Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status

Saturday, July 26, 2025

Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status

I met another discordant couple in the clinic, we got talking and I can tell you some men don't really care about the virus as long as they love you.....This man is just like my husband, very caring and loving despite the wife being positive.

Those are the real MVP's.

Her own case is really pathetic cos she got married as a virgin, she said they detected fibroid in her womb and she went for operation,she got the virus through blood transfusion after the operation.......

She said the hospital denied when she contacted them, of which they also confirmed she was negative as at the time of the operation . she knew it was there she got it, cos she said she also did hiv screening during her NYSC just few months before the operation.

She told me she never in her wildest dreams believe she can be a victim as she's very careful, she's never slept with anyone even though she's been courting her husband for some years before marriage but they both decided to keep themselves till marriage.

She was advised to get married quickly after the fibroids operation so she can start having babies, only for her to discover she's hiv positive during wedding screening.

Met another 13 year old girl whose parents are negative at the clinic and the girl is still very clean,I was told she was diagnosed at 8 years old and the parents couldn't even pinpoint where she could have gotten it and no there's no case of molestation, I just weak.

Atimes life isn't fair but it is what it is

10 comments:

1. The day I fine, I cried eh .
    I'm disabled lady now hiv positive. 🤣😭. Just one sex because I was broke. And the funny he pay me 500n . Marriage no dey my mind again.

1. You did raw sex for money and got #500?
      Like #500 or even 5k to risk your life like that?
      Those days when I was single, no matter how broke I was, I never slept with a man without CD, not even my broke boyfriend.

2. That's a lot you are dealing with anon. Please, take things easy and remember, what doesn't ki!l you makes you stronger. Remember there are worse infections that take life faster than hiv.

3. @ sue Angel, Thanks you

4. My heart goes out for you. So sorry.

Regardless, God got you still.
      Don't dwell on the past.
      Look to the future.
      Attend the group meetings. (I think they have. Or the community ).
      There are people who are careers looking for partners too.
      Pray with Pastor Jeryt. Nothing is impossible with God.
      I'm sure love will find you again.

2. What a life we live in.....imagine someone who got infected from hospital

3. Nigeria is a failed state because how can they not properly screen the blood before transfusion

1. I feel like konking ignoramuses like you for this comment.
      Get some education and know that shit happens all over the world.
      I already know the candidate you supported in 2023, una thinking dey always dey predictable, thinking the worst of your country always

4. This is really s.ad to read.
    Indeed, we are all living by God's grace.
    We can never be careful enough, but God will show us mercy snd protect us . Amen