Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS....

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS....

It's a beautiful day.....

IN HOUSE MEMO

How the go dey go with una?

Hmmm i had been calculating wrong and just found out that my Dad will be 91 years old in some days.....
Does anyone here have any parent that over 90 years or 100 already?
This old age is somehow... One should pray to get to old age with money in the account cos it comes with a lot of health complications..... Hmm na wah!...We thank God!

Please do not let anything cause you stress or increase your BP and stay away from suicide related thoughts....

Have a peaceful day....... *sigh*

INSIDE 
THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

About two weeks ago someone came visiting and had a bad cough. I was wary about the kids but let things go.

Two days later my boys started coughing, I tried topical treatment and by the next day they were coughing so bad that they started vomiting when coughing.

I panicked and against better judgement I got them cough syrups, after a few days it got worse and I went back to the pharmacy and got them a popular antibiotics supposedly used to treat cough. I also got a drug to stop the vomiting.

Just within twenty four hours of using the drug my first started to vomit and stool so bad. I gave oralite and tried to manage the situation.

By the next morning he was so lethargic and complained of not being able to walk. I rushed him to the hospital.
The doctors asked what medication he was on and I started to list all the things he had used to try to stop the cough and vomiting.

The doctor looked at me and said “I have always known you to advocate against self medication, what happened ma”?.

I didn’t have any excuse, so I just muttered an apology under my breathe. My boy had antibiotics induced diarrhea and vomiting.

He was admitted and treated till he could get back on his feet. We went home happily and I promised myself never to try self medicating again. We were slammed with a crazy bill but na me cause am.

I was told if he was brought in when he was coughing he would have been treated faster and wouldn’t have needed to spend so much now.

The day we got home the younger one started vomiting and stooling too, I remembered they had been using the same medications.

I checked online to know what was going on and I read that some people can suffer the side effects of certain antibiotics later , some people even months after .
I have been advised to watch him for few days before bringing him in and keep him hydrated to see if the diarrhea will clear off on its own.

The stress has been crazy, I am waiting for the the seven days to elapse so I can take him while hoping I wouldn’t have to.

Self medication has cost me so much, I am not going down that path ever again.

Ah so sorry and i have been posting about not self medicating oh..... Motherhood will turn you into an emergency doctor!
May your boys get well soon.

People who are sick should not visit others until they are better...Here such is not done, if you are sick stay home and dont spread it....

Next time someone is coughing indoors, please open all the windows and give the person a face mask...If its a visitor quickly get rid of them.
Some people will have runny stomach and go and visit someone and be gong in to shit every ten mins, like seriously? 

Dont share cutleries or drinking cups with anyone coughing whether family or visitor.

PINKYS CORNER

What a wicked world

There is this friend of mine back then (let's call her Bose), she is this kind hearted individual who loves to play around with me and often time, we go for prep together. We lost contact after graduation (2008). I tried getting her contact but all effort proved abortive then I gave up because she was always the type who loves to encourage and wants good things for friends.

This lady I'm talking was a victim of all subject but she was a bandit when it comes to Mathematics.

Last week Saturday, I was at a wedding ceremony, I met a long time friend. He was my right hand man when we were in NCE but we lost contact. Glory be to God we met again and we began the long time discussion and I asked after Bose. He said he has her number but they don't talk, I was so happy to get her line then we continued with our discussion and even forgot to drop the gift I bought for the couple.

Imagine me, I was about going home when I remembered I'm still having the gift with me because we were both outside and we talked for almost 3hours.

Yesterday, I called Bose and we began to talk about life(Note: Bose is not yet married). Then I asked her what she has been doing ever since but she said nothing and not only that, she doesn't work, she is always at home sleeping and eating then I asked why? the tears kan start, I thought I was the one who made her cry due to my question but my people, I was taken-aback when she told me that, she was mentally derailed and has been in Psychiatric hospital since a year after we graduated(i.e 2009).

I was confused, I was about to ask her why she was there, then she continued. She said she was discharged early this year ever since then and she herself doesn't know she has spent such years in the psychiatric hospital.

Two months after being discharged, her father narrated all what happened to her, he said, she left home to go for an interview and he was expecting her but she didn't come home and they started looking for her. 

When they finally found her, she had become mentally derailed and was taken to ARO, during those trying years , they lost their mother and her dad remarried this year and she now stays with her elder brother and they don't allow her go far away from home due to her health.

hmmmmmmmm, I was so speechless and never knew when tears started flowing down my eyes, this is someone that has a very soft heart, always ready to help people and hate to see her friends in a dull moment..

I am just confused, don't know how to help out but I will keep praying..hmmmmm

Truly, we are in a wicked world, where people punish the children because of what their parents did years back, it's a wicked world, where karma at times neglect those who are worth receiving the consequences of their negative actions and straight to an innocent soul.

we move

Did she tell you that someone was behind her predicament? why veer into her parents that it is what they may have done... She may have been mentally sick and it was overlooked until it became serious... A lot of things trigger mental illness oooh... Even reading can trigger it, that type that people do all night drinking coffee and eating all sorts to stay awake without relaxing the brain...It begins to pile up and leads to Yaba left behavior...

Just pray for her and move abeg

142 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I have been transferred from mortality to immortality. I have passed from death to life because mortality is swallowed up by immortality, sickness, disease, and infirmity have no place in my body. Everything that is not of God is swallowed up by divine life.

2. Saudi Arabia defeating Argentina 2:1 in a world cup match is not something anyone would have predicted. But that's the beauty of the world cup - Under dogs causing major upsets against top sides. This match sweet me wella. Make Messi lose the next match so that Argentina go waka go house. πŸ™
    Dear Ronaldo, the stage is set for you to show yourself. No dull me biko. All the best Portugal. Let's get one over Messi.
    Thank you Saudi Arabia. Shukran. πŸ™πŸ™
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Afternoon.#ALiSpeaks

1. Someone predicted this game few minutes to the starting time. He predicted 2-1.

2. See Saudia fah? Hobbies

God bless, deliver us from evil people.

3. Match fixing. They know that many people bet for Argentina straight way so I am very sure this betting companies are responsible for the result.
      Chai anybody wey give Saudi Arabia straight way go cash out wella ooo. My ticket just cut for nothing

4. They will still Argentina Portugal πŸ˜ͺ... E go clear for una eye. I want Ghana to lose, but I want Portugal to lose more🀭. All this overhype dey vex me

I'm team Saudi Arabia now btw🌚... I'd retire today If I was Messi 🀀

5. When dog bites a man it does not make as much news but when a man bites a dog, it's headline news. Saudis showed Argentina shege.

The givers of balloon d' Or that have favoured Messi over time have positioned themselves to start reminding us how the world has not seen anything like him since Cain ran off after disposing of Abel.

Documentaries, TV shows, interviews and all about how this world cup is Messi's since it's his last.

They have been brought down to earth. Even if Argentina ends up playing in the semifinals, this particular match is a stain on their white cloth.

6. Pinky: For real? Hope the guy put better money o. That's major cash out mehn. Choi!

Cynthia: Wifey namesake, yes ooo. Portugal all the way. With a small touch of Brazil. πŸ’ƒ

Fidel: why you dey hate on us na? πŸ˜‚. They have finished Messi on SM. Chai! Human beings ehn?

Me I just dey enjoy the tournament jarΓ©. I just want Ronaldo to succeed. That's my man!
      Good afternoon to y'all. ❤️

7. Baltika: you couldn't have said it better o. They were tipping him for the golden boot and winning the trophy. They made it all about him. E go shock dem! I see how some of the foreign commentators and analysts are still in shock over what they witnessed. LoL. Football is just the best. E go humble you when you nor expect. Sweetest sport ever!!

3. Good afternoon famz

Sometimes our words betray us.

We might say something without having bad intentions, but they just come out wrongly.

1. Pinky, what happened then? We would like to know

2. Tenny, next time, please say, "I would...", not "we..." Some do not want to know.
      Please, no offense meant.

3. @anon, but we all love his pinky corner's writeup, we should love this story and we all want to know too

4. 18:18 Who is the 'we'? Are you a child???
      'Speak for yourself' or you need someone to also interpret what that means?
      And no I'm not 15:21.

5. Stop forcing us to like what we don't like. Speak for yourself madam, say "I" not "we". Is that too hard to understand?? Jeez

4. I greet us all!
    Una good afternoon

5. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone

6. Argentina God will Puniiiiiiiish youuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin

1. Lmao πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Kel don vex oh ! a minor in football defeating a whole giant and favorite is laughable πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€Kelvin how much you for win??
      Ticket don cut,sorry BroπŸ˜‰

@MARTINS

3. Kilode? Them spoil your ticket? hehehehehe

4. E don cut🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. Be like e ticket cut o.. Pele dear

6. Heya,sorry ehnπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜…
      Steady green like broccoli is not on Argentina. So many surprises awaits us in this world cup tournament.

7. Ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa My people Omoooooooo e cut o! 🀣🀣

8. E nearly enter ba ? Na just 1 cut am 🀣🀣🀣🀣
      Pele, doooh

9. E be like say na all these betting company that is casting spell on them.pele

10. Omo I play am Saudi to win when odd was 4+🀣

7. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    Lol
    Messi's Argentina lost by 1 goal to Saudi Arabia's 2 goals.
    Twitter is savage cos some guy said that it looked as though the sun on their map was disappointed.
    Good looking out to y'all.

8. We should be guided that hardship is not excuse to do evil. We should never forget that the devil gives a cap he takes the head.

9. Good afternoon everyone

Quick recovery to your kids motherhood poster.

10. So I just looked up the price of my husband’s perfume that he specifically requested as a birthday gift for tomorrow and all I can say is that, it is finished! By the time I’m done with that and the other thing I planned to buy before, my account will be crying 😭😭😭

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣pele, you will get it back from him later😜

2. The Lord is ur strength,,no worry, u will receive double as a blessing from him and from God

3. Happy birthday in advance to your husband

4. Abeg go ahead and buy it joorπŸ˜ƒ he deserves it and more. Happy birthday to your hubby.

5. You echoed my thoughts @arike

6. If you don't spend on him who elseπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

7. Hahahahahahahha. Is it not from husband to husband?

8. Happy Birthday to your hubby in advance..

9. Close eye spend am, na better investment😁

11. Good afternoon to you all ooooo, this sun is something else I swear.

Couldn't sleep well last night and had to leave the bed to the floor and for this area, u can't put on your gen till 12am, it's 10pm latest.

Madam and house maid don start wahala🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

1. Kpele. But why dem go give 10pm as deadline to off gen? What if heat wan Kee me? Or I get over night work to complete with gen? Chai.
      Regards to iyawo

12. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs. Old age is a blessing with sound mind,good health and prosperity.

13. Good hot afternoon ooo.

Abeg if you wan buy basmati rice carton, i can supply you oo..

Most for those using it for Parties, or Christmas celebrations

And also, politicians that need Ankara in bulk for CAMPAIGNS, ABEG OOOOOO

14. Stella is grace o, to see 70 and beyond is grace,but with good health and wonderful children is the moko. God bless your Dad.

Association of stingy boyfriends have started again o ,see what a member dropped on Facebook in order to avoid December rush🀣

"A Man dat truly loves his girlfriend, will love her from January to November.... And use December to rest smallπŸ€¨πŸ™‹‍♂️

15. Holla IHN πŸ™Œ. It's a Sunny Day!!! 🌞

16. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    So Argentina lost,what a beautiful match

17. Running a business is not easy in this part of the world. A customer called for an item, we went to supply with the current price, she complained it's too high and wanted to buy below cost price. I couldn't sell and left but before I left she called another person who came and did the supply at that price. Its either he still has old stock or he sold to keep body and soul together. Got back to the office and I've been feeling some kind of way. Prices are going up, and end users are refusing to understand. My mood just no good today. Na for day to end make I go house sleep. Tomorrow is another day.

1. Eeyah. So sorry sis. Your customers will come. Don't let this dampen your mood. Smile. God got you! ❤️

2. Some days are like that,don't let it get to you πŸ€—πŸ€—

18. Happy birthday to your Dad in advance, Stella. May the good Lord bless his health and all around him. Amen.

Motherhood, I wish your kids a quick recovery in Jesus' name. Amen.

Today's match sweet me o

19. How do people manage to look so pretty on the outside and yet full of darkness? And this is so cloaked and subtle, but trust me, has a way of coming to the surface. When an intern or trainee enviously laugh at a senior, such one has no idea of the price paid to get to that level; when a servant thinks if he is given the opportunity, he will be better than his master, such a servant has not learned well and still has a lot to learn, when a maid is housed, fed and clothed with rags in a mansion, it is natural for that low-live to peep through their 'balloon' window to mock a 'pauper' who can feed for free for the rest of their miserable lives. Seeing through people is as simple as close observation of repeated behaviour and pattern...selan

20. Good afternoon everyone.. quick recovery to your boy@MHP..

21. Good afternoon everyone. Sunny day. Almost time for school runs.
    Mother's are just the best.

22. He goes a month and no contact, I finally contacted with hi. And his response was come in if you're not angry. He clearly did not contact for that long on purpose or I my over thinking it.. He's been doing the hello Good Morning beautiful and darling ever since that hi I sent.

1. Both if they should focus in your school work.
      Someone who can spend a month without contacting you doesn't send you, as in you are not a priority to that person.
      If you like chook head, we await your Chronicle.

2. You better give this man space
      It’s like some women like suffering, this person has shown you sign that he is not that into you, but you want to die there and keep asking if the flag you can boldly see is RED in color
      Stop managing situations, he will be all lovey dovey until something else comes up, you will keep walking on egg shells cus you don’t want to bring up the fact that you aren’t happy about him not checking up on you.
      Do you think he doesn’t know what he did, he does, he doesn’t just want to address it cus he doesn’t care that much.
      We can’t help who we love, but we can actually tell ourselves what we deserve.

Push up (original)

3. My dear just forget him, he's a no good.

4. Definitely on purpose if he now messages you regularly. But wtf is "come in if you're not angry." πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ smh

23. I really pray for long life in good health, may God have mercy on me πŸ™πŸ™
    This BP ish is making me scared like......

1. Mama please take good care of yourself okay!

24. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday in advance to your dad Stella.
    My husbands aunty will be 88 by January very strong woman. She is addicted to coke since when she was very young, like she must drink coke everyday

1. This will be me in my oldage. Coke addictπŸ˜ͺ

25. Good day fine people of SDK blog. Hope your day is going well.

Argentina really effed up big time! Messi was oozing over confidence. Now he don cut his fans them ticket🀭🀭

I’m so waiting for my Ororo to show the world he’s still the GOAT

1. No vex jare.....see people wey dey rejoice for the bet9ja beside my shop🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣, some people dey 😭😭😭😭😭

26. I do pray for a healthy old age, but if it comes to me depending on people to pee or poop for the rest of my days, God should take me then...there's no need stressing out my youngins.

27. A practical example of a trigger.

I do not eat snails. This is because, as a kid, I roasted snails and gave my little brother. He was about six, and I was 11.

After eating, his face and body got swollen. His eyes swelled shut. His lips were so big that he couldn’t talk properly. His fingers were large, like small bananas.

I wailed ooo.

I was terrified because my mom had warned me against roasting things, and now I disobeyed her which was killing my brother.

I couldn’t heal him. I waited till my dad came back. He was given drugs. It took two days before he returned to normal.

After that day, when I see snails, I get triggered, bringing the memories back again.

I stopped eating them

My husband loves snails. Now imagine that I start trying to force him to stop eating snails because snails are dangerous. After all, see what it did to my brother. Would I be wrong for trying to protect my husband?

What I would have failed to understand is that snails don’t hurt my husband. It’s healthy for him, and he harms no one by eating snails

So if I insist he stop eating snails because I think they are dangerous, I am using my fear to control him.

Luckily that never happened.

I worked on this trigger to tolerate it such that when my husband eats it, I am not bothered.

I no longer see them as dangerous

I still don’t eat them cos it feels like I am betraying my suffering little brother πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Most of us are like this. We use our past hurts to try to control the lives of others.

It could be the pains we suffered from a past romantic relationship. A current pain in our current relationship. It could be a traumatic event we witnessed as kids. A story we have exposed our ears to.

No matter where it has come from, the triggers are there buried deep inside and will always rear up when we see something similar.

CC: Chiddie

1. Hmm...food for thought. Nice one.

2. If you have the strength to copy a Facebook Post of almost 20 paragraphs, you should have the strength to copy out the person's full name. Chiddie Anyasado, afi 'CC: Chiddie.' Mtshewww

28. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone.

Jewelu,old age is a blessing and it's even more beautiful with good health and money. May God bless ur dad with good health.

Motherhood poster,thank God your boys are better,we Nigerians and self medications na 5&6.God help us. We always believe that going to the hospital is expensive but we might end up spending more as a result of self medications.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️

1. Osundi baibayyy😘, how you dey?

2. Ms tee my good neighbor,i dey fine o. Hope you're and yours are fine.

29. Abeg which of the startimes channels can I watch the world cup matches

30. Good afternoon everyone, happy birthday in advance to your Dad Stella. My dad will be 80 next year by God's grace πŸ™πŸΎ you are right because with old age come more health problems Stella but I am grateful to God that he is keeping my dad healthy πŸ™πŸΎ ❤️

31. Good afternoon all, this sun didn't come to play.

32. Goodafternoon blog family!
    Life is not easy o, but we doing it well one day at a time.
    @Stella My father passed at 71, he was briefly ill and just died, but we thank God. Truly old age is not easy mostly when money is lacking.
    Motherhood series so sorry..do the right thing next time, I understand how these private hospitals splash heavy bills on their customers omo it can be a discouraging factor, but life is more important.
    @oga Pinky, life is deep, no one ever completely understands, only God knows it all.
    We move... me I just started treating malaria and typhoid this afternoon cos I woke up with pains and headache, I couldn't get up from bed.
    I'm glad I getting better already, I did test and took injection and drugs.
    Our God be praised.

33. Welcome IHN
    My father in-law is 89years old.he is still strong.long life is indeed a blessing.

34. My friend said they dont keep ailing old people in their family. If your parent is old and sick, they will seek doctor's advice to know if there is any hope for survival and if its about spending money and not seeing results, they will give the person mercy death. The children may choose to keep the sick parent but they are not allowed to disturb family members for financial support. Na wa oo

1. Hian πŸ™„ which one be mercy death again?

2. Things are happening sha

3. Lane Minder. You can Google it if you actually want to know.

4. @Lane minder
      Mercy death is Euthanasia a.k.a assisted suicide, it's legal in some European countries.

35. God of 11th hour please show up for me and my children. I trust only in you Lord.... I will forever put my trust in you πŸ˜…

1. God is faithful and He'll come through for you.πŸ€—πŸ€—

36. Beautiful sunny #gratituesday
    Motherhood poster may God keep them for us.

37. My grandpa is 89, just lost his wife and you need to see him crying every now and then, telling God he should have taken him instead. Up till now he reads without glasses, drives short distance, loves gifts, glowing and doing well. The way my mum pampers this man Ehn, I’m smitten, I pray my own father grows this old so that I can pamper him like this. My flew rushed down to his house from Lagos because grandpa was having fever. She had to beg me to help her stay here with him because she doesn’t trust any house help with her father. I heard her planning 90th birthday yesterday for next year. We usually gets jealous o. I pray for long life tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I bought Samsung for baba and he said it’s “Orunmila”. His fun to be with though.

38. I was the one that said goodbye to someone. I’m still the one missing him πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. If he doesn’t contact me in 4hours. I will forget him for good and move on.

39. My dad is about 68years and daily I pray for God to keep him, cause we need him to enjoy his labour of love over us also my mummy.
    Motherhood poster, the cough seem to be a viral infection, my 4mntjs son is also at the hospital for same,associated with fever,am tired.
    I haven't had time to rest from burial last week and this week is hospital runs. God bless Mothers, e no easy.
    God keep our kids safe.

1. Pele, may God restore your son's health soon. Motherhood is not easy at all

2. Quick recovery to your son

3. Very viral, especially in this ph. My friend's son is admitted with pneumonia.
      I wish your baby speedy recovery

40. A happy birthday to your dad, stella.. @ pinky, most times bad things happen to good people. Life is unfair.

41. Old age is a blessing from God,my Dad passed at the age of 75,All glory be to God..

Happy Birthday to your Dad in advance Stella Jewelchi..
    God continue to strengthen him..

42. Imagine how the young girl lost everything to the mental illness. God please heal her, πŸ™

43. Rain should fall Abeg
    Nawaoo for this match, everyone just dey quarrel for my compound becos of Argentina.

44. Happy birthday to your dad in advanc. Stella your dad is so lucky πŸ’–.

Atimes self medic dey help shah.

45. Old age without money isn't easy at all. My mother-in-law is 80 and she complains about feeling this and that, she frequents the hospital almost weekly. God bless these old folks with good health, AMEN.

Motherhood poster, self medication is really not good but we keep doing it. Na God go dey save person o

46. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Motherhood poster thank God for your children health and I wish them quick recovery.

47. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Motherhood poster thank God for your children health and I wish them quick recovery.