The police in Isiokolo, Ethiope-East Local Government Area of Delta State, have arrested a woman for flogging her one year old baby boy to death with a cane.
The incident occurred in Kokori community.
It was gathered that the flogging was so severe that the little boy could not survive the beatings from the woman.
It was learnt that the woman became frustrated after the father of the child, a suspected internet fraudster, denied responsibility for her pregnancy. The woman had to bear the load of pregnancy all by herself until she delivered.
According to sources, anytime the lady sees the child, she feels irritated, remembering the ill treatment from the father, the suspected Yahoo boy.
On the fateful day, it was gathered that the woman transferred her aggression on the child and flogged him to death even though he did not do anything wrong.
Neighbours tried to rescue the child but it was too late as he died before they rushed him to the hospital.
The Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Bright Edafe, is yet to reply a message sent to him for confirmation of the report.
The incident occurred in Kokori community.
It was gathered that the flogging was so severe that the little boy could not survive the beatings from the woman.
Neighbours and residents of the area described the lady as a frustrated women, and are accusing her of transferring aggression to the innocent child.
It was learnt that the woman became frustrated after the father of the child, a suspected internet fraudster, denied responsibility for her pregnancy. The woman had to bear the load of pregnancy all by herself until she delivered.
According to sources, anytime the lady sees the child, she feels irritated, remembering the ill treatment from the father, the suspected Yahoo boy.
On the fateful day, it was gathered that the woman transferred her aggression on the child and flogged him to death even though he did not do anything wrong.
Neighbours tried to rescue the child but it was too late as he died before they rushed him to the hospital.
The Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Bright Edafe, is yet to reply a message sent to him for confirmation of the report.
from dailypost
π‘π‘π‘π‘Monster. What happened to dropping him at an orphanage. The pain that young boy must have gone through.
ReplyDeleteWhy oh why did my fingers push me to open this post???
ReplyDeleteI can't bear cruelty to kids especially, it leaves me gutted for days/weeks/months each time I remember any of the stories.
Why didn't she just hand over the child to a family member to take care of till she sorts through her mental/emotional problems when?
Flog a 1 year old? Like flog my son's agemate like a thief? Kaiiiii, e no go better for you this woman!!
I am asking myself this same question π. This has really spoilt my mood. Flog a baby?π. What could a year old have done to deserve flogging bikonu π€·πΏ♀️. God abeg
DeleteWhy didn't she just give the child up for adoption.
I found out a long time ago that you are like me when it comes to kids.
DeleteI don't like to read about rape or cruelty to kids abeg.
They should just serve her the same treatment she gave that innocent child, but this time they should use hot iron to flog her till she kpia.. that little boy did not do any thing bad..may his gentle soul rest in peace π️
ReplyDeleteWhat sort of wick-edness is this? The child didn't ask to be born, it was the carelessness of the man and the woman. Rip little one.
ReplyDeleteOh my God. One year old child.
ReplyDeleteInnocent child that didn't ask to be born. Rest on little angel, gone to be with the stars in the sky.
Kai! This is too bad. May the little boy's soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteA year oldππ
ReplyDeleteA one year old child π Jesus π
ReplyDeleteWhy didn't she close her legs , to avoid unwanted pregnancy.
Killing an innocent child π
Ah! God! And there are some people out there crying for the fruit of the womb. Pathetic!
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy.
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of cruelty is this?
Chimo oooooo
ReplyDeleteDid The Little Boy Ask Her To go play away Match
Oh Dear... this Is So Saddd
May They Give Her Same Punishment
Wouldn't it have been better if she gave up the child for adoption?
ReplyDeleteNow she has killed her child and destroyed her life with her own hands.
If she don tire why not drop him in an orphanage.
ReplyDeleteWhen she was flogging him, his cries would have been loud. Was there nobody around that would have stopped it.
As for her, no wasting of time sentence her to death. A life for a life
My goodness π what manner of cruelty is this na.
ReplyDeleteRest on little one.
I wonder where my gender hide their sense when it's concern boy / girl friend, someone has not legally married to u and u are getting pregnant for him and expect commitment becos of sugar coated mouth, as if that's is not enough, still transfer Ur aggression on the innocent child. Until we realise women are always at the receiving end, we will having cases like this.
ReplyDeleteMen like parasites do this and cowardly and wickedly run from responsibility
DeleteWomen who are at the receiving should raise their standards high to block things from reproducing with them
Some Mothers really do 'ave 'em π
ReplyDeleteThis is wickedness
ReplyDeleteFlog a one year old baby π³π³ I am feeling like crying already πππ my heart can't carry to read this safe
ReplyDeleteMay God in heaven judge this woman
This is wickedness at its peak. What a painful way to die.. Cha!
ReplyDeleteTransferring of aggression and frustration to an innocent child, God abeg ooh.
ReplyDeleteShe should have taken him to an orphanage rather than kill him with cane.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace little boy.
1 year???? What a wicked and frustrated woman!
ReplyDeleteBefore I got to that "frustrated woman" I told myself she must be a frustrated mom...
ReplyDeleteIf she can't take care of him properly, he should be taken and given to the right authorities.
Ha, I didn't read to the end.....beat till he died
DeleteWickedness of the highest order.
ReplyDeletePoor child, dead through the same woman that brought you to the world
ReplyDeleteWicked mother
ReplyDelete1, ONE year ooo!!!!.
ReplyDeleteSpeechless.
The woman might have been mentally ill cause how can a sane person do this?
ReplyDeleteAfter going through the pain of pregnancy, labour and nursing. Only to end up killing the child herself. It is well
ReplyDeleteOh my God! Oh my God!! Flog a one year old ππ
ReplyDeleteI don't even know what to type.
It's a pity he passed on
ReplyDeleteWhat will now become of her?
If you treat your child this way then other kids are in danger
She could be depressed
1year old? Hmm!
ReplyDeleteWicked heart.
Terrible parents are a curse. Just imagine the horrible legacy. Fathered by a criminal and ended by a criminal.
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad π
ReplyDeletePoor baby
Rest on... She does not deserve a child ever
I hope they flogged her wella before the police took her
ReplyDeleteWhy take out your Hatred on the poor kid, he never asked to be born…,
What a wicked woman
I will always reiterate it that not all women are meant to be a Mother.
Giving Birth doesn’t automatically make you a Mother