If you think I am insane celebrating my divorce, read my story.....I am super excitedly divorced!!!
This is a continuation of part 5 where he pushed our baby and I into a gutter....
When I got home, this man was sitting on the sitting room sofa waiting for me. Maybe he thought I will start quarreling with him as usual. But I boiled some water, cleaned my wound, bathed myself and my child, made his food, fed him and we went to bed. I didn’t even bother eating as I was already weak and tired.
The next morning, I was about leaving for the day’s activities when my ex asked me to let him see if the child was injured. Since last night until the morning, you just thought of that? Me that I fell inside the gutter, what was his concern? I didn’t answer him, I was already getting angry. When he tried to drag me, I jejely gave the child to him. I cannot be insensitive as to be dragging a child who already suffered last night ordeals with me to suffer again in the morning.
Moreso, I saw his old antics of starting a fight and I needed to get to work.
When he saw that it was not working, he began to insult me. That I was a bad mother and couldn’t take proper care of a child. Was this how I was when we newly got married, looking like a street beggar? He was asking at same time insulting me. That question was lavishly rich, coming from him. Someone who could not give me adequate allowance for the month. Someone that made my life tiresome and traumatic.
He said I should look at myself and my child, how haggard we looked. Yes, I agree I wasn’t looking good as I used to but I knew I needed to put some things in order to get out of that marriage.
When he saw that it was not working, he began to insult me. That I was a bad mother and couldn’t take proper care of a child. Was this how I was when we newly got married, looking like a street beggar? He was asking at same time insulting me. That question was lavishly rich, coming from him. Someone who could not give me adequate allowance for the month. Someone that made my life tiresome and traumatic.
He said I should look at myself and my child, how haggard we looked. Yes, I agree I wasn’t looking good as I used to but I knew I needed to put some things in order to get out of that marriage.
He said I just take my bath and leave home every morning to God knows where. That I was a HO and was sleeping with men that come to the office etc. No problem, na the same ash#wo he married, abi no be so? He continued to throw insults upon insults at me like I was a molded statue.
And this time I insulted him back bumper to bumper. I told him he was a shameless excuse of a husband who cannot cater for his family, no food at home still there was no peace, no love, no joy.
Everyday fighting orchestrated by an empty head of fish that calls himself the head of the house.
He told me I was a failed woman and I told him, no problem. At least I had a job, I finished my studies, graduated well and I was focused towards my future. But he was a NFA! No future ambition!
A household enemy that unleashes his wickedness every market day. It is people like him that make others think they are failures. Abuse you physically and verbally with all sorts of street and disgusting languages. He will bring all his anger from during the day home and dump them on me. You continue to suffer for the offences of others in the home, psychologically you die slowly without knowing it.
As we were trading words, I wore my work shoes and left.
He ran after me….
As we were trading words, I wore my work shoes and left.
He ran after me….
I grew up in this kind of home, leaving was the best thing my mom did for us. Hugs poster
ReplyDeleteNa wa
ReplyDeleteGod help married women o
Mehn, You went through alot, I'm happy you got out.
ReplyDeleteNa waooo, this marriage thing come the fear person oo.
ReplyDeleteI pray we don't marry the weapon fashion against us.
WE MOVE!!
I like as you gave it back to him, what nonsense 🙄. Lol, make him go find sniper drink🤮
ReplyDeleteHe was a terrorist. How were you "making love" with the monster?
ReplyDeleteGod will reward you with a better loving man.
Xhlrted P
Who has the link to the previous story
ReplyDeleteI am so happy that God gave you the grace to walk away.