If you are sick and not getting better, it may be that a fake drug has compounded the illness...Some food items being sold are expired and supposed to be taken off the shelves ......
Someone suggested that if you are buying drugs and you buy the original, make a photo of it and cross check if you need to buy a new one and if you are buying packaged or tinned food, check to see if the expiry date was cleaned off or reprinted on the pack....You will be saving your life and others by doing these....
Shine your eyes oh!
Drugs and beverages especially.
ReplyDeleteThe Fanta sold in a restaurant on the Island is sometimes different in colour and taste from the one sold in a store on the mainland. May God save us abeg.
Are you serious?? I'm also worried about that 'plastic' Fanta.
DeleteI prefer buying bottled drinks instead of the plastic ones cos the ones in plastic has a lot of fake ones out there.
DeleteThey have gotten so good with reprinting the dates that you be fooled.
ReplyDeleteEven those bar codes, I am very skeptical about them🤦♀️
Even the drugs hardly make you feel better, the more you take, the more you feel sick
May God help us in this country.
ReplyDeleteI understand Nigerian politicians are uncaring, but the evil we mete out on each other is mind boggling. I was a victim of both, sold expired food and drugs to. I nearly died on both occasions, had to be admitted at the hospital. We can do better and care for each other genuinely
ReplyDeleteThe NAFDAC boss took action at risk of her life many times. Each time, the m*rd*rers make it a tribal issue and Nigerians who like that kind of thing gulp it up and fight to be p0is0n3d.
DeleteMost big supermarkets stock fake groceries. Soy sauce, chilli and sesame sauce have different fake brands in most big supermarkets. One has to shine eye when buying anything these days cos every product practically has the fake brand
ReplyDeleteThis is true .
DeleteMy neighbour bought baby food from one big supermarket and it was fake. Why are we like this in this country?
DeleteIt's part of the reason people are dying anyhow these days.
I’ve noticed fake disinfectant and insecticide from Ebeano and fake drugs from the pharmacy at Mega Plaza in VI, may God have mercy on us!!!
DeleteAs far as food is concerned, expiry dates really don't mean much. So long as the packaging or seal was not compromised. Expiry dates are mostly just random dates companies slap on their products to get them off the shelves faster.
ReplyDeleteIt is an interesting rabbit hole to read up on.
I was once a victim. I bought expired Quaker Oats not knowing the date was changed.
DeleteOh! My thank God that I stopped immediately I found out..
It's really worrisome. Our borders both land and sea are very porous,coupled with extremely corrupt government officials. 😔😔😔
ReplyDeletePapa God you're watching them,for how long will they keep doing this to your children?
ReplyDeleteFor a long time, I avoid taking some paracetamol brands because of fakes even from pharmacy. You'll be treating malaria & drugs are not working. So I try to be healthier....to illness.
ReplyDeleteFor big supermarkets that import foreign products, they should do quantity control (if there's any word like that...lol) because many of these products end up expiring before they're sold.
I see many of them packing these goods for massive discounts just because it's nearing expiry date.and customers will be rushing to buy them cheaply...some don't bother checking expiry.
*to avoid illness
DeleteAdunni
I wanted to buy some bottle of Coca-Cola products from Roban Store and found out it has expire. I called the manager's attention to it but she tried convincing herself not me that it has not expired. YOU ALL BE CAREFUL OUT THERE!
ReplyDeleteAbeg which of the Roban stores biko? I have stopped drinking all forms of soda sha, when i saw the shop they stack it in okwe area of asaba, i gave myself brain instantly.
DeleteThis is already a pandemic in our country, Infact I get skeptical about everything I buy these days, especially for my baby, My eye dey shine like torchlight now, Naija that fake lawyers dey enter court😂, May God save us.
ReplyDeleteThere is a popular supermarket that I stopped buying snacks from the store. I got home some few times to discover their edibles are mostly or about to expire.... or date removed or cleaned off.... The non edibles are good though...
ReplyDeleteThe things ppl do, so unethical and it could even kill someone, not everyone’s immune system is strong.
DeleteThe way I checked for expiry date now ehn, you will think it's something else. So many fake products in the market.
ReplyDeleteAlmost everything consumables in Nigeria has been compromised, it's just few people that have the heart of God that does the right thing.
ReplyDeleteFood without expiry dates are even worse, have you tasted some palm oil, some would mix good garri with the one that have almost spoil and sell it as new abi rice that have changed colour would be washed, repolished and package again.....it's only God that can help us in this country.
I recently fell victim to that bad oil stuff. The annoying thing be say I go buy two bottles. Poured it inside pot and foam everywhere. I just tire.
DeleteI went to buy cough tablets now. I was busy checking the expiry date,they were laughing.
ReplyDeleteI check anything I want to buy to avoid story that touch.
At least you can detect some fake groceries/ food /beverages. What of the ones like fufu that is heavily compromised. Some fufu producers add detergents and bleach during production to increase profits. You can never detect it by the time they finish production A lot of times, people are actually eating fufu (from the market) laced with very harmful substances.
ReplyDeleteAnd this is the reason why ppl are slumping and dying without cause or reason.
DeleteReason I stopped eating commercially sold fufu 😰
DeleteAdunni
About two months ago, we bought anti malaria drug for my son.. immediately after he completely the dosage, the symptoms came back with full force
ReplyDeleteMy husband had to get another one from a big pharmacy, a foreign brand that the price is x5 of the one we got earlier...
I checked the expiry date, it was remaining 3 months for it to expire
Na God dey safe us for this country
Things are going worse everyday
My projections are flawed, as there's no backing to it. But I still think 25% of fake drugs are sold in the East and South-South, the rest are sent to the cities nationwide. While 95% of fake packaged food items are in the cities.
ReplyDeleteDemands are higher in the cities.
In my location here almost everything is fake, that tribe dominate the big stores and the are selling fake products, Stella recently I was a victim and I couldn't stop complaining on social media.nMay God help Nigeria
ReplyDeleteIt's a menace honestly.
ReplyDeleteI stopped eating fufu ththe day i heard detergent is used in soaking the cassava, but i do ask myself that what about other foods i dont know how it is processed even if i knew will i also stop taking those too? dont these people know the adverse effect it has on the health ? or tgey dont eat what they produce? God help us o!.