She says that the intense nature of her role led to an identity crisis, causing her to battle depression for three months.

She said: “What we are is what they call method actors. I can’t just read a script, execute it, and then in two days become another person. It takes a lot of mental detox before I can enter into another character.
“When I shot Òlòtūré and left the set, I was depressed for three months because of an identity crisis. I was trying to search and piece together fragments of Beverly in order to bring myself back.”
BBC Pidgin
Hmm 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteSorry dear. One of the hazards of your job
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Beverly 😍😍
ReplyDeleteI can imagine when you take a whole year acting who you are not. Its said that whatever you listen to consistently, is what you become.
ReplyDeleteAh.. eeya
ReplyDeleteI can relate with what she said, cos u keep reading lines upon on lines in ur ahead.
ReplyDeleteActing is not child’s play unless the actor fails to fully immerse themselves in the character they are portraying. It’s that level of dexterity that defines a good actor. That phase is over now, Beverly. If there’s a sequel, letting this slip could cost you another chance.
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣🤣 this one self dey call herself method actor. Anyways, if you don’t hype yourself who will?
ReplyDeleteAnd who knows you, werey?
DeleteHahaha… I shock as I see method actor. Anyway like you said she has to hype herself
DeleteSorry Dear🫂
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Seasonal actor. Your will be fine.
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteWell, it happens. I think she became too attached to the character
ReplyDeleteBest wishes, girl.....
ReplyDeleteDeep
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteOh my. Didn't know this happens to actors
ReplyDeleteYou no be actor then.
ReplyDeleteYou never mature for actor job shah.