Hmmmmmmm...........
WICKED MOTHERMy biological mother would always tell people things I never did.
She would call people and tell them things she said that I said about them to her, meanwhile I never did.
She would say unspeakable things about me to people and I never did those things. I really don’t know or understand why she kept doing that to me.
I am the most educated amongst the 6 children, I was a virgin till 36yrs and decided to have a child further to the doctors advise due to my previous fibroid issues....
I am beautiful, good girl , brilliant and homely. I really don’t know what I did wrong to her that she hated me so much and would assassinate my character to people. and the most surprising thing is that people believed her.
I lost friends , I couldn’t get close to any family members because she had maligned me to them. I currently live alone and praying to God for a suitable husband to build my own family and end this life of loneliness....
Why dont you go and have a talk with your mum to find out what the problem is? She may be mentally ill and you are there blaming here for doing what she is doing...Her mental illness may not even make her recognise you as her daughter, you may just be someone she wants to hurt.....
It's well with you poster. Try and have that conversation to really know what to do. Though I already envisage nothing good will come out of it. Brace yourself to your new reality. Many people in the world that have no biological family but built one by themselves based on love,acceptance and kindness. God will see through.
ReplyDeleteGo and have a talk with her. Tell her how you feel.
DeleteDon't lose.hope, God will answer you.
Maybe your mother has mental illness. It shows up in all sort of ways
ReplyDeleteI think her mother is de&d
DeleteSo the mental illness makes her despise one out of her other children? Is it selective?
DeleteMy darling, God is Gracious and kind..look around you and see the loving people He has put in your life, to fill these position, while you try sorting yours out on your knees.
ReplyDeleteAlso, invest in people too. Go all out for a friend, colleague, neighbour etc. And it will return back to you
Have you read the scripture that says "there's a friend that's closer than a brother"? It's very true.
Go out there, make genuine friends, think less , live and love.
Note that marriage or spouse doesn't cure loneliness and 70% of couples, are not friends, soul mate or have loving homes.
So, be emotionally stable and mature before entering marriage please
Stella this is not mental illness. This is wickedness, a case of a mother being jealous of her daughter. It happens a lot. Poster, distance yourself from your mother and pray a lot. God will give you your own family that will love and cherish you. One thing I learned in life is that no matter how long it takes the wicked ones get exposed for who they truly her and in the end they will face God's judgment.
ReplyDeleteSo sorry poster, And stella is right, do have a chat with your mum, You need to know why she keeps doing that, and anything she says, don't argue with her, just apologize and keep it peaceful. It well with you
ReplyDeletePoster maybe your mother was not happy with your decision to get pregnant as a single lady. Most mothers I know, including mine, will keep bashing their daughters for taking such a decision.
ReplyDeleteDear Poster,
ReplyDeleteI am truly sorry to hear about your experience...... It must be incredibly painful, and I commend you for opening up.
My sincere advice is to protect your peace and prioritize your mental well-being.....Sometimes, the healthiest thing you can do is love from a distance..... Based on what you have described, your mother might be exhibiting narcissistic traits, and engaging in emotional discussions or trying to prove yourself to her can often be unproductive and emotionally draining.....
It's likely she knows exactly what she’s doing so don’t waste your energy trying to change her perception....People with such tendencies often feed off emotional reactions, whether positive or negative.....In such cases, the “grey rock” method offering no emotional engagement can be very effective......
That said, honour her from afar, if you must, while staying firmly focused on your personal and spiritual growth.....
On a deeper level, this might also be a call for inner transformation.....You have the power to rise above your circumstances.....You can build a life filled with new friends, new experiences, new passions, and a renewed sense of self..... Don't let a strained relationship even with a parent hold you back from living a joyful and fulfilled life....
You deserve peace, freedom, and happiness on your own terms....
All the best....
You better stay very far from her..
ReplyDeleteWhatever she's going through she should deal with it, this is pure wickedness..
Everybody is going through something but they don't go about blaming others for it..
I agree with Stella. Your mother may be hallucinating and because it has gone unchecked medically for a long time it could be getting worse. I sympathise with you because this would be very difficult to deal with expecially if you know nothing about those conditions.
ReplyDeleteYou need to ask her or your dad deep questions especially how she behaved after childbirth. May God help us all.
She’s not. If I send my story abi chronicle people would wonder if it’s real. Let her leave her and face her life. The moment I separated from my mother and her children that was the moment I enjoyed my marriage. It was as if a veil was lifted from the face of my husband. Who no go no go know. It’s well.
Deletebefore you jump into conclusions please have a heart to heart conversion with your mum to find out why she is doing what she is doing to you, you should have a meeting with your village people and family members to confirm the reason behind her action. Make sure you record her convo to be sure is not mental illness, she may be suffering from some mental illness and you or your siblings will not know. It seems your dad is late cos you did not mention him in your chronicle. If you confirm that she is mentally okay but decided to spoil your name, just give her some space but never stop sending her up keep money or calling her once in a while to greet her and face front.
ReplyDeleteIf your siblings could agree to what your mum said about you without confronting you then something is wrong somewhere, you need to check your life again to be sure you are not the problem here. If your mum have been saying things against you for years to people and your siblings, till date no one has stopped believing her then you are not okay too.
Love will find you someday, focus on your son and make sure he is a better version of you. Shower him with all your love, make sure you raise him well so that his future wife will keep praying for you. You have a child why are you lonely? don't allow that to affect your peace of mind.
It's witchcraft na. Haba mana. You really need someone to tell you that? Why do you think people believe her? That's witchcraft manipulation in full play! She could also have added a little diabolism to solidify it.
ReplyDeleteNo worries. If you are a Christian pray, fast and sow seeds. That's all. Thank God you are not married before now she for don scatter ya marriage because she would have turned your husband against you.
As for the loneliness, that is God's orchestration to get your attention. You have a very high place kept for you in life and you can only get there in God's company. But here you are looking for human company. Eagles fly solo. You need just few trusted people around you.
By the way, you need to marry a very spiritually sensitive person so you better calm down; this one you are feeling lonely. If you marry wrong, ha! You will now really experience loneliness. Because the man will be manipulated against you.
Take your time prayerfully to choose. A huge percentage of your success in life is tied to your marital choice. It's better to marry 'late' and enjoy bliss while fulfilling purpose than 'killing loneliness' then being in the worst situationship ever. Shame no go gree you comot because people will say : ' d mama been talk am'.
Your mum has untreated mental health problem probably caused by depression. Let her seek therapy. Is she a single mum or widow .
ReplyDeletePoster sorry for the way you feel:
ReplyDeleteYou maybe all you mentioned, how much of her back do you have??? Can she count on you to be by her side when everyone else isn't? Are you truly loyal to your mum??? I wish we can hear from her...
Oh Dear So Sorry
ReplyDeletePlease Try And Have A Conversation With Her ,Also Pray
Pele Dear, May God Almighty Touch Her Heart 🙏
It's heartbreaking to experience such toxic behaviour from a parent. I wouldn't discourage you from having a heart to heart talk with her, but don't build your hopes up that things might change gor better after it.
ReplyDeleteWhile the mental illness suspicion is not out of place, I don't think that's the case. Things are happening, some parents are just toxic, mothers especially.
I'll advise you focus more on your wellbeing, mental health and relationships that uplift you.
If your mum's behaviour continues to be hurtful, limit interactions with her. Remember that her actions dont define your worth, you know the truth about yourself . Forgive her for your own healing but prioritize your emotional safety
No matter how bad the situation is, I'm sure there are still people who love you. Can be trusted friends or family members, you can talk to them so you don't internalise the hurt.
And regarding your desire for a suitable husband, focus on building a fulfilling life, and the right relationship will follow. Take care dear.
Poster, in my opinion, you know exactly why she is against you but you do not want to say it here.if you don't know, you will have an idea.
ReplyDeleteLast last, you can find peace by try avoiding negative people with their negative energy.
This life is beyond the ordinary eye
ReplyDeletePlease pray and report all of these to God. When you're satisfied in your spirit about this situation, then you can go and talk to her.
ReplyDeletePlease build a solid relationship with God. We all need to.
Good evening everyone, I am the poster, my mom passed on recently and the greatest shocker is that she didn’t give me anything in her properties when her WILL was read. She gave all my siblings everything except me. She is mentally sound, nothing is wrong with her. Before I was called that she passed on , I had a dream where my mom and I were fighting, I beat her mercilessly in that dream, only for me to wake up to calls that she was sick and three weeks after she died.
ReplyDeleteMy dad is a very kind and gentle man who passed on about 20years ago. I pray God grants me my heart desire soonest.
She was either a witch
DeleteOr maybe she was not even your biological and was just wicked like some women I know who also do juju/jazz.
Build yourself well and have enough wealth to take care of you and your child/children without calling any relative or friends for help.
This may shock you but maybe you were the result of an affair and her guilt is why she hated you. Also she may be a witch and your spirit irritated her demons.
DeleteHmm Sounds like you were the scapegoat child. I'm sure there is a golden child too. The scapegoat child is the emotional dumping ground and the one they tend to take out all their frustrations on. Please seek therapy and heal. Se has gone to face her own judgement and don't let her memory spoil the rest of your years here on earth.
DeletePoster, I suggest you send your story to Stella again but with a bit more depth. This will help you get more responses to advise you. Your update about your dream and the will exclusion are critical and should have been in the main post. Take care of yourself. God bless x
ReplyDeleteDo not go and talk to your mum. People need to understand that some mothers are simply evil and they can be very jealous. My mum treats my sister like crap no matter how amazing my sister is to her. She ust hated her from birth. If not for the rest of us resisting my mum would have succeeded in turning the rest of us against my sis. My advice is for you to cut her off. Love her from afar but cut her off or else she will extend it to your child. Also don't explain your self to anyone.