Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FCT Minister Wike Reveals What He Allegedly Told Rivers State Gov Fubara When He Allegedly Visited To Beg

Tuesday, May 13, 2025

FCT Minister Wike Reveals What He Allegedly Told Rivers State Gov Fubara When He Allegedly Visited To Beg

Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Nyesom Wike, has revealed details of the conversation when his estranged political godson, Siminalayi Fubara, came to beg for reconciliation.
Wike had confirmed that the suspended governor visited him to plead for peace alongside two governors from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.

At a media briefing on Monday, Wike said he told the embattled governor that he (Fubara) does not have the capacity to make peace.

According to the minister, the governor cannot be making moves for peace while his supporters are doing otherwise.
“I told him (Fubara) I don’t think you have the capacity to really make this peace. It’s not easy; if you’re making peace, your people are demonstrating every day.
“If you are making peace, your people are busy on television insulting people,” Wike said.

Daily post reports that Fubara had on Sunday cautioned his supporters to deviate from actions that could hinder the peace he is pursuing.

10 comments:

1. One thing I will say is that, the man Nyesom Wike has paid his dues in politics. He understand the terrain very well. You can never take that away from him. He's a fighter.

I wish all of them peace.

1. Which dues? a position he manipulates with money. He will surely have a case to answer after his tenure as minister.

2. Good question @MichoHay. I'm no fan of Wike but that shouldn't make me economical with the truth. Do you know it was Wike who held PDP from collapse at a time when even Atiku and co all ran away to APC. I can give you many instances of his sacrifice. One thing I understand about Wike is that, he never starts an attack rather he's always on the defence of those trying to frustrate or take away his structure. He's someone that loves reward for a job well-done. However, he has his own short comings and acts that are also considered to be selfish and personal.

3. He manipulates with money while the same Fubu who turned the state coffers into a tap for Bala and PDP hangers on, greedy tribalist elders and others who could not face Wike and even opposed the same Fubara's election manipulates with what?

This is why you all end up as fodder for failed projects like IPOB and couldn't even predict the outcome of the last general elections. AT what time since 1999 has a different political family won state elections in Delta, Borno, Yobe, Lagos or Enugu, cross river etc? They fight , make up and post the same names. because you don't read and have frustrated yourselves into permanent pessimism that makes you unteachable, you will be comforting each other with " x state is not Lagos" as if that's not where your helpers live.

An entire political family picked you, x, as the political least of your clan which is not dominant in your senatorial district or tribe to back you. You didn't spend a dime of your own money to win the second most prized governorship stool in Nigeria despite being in opposition. You have been a beneficiary and partaker in any corruption you claim they carried out as accountant general: your choice of tickers as a civil servant is enough evidence. You saw the large team: career politicians, foot soldiers, traditional chiefs and kings, CSOs, top lawyers, business men, the thousands of "advisors" spread across wards. More prominent and tested members were appeased seriously for you and they didn't decamp. Ameachi, Abe, has beens in the state dusted for you. Floor members still renting flats, maybe even trekking submitted hundreds of thousands of USD to police when Atiku attempted to ignite the state against you in the same Nigeria instead of taking even half the cash.

Peter the seer shared his testimony publicly telling you are the luckiest Nigerian alive, you don't have time to learn hard politics, face front, you said no, you want to be your own. Now your spirit is running from the real spirits you were warned about.

You removed the LGA chairmen before their tenure expired and didn't even discuss with your boss or team and you think the boys in the team you want to crash will be moping? G5 governors and others advised you to realise you can't walk alone or win with your new band of proven losers who they helped you defeat, you refused. You were paying actors on TV but denied legislatures of pay, insulting everyone, demolishing buildings and even defied the president. He forgave you and advised you stoop to conquer. Rather than heed, you released old people who didn't help you to insult those who did and pretended that wearing uniform and swearing affidavit makes you a student of a school. The president forgave again and used the same broom to sweep away the 27 people you couldn't even honour with a proper formal letter.

I will keep saying the actions are clearly impeachable and so the paid actors are crying to have Sim removed, not helping him. After 6 months or if the supreme court rules against suspension, impeachment is plug and play, no arguments and budget is near impossible. Bala has relocated to the north, Sheriff has decamped, Dori don enter house, other governors are checking out in heart and mind. Rather than this fake drama, I advise he begs those legislators and the people that back them for the Ambode option. Wike cannot dictate anything to them as no political following is dictatorial but team work.

It is important to educate the majority who are ill informed but keep making comical submissions on the internet. For lighter reads, the simple will enjoy other comments.

2. Which one be your people? How people can he tell to be mute. Na Fubura i blame we go meet am. Wike go and sit down jare.

3. Chai, they have succeeded in bending this guy to do their bidding. 😞

4. There is an appointed time for everything under the sun.

5. I will always say this” Politics is a Dirty Game”

6. Wike the big heart of River state, i like what you are doing in Abuja shall

7. Best way to go for fubara.