Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Real Warri Pikin Says Gastric Sleeve Surgery Helped Her Conceive Effortlessly

Sunday, August 31, 2025

Comedian Real Warri Pikin Says Gastric Sleeve Surgery Helped Her Conceive Effortlessly

Comedian Anita Asuoha, has revealed that gastric sleeve surgery helped her conceive and has not affected her pregnancy in any way.
The show host made this known during an interview with Punch.

Real Warri Pikin said she was having a risk-free and smooth pregnancy journey because of her decision to undergo the surgery.
She said the surgery helped her get pregnant easily, and it eliminated many issues she was battling with, including being overweight, stressing that obese people find it difficult to conceive.

She said, “A lot of people are ignorant because they don’t understand what a gastric sleeve surgery is. It involved removing 80 per cent of my stomach, and it has helped me achieve a healthy weight and improved my overall well-being.

“With my surgery, I am even supposed to get pregnant on time because it took away a lot of issues I was having that were caused by my being overweight. I am not facing any health challenges.

“The surgery had nothing to do with my womb, or my reproductive system in general. Many obese people who are actually trying to give birth find it difficult because of their size, but when they lose weight, it becomes easy.”

When asked about concerns regarding her working while pregnant, Real Warri Pikin said she does not need to pause everything in her life simply because she is having a baby.

She said, “At what point was it stated that pregnancy means you cannot do certain things? My doctor has confirmed I am perfectly fine, and I am not a high-risk patient, so why shouldn’t I work? Our mothers and those before them went to the farms until they gave birth.

"Some even delivered their babies on the farm. So why should my being pregnant and hosting a show in the US be treated as an exception? Being pregnant does not mean I have to put my life on hold.

"I still have my children, my husband, my marriage, and my business to run. Why should I pause everything simply because I am expecting another baby?”

25 comments:

1. Damn she is ugly. She looks like a monkey with makeup and wig.

1. send us your photo....Nobody is ugly and your saying that mocks God....Your punishment will come when u least expect it...

2. You need Jesus in your life to bring sweetness into your life. May God help you

3. I'm not surprised that you are speaking up for her Stella, because you are ugly just like her. God will only bless me not punish me. You think this is a Nollywood movie? I'm beautiful with a banging body, a husband that loves me and beautiful children. I have a great job and my man has his own job. My children are bright. I lack nothing and will never lack. She is ugly. Period. As for me, I'm blessed and highly favoured and will always be.

4. Shows us your picture. Calling Allah's creation ugly.

5. 16:19 dont worry God will humble you and everything that surrounds u....You are beautiful? u stink!

6. Ha! Na wah ooo anonymous 14.59. Don't you fear God at all? As in you are bold to say Allah's creation is the unspeakable word you used to describe the lady ? Hmnn, you scared me with your boldness to describe God's creation the way you did! Have you created any living thing before let a lone a human being. Ask God for serious forgiveness, you hear?

7. 16.19....you are just projecting your insecurities and all these thesis of how perfect your life is, is simply a curtain... lol...

8. O dear, You are so bitter and full of ... May God have mercy on you.

9. 16.19, if you truly had all these, you wouldn't be this bitter. Send your pix first!

10. ANONYMOUS 14.59 Wow! Who raised an animal like you?! BIG SHAME ON YOU for making such stupid comment about something that God made in his own image. Please post your picture and let us see how beautiful you are foolish senseless person

11. ANONYMOUS 14.59 Wow! Who raised an animal like you?! BIG SHAME ON YOU for making such stupid comment about something that God made in his own image. Please post your picture and let us see how beautiful you are foolish senseless person

12. Nah Anon… you don’t have it all! You lack one important thing and that’s PEACE!

Heal woman! Heal!

13. 16:19, wake up and ready bread and zobo.

2. Thank God for your Life.
    Congratulations??

3. Of course you have to work nah you’re the breadwinner after all

4. Congratulations beautiful 🎉🎉

5. And God will continue to strengthen you...

6. Thank God for your strength.May He strengthen throughout this pregnancy and beyond

7. Congratulations Warri Pikin