Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Social Media Is TOXIC

Thursday, June 05, 2025

Nigeria's Social Media Is TOXIC

Naija trolls have really kept Naija Celebrities so busy that some of them cannot even remember their claims to fame and all they do is debunk from morning until its night.....

Its sad..
I dont blame the ones that have some many scandals on their heads but don't respond Cos the minute you do, it goes on and you will even debunk it when a fly perces on your laps.....

We need to make social media healthier and less toxic............
Its up you to do something about what you feed in and what you give out!

18 comments:

1. Just exactly what I was telling my paddy. If person mistakenly enter instagram, na call outs, shading, dragging, insults and the rest go full am. That’s why I love tiktok, my FYP is mainly things that appeal to me.

2. Never complain, never explain. A stoicism strategy, although it may be old fashioned but has always worked for celebrity lifestyle.

1. You got it. How many lies you want to explain. It doesn't happen to celebrities only, I have experienced it.
      The funny thing is when the lie is coming from those you don't talk to or have seen for years.
      Many are mad few are roaming.

3. It's really worrisome ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

4. I enjoy the toxicity I can't lie ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

1. You are honest on this.. you live on causing trouble,shouting XP is an agbaya, buffoon,she cannot comment here again. You????
      Is deciding who comments on blogs.
      Ikwakwakwakwakwakwa
      You saw what Angela Okorie did today, for Sonia Ogiri jumping into a fight she knows nothing about, she is a ridicule.
      You can call me XP, abuse or scream it won't change your penalty except she has changed..the woman don't play

2. Them never still chain this mad woman for backyard? Na until she enter market? Ikwakwkawkawak

3. Lol. When miss aboki was asked for proof she happily posted it was more than a decade ago.

That is where you failed it madam.

Not concrete in proving an allegation rubbished your effort.

You should do better.

5. Sincerely, these celebrity life is not easy. You can't just do things that people do without being called out. I feel for them sometimes.

6. It's toxic people that make it toxic. They are not using it for what it meant for. Many of them stay online from morning till night do nothing but 'trolling', and they derive joy doing it.
    They will Cook up one lie and before you know it's flying everywhere.
    You cant imagine how those you don't know that they exist or have any business with will just have your name on their lips all day. I see that as part of mental illness.
    As in, how come full grown adults don't know what 'talking' to someone means or what mind your business means.
    Just be lying up and down,lie they cannot prove. Those that do it don't have integrity to protect.

1. T for thanks. They are here.
      Always poking those who have no business with their empty lives.

2. You see the trolls ehn...poverty and hardship don almost kpai them! It's mere frustration because tell me why you would decide to troll people if truly you have good things going on for you?
      The irony is that most of the people they troll can feed them for a whole year without flinching. If you are a troll, keep it up, you'll continue to be lower than those you cause pain.

7. i have had to reduce my social media visits because it became toxic. This week alone call outs etc its tiring

1. It's going forward to a most stressing level for many countries because economic recession is building up in full gears.
      Elon musk and Donald Trump made it worse from this day.
      It's a trolling season dears.

8. The tragic thing about social media is that it exposes us to opinions we were never meant to hear. In the real world, you would never ask a stranger for their opinion on your choices, your body, your grief, or joy. But online their voices find you anyway; loud, unfiltered, and often unkind. Social media erased the distance we once had from unnecessary noise. And that's where the damage begins. Online spaces in Nigeria can be toxic, but it's not unique to the country. Social media toxicity is a global issue, affecting almost every nation. May God help us ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

9. Honestly it's tiring. I don't know what people gain from chaos and toxicity. I always feel like running away from where such is happening, and that's why i've not been able to bring myself to posting or commenting on social media except here on sdk blog. It is well.