot of clean water and boil for 20mins.
      Drink it first thing in the morning and last at night.

P.S- I also learnt of the method on SDK and it worked for me.

3. Abionah, okro water to boost ovulation.
      Step 1-Wash your okro and cut them in smaller chunks, put them in a container that has good coverage.
      Step 2-Add some water into the okro, make sure your water and okro are of the same level, because you will need the okro to be very slimy.
      Step 3-Cover the mixture for 2days and start drinking immediately you finish your menstruation, first in the morning and last at night, with a glass cup.
      Stop taking once your ovulation window is closed. Do not take with any drug or vitamin.
      P. S-I learnt it here too.

4. Abionah, do what Tango said. Okro water boosts ovulation. Ever since i got married, I never saw ovulation mucus. I joined one womans fertility class. That month, i took vit c and e supplements. Did the okra thing during my ovulation week. Please I suggest you drink the mixture the next day, do not keep it for two days. I cut mine every night, put it with the water inside the fridge and drink it the next morning. I included drops of lemon for small taste. Omo, the ovulation pains no be here, I KNEW i was ovulating, something that had never happened before. I and my husband had sex 5 times that week too. I no know the spirit wey enter us. I got pregnant that same month, with twins.
      We are almost 5 months now.
      I NEVER TOLD A SINGLE SOUL even my husband. lol

Do it and come and testify.

Anonymous me. lol.

5. Oboy Okro to the rescue

5. Please bvs, does anyone here does affiliate marketing?
    How does expartnair platform works? I just need an information on it. Thanks .

1. I do it on the side on Expertnaire.They have courses you can sell and get a percentage.If you're on their 72iG(marketing) course like me,you get half of the amount of any course you sell.

2. Thanks so much. Do you know the 10k package?

6. does Aliexpress still accept naira credit/debit cards?

Nigerians that have shopped via shein, will the items be delivered to my house address or the nearest post office? will i pay custom duties? I shopped on shein for the first time this week and want to be prepared.
    Years back on Asos, it was over 40k for custom charges, but on aliexpress just handling charge at NIPOST.

1. Yes they accept but there is a 20 dollar limit or soo for our naira cards last time I checked..

So you have to use an agent,send them naira and they pay for you and include their charges too..

Never used Shein too;but I believe items on such websites are stated if its eligible for free shipping or not underneath their descriptions..

@MARTINS

2. Thanks Martin.

For the shein, i have bought the items already, purchases from 50 dollars are eligible for free shipping.
      I am talking about when they get to Nigeria, if they will be additional charges like custom duties or its same process like aliexpress where items are delivered to nearest post office

7. Good afternoon bvs, I bought perfectil platinum as recommended here, and its giving me excess pimples and spots, I stopped it and my face is just recovering, is there any better collagen supplements I can replace it with? Thank you.

8. Please any mother who has been in my situation should advice me. I am few weeks pregnant with crazy morning sickness, I can’t even eat and throw up countless times. I have been to the hospital. The situation didn’t improve . On Monday it’s a must I resume for work, is there any thing I can do to reduce the symptoms? At least so I can work. I am in pain and sometimes I cry, didn’t know morning sickness could be this serious

1. Meet your Doctor na?

2. Didn’t you see where she said she has been to the hospital? Madam you probably just like me have severe morning sickness, doctors can’t do much. Best bet is to be on iv fluids, that’s what helped me. My case was later diagnosed as Hyperemesis gravidarum which cleared up at month 3.
      I feel your pain it will get better, hang in there

Bv Curvy C

3. Congratulations on being expectant.
      Pregnancy doesn't come with a manual dear.
      I have two children and I started throwing up from 6th week till my 40thweek.
      NOTHING helped!
      Or am I to talk about the excessive salivation/saliva???
      I moved about with a cup!

So dear mum, just inform your doctor about what you're going through. He might suggest something that might work for you but, of it doesn't, fret not, it is a phase, and it will pass hopefully not like mine 40weeks😂😂😂

4. No manual o, pregnancy is a life changing experience. God will see you through

5. E hugs love🥰, theres nothing you can do.
      I remember my time, I was in severe pains because my pregnancy gave me ulcer, it was as if I would pass out from the pains plus excessive spitting, i was rushed to d hospital on my 7th week at night so you know how terrible it was ,, I met my pastor who blessed an eva water I bought myself and told me to take morning, afternoon, night like drugs and in no time the pains stopped,so if you have a bible believing church you attend, go meet the pastor as english drugs isn't working for you. Pregnancy journey is not ordinary, if you know u know.

6. Aunty BV ella please don't put fear in the poster's mind. Which one "is not ordinary"? She's passing through a normal phase of pregnancy and hopefully it will fizzle out by the end of the first trimester.

7. Drugs are dangerous for morning sickness. Just get bitter kolanut - orogbo and chew when you wake and after each meal. Safe for pregnacy and fetus.

8. I am currently in the same boat and in my 2nd trimester. Suffering from extreme nausea and vomiting - was diagnosed with hyperemesis gravidarum. The pain is out of this world and only a few people get it. You need to continuously advocate for yourself by speaking to your GP or seek referral to a gynaecologist. There are medications and ways to manage it. Rest is definitely a must!

9. God abeg make my next pregnancy easy ohh. I hated the vomiting and excessive saliva production like mad.
      Poster you can only just manage and hope for the best.
      Speak with another doctor, there are drugs they can recommend to at least reduce the intensity and frequency of vomiting.

10. Check with your doctor to be sure and check the internet before eating bitter kola. Before you born old papa.

9. Goodafternoon everyone,please can I apply for my decree nisi and absolute myself at the court because I wasn't present during the case even my ex hubby that was represented by his lawyer was not given,his lawyer only gave him the court judgement.
    When we contacted him he said it's 50,000 to obtain it.please lawyers in the house educate me more because I need it at the embassy next month.i will be in the comment section to reply to questions.thanks everyone.

1. The judgement comes with the order nisi and becomes absolute after 3 months. Since your guys were represented you can't apply. His charge is high though

10. I always have this reaction on my face like eczema.
    When there is too much sun.
    Am not a dirty person.
    I will have to use sulphur ointment for some days before it will go.
    Presently sulfur is no longer working for me.

Something-light

1. Am light skinned and experience ezcema mostly on my face buh I was educated that frequently bathing with hot water makes the skin pores to be open, there by making anything to enter ND bathing with clod water does the opposite.... Mind you I have been applying stuffs to stop the eczema which will go and still come back but since I stopped bathing with hot water truly it has stopped, I bath with luck warm water or cold.

Try the above it may work for you

2. Pls check your cream and soap. Sometimes lightening products give eczema. Also don't share makeup brushes and puffs.

For cure bath with tetmosol and rub anti fungai cream. Pls buy from trusted pharmacy, don't use steroids on it.

11. Please you are to choose between building a business nd working in a federal government job which will you choose?

1. Federal government job anytime. I go to work by 8:30am and leave 4pm, very good for me as it helps me look after my young family, leaving weekends free for other activities and the pay is not so bad as a level 9 registrar with the Federal High Court.
      My personal opinion though.

2. Doing a business because its a last resort and "having a passion" for that Biz;then doing it are two different things..

Business is a web of emotional rollercoaster so some days you make it Big;while some days you just observe and pray for the best..

If you can cope with all these;go for the business..

But if at a point your BP will be rising and falling every month when there are slow sales;kindly go for the government Job and take your salary..

Finally what can you do? What has been your ambition? Sit down and ask yourself what your goals in life has been,then settle for either..

Dont allow "SOLD OUT TEAM" online push you into Business when you know truly its never been your thing..

@MARTINS

3. It's depends on your interests and what you know how to do best.
      It's not everyone that is business minded and also not everyone can do well as an employee.
      You need to define your dreams, ambitions and goals.

4. Take up the Federal Gov. job and do your business as side. You will have time for the business, as working in FG job gives you spare time, be humble and sweet to your superior and team, that helps a lot to buy time for your business.

5. Thank you Martins and SBB, I've heard this so much from some motivational speakers, some of them always glorify business and talk down on paid employment, I know many struggling business owners and many successful employed people and vice versa.

I will advise any young person to take advantage of any opportunity that comes your way and make the best out of it, from there, plan and work toward your personal goals and dreams eg if a FG work comes your way but your dream is business, take the job and start the business by the side till you are stable enough to face the business.

Don't let sweet talkers talk you out of an opportunity God brought your way like they almost did to me. Some of them are suffering from 'sour grapes' syndrome while others are simply myopic in their teachings.

6. Madam no listen to anybody wey dey tell you to go with your interest. Just carry your file straight to accept that govt job. Who biz help for this buhari regime. You buy, you no sell, unhealthy environment, rivalry even juju sef dem dey. Run o

7. Federal government job x1000000000😕

8. Federal Govt job,you can do business on the side if you get energy .But if you must choose one,go with the fed job especially in this Buhari's regime

12. Please someone should recommend a good mattrass that doesn't sink/press when you sleep on it. Thank you

1. Original mouka and vita foam 👍

2. Better choose federal job, who says you can’t build a business along side your job?

3. Try mouka semi orthopedics

4. Hi.
      Can you afford an orthopedic mattress? A bit pricey but worth it.

5. Bed that doesn't sink: Omo, no where to shift hip to.

6. Try original mouka or vita foam padded

13. Hello for a Business person constantly using electricity, is it better to be on prepaid or stay on normal Nepa light pls?

1. It depends on the appliances you use there,also how much is least those who use Postpaid meter pay over there?

If there are heavy appliances like AC amongst others and power supply is normal;you will spend over 10k monthly..so compare prices for postpaid first then decide..

@MARTINS

2. Prepaid if there's constant light, you get to control how you use it.

3. My dear, normal oooo, our country has spoil. I know of businesses here that uses heavy appliances and everything but wen nepa comes they give 5k to them knowing fully that 5k prepaid wouldn't have been able to serve them and the nepa workers will collect the money and waka till next month,another 5k or 3k.

4. Stay on NEPA light please.
      Your machines and appliances, the bill they'll suck from your top up units will eat your Capital,Profit and Borrowings.

I repeat remain on post paid.
      I had a dry cleaning outfit,I know what I'm saying.

14. Pls how do I join foundations to help out in Lagos?

15. Plsvhow do I package bitterleaf to give some one outside the country. Should I wash it first or dry it like that.

1. Haba you wash before drying please

2. Wash and use dehydrator to dry it if you have it

3. Tell your friend to buy the frozen ones from Africa store

4. So her friend no know say they sell frozen ones in African store before asking her to send them🙄

5. Wash halfway then sundry.

If it's normal strong bitter leaf, slice before drying if it's anambra bitterleaf, dry the way it is after washing.

BTW...anambra bitter leaf is tender,light green in color with near oval leaves.
      The others are dark green, hard with large leaves.

16. I want to place myself on breakfast of just fruits for l month,who have done this before? Does it have any side effects.?

1. Sugar, just learn to take herbal teas packed like Lipton, Twinning Tea- Peppermint, Hibiscus, Green teas, etc that will help reduce the side effects, but you will get a glow from your skin and then you know life is good as you take off a lot of weight, move easier, sleep better, etc.The benefits are much, you pray better.

2. Lol no side effects
      It’s a healthy breakfast

3. I've place myself on only fruits for two weeks and it was the best,my skin was glowing,my stomach was flat,everything was great. If you can do it,do it,no side effects

17. I'm working on traveling to Canada for my Masters program, but my fear is i,f I can get a better job after the programme. I'm a Lawyer by profession. Please Bv advice me.

1. Plan to get a masters in something else

18. Please, who know what I can use to clean the back of my nonstick pot? I don't know what happened to one face of my gas stove that caused the flame. Who can tell me what I can use that won't peel the back cos the Ghana iron sponge I first used peeled it. Thanks.

1. You need 4 things:
      A serviette
      A teacup full of White vinegar
      4 spoonfuls of Baking Soda
      A quarter of a teacup of Washing liquid maybe Morning fresh or ToSure.

Step:
      At the back of your pot.
      Sprinkle the whole baking soda.
      Sprinkle the washing liquid.
      Place the serviette on it,make sure it sticks.
      Then gradually pour the full cup of vinegar on it.
      Watch the cleaning reaction, wipe off the mould wearing a glove.

Voila,your pot is shining like an Abolo 😂

2. Wow. So simple. Thank you Xhlrted P

19. Pls bv Martin recommend a good and affordable power bank for me please
    ... Lizzy wrote it

1. Go for international standards powerbank like Amazon Basics,Belkin,Romoss etc

If you want Nigerian Brands then Oraimo,New age,Chupez or Omni..

@MARTINS

@MARTINS

2. I have used Zottec for two years plus and it hasn't failed me or anyone i recommended it to

20. Please, what business can one do with 500k? And if one has to get a shop, the rent would be inclusive of the 500k.
    I have not done business before but, I always want to go into sale of drinks on a wholesale. This is for later, cos I guess that 500k can't cover it. Right?
    I can't do drop shipping, (kindly do not recommend it). Cos, I have "phone numbers" and not "contacts".
    Thanks.

1. Omo starting a new biz isn’t easy but don’t relent when you finally decide on the kind of biz to do. Because wetin my eyes don see!

I’m sure you know location is a strong factor in deciding the kinda business to venture into. So please choose wisely so your capital would germinate and not sink.

And yea…500k including rent won’t do for drinks on a wholesale scale. Best of lucks.

2. Food business will never fail you

21. I have a first degree but I want to go back to school to study nursing. The incessant ASUU strike is discouraging me, so I'm thinking of doing Basic nursing in school of nursing. Pls nurses advice me

1. Nursing schools are good but pricey, if you have the money you can go to any standard one, be very sure its accredited and you can write the RN exams.
      thats what i did and currently in canada, no time for long asuu strikes.

2. I would love to do nursing but I cannot even hold injection much less hold it in my hand.

3. Thanks @annoymous pls can recommend any? I reside in port Harcourt

22. Please who knows anything about relocating to Israel. Does anyone have someone there? Please I need adequate first hand info

1. 😧… well, it depends on what you’re going there for.

2. Hian
      Pls visit John the Baptist for me o🤲

23. Please how do you mix two different foundations to blend well. Do you rub one after the other or how. Pls explain to me. thank you.

1. You mix it before application

2. That is why some of your faces are like Ikorodu roads. Mixi mixi like say na soup.
      2 different foundations with different chemicals, many of which are not even stated on the containers.
      If one foundation can't give you the kind of coverage you need, it's the wrong foundation.

3. Thank you so much anonymous 17:05. God bless you.
      The other anonymous abeg carry your bitterleaf self comot here,no be me be Nigeria.

24. Please how do I know the original extract soap

1. Its boldly written splash at back, a product of the Philippines

25. Pls Martin's sorry for the bother what are their price range?

26. Please any awaiting corper here?
    When is the next batch going?
    Is the registration still on going?

1. How dem wan go when school never graduate? What this ASUU strike will cause ehh.
      You will see 2019,2020,2021,2022,2023,2024 on campground because of backlog.

27. Hello, please do I wait for precas from my uni or I should contact them? I don't know how it is done
    It takes forever for them to reply

1. contact your country school representative of your sch.you can also ask in your school telegram grp

28. extract soap is of two types the one writing in English language and if you turn the side you must see made in Philippines but the other one is written in Arabic is Nigeria and is not too active sha there is no fake there, just that Philippines own is more active and they call it original

29. I'm TTC, someone recommended KEDI Health products on fertility to me. Has anyone used it before? Does it help.
    I don't use all these herbal products.
    Pls I need responses.

30. What is the best app use in turning pictures into different slides.

31. Is Hawaii Papaya Calamansi soap okay for you for a chocolatey light skinned person?

1. Use Idol poo Papaya, the original one oo. Very good. No need of using cream sef. Talking from experience